Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Gorgeous 3Br home, easy walk to two beaches, Langosta Bea...
Tamarindo 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Tamarindo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3.5

Sleeps
6

Rates
$300 - $475 per night
$1,995 - $3,500 per week
$8,580 - $9,470 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
  9 reviews
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Gorgeous 3Br home, easy walk to two beaches, Langosta Beach Club Access-Col6

COLIB6 - Casa Colibri, located in Tamarindo?s ?The Point?, offers easy access to the white sand beaches of Playa Langosta and Plaza Tamarindo and is part of the Tamarindo Preserve development and offers membership to the beachfront Langosta Beach Club.

Completed in 2009, this wonderful three bedroom, two-story hillside villa with its own pool offers its guests the finest finishes and furnishings in a tropical setting. The house is part of a group of homes, but each house is set apart for maximum privacy and comfort.

The first floor consists of living room, dining room, bath, fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, and a blue-tiled pool. The outside barbecue/patio area is adjacent to a private green area with native fruit trees and tropical plants of Costa Rica.

The second floor offers two master bedrooms with private baths and walk-in tropical showers. Each of the bedrooms has a small private balcony overlooking a garden area.

The third bedroom, also with en suite bath, is in a separate private cabina that opens onto the deck and pool area.

A three minute walk down the narrow road just north of Casa Colibri is Playa Tamarindo - a beautiful white sand beach.

The house has complete access to the Langosta Beach Club giving your family an extra special retreat. The large pool and private cabinas offer a great relaxing way to spend the day. Enjoy the gym, eat lunch at the restaurant or just enjoy the lounge chairs on the beach. All (besides your food!) is included in your rental.

The center of Tamarindo is less than mile away. A leisurely walk down Tamarindo?s famous beach will get you there in 15 minutes. There you?ll find restaurants, nightlife, shopping and great surfing at Playa Tamarindo. In the opposite direction from town is Langosta beach. Cross the Playa Langosta estuary and you will find miles of pristine beaches.

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Gas Grill, Parking, Private Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Gas Grill
  • Parking
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  February   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
  March   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  April   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  May   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  June   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  July   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  August   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  September   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  October   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  November   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  December   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  January   2018  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  300 to: $  475
Weekly Price Range: $  1,995 to: $  3,500
Monthly Price Range: $  8,580 to: $  9,470

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Feb 1, 2016Dec 14, 20163
Dec 15, 2016Jan 1, 20177
Jan 2, 2017Feb 28, 20183



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Nice house but overall ordinary
Eric B. from Prevost, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015
Nice location. Near the beach and Tamarindo. Access to Langosta Beach club is great. Large room and fuctional house. When we arrive, the house was not ready. Not cleanes for a while, dust everywhere, dirty stove. Pool was off with algea in it... Ants present around the stove/ fridge area. Also, be aware that the house is a stand alone propety but built with a few feet from 3 other similar houses. This was not mention in the description.Overall would be good place to say if was cleaned and if change the description with the update info.ThanksEric

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Dear Erik, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with the cleanliness of the house. We pride ourselves on taking good care of our properties and it is very disappointing to know that something went wrong. I believe we were able to remedy the issues and hopefully you still had a great vacation. As far as the description of the property goes, we can make such an update. Thanks and we hope to have you back again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We spent 2 weeks at Casa Colibri. If I had to do it over I would find a place right on the water. It was a walk longer than
John L. from Bloomington, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We have problems with water, sewage and gas
Karla H. from El Coco de Alajuela, SJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011
They should check everything before clients arive, they waited until 2 days to repair sewage water problem

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
This was a very unfortunate situation. The house developed a problem with sewage line the day after the clients moved in. The house is in a gated community that has its own maintenance staff to repair these types of problems. They were there to affect repairs the day after the problem was reported. Unfortunately, the problem was not able to completely resolved because it required ordering parts. . In light of that we offered the clients the option to move to another house and accept a discount on their rental as well. They declined and elected to stay in the house. The sewage problem affected only one bathroom that was apart from the house and it was repaired two days later when parts arrived. Everyone that was possible was done to repair the sewer line as quickly as possilbe. The clients received a discount for their inconvience and the offer of a discount for a future rental
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Houston, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ajax, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful casa just outside of Tamarindo
Reviewed by: Robin B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2010
The casa was absolutely beautiful! It felt like a little oasis - it was very private with a lovely little pool and patio outside. The furnishings were stunning - everything was high quality. And we definitely enjoyed the air conditioning! Nothing bad to say (except that we could have used some cutting knives and a larger pot for pasta!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Villa
Thomas P. from Buckley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
We enjoyed our stay the villa was conveniently located and provided the perfect place to relax and enjoy Tamarindo. The staff was responsive and provided great advice for activities. We loved our stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like home, but much better
Reviewed by: Wilma G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
Much thanks to Eduardo and Lola for all their assistance with everything from transportation to the best places to eat! They were very responsive and helpful during our stay.We will definitely return next year and hopefully be able to stay in the same beautiful house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

One of the best places to stay in Tamarindo/Langosta
Andrew A. from Muscle Shoals, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
The rental management team, RPM, was great. Would use them again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Tropical Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Nov 14, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: