Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Pi 411: Updated Beach Front Condo With Gorgeous Views! Fr...
Fort Walton Beach 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Fort Walton Beach, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$109 - $260 per night
$686 - $1,638 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Pi 411: Updated Beach Front Condo With Gorgeous Views! Free Beach Service

Relaxing gulf front condo, a beautiful view. All the comforts of home with luxury that abounds. This unit has free secure wireless Internet! Relaxing gulf front condo, a beautiful view. All the comforts of home with luxury that abounds. This unit has free secure wireless Internet, Newly added a 42" flat screen TV for the living room and 19" LED TVS for the bunk beds and a flat screen TV in the bedroom as well! New King size SERTA mattress added in December 2013.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All units at Pelican Isle
have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Kinkos, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Culture: Ballet, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Aquarium, Gulfarium
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Movie Rental Available, Television
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Water Park, Military Base
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, extra cabinets, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Sofa Bed
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  109 to: $  260
Weekly Price Range: $  686 to: $  1,638
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Wonderful condo and great beach experience
Reviewed by: Alan L Chamberlain, C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Condo was in wonderful shape. The beach is one of the best we have visited. The extras:golf,sea blaster,movies,chairs and unbrellas are a prefect compliment for a wonderful week at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay!
Joshua H. from Ashland City, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
I was very pleased with my recent stay. The condo was immaculately clean and actually exceeded my expectations. We loved the location of Pelican Isle because it's much quieter in Fort Walton Beach than Destin but it's still only 15 minutes away. My wife particularly enjoyed reading through the journals in the condo. I'll 100% stay here again the next time we travel to Okaloosa.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Wow! Thank you very much for you excellent review on our unit 411 here at Pelican Isle. I couldn't agree more, Pelican Isle has the perfect location along the island, makes for a peaceful vacation which everyone deserves! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again on Okaloosa Island!
Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you very much for taking time to fill out the online review! We are extremely happy you have enjoyed your stay at the Pelican Isle and were satisfied with the location and the condo. We sure hope to see you again soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week in Paradise!
Jose T. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Pelican Isle 411 is a great vacation rental directly overlooking the gulf and beautiful white sand beach. Nice furniture with lots of flat screen tv's (4). The rental is very well stocked with everything you need to cook. Everything was clean except the area underneath the bunk beds. My son dropped a toy down there and when I pulled the bunks out a little, we found a lot of Skittles and a pair of kid's undies. Other than that, everything was excellent. The check-in and out process was a breeze. Take advantage of the free amenities. We went on the Sea Blaster in Destin and had a great time on the sunset cruise/dolphin watch, one free adult admission per rental day. The free umbrella and two chairs on the beach were also a nice bonus, saved $25 per day. Can't wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Wow! Thank you SO much for taking the time to write us such great remarks about your stay in 411 at Pelican Isle! So glad you enjoyed everything, especially the amenities, I agree the sunset cruise is always wonderful. Our apologies for the mess under the bunks sometimes it's difficult to get everything perfect in between stays but we will certainly address this with housekeeping! ( We encourage you to bring any housekeeping issues to our attention while you're here, just swing by the front desk and let us know just a side note for the future) Please be sure to give us a call when you're planning your next vacation so we can apply your return guest discount. We appreciate you staying with us at Brooks and Shorey and look forward to seeing you again on Okaloosa Island!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pleasant
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
The condo was good. Only one complaint ( which we knew when we rented ) is the bedroom is on the front of the property so it makes it difficult to sleep late. Otherwise the property was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you had a pleasant vacation and everything was good! We hope to see you again very soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My vacation
Bobby S. from seagoville, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014
Reall y enjoyed the place and it was easy to get around from the location. Swimming pool is very nice and place is clean. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Pelican Isle. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
Adriane B. from Deer Park, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This is the 4th time we have stayed with ya'll ....

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are vary happy that you had a wonderful stay but most of all, we are happy that you are a return customer! It's always good to see you! We really appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best ever!The property was well kept,clean and neat like the
Corey F. from Kosciusko, Mississippi recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
This was our second year with you seems to get better every year.We're already planning our trip for next year.Home away from is what we call it.We couldn't have made a better choice.We actually invited two more families with us.They were so amazed and are planning on returning next year too.Another great experience.We love the location,the friendliness and everything about PI411.Thanks again for another great vacation.See you next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your excellent review! We are delighted that you had a great time and most of all, thank you for being a return customer and all your nice comments! We are looking forward to seeing you again at the Pelican Isle!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

First stay at Pelican Isle, very nice!
Amber O. from Marrero, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Spent a beautiful 4 days Baby-mooning on the beach. Loved this condo, very comfortable and nicely decorated. Location was perfect with a picturesque view. The only issue we had was the bed...even with the pillow topper we brought my husband couldn't sleep and it was very hard on these preggo hips. I beg of all condo owners...PLEASE put better mattresses in your condos. A little extra money spent there would GUARANTEE return visits from us as we spend at least a week there every year and try to make a few other shorter visits when we can.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Amber, thank you for great review. We are glad you loved the condo. The mattress in this condo is actually new - not even a year old and it a good quality mattress that's supplied to all high-end condos. We hope to see you again at the Pelican Isle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome condo, Great Location!
Kevin S. from Desloge, Missouri recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2014
Beautiful gulf front view. Very clean and well maintained condo. Will stay here again! No complaints .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Pelican Isle. Come see us again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect
Deborah M. from Granger, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
It was a nice condo! Pelican Isle it's self needs some sprucing up

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a perfect stay and hope to see you at the Pelican Isle again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
Maggie P. from Franklin, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
The view was awesome - loved the bistro chairs on the balcony. The condo was decorated nicely and we had everything we needed. The only complaint I have is the beds - all of them, but, especially the master bedroom bed - was extreamly uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and assure you the mattress issue has been passed along to the owners and the mattress has been replaced. We hope to see you back again this year and don't forget to mention that you're a return guest for a discount!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Views
A guest from Ekron, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
We loved the condo. Beautiful view of the beach! We watched the dolphins play every morning and it was the quiet end of the beach, Only about a 10 min drive to Destin. It was worth the drive just to stay where it's not so crowded. My only complaint was the hot tub was down for 2 days and we only had 1 elevator working. The king size bed was not very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for takling the time to write this review! We will pass your comments to the owner. We hope to see you again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enriching Work Experience
Elaine A. from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013
I stayed a week in your condo on the beach. It was a near perfect experience. Waking up to the sound of the waves, walking on the beach and watching the sun set each evening, all while getting work down was a complete experience. I was able to go into town to work and return "home" to truly unwind, each day. The condo was clean, attractive and perfectly placed. The only thing missing was a strong internet connection. This stay truly enriched my work experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are happy you considered this unit your home whilst staying with us. We hope that you will visit us again ps... The Sunset is truly beautiful on Okaloosa Island. No better way to relax after a days work!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

rating of 5 for each category
A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
Very nice condo. Beautiful decor. Would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
We are happy to hear youi enjoyed your stay with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual Birthday Get Away for Adult Daughters
Brenda W. from Walker, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
My two daughters' birthdays are within a few weeks of each other, so for the last several years we have planned a birthday get away for the 3 of us. My husband and I have stayed at Pelican Isle in early May (my Mother's Day treat)for about six or seven years now. So when I bring our daughters for their birthday I try to book our stay at Pelican Isle. The condo this year was nice, but did not seem to be as clean as other times when I have stayed at Pelican Isle (a lot of sand on the floor, hair in shower, & in bottom bunk there was sand at foot of bed under covers). Also, the sofa sleeper mattress has a major lump all the away across (My guess is where it folds up in the sofa).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely location-uncomfortable stay
A guest from Booneville, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Upon arrival we could not get the internet to work, called downstairs and property manager came up to assist. Basically we were told it must be something with our internet settings, even though every device had been connected to wifi across four states on the way there without issue. We were given access to another units wifi which was sporatic. The sofa was new but the pull out mattress had a huge foam roll in the middle that kept anyone from sleeping on it. The mattress in the master was very uncomfortable and sloped on the side. The gabage disposal did not work properly. There was no hair dryer in the unit.First time I have had unpleasant experience at Pelican Isle and this was my 5th year. The beach here is lovely though!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Hello Stacey, We would like to apologize for your uncomfortable stay and the inconvenience. Since they we have taken care of the internet issues and gotten maintenance about the garbage disposal. We have also informed the owner about the sofa bed mattress and mattress in the master bedroom. We do appreciate your review and hope to see you again !
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
A guest from Columbia, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
Our family stayed for 5 nights in June and had a fantastic time! The condo was great! However, the pullout couch had a bad mattress which made sleeping on it very difficult. Other than that I can not say anything negative. Staff was wonderful and helpful. View was amazing! Cant wait to come back!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it!!
A guest from Iota, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
This is the second year we stayed at Pelican Isle and we will definitely stay again!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome views, beautiful area
A guest from Lakeview, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
The couch still needs updating. Bed linens were not clean--had to before use. Otherwise, property clean and ready for use.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Hello Robert, Thank you for your review. We would like to take this time to apologize for the inconvenience and let you know that we have had a meeting with the head of housekeeping to address the issue with the bed linens. Also we did get with the owner to replace the couch. All in all we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you all again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what we were looking for
Benjamin B. from Hilliard, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Great location and view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

411 OK
Perry G. from MCDONOUGH, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
Wasn't crazy about the décor especially the sofa being so uncomfortable. Kitchen needs reequipping. Need new mattress cover. Overall good and would have enjoyed more if weather had cooperated. Thanks

Property Manager Response:
Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Thank you for your review! Since your review, the owners have replcaed the sofa and re-stocked the kitchen. They also purchased a new mattress pad for the bedroom. Thank you for styaing with us and we hope to see you next winter!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle
A guest from Pensacola, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in December, 2012
Staff was helpful. View was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worst of three condos at Pelican Isle we have stayed at, by far
Charles C. from Norcross, Georgia does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
No hair dryer, no wine corkscrew, very limited glassware and plates, no Kleenex, wifi worked only sporatically on a Ipad3 and not at all on a Ipad2, and only worked on one device when it did. Door lock falling off. Furniture bottom of the barrel and skimpy, and beds hard and lumpy. Woke with sore backs. Hot tub was out of service and children played in it a lot - when rules said no children!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great!
Luciana F. from Atanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We had a good time. My family enjoy it a lot. Thanks for such a great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2012 vacation
A guest from Baldwin, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
great!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful family reunion
Molly M. from Punta Gorda, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
We rented three 1-bedroom units with bunk beds in the hallway. The grandkids loved the personal TVs over their bunk beds! Separate units for each family was a great idea for some privacy for each family and because of different sleep patterns. The pool and especially the beach was a great hit with the kids ages 4, 5, 6 and 11. All three units were great and we are planning to do it yearly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Jackson, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Even though we arrived during Tropical Storm Debby our stay was great. The office staff was very helpful with any questions we had. every one was more than willing to help out. This is a great location and the beach is fantastic. We would definitely stay in this condo again. Probably next year as a matter of fact.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from Savannah, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
the condo we were in needed a new couch and a new tv
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic vacation!
Stan S. from Lawrence, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
This was our 3rd stay at a Brooks, Shorey managed property and as usual it was excellent! Keep up the good work!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Crystal clear waters
A guest from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Harpersville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ridgeland, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Too Much Fun in the Sun 2011
Teresa G. from Crane Hill, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
We had a very pleasant stay however, the beach umbrellas were too close together. Just saying.........
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pelican Isle 411
Steve H. from Shepherdsville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
The condo was nice overall. No complaints other than the entire ceramic floor was sticky and there were some black scuff marks on some of the walls. I think the addition of flat screen TV's would make for a great asthetic addition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anniversary trip to Ft. Walton Beach
John O. from Oklahoma City, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2011
We were greeted with many "rules" the girl was sweet but immediately we were given rules/regulations. We were told that the housekeeping staff reported the carpet dirty and that it would be cleaned after we checked out. I found that very irritating, why not have it clean or give us a different condo? There were condos available unless everyone walked to Ft. Walton. The condo had a terrible smell, I bought room deodorizers just to tolerate it. For the amount of money I spent on what was supposed to be a special anniversary, I was disappointed. We visited friends at Island Echos and it was beautiful, we'll stay there next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spencers at the Pelican
Cheryl S. from Zachary, Louisiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
Our short stay at Pelican Isle was very nice. The condo was clean, well appointed and with a great gulf front watch. The property grounds and lobby were very clean and attractive. Notes: 1. the frigerator appears to be leaking inside perhaps from the freezer, BUT to the top shelf of the inside of fridge. There was a pool of water on top shelf.2. The comforter on masterbed is beginning to be a little worn and will need replacing before too long. 3. There needs to be a note in the condo that the wireless modem is plugged into an outlet by the TV which has a light switch that controls the outlet and the light switch is over by the couch. We nearly never figured out how to make it work.4. My only true complaint was the housekeeping lady. We had a late check out (12:00). She knocked on our door at 9:45 and wanted to know if we were about ready to leave. When we told her we had a late check out, she replied "Oh no you don't, cause this is a back-to-back rental". My husband told her the office had given us the okay to stay until 12:00 and she stated "they wouldn't have told you that". I told her to hold on a minute and I would get my paperwork, and she called the office. She told he office personnel that we were staying another night, which we never told her at all. Before I could retrieve my paperwork, the office called and informed us we could not stay another night that someone was checking in that afternoon. This entire incident was mishandled. The housekeeping person was extremely rude and basically called my husband a liar by saying "the office would not have told you that". I just felt like the housekeeping person was out of line by even having the conversation with us. She should have just said, "I'm sorry, let me check with the office". Other than this experience, our experience was very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The condo was just what we needed and the locations was great for us. I have never been in a 1 bedroom w/2 baths before and rea
A guest from McDonough, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The staff were always there to make the stay enjoyable.
A guest from Ludington, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
^The staff was always ready, capable, and helpful with all the numerous things that we Snow Birds from time to time need some assistance with. Thay were the best!!!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ludington, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location and a very helpful and knowledgeful staff.
A guest from Ludington, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in January, 2011
This proprty is in need of some TLC. Mainly in the area of cosmetics. Painting and drapes that dont fall off the rods.I would also check all the wall outlets to see that they work as designed in the livingroom area. The dishes are about as modest as they can be.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amenities Package is the Icing on a Really Great Cake
William K. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010
Pelican Isle is our favorite place to stay in Ft Walton Beach, and the Brooks & Shorey amenities package made it that much better! Loved our days on the beach, and our evenings in the condo, with a free movie rental every night. Also highly recommend the Dolphin Cruise - we're already counting the days til we return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mickey C. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kingston, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from New Johnsonville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010
The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The only thing I would recommend is to replace the box spring and maybe the mattress in the master bedroom. As I was making the bed, I noticed the box spring was in terrible shape and falling apart.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation!! :-)
Bruce H. from Joplin, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2010
We were very pleased with the property. The price and quality was good. The building was a little bigger then we like but we would stay at this same property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We enjoyed our stay very much. Wish the master bedroom was beach side, we just slept in the living room as to hear the surf. Fou
Tim F. from Montgomery, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Our son was happy that we had wifi so as to play his PSP. The beach was great, not over crowded. We will definatly come again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2010
Troy B. from Oak Creek, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010
We were really looking forward to our stay at the Pelican Isle but we were very disappointed when we arrived to find the condo quite dirty and smelly. There was a musty rather unclean smell in the condo that could not be eliminated. Our 1 year old daughter was crawling at the time and her knees and clothing were always black at the end of the day due to the filthy carpet. For what we paid, we felt the condo should have been in much better condition. The view is great but it was dampened by the unclean living quarters!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim R. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was especially nice to have a frienbly, helpful person in the condo office. Tesse is a welcome addition to the facility.
Tim R. from Newark, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good outdoor furniture
A guest from Trenton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2009
When searching for a condo at the beach, I always look for the tall table and chairs that look over the railing. It's a must for me. Only bad thing about this condo was a toaster that didn't work and the floors needed a good mopping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roman D. from Norcross, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
VERY NICE PLACE.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Prattville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would highly recommend it
A guest from Jefferson, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was ready for us when we got there. The unit was beautifully decorated and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is the second time we have stayed in a Brooks and Shorey Resorts property, and when we come back that's where we'll stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Athens, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer K. from Benton, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hasa, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Get-Away
John B. from Tusc., AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009
We had a lovely long weekend at 411 Pelican Isle. The beach and the gulf were beautiful (except for the sea weed). The condo was very nice, it could use a few more kitchen implements, a pitcher, some margarita glasses, etc.Hopefully we will be back soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Beach, Unit Could Be Better
Bob & Linda S. from Vincennes, IN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
A lot of little things missing. No hangers in closets, remote batteries were dead,no bath mats, flat hard pillows and the bed sheets nneded to be bigger. They kept coming off the mattress every time we turned over. Master bedroom carpet was very dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Stay
PATRICE J. from Bartlett, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Our vacation stay at the Pelican Isle was wonderful. Your staff at check-in and check-out were very nice and helpful. I would also like to compliment the young men setting up the chairs and umbrellas. They were very good about setting up our area. We will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beauty of the sea
Lynn G. from Seymour, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2009
Pelican was amazing. The views were forever.The condo was spotless and convienient to everything. Pool was a little smaller than we are used to and you could not see the beach from it but it was soooo clean and the hot tub was maintained daily not afraid to use it.Super place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views
Jennifer W. from Maurice, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
This is something that people forget to check but the air condition filter had not been change in a while, after we reported it the filter was changed the next day.Other than that the stay was not long enough.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Puslinch, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2009
It was frustratingly noisy, late at night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jim T. from Vicksburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 12, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: