Relax in the lap of luxury as you enjoy the beautiful pristine b
With a pull out sofa this getaway will comfortably sleep up to 8
Beach front living room with a beautiful view!
Great dining AND a perfect view!! All that is missing are the ca
Spacious fully equipped kitchen
All major appliances and several extras allow for every guest to
A king size bed and exotic Tommy Bahama decor bring this master
Very spacious and beautiful master bedroom
There is plenty of moving space here in the master bathroom with
Second Bedroom also has a private entry to the second bathroom
This bathroom reminds you that you are in paradise as you relax
Including a comfy set of bunk beds this two bedroom has plenty o
Washer and dryer on the condo
Amazing view from the 5th floor
View of the pool from the 5th floor balcony
The Okaloosa Island beach is beautiful!
Additional seating available at the breakfast bar
And the views go on and on...
Relax on the comfy couch after a long day at the beach
Master bedroom with an entry to the master bath
Lots of space in the master bedroom
The second bedroom is a clean relaxing paradise. Even the queen
Expansive views go on and on...
No obstructions, just miles of pristine beach
Barbeque Grill Area
Pi 506:lovely beachfront condo- internet, pool, beach view,Free Beach Service
Lovely 2BR/2BA beachfront unit that sleeps up to 8 guests! Great view of the beach, free high-speed WIRELESS Internet, book your vacation now! FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO USA AND CANADA!!!
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
FOR MORE INFORMATION ON THIS UNIT, PLEASE CLICK THE ?PHOTO? LINK ABOVE TO SEE DETAILED DESCRIPTIONS AND PICTURES OF EACH ROOM, INCLUDING THE BALCONY VIEW!
All units at Pelican Isle have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. The resort includes a pool, spa, workout facilities, a barbeque grilling area, and boardwalk access to the beach. Free High-Speed Internet Access is now also available at Pelican Isle!
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Karen P. from Benton, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2016 My husband and I wanted a place where we could just go and relax without big crowds and a lot of tourist stuff going on. We found that at Pelican Isle on Okaloosa Island. Condo 506 felt very much like home for the week, only with magnificent views. It was great to be right on the beach. We had everything we needed to make it a very relaxing week. If you are looking for a place to get away, I would recommend Pelican Isle.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for submitting such an encouraging review and happy 25th anniversary we are so happy you got to spend it beach side at the Pelican Isle 506! We hope you can vacation again with us on the Coast with the most!
James B. from Trenton, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in June, 2016 Excellent place to stay and great staff.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thanks for being our guest at the Pelican Isle 506, we are glad that you had the opportunity to relax and unwind on the enchanting beaches of the Emerald Coast! We hope you can return soon for more sunshine and sandcastles!
A guest from Carthage, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 The room was clean and comfortable. Spectacular view of the Emerald Coast! Would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your thoughtful response and for visiting! We are delighted to hear that you found the perfect spot for a Gulf coast get away! We hope you can return to the Pelican Isle 506 again soon!
David G. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 THE CONDO WAS VERY NICE. I WOULD SUGGEST BETTER LIGTING IN THE BEDROOMS.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for choosing Brooks and Shorey Resorts as your vacation home management, we are so glad to hear everything went well. We appreciate your feedback, you picked an awesome property the Pelican Isle really is a lovely condominium and has the best atmosphere. Please come see us again soon on Okaloosa Island.
A guest from Hurricane, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Great ocean view, great location, very clean. Needs kitchen utensil update. Needs more pots and pans to be able to cook. We wanted to boil either pasta or have shrimp bake but there were no large pots. No dish drainer if you wanted to hand wash for a few dishes instead of running the dish washer. No shower in the master suite. Only a garden tub with a hand sprayer. That doesn't work well with six people and only one shower. Needs more lighting. In the bedrooms there needs to be light kits placed on the overhead fans. Also only one lamp in each bedroom. There needs to be one lamp on each side of the bed on the night stands. We either had to drag all luggage into bathroom so we could see or use a flashlight to get what we needed out of our luggage.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review and your comments - we will pass then on to the owners. We hope to see you again on Okaloosa Island.
Steve T. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We were a little disappointed with the seaweed in the water. Some days were just awful and filled with seaweed. Hopefully, it's better next time. Great place nonetheless.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for staying with Brooks and Shorey Resorts. Unfortunately seaweed is a part of the ocean life and it does show up sometimes. We hope to see you again soon.
A guest from chesterfield, MO - Missouri does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 As always, we enjoy our visit to FWB and have been for the past 15 years.PI506 Pros -Very large condoEasy to check In/Out in House OfficeAlways wonderful beach accessPI 506 ConsWe have been in many condos and hotels in the past and have never slept on worse mattresses than the ones in this condo. We are not picky people and are very easy to please. However, if another condo was open - we would have switched immediately. PLEASE replace your bed mattresses! We would have asked for our money back if we could have. Sleeping was miserable...
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found mattresses not to be comfortable - we will pass your comments on to the condo owners. We still hope that you enjoyed your stay and will return to Okaloosa Island soon.
Kittie H. from Union, Mississippi recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Our stay at Pelican Isle 506 was amazing!! Very clean and well managed property!! Loved the beach front view. Our kids had a wonderful time looking out at the beach, airplanes, boats, and dolphins!!! Everything we wanted and more!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the condo to be just perfect. Here's to wonderful times and seeing you next time!
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 The master bedroom did not have enough light. The living room and the dining room was not as large as it appeared on the website high was disappointing. Had to go down twice requesting toilet paper before it was finally brought up to my room.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you your your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with this condo. As for the unit supplies - we only supply a starter pack of paper products and garbage bags. We still hope you had a good time at the beach and wish to see you again in the future, maybe in different condo.
A guest from Trumann, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 Overall condo was ok. There are a few things that need to be fixed with the unit. The sink in the main bathroom does not drain, the dryer makes a very loud noise and needs fixing just minor things. The unit was a little dated could use an update.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for you review and comments. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay - our maintenance department has been notified. We hope to see you again, maybe in different condo.
Joseph S. from Fort Belvoir, VIRGINIA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 This condo was amazing. Beautiful ocean view and location. Very peaceful and relaxing. Rooms were clean and perfect for our group of 9. There is only one standing shower. The other, in the master bed room, is a Jacuzzi with a hand held. It would be easy to mount a bracket to hold the handle while rinsing off or shower. Other than that great condo.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had very peaceful and relaxing vacation and hope to see you back soon.
A guest from Owensboro, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 We had a great time at Pelican Isle 506. Condo was clean and well maintained. Only downfall was bad WIFI service. However, that will not keep us from coming back to 506. If the WIFI was good this would be a 5 Star Condo, right now I rate it a 4.5.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review. We are happy to know that you had a great experience with Pelican Isle 506 and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for letting us know about WiFi service, I will address this issue immediately.
A guest from Amory, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The condo was very clean, pool and beach were easily accessible and not over-crowded, good location and close to restaurants, grocery store, etc. The mattresses in both bedrooms were extremely soft (so soft that you rolled to the center), and the bunk bed mattresses were very hard. The decor was a little outdated and bedding did not match curtains, etc. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the fact that the condo was clean outweighed the dated decor. We would stay again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed by: Alejandra G. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Check in was super easy! We arrived around noon and our room was ready for us within an hour. We drove overnight so that was great! The sand is like powdered sugar - absolutely beautiful beach. The actual water not so much. It is called the Emerald Coast for a reason. Our first day there the water wasn't too bad, but the other two days we were there the water was a so dirty and green that looked like lake water. The condo is nice. The beds are comfy but the pullout not so much (as expected). The kitchen isn't very well stocked we but did read that in other reviews. The cleanliness of the condo is average. At check in you will receive a card that allows you to check out movies. The movies are recent so that was nice. Check out was just as easy as check in. The actual area was nice. We drove around Fort Walton then 15 minutes more to get to Destin. The area is very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful beach and hope to see you again very soon on Okaloosa Island!
A guest from McKinney, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Overall, the rental experience was good. The condo was spacious, furniture nice enough, fabulous balcony view of the beach!! Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Appliances worked. Kitchen utensils provided were sufficient, though some the glasses were chipped/cracked; should be replaced. Only complaints were the darkly painted walls and the musty smell - especially in the bedrooms. We used scented candles, air fresheners and extra fans, but could not get rid of the odor. The walls in the bedrooms are painted dark brown; even with the window blinds open and the lamps turned on, it felt like you were in a dungeon and the carpets always felt damp. We greatly enjoyed the overall facility, but would not choose to stay in this particular unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon maybe in different condo!
John O. from Prattville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 Pelican Isle is our favorite place in FWB. on 2 days notice they lined up a condo for a quick weekend getaway. 1st time in this unit (506). Main critique is that it did not have the same "TLC & owner's personality" that every other unit we have stayed in. But clean, well equipped.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the positive review! We are happy that we were able to accommodate you at such short notice and you were able to escape to our little paradise! We will be sure to mention your comments to the owner of the unit.
Michael G. from Fort Walton Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 This condo was exceptionally spacious and comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone looking to spend some time in Fort Walton Beach/Destin area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your great review! We are very happy you enjoyed the spaciousness of the condo and your stay with us! Thanks for recommending this unit! We look forward to seeing you again very soon at the Pelican Isle.
A guest from Columbus, Georgia does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Stove elements need replacing.Refrigerator drips water inside.Carpet stained and looks filthy.Kitchen stocked with bare minimum.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay here at the Pelican Isle. We will escalate the problems you was having in the unit to our maintenance department. Please next time you stay with us, if you have any problems please stop by the front desk and we can get these things sorted whilst you are here. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Again apologies that this stay did not meet your expectations.
Rolf A. from Orlando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2014 I was working but the stay was good
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad you had enjoyed your stay despite of the fact that this was a business trip. What a great location to stay on business! If you are ever in this area again, please call us - we will be glad to accommodate you!
A guest from Urbana, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Decor was dated, but the location on the beach was great.Unit needs additional lighting in bedrooms.Front office staff were outstanding--friendly, informative, efficient.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we will pass your comments regarding the décor onto the owner of the unit. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
FRANK C. from MARTIN, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We've stayed at condos for several years and always had a homey and cozy feeling, but this condo desperately need redecorating and updating. Furniture was very worn and kitchen needed restocking. Inside of pots were peeling and unusable. Towels were like hospital towels, sheets didn't fit well. Baseboards were very dirty, bulbs were out in master bed and bath, needed lamps in LR. TV remote in smaller BR didn't work, sliding door blinds were broken and sliding doors were very difficult to open and close. On the positive side we liked the building location, pool and hot tub, beach staff was awesome, desk staff was very nice and size of the condo was great. Overall we would love to stay at Pelican Isle again, but we wouldn't stay at or recommend this particular condo again.
A guest from Grand Prairie, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The condo was not very clean. There was blood on one of the comforters in the bunks and the master bathroom floor was gross. The rest of the floors weren't much better. There wasn't a shower in the master bath so we had to share the other bathroom with kids all week. Some of the pictures on the walls were chipped and broken. The furniture was just old and tired. The headboards weren't even attached so every time someone moved the headboard banged the wall. That was in both bedrooms and my daughters is a restless sleeper so her bed hitting the wall kept me up all night.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Patricia, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Since then we have had a meeting with the head of house keeping to address these issues and get them resolved. We also discussed with the owner about the furniture. We thank you for your review and do hope to see you again in the near future.
Condo did not live up to Brookes & Shorey's normal standards
Sandra B. from Woodstock, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2013 The condo had hardly any amenities. The kitchen was poorly stocked. No bowls and few cooking utensils. No shower in master bedroom and not even a quilt/comforter on the bed in the master bedroom. Bedroom furnishings were very sparse. Lamps, endtables, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Hello Sandra, we do apologize for that and have had a meeting with the head of housekeeping and owner to take care of this issue. Thank you for your review and we do hope to see you all again.
Shauna B. from Mayville, Wisconsin recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We were very, pleasantly, surprised at how nice Pelican Isle was. It was clean and the furniture was not bad either. The only thing wrong at all was the living room blinds were completely broken. I say take the darn things down anyway, who would ever want to cover up the beautiful view of the Gulf. We are so excited to visit this place again. Our whole vacation was lovely. If you want a real nice spot, not too crowded and over run with tourists, then this is your place!!!
A guest from Bedford, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 The property we rented was adequate for our needs . The property does need some updated furniture and needs to be painted. Over all the stay as good. We will probably stay in Destin or Panama City Beach next year where there is more for my grandchildren to do.
A guest from Sherman, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 Property needs to be updated ie new furniture (especially bedding, mattresses), paint and carpet. This would give a cleaner, fresher look.
Randy H. from Housston, Mississippi does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010 The property location was great, and the property was clean. The staff was very nice. BUT... there were light bulbs shot throughout the condo. The AC failed to cool every night we were there. Finally we were told it needed replacing. We were offered another condo at about 11:30 at night, to sleep in. NOT at that time of night did I want to move. But I did want them to know it was not working and not due to the fact that we turned the thermostat below their reccomended 75 degrees! I feel the least thing the property owner could have done was give us a partial refund. We slept out from underneath any covers with the ceiling van on each night, just to try and stay cool. Not good at all!!
LYNN R. from Alabaster, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 We love Fort Walton. We really like this complex. It was not disclosed to us up front that the unit we rented was for sale. It was not very well equipped. The kitchen was very lacking for pots, pans, etc. There's not much furniture and what the owners have left is not what is shown in the pictures on the internet. (Apparently its been changed out because the unit is for sale.) Its a huge unit! We didn't expect this much space. We wish we had the money to buy it. (no such luck!) The cleaning staff needs to do better. The floor in the living room was not clean, there were peanuts under the chair we moved about 4 inches and there was a childs teddy bear left under the bed. If the oil doesn't destroy it, with lot's of paint & new furniture, this unit would be great.
Very Comfortable and Relaxing Condo to Stay in for Business or Pleasure
Thomas Ames P. from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 18 days in March, 2010 We were in town for three weeks of business. Eva was very helpful in making the initial reservation. Vanessa was also friendly and effiecient during our checkin and checkout. Tesse deserves particular merit as she dealt with us the most on site. She was always friendly and helped up with suggestions for local sites ans special needs. I particularly enjoyed #506 for its elevated view and spaciousness. I hope I can rent again!
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 1. your website and information says that your office is open 7days/week until 5pm. We arrived before 5pm on Sunday and your office was closed. We also tried Sunday am and your office was closed. Need to consider re-wording this.2.Kitchen- inadequate. No pots-plenty of lids! 1 pyrex dish. Several fry pans, nothing to make soup or mash potatoes!!We have been coming to FWB for serveral years during the holidays and have found other kitchens much more prepared to serve a small dinner. The last one we stayed in -in your same facility, had a great kitchen! Granted, we realize some are better than others. I will check better next time. I saw food residue in the kitchen from the previous renters-not a good thing.3. Awesome shower in the guest room! We thought 1 of the rooms would have a beach overlook...bad mistake on my part.4. Guest bedroom tv remote did not work. Very irratating! Tried changing batteries, did not work. 5. Bedrooms were very dark, I thought. Not enough lighting. 6. Movie card was difficult to use. Don't know if it was us or the card. Sorry to see your Blockbuster leaving!6. Maybe owner would consider putting a dvd player in the bedrooms? This way other people staying in the condo can watch something other than football.All in all.. we did have a good time. I think we were spoiled by PI #501 at the end of the hall- that condo rocks!! Your beaches are so pristine! Wonderful to listen to the ocean. We will be back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your comments! We have re-programmed the TV remote in the guest bedroom and re-stocked the kitchen. We value your input and appreciate it very much.
Alison T. from Athens, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 Dishwasher didn't work- looked like the door handle was broke. The vertical blinds had pieces missing. The shower head in the master bath leaked very badly. The setup of the master bath was poorly designed. You should have some sort of hook on the wall for the shower head.I have stayed at Pelican Isle before in a different condo and it didn't have near the problems that this one did. I would probably stay at Pelican Isle again but not in this condo. It really needs some TLC.
Angie L. from Horn Lake, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 The living room area was smaller than I expceted. The beds in both bedroom were hard as rocks and we had a small shower problem, but was quickly resloved. Overall, I was satisfied.
A guest from Birmingham, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009 Nice property but small living area and disappointing that master bedroom is stuck in the back. Most 2 bdrm units have master on ocean side. Balcony furniture was very lacking.
A guest from Weekiwachee, Fl. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009 We had a great stay. The only thing I have to complain about is there was a lot of sand on the floor when we arrived and the condition of the pots and pans. We enjoy cooking and they were totally unusable, actually pretty disgusting! I would recommend the owners investing in a new set of pans for the unit.
A guest from Cleveland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009 The Master bedroom needs to have a new mattress as the exisitng one was very uncomfortable (lost it's firmness). The shower head's need to be replaced as there is barely any water coming out of them. It was impossible for my husband to shower in the master bath as no water came from the shower extension at all. With the exception of these items, everything was wonderful. Management was very helpful in upgrading us to a larger room. We very much enjoyed the complimentary beach service and their staff was most helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean and beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay here again!
A guest from Albany, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009 I feel in love with the spacious master bedroom. I loved the view of the beach staff was really nice property was very clean. I was not really satisfied with the dishes i thought they could have provided more pots and better pans to cook breakfast and dinner in. I will surely revisit this place.