Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Island House H 119 Ground Floor Unit, new Hdtv, Pool, Ten...
St. Augustine 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$142 - $142 per night
$346 - $895 per week
$1,468 - $4,080 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Island House H 119 Ground Floor Unit, new Hdtv, Pool, Tennis, St Augustine Fl

An ocean-view unit for six with the most convenient location in the resort condominium complex! Less than a minute?s walk to the clubhouse and private beach access, and one of the closest units to the pool! Parking is just outside your door and it?s no distance at all to the gorgeous white sand beach. Island House H119 is the ideal condo for those wanting to make the most out of time at gorgeous Crescent Beach.

Unit H119 sleeps up to six guests, with two bedrooms, a sleeper couch and two full bathrooms. It?s a very bright condo and, when at home, you?ll never feel guilty for ?wasting? a nice day. While it makes a great base for all kinds of local adventure and activity, it?s equally nice to spend time enjoying home comforts - perhaps reading or watching cable.

Wide sliding doors light up the living, dining and kitchen areas with sunshine. Neutral walls suit all tastes, while soft carpeting is perfect for beach life - just kick off your flip flops at the door. A full kitchen is open to the rest of the living area with a long breakfast bar between. Within this very well laid out space find everything you need to fully self-cater: there?s a dishwasher and disposal, a self-cleaning oven and countertop range, plus a large fridge.

A dining table between the kitchen and couch area is a nice gathering spot after a relaxing day at the pool or a busy day of golf or tennis. Utter comfort is assured in the master bedroom which includes a tv set and sliding doors to the outside patio. A comfortable bed for two adds extra ?rest? to your R&R vacation. Everything is provided, including ample storage, towels and linens.

The second bedroom sleeps two and will accommodate adults, teens or children and has a tv set.

Floor to ceiling vertical blinds help you control the light - perhaps some mornings you?ll want to wake with the sunrise and other days you?ll want to sleep in late. Everything is provided for a totally convenient stay, just arrive with your clothes and bathing suit! In-suite laundry means you can pack as little as you like.

To keep in touch with family and friends at home, you can simply bring your laptop inside our home. Enjoy a cool drink while using the free wireless Internet. Also, the condo allows unlimited long distance phone calls.

It?s easy to spend an entire vacation at Island House without ever leaving the resort complex. On site are a lovely ocean-front pool, tennis court, beach access and nearby club house. The lovely pool area has a large sun deck surrounding, with plenty of palm trees for extra beach ambiance. The resort prides itself on providing a vacation that?s as fun as it is relaxing.

This enjoyable space is convenient - with a large pool and tennis court on site, nearby golf and ample parking just downstairs. It?s practical - with a fantastic open-plan living and dining area connecting to a clean and sunny kitchen. And it?s perfect for your next vacation - 2 bedrooms and a full-sized sofa bed sleep up to six adults.

You?ll love Island House H119 - where tropical-themed décor is not only beautiful and comfortable but makes a triple statement: vacation, vacation, vacation. Located in St. Augustine Beach, Florida, Island House is an ocean side community that is only 10 miles to historic downtown St. Augustine.

Just as special, Island House features a large sparkling swimming pool and tennis court on site, shuffleboard, ping pong, private beach access, nearby world-class golf, and ample parking (one reserved just for you!) right outside.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** 1 week minimum per condo board rules. Charges = $125 for cleaning, & $65 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet, Community WiFi
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), Free Wi-Fi in Club House, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Private Beach Access
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions:, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Silver
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more
* TV's: TV in Living Room
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/22/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  142 to: $  142
Weekly Price Range: $  346 to: $  895
Monthly Price Range: $  1,468 to: $  4,080

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Best and Biggest Condo!
A guest from Tucker, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
This is by far the biggest and best equipped condo of any rental I have ever encountered. The rooms were large, immaculately clean and so pleasant. Absolutely everything we needed was available in this condo--the best beach towels ever. The king bed in master bedroom was extraordinarily comfortable. Having an enclosed front patio made for lovely coffee times every morning. I loved the ground floor unit with easy access to the beach and pool (steps from patio). Even in the hot August sun, the property was awash in colorful flowers, beautiful palm trees and maintained property. I would highly recommend Unit H 119 for a fabulous vacation experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well Appointed Rental, However, Customer Service Needs Attention
paul c. from gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
Rental was clean, well appointed and in a nice location. Newer furniture and HDTV's in Living and Bedrooms. My daughter went to sleep Saturday night and was awakened by water dripping on her head/face. Called answering service for Vacation Rental Pros and described issue. Did not hear back from management company approximately 4 hours later so I called them. They seemed not to be aware of this issue so I again explained what was happening. Called back hours later to find out when leak would be repaired but was given no real plan for the repair. Called again hours later and was given the name and number of on site property manager who is not employed by Vacation Rental Pros. He was very attentive and helpful. Sunday night arrived and water was still dripping from ceiling onto bed. Daughters did not sleep in room. Room was not usable. I made a video of water leaking from ceiling and onto bed, drove to Vacation Rental Pros and showed it to them. Asked if there would be any type of compensation for the inconvenience and was told they couldn't approve something like that from this office. Spoke to onsite property manager on Monday and was advised that he had diagnosed problem and would have it repaired that day. Leak was repaired by the end of the business day. No issues with Don, the on site property manager. My complaint is with Vacation Rental Pros and their lack of follow up with phone calls or plans to repair the leak. They made me feel that I was responsible for getting the leak repaired. I probably made 7 or 8 phone calls over a two day period. Vacation Rental Pros offered no alternative accommodations or timeline for when leak would be repaired. My daughters slept on the couch. Before arriving at the rental I was very impressed with Vacation Rental Pros and the ease in which we booked a vacation rental. Customer service was wonderful until we had a problem. After leak was discovered, we felt ignored.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paul - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House
A guest from St Augustine, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Wonderful experience for the whole family. We enjoyed our stay, loved the beach and the pool. Being a St. Augustine resident, it is perfect to enjoy this type of vacation while still being "close to home".

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mandy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer2014
Shelly Z. from Mountain Home, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We have been coming to the Island House for years and will continue to come back. We have stayed in several units and H119 is one of our favorites. Perfect location and just enough room for our family. Thank you for sharing your place with us. We have no complaints. Everything was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Shelly - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

June 2014 St. Augustine Vacation
A guest from Mt Carmel, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This is our 2nd stay with Vacation Rental Pros, It could not have been any easier or less complicated, H119 was a great condo (and a great value for us) and allowed us to include a quick trip to disney mid-week. The condo was clean, the TVs were great, It was as advertised. We are already planning our next trip to St. Augustine with Vacation Rental Pros.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Zed - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely, comfortable condo, beautiful beach!
Candelin W. from Burlington, VT recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in March, 2014
I had the pleasure of staying at Island House H119 for 7 weeks (March-April), and loved nearly everything about it! Island House complex has minimal amenities and is somewhat dated. But it's small, very friendly and safe, important for me since I was solo some of the time. Unit H119 has an updated and tasteful decor, comfortable beds, perfect location, and spacious open floor plan. The few problems that arose were promptly remedied by the rental agency, so my stay was minimally disrupted. All my guests loved the layout -- 1st floor entrance and the walled "grotto" patio out front had room for bikes and all our beach things. Esp loved the big flat-screen TV in the LR and reliable wi-fi in the unit. Cell service is iffy in the complex, but the free landline solved that for us. Minor complaint was an automatic porch light shining into the guest bedroom all night - but blinds worked well enough. Can't say enough about the beautiful beach and quiet location. Butler is one of the prettiest beaches in all of Florida! Great sunsets 1/2 mile away at the Frank Butler Park West, and we even had a resident turtle nesting below our dunes overlook walkway. Since March weather was cool, we would have preferred a heated pool, but all in all this is a condo I would highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Candelin - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

From Michigan
A guest from Ossineke, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 56 days in January, 2014
When we arrived at the unit it was very musty, which is a problem for me since I have allergies and asthma. There were some things that need updating in the unit: bathrooms, sticking slider screens, broken stool, door to second bedroom doesn't close, windows in second bedroom don't open, vacuum didn't work. I spoke to the owner and he said they would be updating the bathrooms this year. Maintenance was delayed at times, but efficient at other times. We liked the area, but unfortunately with the increase with next year's rent we will not be able to repeat our visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good vacation
A guest from Miami, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
very satisfied

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mariano - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happiness with H 119
A guest from Harrodsburg, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 22 days in October, 2013
We were very pleased with our condo. We had guests for dinner & enjoyed the space for entertaining. I cooked like I was at home turning out banana pudding, brownies, chess cake, tapioca pudding, meat loaf, casseroles, & any goody we wanted. There were adequate pots, pans, glassware, cutlery, & flatware. We enjoyed the nice refrigerator, lots of space. All the appliances worked properly. The only problem was with the electric hand mixer but I called the office & they brought one down in a day or two. I appreciated that so much. I would recommend this condo to anyone. The master bedroom was quite spacious. The HD TV's were just great! We appreciated the nice channel selection, especially the choice of listening music. We loved the one level aspect. No disappointments. Everyone was so friendly & helpful. We'll always have fond memories of H 119. Oh, forgot to mention we could see the ocean from the family room & master bedroom & two of the patios.A highly satisfied Kentucky couple,P. & B.The only thing that would have helped would be ceiling fans in the bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bonnie - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Weekend
A guest from Silver Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a great Labor Day weekend at Island House unit 119. We can't wait till next year to do it all again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
A guest from Green Bay, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
We came to St Augustine to bring my daughter to school all the way from Green Bay, Wisconsin! We enjoyed our time at Island house and exploring our daughters new home!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Nicole - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island House retreat
Letty R. from Dahlonega, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
I grew up going to this area and so have my children...and now their children. We had a wonderful time. However, several things need attention in H119. Master suite: mattress sinks in middle badly and is most uncomfortable; tub faucet needs to be attached to tub wall; vertical blind panel is missing and therefore, no privacy in master bedroom. Otherwise, place was very well furnished and equipped. We would love to stay there again, but with new mattress.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Letty - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Visit
A guest from Silver Springs, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We just stayed in this unit in July 2013, and our previous visit was last summer. It was MUCH improved and much cleaner this time around. Many of the furnishings were different and updated, and the cleanliness of the unit upon arrival was much more satisfactory. We had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
A guest from Mountain Home, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We had a lovely time on this trip. We have been staying at Island House for about 28 years. My children and grandchildren love going there. We like how close it is to the beach. Our condo was really nice. We liked the way the condo was decorated and felt really comfortable in the condo. A home away from home. Will be back next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Outstanding!
A guest from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Great vacation spot! The unit was clean and furnished beautifully and comfortably. Everything worked, A/C was excellent. Can't really ask for a more convenient location within the complex. Having a collection of pool and ocean toys just added to the fun.The complex looks good, but a little more care needs to be given to the gardening - little sloppy! Island House could easily be the best spot on Crescent Beach with just a little more exterior work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chris - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation Condo
Anne L. from Ridgewood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
This was our second time staying in H-119, and our umpteenth time staying at Island House in the past 29 years. H-119 is very nicely set up, and recent updates since last year make it even nicer. Some particularly nice features include: eight thick beach towels, numerous sand toys, swim "noodles," a beach cart for rolling all your stuff down to the sand, two beach chairs, TV's in all rooms, high-speed internet, a large assortment of "summertime reading" books, a large assortment of movies for families and for children, plenty of dishes, cookware, etc. The place is very clean, it was supplied with enough paper towels, laundry detergent, soap, dishwasher detergent, toilet paper, and such to get us through the first few days. All in all, a fabulous place to stay. I have extolled the virtues of the location of Island House, as well as St. Augustine, in previous postings.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anne - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Patsy S. from Galena, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
This rental was located close to the pool and the beach and was very spacious. The condition of the rental made it easy to keep it clean and enjoy the vacation. All the extras (beach towels and beach equipment) made it great! We didn't have to purchase anything to enjoy the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Patsy - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I called it another day in paradice every day i woke up
A guest from Smith Falls, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in March, 2013
We were in St Augustine at four winds which was also nice ' but this island house condo wa sure beautiful. As my husban is a cancer surviver, sure would like to be able to afford to go back next year,but it is a little pricie for our budjetIf there is another unit a bi

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lynn - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very impressed by the tasteful and complete decorations.
A guest from East Islip, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013
I have rented condos,many times during my winters in Florida, and I can say without reservation that this year was the most enjoyable and worry free as far as accommodations were concerned. The staff was responsive to any requests we had. I was very pleased with my experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Teresa - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific
A guest from Ridgewood, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We have stayed at Island House more times than we can remember, dating back to the 1980's. It is an absolutely wonderful place to spend time with the family. Great location, perfect

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Anne - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Everything was dirty
Paula D. from Highland Ranch, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We we arrived we drove 10 hours wanted to start dinner but every dish in the cabinet was dirty we had to wash them by hand, their was broken plates cracked and stained, there was even trash and potato chips under the bed in the 1st bedroom, and the sofa sleeper was full of sand from the previous people who stayed here, I really should be refunded the $125 since we cleaned the kitchen and bedrooms. I can tell this unit has not had a deep cleaning in a long time, also the sheets were dirty and stained, we had to wash them before we could sleep on them, not what I had in mind on vacation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Paula - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

St.Augustine beach getaway
A guest from ARCHER, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Relaxing and peaceful. Easy key exchange and Internet rental experience. Can't wait to come back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Angela - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great stay at Island House
A guest from Woodstock, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
We had such an amazing time last year that we couldn't wait to come back! The property is beautiful, quiet, and has everything we need, including a lovely pool, room for kids to roam, interesting animal life, and pleasant people. The unit was very comfortable, especially the new couches and soft carpet. This unit also has WIFI, which was so much better than having to go to the clubhouse. There were plenty of towels, comfy blankets, ocean/pool toys, and kitchen supplies. Our only complaint is that the back porch light was out and too high to change without a ladder, and that we didn't bring olive oil, since our unit last year had a more recently updated kitchen and a great set of spices for cooking. All in all, super pleased and will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Delores - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

hoop skip and jump
Harold T. from Quakertown, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in May, 2012
great pool out of bed and into ocean very very close location very close to george street shopping all the perturants you could want stayed 32 days had dinner a deferset place every night my favort the sunset grill you wont be sorry this is a keeper 5th time at this location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Harold - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Ripley, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 60 days in January, 2012
Entering into the condo we found the patio very dirty. The outdoor furniture was not usable..I did not think we should have to clean anything before we used it, after all we paid a fee to have it cleaned for the next renters.The laundry room was to over loaded with extras..could have been better organized. The bedspread on king bed was in need of being washed. Nice furnishings,just needed some extra touches...we would stay there again. A little pricey~

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Parris - Hi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend Getaway St. Augustine
Kelly L. from Douglas, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
I was very pleased with the location of this property. It was steps away from the pool and the beach was a very short walk. However the condition of the rental was not as described in the advertisement. The garbage disposal didn't work and that made for a mess to clean up and a nasty smell that had been there long before our stay. The carpet has a brown track through the middle of the living room and the bedrooms from foot traffic so I made my kids keep their shoes on because it looked so dirty. The rental agreement requires the renter to vacuum, sweep, and lightly clean the property but there was no vacuum or light cleaning supplies. Nothing to wipe down the glass tables as the baby wipes under the cabinet were empty. We were also asked to do a load of laundry, with no laundry detergent, that was a little difficult. It was disappointing for such a key location to fell outdated and unkept.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kelly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Stay
A guest from Gainesville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Our week at the beach was nice and relaxing at Island House condos. The condo had everything we needed with one exception. The details section of the website stated that the condo has WiFi access in the unit, but it did not and the property manager stated he did not show it as available in the unit either, just in the club house. Would have made life easier to have WiFi in the condo, but besides that, everything was in great shape and very clean. Thanks!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Adrienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful and Spacious Condo
Marianne D. from Adel, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
This unit was spotless and very spacious with two large baths, a great kitchen, king size bed and twin beds which the owners were replacing the day we left. They were also getting new sofas and a private wireless internet. It was very attractive and immaculate with lots of towels, books, and attractively decorated. We loved it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Marianne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs a good cleaning
A guest from Mansfield, TX does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The condo was well laid out and the view was nice. The outside was well maintained. However, I would not put anything under the sink in the bathrooms as they were filthy! Had a leak in the Master bath and waited most of the day for a plumber. The utility room smelled of bug spray when you opened one of the cabinets. The screen doors did not work properly. It could be a nice condo, but it definitely needs some work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi June - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break - 2011
Theresa H. from Emerson, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
When you first opened the front door, you smelled mildew. Although we purchased air freshners and spray, we could not get the smell to go away. It was pretty overwhelming. Also it was evident that the property was quite old and needed some "touching up." The master bath tub floor was cracked and felt weak under your feet. It moved when you walked on it.The overall property location, clubhouse, and pool were great. I was sure the reservation included internet service in the condo; however, it did not. The clubhouse was an easy walk and easy internet access though.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Theresa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues and the smell. I have already contacted my property manager and house keeping manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Specht Vacation
William S. from Millersburg, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
The initial property that we were given, ws not acceptable--2nd story, narrow steps, depressing interior etc.However, the staff made every effort to re-assign us to a first floor unit and it was great! ( we are 76 and 80 ) so, thanks for being accommodating to us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needed to stay longer
Martha D. from Roanoke, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
The condo was clean,property manager very helpful,I would indeed recommend it to a friend. convenient to many things.The only thing I would recommend is the master bed need a newer mattress and the living room furniture needs a bit of updating.Enjoyed our stay and would like the same unit another trip. Thanks for your help. Great job.!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Martha - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There was a breakdwon in communication between the (phone) reservationist & the property manager so we initially were assigned t
A guest from 4 Oaks, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
When we finally got settled into the right condo we discovered that the master bedroom bed was in disrepair and haphazardly propped up by a mattress!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I will email you directly about discount. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There was no hot water in the hall bath shower; the master bath shower curtain was dirty & molded.
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the hot water and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I sincerely apologize. I will personally email you a discount for this. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at the beach
A guest from Gainesville, Florida recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
We loved the apartment at the beach; the location was fabulous, near the pool and the ocean. Wonderful being on the first floor. Great amenities. The apartment was laid out well. Only complaints are that the furniture in the living room was a bit worn (although pretty) and it was hard to open and close the sofa bed; couch sagged, and also the towels and beach towels were old and raggedy. Otherwise, the property was amazing, and gave us a GREAT time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ellen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. i apologize for the sofa bed and towel issue. I have already contacted operations to get this professionally cleaned and replace the towels. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was my second time staying there and enjoyed it bot times.
Charlotte B. from Oakwood, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Charlotte - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It.
JoAnn C. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Very Reasonable, Coulden't have been better. Joanne C.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi JoAnn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This vacation rental was a beach paradise.
Rosemary S. from Safety Harbor, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
We stayed just two nights but would have loved to stay longer. The rental had everything you can imagine from beach chairs to coffee. The beds were comfortable and it was just steps away from a gorgeous beach. The directions to get the keys and to the rental was perfect. There were several places to eat and the grocery stores were also very close. It was only a short 10-15 minutes to downtown. The only improvements I could say was some organization from the management. I went to pick up the keys and there were two boxes that had the same rental listed. The one that the code opened did not have the keys so we waited for someone to show to give us some spares. One of the bathroom toilets did not have any water so luckily we had the other toilet to use for the weekend. On Sunday the manager was to meet us at 11:00 to give the keys to, however when I called at 10:50 to find out how close she was, she was still home and made arrangements for me to leave the keys at that time. I was sure glad to call rather than wait for her. Besides the communication everyone was very nice and tried to make the best of the situation. This place was gorgeous to be in and I hope to utilize this again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rosemary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the keys and second toliet. We have repaired the toliet. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: