200 Feet to Sand & Surf - 3 Br Detached House in Garden Estate ? Pool, Ac.
Welcome to Casa Blanca Two ? the Best Value 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Detached Home within 200 feet (65 meters) of the Sand and Surf! Ideal for Families, Couples, and Surf Trips. 1,500 Sqft House in Tranquil Garden Setting, with Pool and Huge Private Patio for Entertaining and Relaxing.
Recently Renovated November 2016! ? We are happy to announce that Casa Blanca Two has been renovated and updated. We have enclosed the loft and upper ceiling windows, added AC to the entire house, added new furniture, and completely updated the home to make it more enjoyable for all.
Gorgeous Family Beach House ? Casa Blanca Dos
Our Beautiful 3 Bedroom 2 Bath Detached House is located in a Quiet Private Gated Estate called Casa Blanca, on the western side of Playa Tamarindo toward Playa Langosta, before the Captain Suizo Hotel. It features Full Air Conditioning, a Private Pool 15 feet away, BBQ, Gated Parking, and is 200 feet from the Surf and Kid-Friendly Beach. The property shares its amenities with four other homes, and all are expertly managed by a local property management company called RPM.
The 1,500 sqft home has two bedrooms downstairs, and a third bedroom upstairs in a private enclosed loft. There are five beds that sleep a total of nine people. Each room has Individual AC units, and the Livingroom also has an AC of its own. The craftsman wood accents are amazing, handmade from local Costa Rican hardwoods. The huge attached Private Patio has a Formal Dining Table with seating for eight, as well as four Custom Adirondack Chairs for enjoying a Cup of Coffee, a Nice Book, or a Glass of Wine.
Casa Blanca ? The Perfect Location
Casa Blanca is a small gated 5-unit property resembling a Private Garden Estate. It has the ideal location: It is 200 feet from the Surf and Kid-Friendly Beach. It?s a 2-minute drive, or a 5-10 minute walk on the sand into downtown Tamarindo and all its shops, restaurants, and bars. Close enough to everything to walk, but far enough away that you can?t hear the nightlife. Tranquil and Beautifully Manicured, the property is an Oasis and Home-Base for all of your Adventures.
- Fully Furnished, Fully Equipped Kitchen - Master Bedroom ? Two Queen Beds and a Private Bath - Downstairs Second Bedroom ? One Queen Bed with Desk and access to Guest Bath - Upstairs Private Loft Bedroom ? One Queen Bed and One Twin Bed with access to Guest Bath - Beautiful Private Patio for Dinning, Entertaining and Relaxing - Gated Parking with Assigned Space - WiFi Internet, Cable TV, and Phone for Unlimited Local Calling - Board Games, Cards, Books for Family Fun Nights - 24 Hour On-Site Security and Groundskeeper keeps property safe - Housekeeping provided every 3rd day of reservation at no charge - Full AC and Ceiling Fans throughout Home - Bedrooms have Safes for your valuables
Tamarindo ? Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Enjoy one of the most Beautiful, Family-Oriented Beach Communities in Costa Rica. Tamarindo is a hidden surfer community nestled in the Guanacaste region, on the West Coast of Costa Rica. It is ideally located one hour from Liberia International Airport, with private shuttles to Tamarindo available for all arrival flights (best to book shuttle in advance with RPM). Rental cars are NOT Needed!
Restaurants, Shopping, & Nightlife
Downtown Tamarindo has over 30 restaurants with something for everyone. Yelp will help you find exactly what you are craving. From local Craft Beer Taverns, to Delectable Italian Cuisine, to epic Thai and Argentinian Fusions, your inner-Foodie will thank you. Stores and Boutiques line the main street too, and are wonderful to spend hours just walking from shop to shop. It?s also a great place to Drink and Dance the night away. Beach Bars, Sports Bars and Discotheques are all within walking distance. Cocktails, Pints, and Wine are heavily poured for all occasions. If you want to stay out late, this is the place to do it, especially in peak season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Peter B. from Steamboat Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2016 location of the property is great, but the beds, sheets, etc were not good, as well you could hear the road very early in the am.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Peter - thanks for your note. You may be aware that right in the middle of your stay, Casablanca #2 was sold and now has a new owner. The new owner has completely re-done the house and brought down new supplies, etc. you'd like to come again in the future, I know that the sheets, beds, etc. will be better!
Reviewed by: Dave G. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 We had a great time at Casa Blanca 2! It has a huge patio, and beautiful wood accents. The pool and surrounding property is private and luxurious. The property is maintained by a great management company that was very helpful. The location is perfect. It is 150 ft from the surf. A 2-minute drive, or a 5-10 minute walk on the sand into downtown Tamarindo, which is amazing because downtown can be busy and loud. It is close enough to walk to everything... you do not need a car.We spoke with the new owner, and they were planning to add a new AC unit in the living space, and to close off the loft to make it a true 3 Bedroom beach house in Dec 2016. Great ideas! This house is ideal for Families, Surf trips, and Small Groups. We would Highly Recommend.Cheers!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations We're glad you had a good stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Marc N. from Boulder, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Took care of payment and paper work online before arrival = Super easy check-in. The accommodations are beautiful and close to the beach. The kitchen was adequately equipped, the bedding was clean and comfortable. The check-out was super easy. There were only two minor inconveniences which were easily and quickly resolved. The signage on the cottage was different from the name of the cottage on the paper work and the wifi network and password on the printed information was incorrect. The pool is even better than the pictures and the ease with which one can walk to Langosta or Tamarindo is great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Marc - thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good stay! Sorry about the issues with the wifi - this unit just recently got its own wifi network/password and I'm sorry we hadn't updated our packet yet. Good news is hopefully you had a great wifi connection! We are happy you had a good vacation and hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 61 days in January, 2015 Casa Blanca 2Security guard sits outside bedroom late at night with 2-way radio turned up Talking loud on phoneAC ineffective and noisy Windows are screen and plastic (road noise and dirty) Only 2 small units, none in kitchen/living room Loft would be too hot to sleep in with no AC up there Bedding and towels are old and stained Kitchenware is barely adequate but very cheap New set of pots and pans, cutting board supplied Flatware is cheapRadio is very poorPrivacy is near non-existent Curtains are worn see-thru Blinds are rusty with bent slats or don't work Furniture is old, dirty,uncomfortable, cheap or useless Minimal clothing storageNo dishwasherANT problem so you have to keep everything spotless Iguanas in and on the roofPool was useable about 4/7 days and was often cleaned by various guests (thanks Mike!)PLUS - On-Demand hot water BBQ is kept very cleanAll other units look more updated and well maintained RPM tries its best but owner is trying to sell and unwilling to update. I pitty anyone buying this unit! This is the worst unit of all of them for location and condition.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Ryan, obviously we were all aware of your dissatisfaction in the home during your stay and we worked hard to make you guys as comfortable as possible. We do not advertise the home as a three bedroom property since only the two bedrooms have a/c. We let people know that when they book. The owner of the home is not looking to make major upgrades, but I will pass along your comments to them and see what they want to do. I will also talk to the guard about the radio. We appreciate your comments and work hard to make sure guests are happy, but there are times when we are not able to please people as we desire.
Marcos Andres C. from San carlos, Alajuela recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 Casa Blanca is a beautiful place in Langosta Beach to share in family, enjoy the ocean and relaxing. Very happy with this place.
Pavel N M. from Studio City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 Beautiful place to stay for a few days of vacation. My only tiny (really tiny) gripe would be the quality of mattress, linen and pillows. I think that the upgrade would make a huge difference.The staff is fantastic: friendly and responsive.Thank you!
A guest from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 the property and the location was everything we were looking for. The only suggestion I might have is to add more lounge chairs at the pool. Thank you for everything we will contact you next year.
Reviewed by: Mark & Sharon K. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 We really loved just about everything. The exceptions were the somewhat creepy feeling of night guard lurking about and the fact that #2has no privacy at main room. Also, the motion sensor lighting is extremely annoying - as it shines directly into #2 main room anytime a leaf moves in the wind. I went as far as unscrewing that light a coupled of times :)
Melissa K. from Matawan, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012 The grounds of Casa Blanca are beautiful! We had the entire pool/patio area to ourselves, as the other units were unoccupied. Casa Blanca #2 is adorable, although we had to do some light housekeeping (bathrooms and kitchen area)upon arrival. The location is great, almost directly across the street from the path to public beach access. A perfect location if you are looking to reside away from the crowds of Tamarindo, yet be close enough to walk in to shop or dine. The RPM staff was wonderful, as always. Can't wait to return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback. Casa Blanca is truly a special place. Hope to see you soon!!
A guest from Dubuque, Iowa recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012 My husband and I,both retired stayed in Casa Blanca #2 for the month of February. We didn't rent a car and were able to walk everywhere. The house does need an updating, fresh paint, light switch knobs, new tub or shower. We cooked most of our meals, but there were many small bugs in the kitchen. But we were comfortable and enjoyed our time there. We did have our cell phone stolen out of the house and some money out of my purse on the kitchen counter. Casa Blanca is very close to the beach access so made beach walking easy. The pool was very nice and enjoyable. The grounds were clean. We had Howler monkeys in the trees beside the house, many birds and even parrots. The road is very close and noisy, however. Having air-conditioning in only the bedroom was not a huge problem, but there were times in the afternoon we were very warm.
A guest from Santo Domingo, Heredia recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 TITLE SAYS IT ALL. THE PROPERTY IS COMFORTABLE, QUIET, CONVENIENT. THE CONDO IS WELL EQUIPED BUT IT REALLY NEED A GOOD CLEANING.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We spent a week and overall the house was great... Until our bathroom started flooding. After two consecutive days of call-repair-again they offered to move us to another house. It was the only thing, that and that the microwave did this strange noise. Besides that it was a great stay, great customer service from Lola.
Reviewed by: Meredith O. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 the only problem was that the toilet consistently did not flush and we received no assistance when we called about it.
Vicky D. from Cedarburg, WI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 This was our 2nd Condo Unit at the Casa Blanca. It is more rustic than the #4. There is only air conditioning in the downstairs bedroom. The stairs to the loft are treacherous. No Dishwasher. This worked out OK for our 4 bachelors. They would come & dine with us.