CB2 - Cozy 2BR cottage with a loft in a small 5 unit complex. Beach access across the street and an easy walk to town. Wireless internet, cable TV, A/C in the two bedrooms only, kitchen, and ceiling fans throughout. Loft is an open air loft with ceiling fans, but not air conditioned.
With a small Mediterranean Village flavor, this lovely 5 home complex is nestled within a quiet residential area of Tamarindo in a gated development that resembles a private estate. It is perfectly located just a short 100 yards from the beach and four blocks from the center of town. A shared pool surrounded by tropical landscaping is at the center of the complex. There is an outdoor barbecue around the pool area. This is a great location for a family ? quiet, private, close to town, and close to the beach.
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen
Room Description: Two bedrooms with a/c, one with private bath, one open air loft with no a/c.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts * Culture: Local Fiestas * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator * Living: A/C in bedroom, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Loved it! Marc N. from Boulder, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Took care of payment and paper work online before arrival = Super easy check-in. The accommodations are beautiful and close to the beach. The kitchen was adequately equipped, the bedding was clean and comfortable. The check-out was super easy. There were only two minor inconveniences which were easily and quickly resolved. The signage on the cottage was different from the name of the cottage on the paper work and the wifi network and password on the printed information was incorrect. The pool is even better than the pictures and the ease with which one can walk to Langosta or Tamarindo is great.
Needs work A guest from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 61 days in January, 2015 Casa Blanca 2Security guard sits outside bedroom late at night with 2-way radio turned up Talking loud on phoneAC ineffective and noisy Windows are screen and plastic (road noise and dirty) Only 2 small units, none in kitchen/living room Loft would be too hot to sleep in with no AC up there Bedding and towels are old and stained Kitchenware is barely adequate but very cheap New set of pots and pans, cutting board supplied Flatware is cheapRadio is very poorPrivacy is near non-existent Curtains are worn see-thru Blinds are rusty with bent slats or don't work Furniture is old, dirty,uncomfortable, cheap or useless Minimal clothing storageNo dishwasherANT problem so you have to keep everything spotless Iguanas in and on the roofPool was useable about 4/7 days and was often cleaned by various guests (thanks Mike!)PLUS - On-Demand hot water BBQ is kept very cleanAll other units look more updated and well maintained RPM tries its best but owner is trying to sell and unwilling to update. I pitty anyone buying this unit! This is the worst unit of all of them for location and condition.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Ryan, obviously we were all aware of your dissatisfaction in the home during your stay and we worked hard to make you guys as comfortable as possible. We do not advertise the home as a three bedroom property since only the two bedrooms have a/c. We let people know that when they book. The owner of the home is not looking to make major upgrades, but I will pass along your comments to them and see what they want to do. I will also talk to the guard about the radio. We appreciate your comments and work hard to make sure guests are happy, but there are times when we are not able to please people as we desire.
Wonderful place to vacation Marcos Andres C. from San carlos, Alajuela recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 Casa Blanca is a beautiful place in Langosta Beach to share in family, enjoy the ocean and relaxing. Very happy with this place.
A nice and quiet place, an oasis. Pablo M. from alajuela, recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The general feeling is balance and peaceful please, just what a need to recharge batteries.
Wonderful Pavel N M. from Studio City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 Beautiful place to stay for a few days of vacation. My only tiny (really tiny) gripe would be the quality of mattress, linen and pillows. I think that the upgrade would make a huge difference.The staff is fantastic: friendly and responsive.Thank you!
casa blanca 2 A guest from Eden Prairie, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 the property and the location was everything we were looking for. The only suggestion I might have is to add more lounge chairs at the pool. Thank you for everything we will contact you next year.
Great pool and facility Reviewed by: Mark & Sharon K. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 We really loved just about everything. The exceptions were the somewhat creepy feeling of night guard lurking about and the fact that #2has no privacy at main room. Also, the motion sensor lighting is extremely annoying - as it shines directly into #2 main room anytime a leaf moves in the wind. I went as far as unscrewing that light a coupled of times :)
Casa Blanca #2 Melissa K. from Matawan, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012 The grounds of Casa Blanca are beautiful! We had the entire pool/patio area to ourselves, as the other units were unoccupied. Casa Blanca #2 is adorable, although we had to do some light housekeeping (bathrooms and kitchen area)upon arrival. The location is great, almost directly across the street from the path to public beach access. A perfect location if you are looking to reside away from the crowds of Tamarindo, yet be close enough to walk in to shop or dine. The RPM staff was wonderful, as always. Can't wait to return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback. Casa Blanca is truly a special place. Hope to see you soon!!
Our home in Tamarindo A guest from Dubuque, Iowa recommends this property.
Stayed for 29 days in February, 2012 My husband and I,both retired stayed in Casa Blanca #2 for the month of February. We didn't rent a car and were able to walk everywhere. The house does need an updating, fresh paint, light switch knobs, new tub or shower. We cooked most of our meals, but there were many small bugs in the kitchen. But we were comfortable and enjoyed our time there. We did have our cell phone stolen out of the house and some money out of my purse on the kitchen counter. Casa Blanca is very close to the beach access so made beach walking easy. The pool was very nice and enjoyable. The grounds were clean. We had Howler monkeys in the trees beside the house, many birds and even parrots. The road is very close and noisy, however. Having air-conditioning in only the bedroom was not a huge problem, but there were times in the afternoon we were very warm.
NICE PLACE, NEEDS A GOOD CLEANING A guest from Santo Domingo, Heredia recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 TITLE SAYS IT ALL. THE PROPERTY IS COMFORTABLE, QUIET, CONVENIENT. THE CONDO IS WELL EQUIPED BUT IT REALLY NEED A GOOD CLEANING.
Great stay, but with a couple of problems Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We spent a week and overall the house was great... Until our bathroom started flooding. After two consecutive days of call-repair-again they offered to move us to another house. It was the only thing, that and that the microwave did this strange noise. Besides that it was a great stay, great customer service from Lola.
Casa Blanca #2 Reviewed by: Meredith O. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 the only problem was that the toilet consistently did not flush and we received no assistance when we called about it.
Vicky D. from Cedarburg, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 This was our 2nd Condo Unit at the Casa Blanca. It is more rustic than the #4. There is only air conditioning in the downstairs bedroom. The stairs to the loft are treacherous. No Dishwasher. This worked out OK for our 4 bachelors. They would come & dine with us.