Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Waipouli Luxury Condo F-404
Kapaa 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kapaa, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
6

Rates
$300 - $350 per night
$2,100 - $2,450 per week
$9,000 - $10,500 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



First class Waipouli Beach Resort. Location: Waipouli, East Kauai, Hawaii, USA (Next to the Historic Town of Kapaa) Accommodations: Condominium - 2 Bedrooms / 3 Baths - (Sleeps 5 comfortably). This resort has all the modern-day amenities that you would expect in a Five-Star resort, including a lazy river-style saline pool with two water slides, three sandy bottom jacuzzi spas, and children's sandy beach pool. Exquisite tapas style cuisine at Oasis on the Beach Restaurant and Spa by the Sea Day Spa services are located on-site. Next door to shopping and restaurants. Bed Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 sofa sleeper. Each bedroom has 40" LED tv, 3D movies, snorkel gear, I-Home

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall, Spa
* Culture: Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Hula Performance
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Flat Screen TV, I-Home, Ipod - Dock Speakers, 3D Movies
* Geographic: Beachfront Property, Close to Town, Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Kitchen: Blender, Can Opener, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Tea Kettle, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Alarm Clock, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Hairdryer, High Speed Internet, Internet-DSL, Ironing Board, Linens, Pack & Play (Play Pen), Phone, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Iron
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Beach Mats, Beach Towels, Boogie Boards, FREE Stall Parking, Gas BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Lanai, Lanai Furniture, Outdoor Shower, Saline Pool with 2 Water Slides, Shared Pool, Snorkels/Fins
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • High-Speed Internet
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • River
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  300 to: $  350
Weekly Price Range: $  2,100 to: $  2,450
Monthly Price Range: $  9,000 to: $  10,500

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Dec 12, 20143
Dec 13, 2014Jan 6, 20157
Jan 7, 2015Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Stay!
Susan W. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
Beautiful property, great location, everything you could ask for in a vacation rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Paradise
Margie G. from Great Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in February, 2014
Beautiful condo. Great location. Great ammenities. Management was very accomodating when we needed to spend a few extra hours at condo due to a late departure. Would recommend highly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful condo.
Margie G. from Great Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Beautiful condo.Great location. Management company was very accomodating when we asked to stay a few hours longer due to a late departure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a wonderful stay at Waipouli resort
Anne M. from Whitehorse, Yukon recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
This condo is excellent! We have stayed at Waipouli resort twice before in other units and they are all nice. You can't go wrong
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipouli Beach Vacation in October 2013
Kathryn H. from San Jose, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2013
The unit is exactly as advertised and our 10 day stay was great! A feature that was VERY appreciated was that there were all kinds of beach accessories available such as, beach chairs, a cooler, an umbrella, boogie boards and more. It was great not to have to go out and buy these things. The unit was beautifully furnished, beds were great and having 2 master suites was a welcome part of the accommodation. Late October turned out to be a great time to go, occupancy in the resort seemed low, so no crowded pool. It was a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay!
A guest from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
Nicest pool I have ever experienced anywhere including Las Vegas. Great time of year to visit if you want it quiet since there were essentially no school age children around and most stores and restaurants were fairly empty.Easy access to most island sights and to the airport. Location is maybe 15 minutes from the airport and we didn't even know the airport existed from this property. Did not take much advantage of the nice porch in this view unit. Great view of the pool. Overall clean building, probably one of the nicer properties we were able to find on the island, certainly one of the newest. Quick access either walking or driving to all kinds of restaurants and shopping. Unit had plenty of outdoor toys if that is something of interest, we ended up not using any of them. Plenty of room in this unit and very large bathrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time.....
Shirley B. from North Fork, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We had a wonderful time and loved Gregs Condo. It had everything you would need and more. The place was very clean and the bed was very confortable sleeping in. thank you for letting us stay in your place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AWESOME FAMILY VACATION!!!
A guest from Gypsum, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in July, 2013
The owner was very pleasant to work with. The condo was perfect; large, clean, beautiful views, conveniently located. We spent our family vacation with our two kids in this condo and two sets of grandparents in other condos on the property. Everybody was very happy with the choice. Our condo was the only "penthouse" and had the best views, so we did most of the entertaining in the evenings. The kids loved to swim while dad & the grandpas BBQ's downstairs, after an exciting day at play around the island. After dinner, everyone visited the pool/hot tubs, rejuvenating for the next day's activities. We are all already planning our next trip and we will definitely book this condo again. No need to look around. Thanks again for making our family vacation so much fun!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous place for the perfect vacation
A guest from Newcastle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in July, 2013
This condo in Waipouli Beach Resort is the perfect place to spend your vacation. Waking up to the sunshine and the beautiful views of the ocean, coconut trees, and the amazing pool is a fantastic way to start your day. The condo itself is exactly as described, and has all the comforts of home. It is very spacious and very clean. The kitchen is fully stocked, has every kitchen gadget you need. The beds are comfortable. Wi-fi is speedy. Having the washer and dryer is very convenient. All the extras for the beach are stowed away in the closet, available for your use. Having Safeway across the street was a great bonus. We highly recommend this condo, and can only hope to return one day!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect 1st Family Vacation
Cheryl P. from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2013
Had a great time, loved the condo. The condo was perfect for kids and the location could not have been better. We are already planning another trip back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Get Away Paradise
Diane W. from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Our vacation at this resort was great. It couldn't have been in a better location for everything we needed to see and do. It was very good that Longs Drug Store was across the street as my husband forgot to pack his heart medication and once we contacted his physician they promptly had his prescription filled at Longs Pharmacy. Weather was perfect with the sun in between clouds or perfect conditions. Thank goodness for tradewinds! Thank you for a wonderful experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING
Anna P. from Santa Margarita, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013
Again, just amazing for our overall vacation
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kapaa
A guest from Oakville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2013
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Waipouli Beach Resort, the kids really liked the Pool and slides. And we had a wonderful view of the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely condo
Amy A. from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013
The condo was absolutely gorgeous! The pool area was fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kauai Vacation
Helene F. from Massapequa Park, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013
The unit was absolutely great, we had everything at our fingertips. Breakfast on the porch with an amazing oceanview was incredible. The unit itself was gorgeous, all top of the line and we felt very much at home. The owner was great as well, he did whatever he could to make our stay amazing, he even provided us with a list of all the great places to go. The staff at the Waipouli were very nice, we used the concierge to make our reservations for dinner and recommend places to eat - they were great as well. I would definitely recommend this unit to my friends and family and would most definitely stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view and location
A guest from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The location of this unit was perfect! You were able to see the ocean, but were off away from the pool enough for your unit to be quiet. It is a great top floor suite with all the amenities you would need. The only negative thing we could comment on is the white towels had a smell to them and could use a replacing. Thank you for everything, this complex really is great and very close to a lot of amenities and convenient if you want to visit both the north and south shore equally.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best location of the Island
A guest from Burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
We were very pleased with the layout of the unit and the kitchen was amazing with the appliances and all the extra dishes and containers they had. Lots of extras were provided for the beach and it was very quiet with little noise. Beds were extremely comfortable and only disappointment was having to wait so long at the traffic light every day to exit the resort! Would definately stay at this condo again as it was "top notch"! Location on the island was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Vacation
Desiree L. from Two Harbors, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
Perfect family vacation and our stay at Waipouli was great! We would stay here again if we make it back! F404 and Greg were so wonderful to work with! The condo was perfect for our family and gave us all space to relax in. The kitchen had everything we needed and more! The location was perfect too! We can't say enough good things about Greg and his Condo! Thank you - Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

F404
Judy E. from Rapid City, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 28 days in January, 2013
Condo was perfect, view was not what we wanted, we thought we would have a full view of the ocean, not just a peek through buildings, but that was our only complaint, everything else was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

luxury condo, great facilities
Denis S. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012
We stayed in the condo for 2 weeks over christmas/new years and had a great stay. From the modern kitchen to the beach chairs and toys, the condo is furnished and appointed with everything you could need for a Hawaiian vacation. Its central location is a great place to call homebase for forays north and south and the pools are awesome for kids and adults alike. I would highly recommend this condo and this resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The pool is the only reason I would go back
A guest from Kalaheo, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
We checked in half hour late and very hungry due to the excitement we had to go there. Only for 20 minutes in to checking in we couldn't prep or make food because maintenance had to fix the garbage disposal. Then it took about an hour. Then we started putting away things and the closet space is occupied by the vacuum, ladder and beach things so we didn't have no where to put our things. Bath tub was with dust and little pebbles that look like came from a little potted plant near by. Then I used remax before for different location stays and it was fine to have guest come over and spend the day as long as they didn't sleep over. Well that is what I did and found out our vacation had to come to a stop because my guest all had to leave due to 6 guest per room. Overall I would stay again but only if no where else is available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waipuli resort
Reviewed by: Mihai P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
We were very satisfied of the condition and amenities of the appartment.Would recommend it to our friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo
A guest from El Segundo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We were pleasantly surprised to find this condo was as good as advertised. Really wonderful place, hope we can return someday!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 Stars!
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. The villa was beautiful with all new furniture, appliances, flooring, etc. and the view was outstanding. It was very clean, quiet and had all the basics that we needed for our stay. Even extras like snorkel gear and boogie boards which were a big plus not having to rent them. The Waipouli Resort was well situated on the beach and in close proximity to shopping, restaurants, etc. The pool, of course, was great and our kids loved the slides and the cave with the waterful. The only item that would have helped make our arrival easier would have been a map of the property showing the unit. The directions we received were very good until we reached the resort. Once we arrived to the resort, directions were very vague. We arrived at night and since the resort has minimal staffing, nobody was available in the lobby to help direct us. None of the buildings seemed to be marked on the exterior with building letters so we had to wander for a while to find the correct building. Once we were situated and were familiar with the buildings it was easy to get around. The resort is small enough to get where you want in a few minutes and the unit provided pretty extensive information on the unit and the local area. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we will definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Way to Visit Kauai!
Randy C. from Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012
The Waipouli Beach Resort was perfect. It was an awesome pool area and view, with a great location in Kapaa. It was right in the middle of the island which made it easy to visit the north Priceville area and the south Poipu area. Many good restaurants either within walking distance or a short drive - Kauai Pasta the best of all (walking distance). The condo was gorgeous and had everything anyone would need on vacation. Our favorite events or places in Kauai were: Hanakapi'ai Falls hike (not easy or for children and watch out for the freezing water under the falls), Waimea Canyon - Beautiful, and Polihale Beach (the road is tough, best in a jeep or 4w drive, probably violates a rental car contract) "end of the earth" beach is like having your own island to yourself - very few people and miles of beautiful beach, a great way to spend a day. Poipu beaches nice for a family, but pretty touristy. The best place of all for golfers like me - Kauai Lagoons. Awesome and tough with the constant winds!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

simply wow!
Kamel Y. from West Milford, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
I have stayed in kauai for almost a month, and visited other places both in the North Shore and the South Shore. The location of this condo was absolutely the best since it is almost in the middle of the Island. We can go North or South with ease. Easy location to shop for food and cook it on your own time and save lots of money than going to restuarants all the time. A cross the street is another convenience like Safeway, Starbucks, and more.We just loved it, and we will go back there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Aloha from Kapaa, HI
Mary W. from Abdotsford, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
It was a beautiful resort and very well kept. The condo was very nice. I recommend it to anyone especially families.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place
A guest from East Wenatchee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Owner is wonderful to deal with and the unit is AMAZING top notch! My 5 year old LOVED the pool and waterslides! There was a mix up with the management company about my CONFIRMED late checkout and it was a big debacle and I left very unhappy. But the unit is great. Just make sure you confirm, reconfirm and then reconfirm again if you want a late checkout.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

f-404
Robert J. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2012
THE PROPERTY MET ALL EXPECTATIONS THAT I REVIEWED ON THE INTERNET. TOP OF THE LINE CONSTRUCTION AND AMENITIES. THE MAIN ROAD (ROUTE 56) GETS VERY BUSY AT TIMES, SO ALLOW 15 MINUTES EXTRA TIME TO GET TO LIHUE OR PRINCEVILLE. I HAVE BEEN TO HAWAII MANY TIMES, STAYED ON ALL 6 ISLANDS AND THIS IS THE NICEST PROPERTY I HAVE STAYED IN. A TRUE 4 STAR RESORT
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Stay!
A guest from Murray, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
This a a beautiful, well-appointed condo with an awesome view in a lovely resort, IDEALLY located on island ... cannot go wrong with this one. Plus, the owner practically did back handsprings to make sure we had a perfect stay. We were VERY pleased with our decision to rent here. We would love to return and will definitely recommend it to anyone we know heading that way!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic condo in a great location
Steve V. from Albany, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2011
The condo was exactly like all the pictures we saw when deciding that we wanted to stay here. Looking at the ocean while showering in the awesome bath room was pretty cool. The condo had everything one might need for a great vacation. The view from this condo was special, overlooking the pool with the ocean in the background. Having the ice maker in the refrigerator was nice for making blended drinks to take to the pool. The swimming pool was fantastic with the waterfalls and slides. This is a first class resort that is in a great location for traveling north or south on the island. Went on a Zip Line tour with Backcountry Tours that was a great experience and had a wonderful time. The restaurants we likes the best were Scotty's Beachside BBQ in Kapaa and the best of all was Cafe Portifino at the Marriott Hotel. Our best snorkeling was at Poipu Beach. We hope to return to Kauai in the near future and will definitely stay here. again. Thanks Greg for making this beautiful condo available for vacationers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise found
Jeffrey W. from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2011
The condo went far above our expectations for comfort and beauty. The setting was fantastic, with an ocean view and palm trees swaying in the trade winds. The grounds were well kept and very clean. We would love to return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Apex, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
The only negative was the area was quite windy the whole time we were there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Upscale, Beautiful, Perfect
Michael E. from Tampa, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
This condo is more than I expected. Upscale appliances, furnishings, finishes, flooring, etc. Air conditioned. We enjoyed the 3 new flat panel, large screen TVs, one of which is 3D (with the glasses), plus a blue ray player and movies. The property is very well maintained and beautiful. We put the pool to good use. We loved the lazy river, the water slides, water falls and the hot tubs. Nice beach too. The location was central to the sites and attractions. Perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy with this Condo unit
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
We are very pleased with this unit except that A/C didn't work on the night when we arrived. But it was fixed next morning after we notified RE/MAX. The unit is nice and comfortable. The owner also provides beach mats and beach chair, snorkels and bags in the unit. This is very convenient for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will stay again
Ann L. from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
Were a bit leary of VRPO rental process but were pleasantly surprised at arrival. Everything went smoothly, condo very nice. Love the beds and great kitchen. Poolside bbq pits were great for grilled fish. Pool slide was a scream and swimming nice. April is a nice time to visit - fewer visitors. We will come back to this property/condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tina S. from Smoky Lake, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
We will definately be back. The room was in the perfect location especially if you have younger children. I loved that I was able to sit on the balcony and watch my children at the pool. Best of all, THE PRICE!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
We were very happy with this condo, we stayed there one week in Jan. It's almost new, great condition, has everything you might need - all new - 3D TV was a nice bonus. Pool at the condo is very nice, and the location, Kapaa, is just right for Kauaii - easy to go North or South, although traffic can be bad at "rush" hour. Safeway and other shopping is right across the main road. Condo is really well sound insulated as well, very quiet. What else - no elevator in building F so you get a good workout unless you go to building D (or E?) which is linked by a walkway. Remember to get a parking pass when you arrive - but parking was very easy, no problems. All-in-all, a great place to stay in Kauaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect vacation.. could live there!!!!!
A guest from virginia beach, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, top quality finishes
Brenden P. from Listowel, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2010
Excellent service from Remax. Remedied any issues immediately. Accomodated an early checkin, and the location itself is terrific.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Need a new Property Manager
Cherryl W. from Los Angeles, CA. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Waipouli. This condo was in a better location but the service from Re/MAX was horrific. Starting with no parking pass in the room which we finally got from the HOA office because RE/MAX wouldn't return our calls. The TV in one bedroom was broken and light bulbs were burnt out, neither were replaced during out stay. We paid for daily tidy cleans and only after numerous calls and being dismissed did we finally get someone to come on Monday (we arrived on Sat) No credit, no real appology. We had stated that we wanted a late check out and were locked out of the room at noon with all of our belongings in the condo. Could not reach anyone at RE/MAX again thanks to the HOA we were able to get out belongings in order to leave. Never again will I use RE/MAX Kauai for rental. I will come back to this fantastic resort many times.Cherryl WeaverRE/MAX Tri City

Property Manager Response:
Response from RE/MAX Kauai
We are extremely apologetic in the fact that Ms Weaver experienced difficulties with her stay. Ms Weaver did arrive on Saturday evening and should have had a tidy clean on Sunday but was overlooked. However, all discrepancies were rectifed on the day we received the messages that Monday. With exception to the TV, a replacement was offered but declined by Ms Weaver whom instead requested compensation which we did honor. We pride ourselves on being available to our guests which is why we provide our personal cell numbers to all guests so that when we are away from the office on weekends we can be reached.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Goldon, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely condo, but noisey neighbors
A guest from Huntsville, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
the condo was amazing the complex was beautiful, but there were so many people there. We could here people from the pool in our room. The condo was equiped with very nice appliances, and the beds were amazing. Overall a nice place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous
Lynn L. from Dessert Hot Springs, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Our experience was over-the-top fabulous! The condo was sooo beautiful. There wasn't a single thing it didn't have and all top notch. The beds were so comfortable and the linens so soft. The view was the best part, though--absolutely beautiful. I wish I could afford to come back every year. I do hope to come again, though and would be so disappointed if I could not get that very condo. Wish I owned It! Thanks so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from San Ramone, CA. recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
Our condo was beautful, great pool and beach. Our only real disappointment (besides how windy it was which has nothing to do with the resort) was that our condo was advertised as "full ocean view", which it is not. It's more of a "partial ocean view". From our balcony we could see the ocean between buildings A & G (or H) but we expected to be looking more directly out at the ocean from our balcony, so we were a little bummed about that. Overall, great place though and we'd stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Woodstock, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location - wonderful property
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2010
It was our first time to Kauai. With the condo being located between the north and south shores, it was convenient for our travels to both. We never felt too far away from seeing the sights. The condo complex is wonderful, very clean, well maintained, with lots of amenities. A grocery store, drug store, and Starbucks are right across the street. Our unit was meticulously clean, modern (sub zero appliances), well stocked (dishes, towels, snorkel gear, laundry detergent, etc), and very very quiet. It was a great place to recharge the batteries at the end of a long day or hike. It felt like home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron T. from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

girls getaway
Mary K. from Tinley, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010
WE loved the unit.Everything was top of the line. I only hae 2 suggestions to make. The kitchen was very well equipped except a teapot would have been great. Most places think of coffee drinkers but not tea drinkers. I know it sounds petty-but it is really helpful to have one on hand. Secondly,when we checked in on the evening of the 9th, the girl who worked in the office told us that there was no elevator access all the way up to the 4th floor in the F building. She instructed us to go into the G building take an elevator to 2 and cross the bridge and climb(with all the luggage) from 2 to 4. It was not until the next morning when we could explore our surroundings that we discovered the easier access from the E building all the way to the 4th floor. I just found it bizzare that a girl in a management office could be so misinformed. Other than this incident, everthing went beautifully. The pool and hot tubs were great. Thank you for sharing your place with us
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
RE/MAX Kauai

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: