Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

St Augustine Biera Mar Beach House, Sleeps 10, Hdtv, Wifi
St. Augustine 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
St. Augustine, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
10

Rates
$149 - $400 per night
$374 - $1,395 per week
$1,450 - $6,380 per month

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Biera Mar means View of the Sea and this cottage is just three houses from the ocean - with a neat view from the second floor deck! Walk to the beach through the dune path, or drive down the block to take all of your gear and the kids and dogs to a great day on the beach. Nicely done in and out by owners who really Care About Their Home and your experience as their Guests! Some of the extra goodies are a fenced yard for the dogs, nice decks and hammock.

Newly updated and updated landscape as of April 2013. Room for everyone and your pets as well, Biera Mar House is a moment?s walk to the beach and very near to St. Augustine. This is a perfect home-away-from-home when coming to Florida for beach, sun and family time. More than its recent renovations, you?ll love the care and attention that Biera Mar?s owners obviously put into their home. They want your experience to match theirs and constant upgrades and refurbishments reflect this. While other vacation rentals can grow tired through the years, this one gets better and better. New as of April 2013 is a Brinkman enamal gas grill, new grill utensils, 8 new outdoor chairs, and 2 new outdoor accent tables.

Split your group of ten easily between three bedrooms and a sofa sleeper. With lots to do nearby and fantastic day trips throughout the region, this property would work just as well for a family with children as it would for couples vacationing together. For parents with safety on their mind, the house is just a minute?s walk from the beach. There are no big roads to cross and neighborhood traffic is very quiet. A dune path is immediately accessible three houses down and a short romp through here to the beach will delight kids as they try to spot lizards or find shells. A fenced back yard makes a safe place to play and let off some steam in the sunshine. Supervise comfortably from the backyard hammock.

With a name that means ?view of the sea?, you?ll be handsomely rewarded on the upstairs deck. Enjoy morning yoga out here as the sun rises over the Atlantic. In the evening, the ocean breeze picks up.

Cheerful and tropical, the house boasts many quality pieces from Pottery Barn and the like plus new LCD TVs. It?s kept clean and comfortable, and warm paint colors bring every room to life. A large family room seats everyone on two comfy couches, while your pets laze under the overhead fan. A spiral staircase, done in a nautical theme, is a delightful feature.

The master suite with private bathroom is downstairs and is wheelchair accessible and has a new LCD TV. With the kitchen and dining all on the downstairs level, it?s a great house. The family room is on the 2nd level accessible by a spiral staircase. Two guest bedrooms are also upstairs are very comfortable and will immediately feel like a warmer, brighter version of home. A queen bed and two twin beds and a bunk bed are comfortable and show off in bright, beach colors. And, the living room has a brand new queen sleeper sofa bed.

As with the master bedroom, the kitchen also has sliding doors that open to the back deck. Should you choose to stay inside for your meals, a breakfast bar and separate dining area are options two and three.

Park securely in the two-car garage. A wooded lot behind the house increases your sense of privacy - you can enjoy the back deck without a care in the world. Fall in love with Floridian landscaping, where bougainvillea, plumbago and mandavilla mix in heady bursts of scent and color.

For relaxing family time, enjoy a DVD chosen specially from the nearby Blockbuster - or perhaps concoct cocktails at the adjacent wet bar. Choices galore and options aplenty - at Biera Mar House, you won?t go wrong.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: *** Plus one time end of stay cleaning fee is $250, pet fee $100(each), security damage fee is $150, amenity fee is 5.95% & tax is 10%.

Pets: Cats Allowed, Dogs allowed

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (2 twins), Other (1 sofa sleeper)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 97 miles to Disney World, 50 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 55 miles to Jacksonville Airport, Jacksonville Stadium (Jaguars), Kennedy Space Center, Lighthouse, Marine Land, Museums, St Augustine Historic Town, Theatre, Crescent Beach, St Augustine, Florida, St Augustine, FL, St Augustine Beach Florida, St Augustine Beach FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Beach (cars/park on beach), BBQ Grill (on site), Fenced in Back Yard, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boating, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Gas Grill, Grill, Hiking Trails, Ocean Kayaking, Patio, Sight-Seeing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, StAug-M 904-385-3888
* Ratings: Bronze
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 3 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more
* Trash Day: Monday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  149 to: $  400
Weekly Price Range: $  374 to: $  1,395
Monthly Price Range: $  1,450 to: $  6,380

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
July 2014 Stay in Florida
Kathy V. from Athens, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Over all was a good stay. But the picture on the web site needs to be updated. The walkway at the fiancé was over grown. Had to hold back tree to walk through. The window curtain in the downstairs dinning area was strained bad and so was the one on the siding door upstairs next to that table. It was clean otherwise. There wasn't any outside lights that helped you see getting to the drive way. There wasn't a mirror in all the bedrooms. We had 2 women and 3 teen girls. That was a challenge. We all got eat up with fleas or bed bugs every night. There was no toilet paper. And the kitchen and living area on two floors needed to be explained on the web site. But over all it was a trip to remember for a very long time. Just a few issues that really need to be addressed. For the amount of money it should of been better. Thank you for opening your home to me and my family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kathy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Good Value close to the beach
Katherine C. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The name of this house is "Biera Mar" which, as they tell you, means view of the sea. However, YOU CANNOT SEE THE OCEAN (OR BEACH)FROM THIS HOUSE. I had assumed you could, but after reading the description of the property more carefully, I realized that it never said the "beautiful views" from the deck were of the ocean.That being said, our two families thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The beach was only a short walk, the property very nice, and the bedroom setup well suited for us. (The third bedroom had a double bed, a bunk bed with a double on bottom AND a trundle so none of the four kids had to share a bed.) The kitchen wasn't fancy but it was adequate and we did a lot of cooking. Loved sitting on the front deck enjoying our morning coffee!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Katherine - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location, disappointing house
Elissa L. from Walnut Creek, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Biera Mar is in a quiet neighborhood very close walking distance to the beautiful Butler beach and not too far from old town St Augustine. The house itself is not well cleaned and maintained. The photos on the website are at least 10 years so imagine the wear and tear and the years of lack of maintenance before you consider renting. Our family can handle shabby (and the odd layout with the master, kitchen, and dining room on the main floor and the living area and other bedrooms upstairs) but shabby and unclean, uncomfortable and not working is what you get here. Some of the problems we encountered:- on arrival we found trash around the driveway and the house unlocked because the back sliding door was broken.- upstairs queen bed not sleepable for 2 adults as it is so old and creaky- bunk beds not solid for sleeping kids top and bottom. TV in this room was not working- we were given the wrong wifi password and it took multiple calls and days for the back door and wifi to be corrected. After this experience we didn't bother calling about these other issues so that we could try to enjoy our vacation- advertises that it sleeps 10 but there aren't enough cups and serving dishes for our family of 3 adults and 2 kids. Otherwise the kitchen is well stocked. The toilet overflowed during our visit with a few people using it- the cleaning seems rushed as the baseboards are filthy, found sand/dirt under sofas and rugs- the furnace closet door is covered with egg cartons, an example of the lack of decent maintenance (and a fire hazard?)- an earlier reviewer noted a comment about the overgrown sharp bush by the front fence- it was still an issue and blocked our main way to and from the beach. We have stayed at other beach places on the Florida/GA coast and this was by far the worst for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Elissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful escape for our family
A guest from El Mirage, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 72 days in October, 2013
We stayed at Biera Mar for ten weeks while I was on a temporary work assignment. The location is wonderful: a quiet neighborhood with a beautiful beach which we had nearly to ourselves each day! We will always have fond memories of our time there. The house had plenty of beds for our large family and a fenced yard for our dog. The house is older and shows the effects of the salt air: corrosion on anything metal, etc. The management company did respond to our request for various repairs over the months (some plumbing leaks, fence repair...). While this is not a luxury home, it was very functional and comfortable and we would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Eric - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beir Mar Beach Stay in St. Augustine
Stephanie D. from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 16 days in September, 2013
We arrived very late on Sunday night to a dark cottage, as there were no lights on outside- a problem quickly fixed the next day by a very skillful maintenance staff member. He installed motion sensor lights, provided a new door knob and locks for the 2 car garage making it useable for our 2 week stay, and repaired screens. Great cottage atmosphere with plenty of space for our family. Recommend the removal of the bayonet plants outside in the front yard (6 of them) to avoid potential injury to guests and pets however. Very sharp long speared leaves on these plants pose a hazard. Replace with friendly easy to maintain plants! Also curtains for the sliding glass door and kitchen window would be a good addition! Overall pleasant great place to stay near the beach in St. Augustine! Just a short walk and you are there!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible place to stay
Tammy H. from Springfield, IL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The place was very dirty, all the lawn furniture was broken the garage was full of broken down furniture .. All the dishes were dirty.. There was blood on the sheets in the kids room not to mention the marijuana we found in the drawers in the kids room. Very unacceptable. We paid over 1100$ for the couple nights we stayed and it was not worth the money. There were no screens on any of the sliding glass doors or windows except one. The showers had hair in them as well as under all the rugs in the house and the spiral stairs. Could have been a cute house if things were taking care of. The wet bar was covered in some kind if sticky orange something just an absolute disgusting place to stay, we could have stayed in a run down hotel and gas a better experience. The shower curtains had mold all over the bottom of them I could go on and on about this rental and if I had to do it all over again I would not have stayed there not will I ever use vacation rental pros again for fear that I may get this dump or one like it. Not worth the money very disappointed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tammy - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

6 weeks stay in a home that was not as advertised
Harvey A. from Lansing, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 42 days in February, 2013
Loose decking and exposed nailsNo locks on back doorsGarage wiring not to code - unusableOutdoor grill completely rusted with attached propane tank completely unusable and dangerous Inside not as indicated. First floor with dining furniture only. Absolutely not for older folks who would have to climb spiral stairs to relax in comfort to watch TV, etc. No family room on first floor as advertised. Breakfast bar in kitchen seats four with stools too high to sit comfortably.This home is not as advertised! We could tellyou more. Harvey Adkins and Rita Adkins

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Harvey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beira Mar
A guest from Wellesley, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in January, 2013
Very nice location. House was comfortable and clean and fit our needs perfectly. An added bonus was the month of beautiful weather!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for $50 off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook50 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dirty Beach House
Larissa G. from Palm Meadow Bay, FL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
When we arrived to the property, we were greeted by a roach running across the floor and then another. We arrived very late the first night so we were too tired to start cleaning, but the place was very dirty. The floor had not been cleaned in months. We swept up piles of dirt, sand and toe nail clippings. It was really disturbing to think that you are paying house keeping to do nothing. The only thing they might have done was put clean sheets on the beds and clean towels in the bathrooms. Everything else was filthy. We spent at least half a day cleaning. The bathroom tiles had mold and mildew and the table tops were covered in a layer of dust and dirt. I suggest you have management check the homes before you have guests arrive. After the home was clean, we were able to enjoy ourselves, but I do not feel it is fair that we had to spend almost an entire day cleaning the vacation home when we are on VACATION. The worst part is, we had 3 young children staying with us and it didn't feel like a healthy environment for them when we arrived. This is the second beach home we have stayed in and we were very displeased at the condition the house was left in before our arrival. The sofas upstairs were so dirty, we had to place sheets on them in order to feel comfortable and we spent almost $200.00 on cleaning products for the home. We would not recommend Vacation Rental Pros to anyone in the fear that they might encounter the same problem that we did. We also did not like the fact that we were not able to choose the days that we wanted to stay in the beach house. We wanted to stay until Sunday to enjoy our Saturday at the beach home, but instead we spent Saturday packing and driving home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Larissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not great, not horrible
Jennifer S. from Charleston, WV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
My biggest gripe is the hot tub. The hot tub was vandalized multiple times before my stay and I wasn't told that it wasn't working before my arrival--I saw it when I got there. I did get back a portion of my money when I called the rental company, and it was a fair amount. I really wouldn't recommend this property unless they came down a few hundred on the price considering I was told that the hot tub would no longer be a feature. I paid 1795.00 plus all applicable taxes and fees. I wouldn't pay more than 1400 for it now, since there's really nothing special about it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jennifer - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the hot tub maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very nice just could not see the beach...
A guest from Folkston, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We loved it and it was very relaxing .. loved the hot tub and could use better parking closer to door with key.. but we would stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William- On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time. The location was great. The sink was leaking and the ice maker was not working, but otherwise everything was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Manuelita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I wanted you to know as of August 15, 2011, these items have been fixed!!! You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

we loved that place and we enjoying our vacation together but we had to leave early we didnt stay 15 days because of my daugther
Kristi R. from Rome, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kristi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about your daughter's broken arm. If we had known, we could have tried to rebook the house. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Week at the Beach
Cynthia R. from Watkinsville, Georgia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
House was perfect. We had a wonderful time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Cynthia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

bad start when our condo couldn't sleep 6 but you guys stepped it up and gave us an amazing vacation. We will be back to that ho
Dave B. from Midland, Ontario Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dave - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize that your initial rental did not have the proper sleeping capacity. I am so happy the Biere Mar house worked for you. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laid back and fun!
Lawrence R. from Marietta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
We had a great time at the house with the hot tub! The house was definitely "worn in" and the sofas need some new throw pillows, but it was very clean and comfortable. Additionally, it was an easy walk to the beach! For the future, it would have been nice to have had a TV and in the kitchen/dining area. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable (and with excellent reading collections), the sitting areas were great for card playing, the deck was perfect for coffee and cocktails, and the outside deck/garden hose area was great for washing off from the beach. Our dog and kids were also entertained by the spiral staircase. We loved that it wasn't in a "touristy" area of the beach and that we were all able to relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As of late Fall, we added a small (18" flat screen) TV in the kitchen area. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We really enjoyed our stay. The layout was not what we expected, with the living area being upstairs, but it worked for us, as
Becky C. from St. Albans, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
rs is really kitchen, dining area, bathroom, and bedroom. Our dog really did not go up the spiral stairway, and that was fine, as she is old and in poor health, so she usually slept in front of the sliders in the kitchen. The deck was very nice, and provided a second way upstairs. The yard was nice for the kids and the dog. The hot tub was great!! Having a garage really helped at packing time, and there are things for the kids, as well as beach chairs. There are lots of paperbacks to read, and the appliances, though somewaht older, are in very good working condition. Having a washer and dryer is such a perk, and the tile floors are tile, and nice. The walk to the beach is short, but were drove on the beach to be able to take stuff with us. There is a $7 charge to drive on the beach, but the beach is BEAUTIFUL, and not really crowded. I would recommend this rental, and may stay there again, if we have family with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Becky - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As of Fall 2010, we upgraded the kitchen appliances (New Range and Dishwasher) and an improved Refrigerator. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: