A great location just 5 minutes walk to the Quicksilver lift and ski school on Peak 9. Main street shops and restaurants are less than 2 blocks away.
The spacious living room has an open floor plan with full kitchen, gas fireplace and view of a nice, forest setting. A new flat screen in the living area provides entertainment for the family. Floor to ceiling windows brings plenty of light into this third level unit.
Master bedroom has a king bed and second bedroom has two bunk beds. Sleeper sofa in the living room, sleeps max 8 guests.
Complimentary WIFI available in unit.
Central laundry facility. Guests have seasonal access to the Columbine outdoor heated pool and indoor/outdoor hot tubs just a short walk from the complex. Open parking but this is a great location for those traveling without a car.
Seasonal shared pool & hot tub use. No access between Easter to July 1 and from October to Thanksgiving.
Additional Features: * Business: Internet Access, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping * Culture: Tamarisk * Entertainment: Alarm Clock, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, TV, Wi-Fi * Geographic: Close to Bike Path, Close to Town, Less than 300 yards to Slopes, Max. Parking Spots: 1 * Kitchen: Blender/Smoothie Maker, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Griddle, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Tea Kettle, Toaster * Living: Coin Laundry, Electric Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Linens, Sofa Sleeper * Outdoor: Deck, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Very nice vacation A guest from St. Louis, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 Nice big house with all the amenities. Great living room. Decoration is not very fancy but comfortable, I would update window treatments and new pair of kitchen scissors.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Hi Pilar,
Thank you for the feedback! We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Dated unit, not a great value for the money Reviewed by: Grant B. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 Dated unit, not a great value for the money. Carpet was dirty as well as the bath tub in the master. Nothing like taking a bath and having someone else's hair float up from the drain. Staff was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Grant! This particular unit looks exactly as it does in the pictures. They are very recent pictures. If you were looking for something different we can definitely look into something else for your next stay. Anytime anything is astray in any of our units, please call us right away. We would have been more than happy to address the bath tub issues had we known about it. Thank you again Grant!
Tamarisk 303 Steve G. from West Midlands, UK recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in January, 2015 We had a fantastic 12 might stay at the Tamarisk after booking and flying in from the UK.We've stopped in Breck before and had stopped at other accomodation, one quite close to the Tamarisk so knew the area was a short walk from the town and very quiet.The accomodation was clean and spacious, though the walk up the stairs to the apt after a long day skiing was hard work at the altitude (we are from sea level :)The second bedroom tended to get cold at night, but extra blankets and the fire in the living room solved that problem.I would recommend this property to anyone who has no problem with stairs and would stop again myself.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Steve! We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. The altitude will definitely get you especially if you are from sea level. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Great time at Tamarisk Susan M. from Loveland, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 The condo was very clean and comfortable, The property management company was so accomodating and friendly. I would reccomend this property to anyone.
Spring Skiing A guest from Madison, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Prefer a place closer to the ski hills
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals We appreciate your feedback of the condo location and hope that you enjoyed the amenities of the condo itself. Tamarisk is a great unit that most enjoy because of the location and affordability; however, we do have over 150 properties to offer, including some that are closer to the lifts. I do hope that you will contact us again and speak to one of our local front desk agents to help find the perfect fit.
Clean and cozy A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 The unit was very clean and cozy. Very efficient room layout and comfortable for a family of four. The decor is ski country rustic and a little aged but spotless and comfortable for an evening at home with takeout or cooking in. The bedrooms are back to back and walls a little thin so just a heads up that it's designed more for a family than two romantic couples. The pool/hot tubs are further away than described so we did not partake. Easy walk to the slopes or town.
affordable and close Frank S. from empire, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 Easy walk to lift 9, the hot tubs and town. the condo was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. the kitchen was small but was fully loaded with everything we needed to cook in, even a well stocked spice cabinet!!! a first in all my travels. Next time i'll look into a first floor unit, that three flights at the end of a ski day is brutal on these old legs. We had a Great time and loved the place.
Tamarisk 303 A guest from Topeka, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 I forgot to report- I think one of the toilets was running every 10min or so. Also- we couldn't get the fireplace to start up. Check-in and Check-out very quick and efficient.
Needs Insulation A guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010 While the condo was nice with a good location, there is absolutely no sound-proofing. We could actually hear our neighbor's conversations as well as what they watched on TV, etc. For this reason, we wouldn't stay at this particular property again.