Classic 3 BR Luxury Log Cabin with 3 baths, 3 Kings and Game Room
Ideal for 2 families with Children! A 3 bedroom cabin that features a master suite with adjoining kids sleeping area on the upper level and then a middle level master suite and lower level kids or adults sleeping area and game room with king bed and full bath. The game room features a pool table, air hockey table and 42" Plasma TV with surround sound, Blu-ray player equipped with Netflix and Pandora to stream FREE movies and music (great for teens OR adults).
A classic Heritage Log Home 3 bedroom 3 bath floor plan includes a lower level game room and master suite. This true log home features many amenities including a Jacuzzi tub in the master, hot tub, pool table, bonus game room, loft, vaulted ceilings, a 2 private decks, gas grill, 10 Rockers, 2 Gliders and many other amenities. Be sure to enjoy the hot tub on the covered deck after a long day at the park or Dollywood.
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * AMENITY: jetted tub, king, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: autumn foliage, caves, churches, cinemas, festivals, forests, live theater, museums, recreation center, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, waterfalls, winery tours * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Free High Speed Internet * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Bowling Alley, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Indoor Pool, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, 20 Minutes to Dollywood, 8 Minutes to Downtown, Free Wireless Internet, 20 Minutes to National Park, 25 Minutes To Outlet Malls, 20 Minutes to Pigeon Forge, 25 Minutes to Ober Gatlinburg * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Television, 5 DVD Players, Air Hockey Table, DVD Player, ESPN & ESPN2, Free Wireless Internet, Pool Table, Surround Sound System, 5 TV's, 5 TV's, 42'' HDTV With Surround Sound * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Close to Town * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Mixer, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, bird watching, eco tourism, gambling casinos, horseback riding, outlet shopping, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * Living: 10 Rockers, 2 Fireplaces, 2 Glider Rockers, 6 Rockers, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Sofa and Love Seat seating for 5, 3 King Sized Beds, 2 Queen Sleeper Sofas, 4 Dining Chairs, 2 Barstools, Sofa, Gas Fireplace, 4 Dining Seats, 2 Bar Stools * Outdoor: 2 Rocking Chairs, 6 Rocking Chairs, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Porch Swing, Outdoor Fireplace, Picnic Table, Covered Deck, Porch Swing, Bench * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: fishing, fly fishing, golf, hiking, ice skating, mountain biking, rafting, skiing, spelunking, whitewater rafting
Chawnte F. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 IT WAS SO NICE AND COMFORTABLE I TOTALLY APPRECIATED THE CABIN. IT WAS ALSO MY BIRTHDAY WEEKEND AND I WILL NOT FORGET THIS VACATION EVER WISHED I HAD STAYED LONGER
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for choosing Mountain Laurel to celebrate your birthday weekend. We love to spoil our guests! It sounds like you will need to start planning your next adventure in Gatlinburg soon. With so many cabins to choose from, we can certainly make your next birthday celebration special. We can help with last minute get-aways as well!
A guest from Medford, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Cabin was excellent our family had a fantastic time exploring Gatlinburg.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are happy to hear that you had such a great time, Robert! We agree, Mountain Laurel is an exceptional cabin to return to after a busy day of exploring. We hope you will consider making Elk Springs Resort part of a new tradition when visiting Gatlinburg.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 We had so much fun. Our kids are still talking about the log house. We can't wait to come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We love to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! Our goal is to provide exceptional cabins that will make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door. It sounds like we succeeded! We hope you will take the opportunity to come back and see us again soon.
Junan A. from Kent, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The place was great. Everything you need you will find it in the cabin. It's safe and secure. Only the phone network was bad, but there is an excellent wi-fi.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We are happy to hear that you had a great stay, Junan. We agree, Mountain Laurel is an exceptional cabin. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the phone network. The mountains are beautiful, however, the reception is spotty in some of the areas. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy great wifi during your stay. We hope you will consider returning to stay with Elk Springs Resort during your next visit to our area. Come back and see us soon!
A guest from Archbold, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 We really enjoyed our week at Mountain Laurel. The cabin is set up well for a family or two. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the fireplaces and jetted tub. Our only complaint is that the living room furniture was uncomfortable, broken, and mismatched. Otherwise, we were very happy.
Misty J. from Panama City, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Our overall stay was great the downstairs needs its own heater though it was freezing and the Wii should have games provided or at least put in the cabin description you have to provide your own games. The cabin is so beautiful we spent more time at the cabin than anything. !
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Misty. We would have loved the opportunity to assist you with the heating issue while you were our guest. There are some vents that are closed off to the downstairs when the AC is running, that needed to be opened up to allow the heat to circulate in the lower level. This was an easy fix and we dispatched maintenance to open these vents after we received your review. For future reference, we are staffed 24 hours and could have had someone come to the cabin within 30 minutes from the time you call us to resolve this issue for you. As for the Wii, unfortunately, games have been taken by previous guests and this resulted in you not having any to enjoy. For this reason, we do not advertise it as an amenity in the cabin. Despite these issues, we are pleased to hear that your stay overall was great. We hope you will consider a future stay with us.
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 We go to the area often. This was first time in one of these cabins. It is a bit remote for us, but nice and private. It is a nice clean place to stay and relax in the beautiful mountains.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Nancy, we are pleased to hear that your first cabin rental experience was a success. Our resort is just a 10 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. For future reference, we do have 2 cabins that are located within walking distance of downtown as well as 2 condo units. We would be happy to assist you with booking one of these upon your return visit to the area. We appreciate your business and thank you for your review.
Stacey H. from Hinckley, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 My wife and I needed a little get away. We were looking to go somewhere we had never been before. So we planned on going to Sleeping Bear dunes in Michigan. Have to tell you the rentals available were not the standard we are accustomed to. We were so pleased to have Elk Springs Resort have such tastefully decorated cabins. Our booking was extremely last minute. In fact we had packed the day before with no place to go. I called the reservation desk, discussed what we needed and within the hour we were on the road. We arrived late after 11pm and everything was just how it was described. We stayed up until 5 am soaking away in the hot tub. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, well appointed cabin.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the review Stacey! It sounds like you made the perfect choice for a spur of the moment trip to the Great Smoky Mountains. It is our pleasure to provide you with a positive cabin rental experience as well as excellent customer service.
Reviewed by: Tammie D. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Cleaner than my own house!!!! Really pleased with the accommodations. My family was comfortable from the first minute. We wished we had stayed longer. PEACEFUL!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thank you for the wonderful review Tammie! We appreciate you letting us know that your cabin vacation getaway was outstanding! Don't forget to take advantage of your 10% repeat visitor discount when booking your next stay with us!
Hart M. from Lafayette, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 we really enjoyed our was everything we expected for the cost. There were a couple of glitches on the first day and half. these were promptly taken care of . The only improvement I can think of is, have a daily trash pick up without calling for that service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thanks Mike. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and we were able to help you out to make your stay enjoyable. We provide bear proof trash containers outside your cabin that will hold 3-4 days' worth of trash. Some people fill these more often than others. This is why we ask you to call us to let us know your trash bins are full. Otherwise, we just haul it away at the end of your stay.
Kenneth B. from Boutte, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was great. The only thing that wasn't ideal was all of the bathrooms being in the bedrooms. It is perfect for three couples, but if you have more than that in your party, they have to go into a bedroom in the middle of the night to use the bathroom. But we were pleased with everything else. All of the staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely use this resort again, no doubt about it.
Kacey R. from South Barrington, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The cabin was in excellent condition. The management company was very accommodating and super helpful.
Preston W. from Clover, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 I loved the trip and the cabin was awesome. They could use a new pool table that dose not fall apart when playing and air hockey table that keeps score, the recliners could use an upgrade as well. Other then that it was wonderful.
Dale J. from Denham Springs, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 The cabin was beautiful and very quiet. The first floor shower needs to be fixed(It leaks down into the game room),it really needs some none slip materiel on the steps or stairwell. Its was just a little to for my liking from in downtown Gatlinburg Other than that i would recommend it the other people.
Robert T. from Clarksville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 Great experience. Loved the cabin. The whole experience was painless and very easy. My family enjoyed the time we spent there and they have already been asking when I am going to book another one so we all can go back.
Jeffery M. from Springfield, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 Beautiful cabin 13 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg. We would highly recommend this property for your next stay. The only knock I could give it would be the closeness of the neighbors com paired to other properties we stayed at through Elk Springs.
Darrell B. from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We enjoyed every minute in the cabin. It was clean, plenty of room, and had everything we needed. It was the best cabin we have stayed in at Gatlinburg/Pidgeon forge area.
Deanna M. from Columbus, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 Our cabin was more than we could have ever expected. The pictures of the property didn't do it any justice. The house was very clean. You can easily tell that the property is well cared for. The kitchen had all the supplies that we needed. And man, the hot tub was a big plus. When we thought there was no propane tank for the grill at 10 pm, I called and someone was sent over right away. Whenever there was an issue, it was promptly taken care of. I would definitely recommend Elk Springs to everyone. I think the Groupon we used was a great way to get to know the property. Them being close to downtown is also a great feature. There is a family dollar, an adult beverage store and a grocery store nearly down the road. This was a great mini vacation and worth our 6 hour drive. Thank you Elk Springs for a great stay we will definitely be back.
A guest from Bellefontaine, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The cabin was beautiful as well as the view. Very well kept and easy to get to. The cabin had everything that we needed including utensils and bedding.
Melanie N. from Dayton, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 This was a gorgeous cabin and that's why I booked it. Unfortunately 1 hour into our stay we noticed several serious issues. The lower level ceiling was leaking. Enough to fill 4 pots a quarter of the way within a half hour. This made it so we could not utilize the pool table and air hockey table the entire stay. The downstairs guests had to listen to a fan running the entire time in an attempt to dry the ceiling. We spent hours back and forth with customer service trying to move or get credited. A week later they agreed to give me a 10% discount on my bill. They could not tell me the total amount of the discount. A lot of time on a short vacation was wasted waiting for phone calls that didn't come when promised.
LeAnn W. from Lima, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a great time loved the location, easy to get to. Loved the layout, we enjoyed the pool table and air hockey table. The kitchen was well equipped.
Donna E. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014 Cabins are nice and adequate for our vacation. We had a few issues one was the decking was not secure and could be considered very dangerous please make sure you check this out before you unload. Also had a leak over the pool table pretty much on a daily basis. The furniture on main floor should be thrown out no one could sit on it without sinking in and needing help out. (dissappointed)
Charles M. from Woodstock, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Overall, we enjoyed our stay but there were a few items that could stand improvement. Furniture quality, inside and outside, was marginal as were towels and washcloths. Also, the deck railing was damaged and a picnic table was pushed against it to prevent an accident so the table could not be used.
Mohammed H. from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 We were lucky to get a cabin even though booked 2 days before departure for smokys. It was great experience. We were 2 families and the kids and adults all loved and enjoyed the cabin to their fill.
Tom C. from Romeoville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in June, 2014 The cabins: Southern Comfort and Summit Sanctuary are beautiful. The staff is great Marty was very helpful through the whole process, we showed up a day early and she accommodated us with cabin Mountain Laurel and was able to get us into Summit Sanctuary a day early. The Maintain staff was also great when we found an issue they came right away. We did loose a pillow that was never found in Mountain Laurel. The only suggestion I have is make sure you check in detail and report any issue with the cabin A.S.A.P. We only contacted the office for issue that happen while we were there, and not issue that were existing. The grounds are keep up very well. The only thing we would have enjoyed more was if the Water Park/Pool area was completed during our visit.
A guest from Rossville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 Loved the was the first time I had rented a cabin and I was very pleased with the whole setup.....I will rent from Elksprings again and would highly recommend Elksprings to my friends and family
Matthew H. from Florence, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We had a great time in this cabin. We loved the convenience to town and things to do but we didn't know it would be surrounded by other cabins. We also went in the winter so there weren't leaves on the trees which made the cabins around us feel even closer. But other than that it was great! We will definitely be coming back.
Tiffany W. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 The cabin was absolutely breathtaking. Only comlplaint I have is 1) water didn't stay warm long when trying to run water for sauna. 2) We were planning on grilling out, cabin comes equipped with a grill, however there was no propane tank. However I would definitely stay there again, I loved the cabin.
A guest from Charlotte, North Carolina recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Overall the place was very nice. However, there were a few critical issues.The air hocky table turned on but the electronic did not making it useless.There was also a leak in the 1st floor ceiling that was reported but no one called us back.Overall we did have a good time with only a few minor issues.
A guest from Hendersonville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 The management company is first rate. My family and I have stayed at Elk Springs several times.There were a few problems.Housekeeping missed a few places but when notified that was taken care of right away.The air conditioner was not big enough to cool the chalet.If it had been warmer it would have been uncomfortable.Whenwe we reported the problem,maintenance was there quickly to do what they could. I guess it be best to stay at Mountain Laurel in the cooler months but all in all I thought it was nice
Brenda C. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 My husband and I have always rented a larger cabin in a private location even if we only had a couple of family members with us, but had two teenage girls with us and wanted to be close to shopping and the shows, rides and etc. What a great decision! Private enough to enjoy the hot tub and deck but close to everything. The cabin looked small from the outside ( the granddaughter, Becca, even called it cute), but it was much larger than it looked. Three floors with a full bedroom and bath on each floor. The top floor also had a sitting room/living room area, the main floor had a huge bedroom and bath, living room, kitchen and dining area, the lower level had a game room, large bedroom and bath, entertainment center with a spacious sitting area and even a microwave. This made a great area for Becca & her BFF. WOW! The staff was not only professional but very friendly. Thanks!
Norbert S. from Niles, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 The cabin was beautiful. Very roomy and well decorated. The only issue we had was some leakage in the basement but nothing major that we couldn't handle. The area in general was gorgeous with wildlife surrounding you everywhere you look. About a 10-15 min drive to downtown Gatlinburg. Definitely will be returning.
A guest from Conover, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 The cabin was very nice and we had a wonderful time. However, the sleeper sofas were horrible and the couples that had to sleep on them actually chose to sleep on the floor instead. So the cabin really sleeps 6 comfortably. Also the thermostat would automatically reset to 72 degrees after several hours and it felt like a sauna in the bedrooms if you didn't pay close attention to what it was set on. But other than those minor things, the cabin was very clean and nice.
A guest from Ponchatoula, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012 After driving 650 miles and arriving at 430 am when the temps were in the 20's, i was unable to enter my cabin bc the code i was given was not correct. I was then unable to speak to anyone until 830 that morning. Also, their office is NOT at the location listed on the website. I inquired about another cabin on the website and was told they did not manage that property???!!!
A guest from Henderson, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012 I was probably in too big a hurry when I booked this property. Really not looking to come to the smokies and be in a subdivision. The view from this cabin is disappointing at best. This was my fault for not asking enough questions. This is a nice place but the kitchen and eating area are way too small. The table sits right in the way of the sliding doors to the deck. Also the description leads you to believe that there is a 42" TV in the master bedroom on the lower floor, no TV in this bedroom. On the positive side I loved the way we were able to check-in and out without having to go to an office.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Steve, thanks for your comments. People really do enjoy the cabin, however, it does not have an open mountain view. There are views on the property and folks certainly do enjoy the gentle paved roads, ease of access as well as the great finishes, layout and comfort of the cabin. Plus being in a secluded and private community with maintenance and housekeeping on site is much more reliable. We do thank you for staying with us and we do have cabins with views as well!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 We rented 3 cabins in a row, perfect for a group experience. Of the 3 this was the most spacious, and like the others, had been carefully cleaned and is in a spectacular peaceful but convenient location. Elk Springs made this family time truly memorable and we will both return and recommend it to all. Of all 3 this might need the most updating...stair carpets and maybe air hockey table not working. Still a great vacation.Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We've fixed the air hockey, there was a problem with the scoreboard that is now repaired.
A guest from Milledgeville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Last year I stayed in Four Seasons cabin,and was much more satisfied. This year I stayed in Mt. Laurel and found the furniture to be worn out and the carpet in the lower level wet. There was no gas in the outdoor firepit grill--or it didn't work?. I would return, but would request a different cabin.
Karen C. from Franklin, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 We loved our stay at the laurel springs cabin. It was a beautiful cabin and so very clean. We loved the game room and wraparound deck!! Great weekend getaway!!
Ross B. from Mandeville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 had a great time on our family vacation. spent 4 nights in Mountain Laurel after the management staff moved us over from Secret Gardens, having air condition troubles, cabin was warm all afternoon. Mountain Laurel was a great cabin. very clean, spacious, easy to get to, very cool temps insides. Only complaint was the AIR HOCKEY game was broken and the boys really wanted to play that. But not a big deal, we stayed very busy and enjoyed our 8 days in Gatlinburg. We honeymooned in the area 25 years ago and we return every 3-4 years with our sons. Tried white water rafting for the first time and loved it!!!!
A guest from Bardstown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 Overall we had a wonderful time. The cabin was a good size for the number of people we had. There were just a few cosmetic issues that needed to. E addressed. The location was excellent as you did not have to drive far to be in the heart of the mountains or downtown Garlinburg. We also enjoyed the arts and crafts community. We would definetly stay with Elk Springs again.
A guest from Carlisle, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 This was the first time that our family has all been on vacation together! The cabin was awesome! It was so pretty and very clean. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to dine in every night and the little gas fireplace on the back porch was amazing for just sitting around and enjoying the evening! We will definitely use Elk Springs Resort again in the future!
Andrea H. from Zionsville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 The house was very nice. The kitchen and dining area were a little small for 10 people, but sleeping arrangements were fine. The deck is big but the view is not particularly spectacular since the cabin is not very high up the mountain. The kids loved the games and Xbox in the basement
A guest from Farmington, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 Our family celebrated Christmas, this was one of our gifts to our children and grand children. It was great! Plently of room, decorated for Christmas, which was a wonderful surprise. We hope to return at some time. Thanks so much.
Erika O. from Lithonia, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 Absolutely Beautiful. One issue - The basement was always cold. Not good for winter visitors. Couldn't sleep in the basement bed, nor shower down there. Way too cold.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Erika, thank you for the kind review and commments. We've gone ahead and balanced the heating system to provide adequate heating to the lower level and it has remedied the problem. thank you again for staying with us and remember, as a repeat visitor you get 10% all future stays!
Spencer S. from North Ridgeville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 I have to say that our stay in Gatlinburg with Elk Springs Resort in Mount Laurel was a great experience. The house was the perfect size and captured that mountain and cabin feel. The hot tub was great for after an evening of going out, the views were decent and the bedroom with the fireplace was nice to stay in. Overall, we are all in agreement to come back next year! Thanks Elk Springs
A guest from Irvine, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 The cabinb was wonderful, clean, felt cozy and warm (a little too warm because the AC was set at 74 and could not be lowered and with a cabin full of warm natured people, this didn't go over too well). Also, could not figure out how to get the hot tub going, but waited until the last night of our stay to try it and it wasn't worth calling about. Overall though, we had a great vacation weekend, enjoyed the coziness of a cabin with all the modern ammenities!
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the comments!
A guest from Celebration, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2011 Stayed at this property for eight nights with a family of four to include 4 and 2 year olds. Cabin was charming inside and out. A quantity of trees provided a sense of separation from other cabins in the vicinity. Hot tub and other cabin amenities (air hockey, pool, Netflix) provided some fun at the end of the day taking in the area. Location was close to the National Park, downtown Gatlinburg, artisan area and Pigeon Forge--but not too close so that traffic was ever a problem.Had some trouble with wasps outside, but the management team came to deal with the problem in minutes--VERY responsive.Overall, a quality stay out of the way and yet still close enough to all the major area activities.
Very Relaxing and spacious cabin for family of 4-5
William S. from Orlando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 We had a great time at the Mt. Laurel cabin and look forward to returning soon. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. My two kids (10 and 14) really enjoyed the air hockey table and pool table. We spent quite a bit of time in downtown Gatlinburg and in the Smokey Mtns, but we always looked forward to the fact that we'd be returning to this beautiful cabin. The only complaints I have are that the mattress box springs in the cabin were very noisy and there isn't a door to the bathroom area of the master room. Aside from those minor issues, everything else meet or exceeded expectations.Here are some things we learned that others may find useful:1. There is a Food City grocery store within 10 minutes of the cabin, so consider picking up any supplies (i.e. coffee filters, sunscreen, cooking supplies) before check-in. I don't suggest newcomers drive the mountain roads at night, especially in the winter.2. Cell phone reception is weak in this part of the mountains, so expect a few dropped or missed calls. This is somewhat of a mixed blessing ;-)
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi William, thank you for the kind feedback and recommendations. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The roads are plowed to our property and we do have snow removal equipment. We also have Gas lighting on the property to ease the stress of driving at night. But the roads compared to the other cabin areas are actually much easier to drive on, including our resort property where we have 24' roads. Cell phones can be a minor problem, but this cabin in particular is equipped with a land line phone with unlimited long distance and local calls - which is common for our cabins.We appreciate the feedback and remember that you get 10% off any future stays as a repeat guest!
Stephanie B. from Waterloo, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 My only disappointment was that the air hockey table was out of service for our entire stay. I spoke with the service desk and was assured that they were looking into it and would get back to me. No one ever contacted me with any information. By the way,we are not from Waterloo,IN but Waterloo IL.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Stephanie, to clarify, the unit worked but the scoreboard was not working. We did install a new scoreboard and it does work. Sorry we weren't able to remedy during your stay or update you as we couldn't get an update on when we would be receiving the part.
Chirantan B. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 Well, My spa was stinking after one day and chair at the kitchen floor(1st floor) was not sufficient. We were 10 people and needed 10 chairs outside. The couch bed (sofabed) was not for two big boys so, they had hard time to sleep. Overall the location and facility was alright. We will definitely come nexttime. The price was high too ($513) for two days.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Thanks for your comments. Should you have a housekeeping issue please call us as we can respond quickly. The hot tub water may need to be changed given heavy use and we are happy to change it for you. The pricing for your cabin during the prime season is a very good below market value at $513 for a 2 night stay. Most would expect to pay over $1,000 for a 3 bedroom cabin for that same time frame. We buy commercial grade sleeper sofas which are better quality, but they are not quite as large as a king sized bed. Glad you overall enjoyed your stay!
Lawrence M. from Meridian, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011 This was our second trip to Gatlinburg, and it was even better than the first. The cabin is beautiful with plenty of room for the whole family. It was comfortable, clean, and convenient to everything we wanted to do.
A guest from Dexter, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Overall, an excellent experience. The cabin was as advertised and the express check in and check out made for a seamless experience. I was very pleased with the cabin and entire stay.
A guest from Mableton, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 Like the cabin and location of Elk Spring. It is sort of secluded and still minutes from all the activities. Prompt and helpful management and staff - we had couple of request and were taken care of right away. Cabin can use some entertainment/amenities make-over - has old age TVs, air hockey table did not work etc.Highly recommend the resort to anybody looking for Cabin around Smokies.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals The air hockey table has been repaired. We were waiting on a part that is not easily found.
A guest from Cincinnatti, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 not private at all, the phones didnt work, game table didnt work, if your in the hot tub on the upstairs deck then the people below you are getting wet!! Not thought out very well. very small compaired to other places I have stayed. The online pictures make it look larger. The bed on the middle floor is so loud it woke my kids up sleeping on the lower lever every time I moved around! my mom forgot/lost her jacket and I called the office and left a message to see if it was found but I never heard back from anyone at Elk Springs. The best thing I can say is that it was very clean and had nice dishes and stuff to use.
Channing R. from Cleveland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 for the second year in a row we arrived and the cabins floors were dirty, and not to mention the thousands of ladybird beetles above the front entrance in the window ledge. so upon arrival, one notices all of this nastiness and then for your entire stay your dwelling on the cleaning fee, which somewhat takes away from your trip!!
Jessica F. from Bay St. Louis, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011 We loved our rental cabin! :) It was beautiful, spacious, and spotless. It was perfect for us. Elk Springs also gave us a hundred dollars off for liking their Facebook page, so that was a nice little surprise. We can't wait to go back!
Dream Holiday Vacations. We had a wonderful time at the cabin.. it was located at a very convenient location and it was beautifu
Paola S. from Bowling Green, Kentucky recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 Even though we were very happy and would come back anytime, there are certain things that we recommend to be checked, in order to make people's stay more comfortable: - the heating did not work very well on certain rooms, like the top room and the basement room, which got really cold, while the living room and kitchen were too hot,- the pool table needs maintenance,- the air hockey table did not work,- the hot tub needs to be cleaned and disinfected regularly, the water did not look very clean,- the water heater was not enough to warm up water for 8 people.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Paola, we've included operating instructions on the air hockey table. After meeting with you at the cabin we made it more clear that you do need to plug in the air hockey table. We've put instructions near the table on the wall. We've also replace the thermostat with a thermostat that better controls the heating in the mid and upper levels. We certainly are happy to service the hot tub during your stay, please contact our office and we would be happy to do so. After the initial use if lotions or soaps or excess detergents are on clothes it can cause a film and fog to appear in the tub water, but we do drain, sanitize and treat each tub prior to check in.
A guest from Arlington, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010 Our son and daughter in law were recently married in Gatlinburg and we really enjoyed yout cottage. It was convenient for every daily event we had to do during our 6 day stay. One thing that I would like to recommend would be to make a 3rd bedroom with bathroom on the bottom floor. The cottage was beautiful and all of our family and friends enjoyed their stay with us as well. All of your staff were always very helpful! We will be visiting again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We actually are in the process of adding a bath room to the lower level as you suggested. During your stay we had that area locked off until it's completed. It should be ready the middle of December 2010!
A guest from Harrisburg, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010 Overall everything was great and our stay was wonderful. Loved the cabin but do have just a few suggestions for upgrades. 1) TV on main floor could be updated. 2) Beds are very sqeaky with even the slightest movement, and 3)the people in the bedroom upstairs said they could hear every conversation from the bedroom below.
Tiffany B. from Memphis, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 This was my first time at the Elk Springs Resort and it won't be the last. The cabin was very easy to find. Great Location! Check in/out was quick and simple. What you see is what you get. The cabin looks exactly like the photos inside/out. My birthday was great and my brother barbecued some steaks on the gas grill. We made mixed drinks, played pool, and the Jacuzzi was the icing on the cake.
Mountain Laurel Cabin at Elk Springs Resort, Gatlinburg TN.
A guest from Savannah, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 Beautiful log cabin. It was a great location. The view is not a long range one but still very pretty. The cabin was in beautiful condition and the beds were great to sleep on. All round we were very happy with this cabin and the location. I would definetly recommend this place and would love to return in the future.
A guest from South Lyon, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010 We were told there was a pool within the cabin community and there was not. Maybe the person at your office thought we were talking about the Gatlinburg public pool (unfortunately that was closed the week we were there). The website was not updated with the new completion date for the pool when we were looking into the cabin (it said fall 2009 and we looked at the website in March 2010). So that was the only disappointment.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We're sorry, we were unaware that the community center pool was closed for improvements. We've updated our site too!
Jeremy S. from Hutto, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 The pool table and air hockey table were in terrible disrepair and not working. The property manager was very unhelpful and talked poorly about the owner of the home, blaming them for placing poor quality merchandise and furniture in the cabit, which I thought was in poor taste.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals We have replaced both items. We apologize for the inconvenience.
Glenn R. from Slidell, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 We had a very nice stay and we are already talking about another trip to Elk Springs! This was one of the most relaxing vacations our family has been on mainly due to our stay in Elk Springs. The only thing the resort needs is a pool.
A guest from Carthridge, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 Actually it is Carthage, NC. Stay was great, cabin was beautiful, plenty of room, the only thing is maybe a outdoor pool in the cabin site, but definitely will stay again.
Wonderful place to stay- Have already recommended it to a coworker!
Karin H. from Aurora, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2010 We stayed in Mt. Laurel cabin and absolutely loved it. It was central to all the sites but off the beaten path. An outdoor pool would have been a definited plus being that it was in the upper 90's and very humid during our entire stay. We had more than enough room and loved the roomy beds. Great Place-I'm so glad we found it.
Tracie L. from Shreveport, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 This is our 2nd stay with Elk Springs but first in this cabin. We enjoyed the cabin and loved the seclusion. The cabin was very clean and accomodated our family nicely. The only thing I would suggest, is a 1/2 bath maybe on the bottom floor. Other than that, it was excellent and we look forward to another stay at the resort!
Stacy C. from TUSCOLA, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 When we first arrived to the cabin - we walked in and were very taken back. It was tastefully decorated and looked very clean. This was our second cabin rental in Tennessee and we were very impressed. As we settled in for the night we found a few issues with some of the amenities. The first being the squeaky beds. All three of them had issues. The second night we came home from a day of sight seeing and planned on sitting on the deck with a fire on in the gas log fire pit. It was disappointing to find that it didn't work (out of propane) but even more disappointing when we called the next day to report that it wasn't working we were told that it wasn't the property manager's responsibility to make sure the tanks were full that it was the cabin owner's responsibility. What is the point of having a property manager that doesn't make sure things are in proper working order and corrects the issue once it is reported. I feel they should have corrected it right away especially since that was one of the amenities posted about the cabin information on the website. The pool table was very cheap - the felt was in poor condition and you could lift it up off the table.The air hockey table didn't work properly - which were two things we made sure the cabin had since we had 4 teenage boys with us during our week long stay. There were spare TV's shoved in a corner of the basement - which should have been stored in a closet or some other place out of site. We had 6 people staying in the cabin that slept 8 - an additional bathroom maybe in the basement would have been nice since the only other two bathrooms are located in the two bedrooms. Overall, we had a great vacation - made some great memories - just not sure we would stay here again. Would recommend to a smaller group of people especially with the bathroom situation.
A guest from New Carlisle, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 Cabin wasn't as clean as it could've been-especially since there is a cleaning fee included into the rental cost-sheets & bedding seemed like they hadn't been cleaned. Also, cabin appeared to not be vacuumed.Also, although our cabin wasn't equipped w/ a Wii, I did request that before our stay-didn't think it would be a problem-but it was never there. That's okay-the kids loved the nature & the pool table! Overall, though, cabin was beautiful and was a real treat during our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals The cabin was cleaned and inspected and new linens are always included. Note for guests, upon arival we will deliver an xbox 360 if you request one. But we can not put them in the cabin until you arrive and request one. thank you!
A guest from Fairborn, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010 The layout of the cabin is a bit odd, but not that hard to ignore when having such a good time with friends and family.
A guest from Roebuck, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 The cabin was cozy and clean but I feel it was misrepresented on the website. The cabin looks huge on the website and in reality the main area and kitchen are very small. The pool table is in need of repair or replacing, and a pool table was one of the main reasons for booking this particular cabin. The location isn't secluded and there isn't a stream behind the cabin. The accuracy of the descriptions of the properties are very important - it is the only source of information the renter has - i would not have booked this particular cabin if i had this information.
Jacqueline L. from Auburn, GA. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 Mountain Laurel was a beautiful! I had 3 teenage girls that took over the upstairs, 3 teenage boys that took over the bottom floor/game room and my mother & I had the main floor to ourselves. We had a wonderful stay and will certainly be back! (The only addition the cabin needs is another bath/half bath on the bottom floor.)
A guest from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2010 You should consider giving referral bonuses for future stays.
Property Manager Response: Response from Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals Hi Theo, we do offer 10% off future stays for repeat guests. That's always been our policy. More important it's above and beyond any other special so you get to apply an additional 10% to any other special rates.
A guest from Gaitherburg, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010 Location was very convenient to Gatlinburg and National Park. Check-in check-out so easy and convenient. Just drive straight to cabin - no stop to checkin. Cabin was very nice and clean.
Robin D. from Muncie, In. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010 I must say that our stay in Mountain Laural was great! The cabin and view were just great. Had a problem with the king bed in the master suite but maintance was there in no time and the problem resolved! hope to return again next year and stay with the Elks Resorts!!
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2010 Very nice house. It was very easy to get to. We loved the fireplace during the cold nights. The only things we didn't like was that it wasn't very exclusive. The cabins were close together and we had one evening of a party next door until very late hours. We also had an issue with wasps within the house. We called the office and they came to take care of the problem. It was a very nice property and development. More than likely will be back next year. Thanks for the memories!
Rodney E. from Tyrone, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 The downstairs game room area was unusalble because it stayed cold. We were told to close the vents to force the air downstairs but that did not help. We couldn't take advantage of the pool table and air hockey because the cold was unbearable. The cabin also had a problem with lady bugs and wasps. I kept finding wasps in the kitchen and upstairs bedroom. I stopped counting after I killed four four wasps. We also had very little hot water in the upstairs bathroom. Had to boil water just to take a bath.
Channing R. from Cleveland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 the only problem i had with the property was the cleanliness. there were dead flies around the master bathtub, a thousand ladybugs on the beam under window in front of the cabins. the lamp shades were very dusty, underneath the beds were very filthy, and the carpet looked as if it was not vacuumed! i dont mind paying a $45.00 cleaning fee if the property is clean. lastly, adding insult to injury, there was an envelope from the cleaning service asking for a tip! im sure alot of guests feel obligated to tip these individuals. i feel that the individuals that were responsible for cleaning our cabin before our stay should be reprimanded, and in return it would be easier for me to potentially book future stays, assuming that the cabin would be clean before arriving!!!
Jared J. from Cookeville, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 it was so much fun and were all happy we came up. There wasnt a single problem with anything except there needs to be some caulking done around the bathtubs and showers they did have some minor leakage. thanks
Christopher D. from Riverview, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 Beautiful clean cabins! Great price in winter! Great for families. Nice cozy fireplaces, great game rooms!