Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Hammock Beach Mansion Oceanfront 6+ BRs, Elevator, Privat...
Palm Coast 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
14

Rates
$833 - $2,500 per night
$4,000 - $11,000 per week
$11,608 - $47,000 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Hammock Beach Mansion Oceanfront 6+ BRs, Elevator, Private Pool, Hdtvs

A true mansion! This new 6+ bedroom house is packed with care & detail to make your vacation that little bit sweeter. Enjoy an elevator & a brand new private pool. Direct beach access, pool table, piano, custom kitchen, 2,000 feet of balconies with views!

Our Hammock Beach Mansion's private location at the end of a cul-de-sac allows you to enjoy ocean views, a brand new private pool and sprawling balcony space - over 2,000 square feet of outdoor living on 3 floors - all the more. Reminiscent of old-world plantation balconies, you get wrap-around views and constant sunshine. Below, rolling golf greens finish the scene, scattered with tall palm trees.

Enter our Hammock Beach Mansion through a grand foyer to find soaring ceilings and spotless tile floors. Kids in your group will race to see all 6+ bedrooms and 5 luxury bathrooms. On the first floor they?ll find 4 bedrooms: one with a king bed, two with queen beds and a large fourth room with two more queens. And 1st floor bonus room. Despite its open plan, the house?s size allows it to function, if necessary, as two separate suites. This is a welcome option for families traveling together - up to fourteen in total.

The second floor will likely host much of your vacation?s action - where a queen bedroom, full-size kitchen, game room and living room await. Stacks of books and even a fireplace fill the grand living room, while the kitchen is perfect for all requirements with an Aga range, two prep stations and open-plan bar seating. A first-floor kitchenette supplements the space at busy meal times or during midnight fridge raids. Your new favorite view is here as well - sunrise across the ocean, as seen from one of many comfortable spots on the large balcony.

Upstairs, on the third floor, find your stunning master suite - 400 square feet of lasting bliss and an unending ocean view that?s all yours. If nonstop views from your king bed don?t tempt, vaulted ceilings and en suite finishings will. A few nights in this master suite and you?ll be dragged home kicking and screaming. (Hide in your master bedroom walk-in closet - it?s as big as the bedroom itself). Here, too, are a private office and a further queen bedroom.

When venturing out, simply step from the property grounds onto the adjacent footpath and walk just moments to gorgeous Ocean Hammock Beach. The house includes a brand new private pool. And, opposite the house is an enormous pool that guests of the house have access to. Be among the first to choose our Hammock Beach Mansion at Ocean Hammock Resort as your certain family favorite for years of vacations to come. You?ll get used to this luxury.

Deserve the best? We think you do. If a special occasion or deserved reward is in the works for your friends or family, consider our Hammock Beach Mansion - the perfect luxurious choice. Look no further if you - or those you love - are notoriously hard to impress.

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 6 Queen

Room Description: *** Charges = $450 for cleaning, & $350 security damage waiver fee. 5.95% booking/amenity fee & tax is 11%.

Additional Features:
* Bedrooms: No Smoking Rental, Bedroom #1 (1 King), Bedroom #2 (Queen), Bedroom #3 (Queen), Bedroom #4 (King), Bedroom #5 (Queen), Bedroom #6 (Queen), Bonus Room (2 Queens)
* Convenience: Outlet Shopping, Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping
* Culture: 83 miles to Orlando, FL, 30 miles - Daytona Airport (DAB), 75 miles Jackville Airport (JAX), 90 miles - Orlando Airport (MCO), Kennedy Space Center, Marine Land, St Augustine Historic Town, Ocean Hammock Beach Resort, Palm Coast, Florida, Palm Coast, FL
* Entertainment: Cable Television, DVD Player, Television, Wireless Internet
* FAQ: Attached Garage, Beach (no cars), Elevator (on site), Hot Tub or Spa, Internet/Wifi in Unit, No Smoking Unit, Pool (on site), Pool Heated (on site), Private Pool, Private Pool (Heated), Stairs inside Unit - Yes
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre
* Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, HD TV in Living Room
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Deck, Fishing, Golf Courses, Grill, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Ocean Kayaking, Pool, Sight-Seeing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* PMS: Lock Instructions: Good News, OceanHammock Home
* Ratings: Gold
* Sleeps: Sleeps 2 or more, Sleeps 4 or more, Sleeps 5 or more, Sleeps 6 or more, Sleeps 7 or more, Sleeps 8 or more, Sleeps 9 or more, Sleeps 10 or more, Sleeps 11 or more, Sleeps 12 or more, Sleeps 13 or more, Sleeps 14 or more
* Trash Day: Monday, Thursday
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Pool (private)
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  833 to: $  2,500
Weekly Price Range: $  4,000 to: $  11,000
Monthly Price Range: $  11,608 to: $  47,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Family Reunion!
A guest from Seminole, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Amazing property and views! Couldn't have had a better spot on Hammock Beach! The kids had a blast in the pool, at the beach and just hanging out playing games inside and getting to eat outside with our amazing view! Lots of day trips to take and a great fishing area down the street at Bing's Landing, all of the kids caught fish! With the large kitchen we were able to cook plenty of our meals for all 14 of us and the set up of the living room was big enough for all of us to sit and watch a movie and just hang out. I would rent this house again for sure, it was a great vacation!Just a couple things that could be better...the TV's and cable system were not great, it took us quite a while to figure it out and in some of the bedrooms they didn't work at all or only had a couple channels. The dish washer was kind of hard to figure out and also made a very loud noise so we could only run it during the day and the microwave in the kitchen did not work very well but the one downstairs did so at least we had that. The sheets in two of the rooms had dirt stains. All that being said, the positives greatly out weigh the negatives and we would definitely stay here again! Thanks so much!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ann - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Loved the Location and the Layout of the House
Karen M. from Harrisburg, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Overall our experience was good. However we called maintenance on Sunday to report that the TV's in the bedrooms did not work. the ice maker did not work. Finally someone came out on Wednesday to fix the ice maker but we didn't have ice until Friday around 3. This was a huge problem for our family because we had to keep buying ice. The TV's in the bedrooms were never fixed....again a problem. Other than those problems we were satisfied.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Karen - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hammock Mansion
Kathleen M. from Zeeland, ND recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Loved the location near the beach and the heated pool was awesome! Adults loved the elevator and Laundry facilities were wonderful also. One of the nicest places were ever stayed!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hammock mansion
Darshna P. from Briarcliff Manor, NY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Place needed some things to be replaced such as the rusty lounge chairs, dirty chair pads, broken toaster, iron, ... Not very clean as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Darshna - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Super Vacation
Linda W. from St Clairsville, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Loved our family vacation in this home and beautiful view of ocean. Would recommend kitchen needs a few things taken care of Icemaker, dishwasher a challenge dishes fell over constantly in rack, kitchen faucet and microwave all need attention Other than that we had a wonderful time. Love the area of the house. Very lovely neighborhood. Thanks for sharing your home with our family.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Beach front escape
A guest from Argyle, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Amazing home on the golf course with a few steps to the beach. We went with 2 other families and had plenty of rooms and space. Very quiet neighborhood and the beach was never crowded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Gail - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful house. Terrible maintenance
A guest from Troy, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
It was obvious they did not clean the toilets so we did that as well. One towel rack and one toilet paper holder fell off the wall. They fixed it within 48 The condenser on the freezer was covered in dust. All the remote controls felt like they had alone on them. We wiped every door knob and faucet and remote control with the wipes. There is no land line phone. There are no instructions on how to use the pool controls, sound system, intercom or the alarm system. The main microwave did not work. We could not pop a bag of popcorn no matter what setting we used. The first floor one worked fine. They sent someone out who said they both worked fine but the main one did not. The garbage area was filthy with junk all over. The area where the AC units are was filthy. Broken boxes and bags

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Jeff - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Week In The Sun on Hammock Beach
Rachel T. from Titusville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Third time is a charm, but the charm began three years ago when we first stayed at the Mansion. This year the moon was the fullest and brightest on our first night. Family from Louisiana, Kentucky, Tennessee, and Florida soaked up the Florida sun, enjoyed the pool, surfing, kayaking, fishing, cooking in a superb gourmet kitchen, walking on the beach and spoiling our children and grandchildren for a week. A wonderful place to relax.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rachel - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost great
Frank F. from Akron, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The Photos made the house bigger than it was. The beach had rocks and was not usable. No handrail on the pool made it difficult. Nice view. Wheelchair access not possible to the beach. Room layout good and pool size good. Nice and quiet location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Frank - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook50 and enjoy a $50 off on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hammock Beach Mansion
A guest from Leawood, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
We enjoyed the stay very much. Great location and great layout for a large family. The only issue was several items that were not in great working order: one broken box spring under mattress in kids' room; mixer didn't work; and couldn't oven didn't work properly unless in convection mode. However, we had a great time and would definitely consider returning!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melody - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home, too bad not in beautiful shape
A guest from Park Rapids, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Beautiful home, close to the beach. WHen we arrived there was one of the lights handing from the outside patio pool area, one of the windows had a large crack in it, the screen door was laying on the ground. I called the property company and they said they would send domeone out the next or two....nobody ever came. After we were there a while we discovered that the kithcen sink faucet was loose and only stayed in one spot, the master bath tub did NOT hold water and the master shower head in the ceiling did not work(the other heads did) and the garbage can in the kithen had mold under the bag-bad.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Tanja - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2013!
A guest from Plymouth, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Our vacation was fantastic! The weather was not the warmest, but the house and all it had to offer was great. We had four families with kids ranging in age from 9 to 17. We loved the location and spent a lot of time down at the beach or in the pool. We were outside building castles, playing volleyball, walking, running and just hanging out. The kitchen made it super easy to have large dinners for 17! We would recommend this house to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Kendra - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a great time
Andrea S. from Alpharetta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beach Mansion. Some directions given to us by the management company were not clear and/or accurate so we had to figure out quite a few things by ourselves. However that did not take away from the beauty of the home or the scenery.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Andrea - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for $50 off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook50. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 888 618 8658, Vacation Rental Pros, 6279 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Issues
William K. from Lincoln Univ, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
Overall the property was impressive. Just a few concerns. The pool had a fair a bit of sand on the bottom, the master shower had some mold, all three outside decks were not cleaned, the AV system did not work and the DVD player also was inoperable.The property owner needs to supply Jet dry for dishwasher. This is a high end home, hence the overall instructions and workings of the home should have been more maintained.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. This is not up to standards at all. I will email you directly on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house
Ray G. from Covington, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
great location, good pool, direct access to beach

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Ray - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Family Vacation
Mark H. from Atascadero, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
This was a great home for a large family vacation. The location to the beach and views from the house are the best. The older kids went to the beach (which is beautiful), while the younger stayed by the pool. The first floor kitchenette was perfect, you didn't have to go throught the house to get food or beverages. The "High Tech" features of the house took a few days to figure out,but was not a big problem. We plan to rent in the area again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Mark - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorable Vacation
A guest from The Woodlands, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
34 Hammock is outstanding. Perfect house for our size family with excellent amenities and convenient access to the ocean. We all had a great time.The staff was responsive and helpful in every way. The way that they handled returning some items we left behind was timely and professional.Thanks for helping make this the very special vacation it was.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bertil - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic vacation
Erika S. from Palmetto Bay, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Thanks to Vacation Rental Pros, we had the vacation of a lifetime. I would like to thank the management for acting quickly to turn a disastrous vacation into a magnificent one. When the house we originally rented did not live up to our expectations, they quickly moved us to another location that more than surpassed our wishes. Beautiful,clean, oceanfront mansion on the beach. We couldnt have asked for anything more! Outstanding management company.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Erika - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Creating Footprints on Hammock Beach That Reflect Memories
Rachel T. from Titusville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Footprints left on Hammock Beach by grandchildren, nieces and nephews were left in the hearts of parents and grandparents as our family vacation ended Saturday and we returned to our homes in Tennessee, Kentucky, Louisiana, and Florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rachel - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hammock Beach Mansion
A guest from Canton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
I recently rented the Hammock Beach Mansion for a week for my family. Being that is was rather pricey, I guess I expected a little more. When we first arrived there was a representative from vacation pros inspecting the house. Needless to say she had to call housekeeping to return to the property because she was not happy with their work. They came and did a quick sweep of a carpet and was finished. The entire house needed to be cleaned again as far as I was concerned. It was filthy. Dust EVERYWHERE. (not a weeks worth either) Sand and dirt all over the floors. The pool had not been cleaned. I mentioned it to the housekeepers and they said they would let the right people know. We then called maintenance for the hot tub because it was not working we also mention it to them and again was told it would be taken care of. Needless to say the pool was cleaned on Friday, 1 day before we left. The bedrooms were beautiful but we saw spiders in our bed almost every night. Two crawling from the pillow cases. I was disappointed to see there was 1 little table that we carried back and forth between the pool and the porch. I was not happy I had to pay $100 because I changed my mind on what house I wanted to rent. 24 hours had not even passed. I did not understand why that was necessary when the one i decided on was an additional $4000. The house itself and location were absolutely beautiful and I have NO PROBLEM paying a higher amount for the week but when the house is not clean and you do not get what you pay for that is a problem!! Guest are not allowed to check in before 3pm supposedly because the housekeepers need that time to clean, I can tell you there is NO WAY there was 5 hours spent on this house!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I will contact my house keeper. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome
A guest from Campton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Absolutely a wonderful experience

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi George - On behalf of all of us here at VRP, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your rental experience. Our property owners really appreciate hearing what you liked and what needed improvement. To show our thanks, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next rental from VRP. When you book, use the coupon code rebook10 and enjoy a 10% discount on the rental! See you at the beach,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Golf 2012
A guest from Daniels, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
Beautiful property and locale. Kitchen poorily equiped and ice maker in Viking refrigeratornot working. Discussed all with Manager and we will return next year. 12 golfers that enjoyed the property

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Michael - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

30th Birthday party
Stefan M. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Overall it was a great time we had in this amazing house. The location is just perfect and people are very nice. The only 3 little issues we had were:- the bbq grill was defect- the home entertainment system was very complicated to operate- The icy machine was not working in any of the 3 fridges. Other then that it was very very nice and I would definitely recommend this property and also the VacationRentalPro team!Thanks for an amazing timeStefan

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Stefan - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Vacation Spot
David M. from Olathe, Kansas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
This was a great trip for our family. We had not been together for 2 years, and being in such a spacious, well-appointed home in the midst of beautiful weather was a dream come true. The combination of 6 families never felt crowded. All the amenities made the stay a real joy. Aside from the massive seaweed on the beach, the trip was perfect.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi David - I just read your comments, and I want to thank you for the great input. At VRP we take our customers' feedback very seriously, and to show our thanks, I'd like to give you a coupon code good for 10% off your next rental. When you reserve your property, just enter rebook10. Hope to see you and your family again soon! --Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

You Can't beat this...
Roy S. from Cincinatti, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
We can only say that your staff handled a very stickly situation, in a very professional and timely manner. Our vacation could have be ruined on the first day, but your staff went above and beyond what was expected to make sure that we were happy with the new house we were transfered to. I also would like to commend property managers Jim Davis and Arcadia for being so helpful to our group, they were both wonderful, and very professional. I rate your company a ten out of ten for the professional way they handle customers. I will not hesitate to use your company again, or refer you my friends that are coming to Florida.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Roy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
A guest from Cummings, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The location of the house is wonderful. We basically had the beach to ourselves. However, when we arrived the cleanliness of the house left a lot to be desired. An apple core was left on one of the bedside tables. The carpet did not look like it had been vacuumed, and the various tables did not look clean. Fingerprints were everywhere. Another issue we had was that the grill did not work. People in our party bought food to grill and was very disappointed when the grill did not get hot enough to cook. Lights were out going up the stairs to the third floor. We did call and report this, but no one ever came out. My mother-in-law is 69 years old and we were concerned she would fall going up or down the stairs in the dark. The community pool was dirty and needed skimming daily. We did have the pool to ourselves most of the time. The pool closes at 8:00 and security will kick you out at that time. I thought this was a little early to close the pool. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. However, when I pay $395 for cleaning, I expect the house to be clean, and when I pay $400 for amenity fees, I expect some amenities besides a nasty pool.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rhonda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards.. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Worth a Visit
Rachel T. from Titusville, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
We had a wonderful time with family from Tennessee, Kentucky, Louisiana and Florida - relaxing that captured memorable memories. Staff was responsive when called to address issues - excellent customer service. One area that needed attention was the BBQ
grill - could not use - gas line needed cleaning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Rachel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bbq grill issues. I will contact my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dream Vacation Review
A guest from Hillsboro, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Melissa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a place!
Daniel A. from Hoschton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
This is an amazing house. The views are stunning. Everywhere you look it feels like you are looking at a postcard. Our whole family has taken an annual trip to the beach for the last 10 years and this has been our favorite trip so far. Beautiful house and great service from your staff. Thanks for a great week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

35 Hammock Beach
Theodore L. from Boxborough, MA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The Good:House is beautiful, location is wonderful. Great Floor Plan. Top notch appliances. House was very clean for our arrival except for the hundreds of dead bees.The Bad:The same items listed as not working in previous posts, were not working for us either. The elevator was broken, the dishwasher was broken, the ice machine worked sporadically, the stove was missing a control nob. No way to shut the blinds in the master bedroom, up at dawn every day. There were no directions in the house manual on how to use any of the appliances/tv. Called twice the first full day I was there, did not get a response until the next day when I called again. The people that showed up were friendly and amenable, but none of the important items got fixed. They actually wanted me to be available to schedule multiple maintenance people to do repairs at different times. I didn't realize that I was going to spend MY vacation fixing your property.The Odd:The house sleeps 14 people. There are six wine glasses. The plastic glasses are old, scratched and broken. They set us up with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom and a half a roll of paper towels in the kitchen. The screen door in the front of the house falls off the track everytime you use it. For $100 you could fix all this, instead you look cheap.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bud - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. This is not up to standards at all and I will email you directly. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Meredith Mob Beach Bash 2011
Vickie M. from Signal Mountain, Tennessee recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We had a wonderful week! Most of our children and all of our grandchildren were able to join the Beach Bash! The MANSION is perfectly located for family fun,close to the beach and pool. The layout of the house was very well done. It was pretty kid friendly as well. My only suggestion is that this house is so hightech it needs an instruction manual just to figure out how to turn on the lights let alone the TV's and fans! LOL!! We had a great time and look forward to another trip in the future.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Vickie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the missing AV manual. I have already contracted my property manager to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Nashville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
The location was great. The views were beautiful and the house was very nice. The only negative I have would be with the maintenance of the house. We had a major issue with the kitchen sink and the blinds in the master did not work so the sun came in early and brightly. The property manager came quickly for the kitchen issue but it was on our last day. The house could use some beach chairs as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Sara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the sink. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gold dealer vacation results
Chad C. from San Antonio, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
Stayed here for Daytona bike wk...Beautiful and nice...not worth 900.00 per nite but very nice. The garbage cans were full when we got there so by the time were leaving it was awful. Also aprox 37 miles from speedway...If you bring a trailer you cannot leave it at the house you have to park it 1 mile away for 10.00 per day. Was also disappointed that you must check in after 3:00 pm and check out by 10:00am...cost me 5 hours at or R and R I think that should be changed! 187.50 is the cost to give up the 5 hours at 900 per-day. Just say-en!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Chad - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I apologize for the trash situation. You arrived on Saturday and garbage pick up is Monday. I am sorry that you were not reminded about this and missed the signs inside the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect spot for families
A guest from calgary, alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
This house was great for our group (6 couples, 6 kids) because it was very close to the beach, pool, and golf. The house is big and nicely decorated. There were a couple of small kinks (absent pool cues, dishwasher was temperamental) but overall a great place to spend a week.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Bryce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Shady Valley, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
great home.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Dane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolutely Amazing!
Linda P. from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
This mansion was beautiful. We enjoyed a great family reunion with 16 family members (ages 14 - 85) and everyone had a marvelous time. The house was perfect - room for everyone with ample linens, dishes, etc. The pictures of the house were a perfect reflection of what we found - beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The beach was just steps away. Best vacation ever!Vacation Rental Pros was great - answered all my questions and responded quickly to any problems that arose.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Linda- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home, but needs some attention.
Lauren B. from West Monroe, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
My family loved the home and it's location! There was plenty of room for all of us. My major complaint is that it to so long for things to get fixed and some things were not even fixed while we were there. When we arrived the trash outside was overflowing and wasn't hauled off for 4 days! Our main TV (cable) was finally fixed after 3 days, but then stopped work after watching a dvd. Other small problems that were never fixed though we reported them were: broken ceiling fan in downstairs master, broken toilet seat in upstairs bath, TV was not hooked up as promised in downstairs room, light out in stairway. I hope that these problems were fixed before the next guests arrived. It would not have been a big deal, but we kept having to call about the problems and it took time away from our vacation to sit and wait on repair people. Cinnamon Beach is a beautiful location. Please do not rent out properties if you cannot manage them and repair problems in a timely manner.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Lauren - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have contacted the operations department and these issues have been fixed. In the case of the trash, the house was missed for pick up of trash and there was a problem with the cable outlet that took time to correct. I will email you a discount directly. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Versilles, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi *** - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi G.K. - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Paradise
A guest from Chuluota, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
This was the perfect family get away. We had 5 families (10 adults,8 children.) The location was outstanding, we had no nerves with all of the children due to a pool just across the driveway, beach a short walk with little ones and a golf course for all of the guys. All of the cousins want to go back to Nana's beach house they had so much fun. Room for everyone to have there own space and a fabulous kitchen for gourmet dinners. Relax and have fun we sure did!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Pamela - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Felt like a queen. Beautiful house!
A guest from Delray Beach, FL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
The house was so beautiful and the location couldn't have been better...on the beach. We had a family reunion with 16 people and never felt crowded. The house had a few very minor quirks from being so new. The management staff was wonderful and very quickly resolved any issues or questions we had. No luxury was spared in building this house. I will recommend it to all my friends!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Vacation Rental Pros
Hi Angela - it was good to hear from you again. I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Vacation Rental Pros

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: