Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Charming 2 bedroom with nice ocean views and hot tub.
Bodega Bay 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Bodega Bay, California, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
4

Rates
$290 - $327 per night
$1,780 - $2,034 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



The Sunset House is a clean and charming 2 bedroom 2 bath, with nice ocean views and just a short walk to the beach. Light and open floorplan make this a great home to enjoy a weekend or week in Bodega Bay. Nicley appointed with new furniture, a flat screen TV, wireless internet, large deck with gas BBQ, hot tub, and deck furniture. Split level floorplan with the bedrooms downstairs and the living area and decks upstairs. Great home for 2 couples, a small family. Come enjoy the view.

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System
* Geographic: 5 minute walk to beach, Bodega Harbour South, Close to Town, Near Bay, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: 1 Car Garage, Ceiling Fans, Gas Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, No Phone, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Gas BBQ, Hot Tub, Outdoor Furniture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/26/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  290 to: $  327
Weekly Price Range: $  1,780 to: $  2,034
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Escapee from
Kenneth S. from Santa Rosa, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
Don't judge a book by the cover applies here! A beautiful view, lots of light and great living room- dining space were quite nice, but it went downhill from there! the Master bedroom bed creaked with every movement, enough to wake my wife! Hole in worn sheets and achy backs from worn mattress too.Barbecue ran out of gas while meal was cooking, broken glass shard in hot tub, and combination of missing asphalt and steep angle of driveway prevents a car entry for loading and unloading and requires parking on the street. All this for several hundred dollars a night. When photos and a visit with the Manager/owner of failed to produce nothing more than, "I'm sorry, we'll let the owner know about your concerns"---without taking any responsibility or offering to either adjust the charges providing a voucher for a future stay---we were amazed at the non-existent "customer care attitude" of this company!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 friends weekend
Dena G. from Westminster, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014
House was perfect for a weekend get away.. Everything worked and it was perfect for 3 friends getting away from life... Walk to beach was great. We enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house
Brooke M. from Gold Bar, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014
House was very nice - 2 queen bedrooms downstairs with sliding doors to small patios. Nice open living room and kitchen upstairs - staircase is wide, would be ok for kids and older folks. Clean and comfortably decorated. Full bath upstairs leads directly to hot tub deck, very convenient for hot tub lovers, tub was clean but not hot enough even when turned up all the way. Driveway entry is potholed and constructed at too steep an angle, even small SUVs especially with a hitch, may not be able to enter the driveway and have to unload/load from street parking. Watch pets and kids on the street, people drive way too fast. Nice neighborhood with great access to trails and beach. This house was a good value for two couples with dogs. Great hiking and parks close by. We enjoyed the Fisherman's Cove restaurant off of Bay Flat Rd on the west shore of the bay - good food and a legit tackle shop.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset view
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We were there for the summer solstice and watched a beautiful sunset through the round window and reflected in the identical window in the opposite wall. Very comfortable accommodations for 2 couples, we had a very enjoyable stay. Rental agency neglected to warn us about missing pavement between the street and driveway and we damaged our rental car bumper pulling in the first time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home with a view
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Reunion with our friends was made extra special because this home had all that we were looking for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset House
A guest from Elk Grove, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014
We've rented from Bodega Bay & Beyond for years, so I realize our experience might be tainted by the comparison, but there were several things that were mildly annoying in and of themselves, but collectively, made for our mediocre feedback: there was no washer/dryer, which we should have noticed in the description, but every house we've ever rented from BB&B has had a set, so we didn't think to ask; there were no beach towels to use; the space heaters downstairs did not seem to work properly, so the downstairs was always cold; the upstairs had no window coverings at all, which made privacy challenging, in addition to creating a glare for TV watching; the refrigerator leaked the whole time we were there; the circuit box outside had a loose door, which flapped all night in the breeze, making sleeping in the room next to it a challenge. Again, overall, it was good, and who can complain -- we were together, and we were at one of California's prettiest coastlines. :) But, you asked, so I thought I'd be honest. We'd rent from you again, but we'd be more careful about scrutinizing the house description and not assume we'd have certain things that we are used to having with BB&B.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great except for the brightness
Parul P. from Davis, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Everything was great except for the lack of curtains on the skylights or windows on the top floor. The sunlight was so bright that you could not read and it got very hot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunrise/Sunset Through Gorgeous Circular Windows
Michael A. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
Great views, spacious living area. Hot tub an extra bonus! Kitchen stocked with normals but the frying pans were hardly useable(old/super scratched). The two(as they were) were also small-largest one could cook 4 pieces of bacon. Dishwasher barely cleaned dishes even after being completely rinsed off. Great for views, location but not for cooking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset house review
A guest from Greenbrae, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The carpet was filthy and needs to be replaced. No bath mats in either bathroom. Bed in master bedroom squeaked horribly every time you moved, very annoying and disruptive. No Kleenex provided. A very inexpensive ammenity which should be provided. The house needs an overall update.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sonoma Visit
Linda T. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
The house was very clean and the hot tub was a plus. It would have been nice to have a dresser in the second bedroom, more bath towels and an ironing would be the only suggestions for future guests. All in all a great vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing get-away
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Couldn't do anything about the weather, but the stay made for good writing (working in second novel). We loved the Bluewater Bistro. The food was as good as, if not better than, the Duck's at a nearby establishment. We would go back just for the food and friendly staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Charming sunset house!
A guest from Brentwood, 94513 recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Sunset House. It's a cute little home located on the golf course, just a few minutes walk to the beach. The home was as described, 2 bed 2 bath with a hot tub. I loved the openness of the upstairs, big round windows and sliders in front and back of house. Beautiful view of the ocean from the front balcony. A couple suggestions I have would be to replace the curtains in the 2 bedrooms downstairs. The ones currently there are very sheer and don't block out any of the light, making it a bit hard to sleep. Also maybe a deck of cards or a few games might be nice, there is absolutely nothing there! Overall we had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun Set House
Aaron M. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
The staff at Bodega Escapes is fantastic & and very Accommodating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but needs some TLC
A guest from El Sobrante, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
We liked the house because it was in a good location with nearby access to the beach and was in a lovely neighborhood. The architecture of the house is unique - we liked the spherical windows and nice view of the ocean from the living space. However, the house needs better attention to maintenance and aesthetics. Problems we found: Kitchen utensils and chinawares were very dirty - we had to wash everything that we needed to use. Light bulbs were burned out throughout the house. Heater in one of the bathrooms didn't work. Bed covers were old looking and had stains on them. The telephone had no dial tone. The sliding glass doors in the living space can use some blinds or curtains for privacy or shade when desired - when the sun hits the room in the morning, it turns into a sauna unless we open the sliding glass doors. Light fixtures in the living space need dimmers - they were too bright and there were no lamps in the room to use as alternatives. Still, the house has lots of potential but needs some upgrading and better attention to maintenance.I would only recommend this house to friends if there are improvements to these issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, terrible delayed maintenance on the property
Carrie G. from Newport Beach, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
The property management was very professional and accommodating and the rental process was very easy. That was the only positive aspect of our stay at The Sunset House. The home is in serious need of improvement, cleaning and the delayed maintenance is simply dangerous and gross.1) There was a huge leak in the master bedroom. We spent each night listening to water drip into the room and mold was growing at the leak site!2) The driveway is unusable. The concrete is eroded and there is a huge pot hole. We scraped our entire front bumper trying to park and from the site of it, we are NOT the first to ruin our bumper here. It is negligence on behalf of the owner. After scrapping our bumper we had to park on the street and carry all of our luggage up the eroded driveway (and there are no lights so in the evening it's terrible). 3) The bed in the master was intolerable, it would squeak very loud with even the slightest movement. 4) The back deck is slippery from mold, there are no slip mats or protective measures. This house is in serious neglect. I would not recommend staying here at all.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a great little house!
A guest from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
Highly recommend this rental, nice and comfortable, all amenities and a short walk to a safe beach for kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

nice minibreak
Deirdre R. from Los Osos, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
lovely views across the bay and over the ocean, really enjoyed watching the stars at night thru the sky lights in living room. only sour notes, I had to rewash dishes before we could use them,many were ditry, and the Big one- that jacuzzi really needs work, the noise from it went on all night long, disturbed everyone's sleep-like being next to a freeway all night. spoiled an otherwise perfect setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rest and Relaxation by a beautiful quiet beach
Steven W. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Just minutes away from the beach, this was a beautiful and restful retreat. It's in a golf course just above the coastline and usually free from the fog even when it's on the beach. Didn't expect to use the hot tub as much as I did - nice in cooler weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review of sunset house
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Great place but not for 2 families-my husband and I +2 small dogs just fit. We loved the fact that we could bring our dogs and it was the perfect size for us but since you are asking for review...The place only has one TV upstairs and none downstairs-which when you are on vacation you kind of want to watch television and relax and not watch sports all the time (which is what I did because husband called dibs on tv first)-- Nice and sunny upstairs but we needed lamps for evening as ceiling lights were too bright also some curtains would be nice for upstairs as we felt that there was no privacy at night-also hot tub VERY LOUD-(but I was informed of this by front office)-needs to be fixed. Also very large pot hole in the driveway as soon as you drive in--I would stay there again but the hubby said maybe as he would like a much quieter hot tub and added television downstairs as not to hear me complain about there only being one television. ;)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset house
A guest from Davis, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Nice time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday at the Beach
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
A few friends and family joined me for my 60th birthday and we loved being close to Doran Park Beach and all the coastal shops and galleries and restaurants--had a great time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but could be better
A guest from Benicia, 94510 recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Overall we had a great time, minor things were not working in the home and the dishes were dirty in cabinets and drawers.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not clean, old furniture, not worth the money
Roy v. from Kamerik, Utrecht does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
The park itself is pretty nice, but the Sunset house has had it best times. Beds are making noise at every turn and are not comfortable, the jacuzzi makes so much sound that you think you are in an airplane all the time and everything in the kitchen is creasy and ready to get replaced. The washing machine and dryer are brand new and functioning well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, peaceful, but could be more welcoming
A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
My partner and our 5 month old came here to stay a few nights and it was a good. We love the location because we can drive to nearby beaches, take peaceful walks and enjoy the deck and jacuzzi. The home could have been a bit more welcoming -- decoratively speaking - it lacked that warm welcoming feeling. Other than that, it was good. We spent a good amount of our time outside though.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

California Stay
A guest from Juneau, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The Sunset House was in a good location in a community centered around a golf course. Quiet at night and great view once the fog lifted.Biggest complaint was the constant running of the hot tub (required as per house instructions) - it would have been nice to sit on the deck or soak in the hot water without listening to the pump constantly running.Furniture was basic but comfortable. Curtains in the bedrooms barely gave you privacy, let alone block out light early in morning. Carpeting was stained in a lot of places.Only a minimum of towels provided - would have been nice to have had extras.Oh yeah, don't try to drive into driveway. The angle of the driveway from the street almost guarantees that you'll scrape both ends of your car when going into or out of the driveway.Management company was very professional and helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, fair pricing, great for a weekend getaway
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
This was a very last minute trip to Bodega Bay and came across this home, chose it for the price and occupants. Beautiful view of the bay. Worth the cost.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Doesn't live up to Bodega Bay Standards
Samantha F. from Carmichael, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We've stayed at quite a few BB rentals. This being our LEAST favorite. Both bedrooms are down stairs with one bathroom, the other being upstairs. Not really nice for two couples. House and renovations feel cheap, like a weekend project for someone. House didn't even have an iron or a plunger. Hot tub doesn't have a temp control, and is set at max heat. Way too hot to even enjoy for a few seconds. We felt like this was more of an investment property than a house the owner actually cares for. Wouldn't stay here again if you paid me!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The good and the bad
A guest from Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
the property itself was well appointed, had nice carpet, nice bedding, nice landscape, all appliances appeared new and in excellent working order. Unfortunately the property is missing conveniences that guests have come to expect in Bodega Bay's high rent locations.Light fixtures either had burned out bulbs or no bulbs at all; remote controls were missing batteries; candles were available but no matches; no pens or paper for note taking; no cards or games for liesure fun; bedrooms faced the street, with transparent window covering, leaving a guest vulnerable at night with interior lights on. One wash cloth had holes and another had stains. I would not recommend this home mainly because of lack of night time privacy (lack of window coverings) and no guest conveniences (stated previously) that make a stay more enjoyable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall a good experience. Some things could be easily fixed.
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
Tub had hairs in it. Many lightbulbs were missing and were not energy efficient. Having placemats would have been a nice touch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderul Escape
David F. from Woodland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Customer service was outstanding rental firm employee's were the best. Hot tub seemed too hot, carpet needs some spot cleaning. Other than that great place to vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bodega Bay Escapes, Sunset home
Bridget K. from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
This is a lovely home for a couple or a small family. The home has lovely views, because the top half of the house is mostly windows, unfortunately depending on the time of year it can also be very warm and there is no ac in this home. The drive way desperately needs to be repaved and the kitchen is very small. When we arrived I had to was all the dishes because they were all dirty.The property could use a little attention,but all in all we enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Quiet Get-Away!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
The sunsets were amazing! Home is in a very quiet neighborhood nestled within a golf community. Our family will definitely be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved this home
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
Perfect for a family. The staff was very helpful. Definitely will use Bodega Bay Escapes again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great house with a few things to be improved
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
The house is spacious and pleasant, especially the living room area. The hot tub is conveniently situated. We enjoy the time spent there. There are a few suggestions for improvements. The drive way needs to be repaved so that cars' bottom will not be scraped due to the steepness of the angle. It will be much nicer to provide soap, shampoo and hair conditioner. Should add a simple instruction for operating the fireplace. Removed towels with old stains.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Travis AFB, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
Overall, the house was amazing. The area was beautiful and the people in the neighborhood were very nice. It was the relaxing weekend that I needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Claudia K. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

In process
A guest from Orangevale, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
While we enjoyed out visit to Bodega Bay, we were not overly pleased with the house. There were few amenities and most explicitly, the window coverings were very inadequate. There were no coverings upstairs to allow privacy or even downstairs in the bedrooms or by the front door, allowing anyone walking by to look in at any time if they wanted to.Also, the driveway was steep and in disrepair if you have a low car or nice car--would have to park on the street.We will not be staying there in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pamela S. from Silver Springs, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
The house needs curtain & the driveway needs to be worked on. We loved this little house & if these things are fixed,we would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy Anniversary
A guest from Elk Grove, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We were married many years ago in Bodega Bay, Ca. so we planned another visit to the area and selected this house. The house has two bedrooms,two baths a great view and a hottub. we stayed for several days and did some short excursions to the beach, and stopped for the best clam chowder soup at Spud Point Crab.I only have one suggestion put some curtains up to the upstairs windows. the room takes in alot of sun and heat and of course it's a little open at night if you turn thelights on.Would recommend this house to anyone traveling in the fall or spring.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small additions could make big improvement
Alison G. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Overall - we had a nice stay.There were a few problems with the house:No supply of towels other than the few hanging in the bathroom.No laudry detergent was supplied though the home had a washer and dryer. BBQ gas task was low and ran out after first night. Management did not respond to our request to refill tank.No wifi.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bodega Bay Escapes
I'm glad to hear that overall you had a nice stay. However, we did deliver a new propane tank within twenty minutes of your phone call request. Also, our website states whether or not wifi is present at the home you are renting. Hope to see you again, The Staff at Bodega Bay Escapes
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wine Barrel Tasting Weekend
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
Generally speaking, we were happy/satisfied with the accomodations. Constructive criticism: We were surprised that each bedroom did not have its own bathroom (unclear from internet description). Driveway is steep and needs to be fixed. Carpets a little bit spotted. Limited linens.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Weekend
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
Wonderful weekend, pleasant walk to beach. Everything very clean except spa, which was foamy and lacked heat control (very hot) . Need curtains or blinds on large street facing windows. Heating in downstairs bedrooms were inadequate small radiator-type heaters which were overmatched by the February cold. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and there was plenty of room to relax. Nice deck in the back to enjoy a morning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation 2/14 2/17/2011
Linda N. from Gualala, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
Our stay at sunset house was wonderful but as guests before have mentioned ther is a very serious need for some type of window treatments in the living room the sun is very bright and limits your privacy but overall the home was very clean and we really enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful, quiet location that met every expectation
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2011
This was a wonderful clean home with a great view and a tranquil feel. We were able to take a few minute drive to do some seasonal whale watching and hiking about, enjoy a stellar view of the sunset from the house's western deck, and then relax in the hot tub [which was splendid though it could have used a temperature control, or at least instructions on how to adjust the temperature]. Bodega Bay is situated within an hour drive of a lot that Sonoma and Marin counties have to offer and the price was fantastic for what you get. Perfect for two couples. Remarkably close to San Francisco. Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset House:
Susan C. from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
Pro:The house was bright with sunshine; Cons: There were NO Window Coverings, the house was Cold, it had Stained Carpeting, the Tile Floors were Cold, the Bathroom Heater was Broken, and there were Dirty Windows, Dishes, and Barbecue. Sunset House's shining feature is it's brightness. Big windows and wonderful daytime sunshine streaming in. Overall feel of this house is that it is organized to meet the bare minimums of a rental. We were looking forward to having a relaxing few days away from the stress of everyday life and were confronted at the very first of our visit with NO window coverings, we had no privacy. This was very disheartening and set the tone for the remaining rental experience. As well, the house was cold and the tile floors were bare adding to a cold and not cozy morning experience. A nice feature would be to have rugs on the tile floor. Some of the dishes were dirty, the carpets were stained, the downstairs bedrooms have one bathroom and the heater in it was broken so using the bathroom during the night was uncomfortable. The management staff was very attentive and helpful when we called them. They provided a stand-alone heater to help with the cold. The only downside is the heater being brand new, and still in its box, required assembly. Because the house eventually heated up, we did not use the stand-alone heater and thus didn't need to deal with assembling the heater. A benefit would have been to have the heater already assembled giving us the ability to just plug it in. This was a minor inconvenience. We were looking forward to enjoying a nice, cozy house in Bodega Bay and have rented houses there before that were lovely and cozy and comfortable. A few suggestions might go far in the ongoing revenue stream this house could provide in the way of a rental. First, have the management team go into the home a few hours before renters arrive and check the overall workings of the home, make sure the hottub works, the barbecue is clean and operational
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Beach house for a family of 4!!
Angie B. from Pittsburg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
We love the Sunset House. But we may have to stop telling people how much we love this house and Bodega Bay in general. We don't want it to become too crowded...we think we should keep it our little secret! :) The Sunset House is wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No response from the Management CO
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
My wife has twice emailed the management Co to give our feedback. We enjoyed our stay but did have a few complaints. We have yet to receive any reply from anyone. But we did receive this nice survey! No responce to our emails is very unprofessional and would have us think twice about renting again or recommeding this CO to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

1-5 We would rate the property 5 stars. My family and I had a great time. House was very nice and clean. Location is overlookin
A guest from W Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Driveway is poor; should be paved; not good for sporty cars. There's a deep crack at the entrance.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice house
Lisa H. from Westminster, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
We were placed in this house after there was a (big) problem with another location. The staff was very, very helpful during this process. However there is a serious problem with the driveway which could be easily fixed, and staff should warn about. The only other thing about the house is that it needs window coverings on just the front windows in the main area. Other than that, we loved the house and had a great time. Would stay again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bodega Sunset
Nancy M. from State College, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
This was a perfect spot to reconnect with an adult child.An added bonus to the trip was getting to see whales feeding off Bodega Head!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset House
Ken M. from St. Helena, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
I was somewhat dissatisified with this house in general, and will likely not stay in Sunset House again. In its description, Sunset House boasts large enough space to fit two couples comfortably. For two people it was fine, 4 could have been a little crowded. The kitchen looked much bigger in the pictures than in reality. While there was a coffee maker, I didn't get to find out that there were no coffee filters until the first morning, so that meant a trip to Diekmann's. Also, while preparing meals, I found out the hard way that the tiny kitchen wasn't very well-stocked. This dishwasher left a white film on everything that got put in it to be cleaned. The gas grill was great, until a hinge on the lid came undone, and it couldn't be closed (until the hinge pin was found). The hot tub and large deck out back was a highlight. Calling this the Sunset House is appropriate, because that's about the whole view you get, not much of an ocean view. I've stayed at many many outstanding homes in Bodega Harbour, and realize that I've been spoiled with those, some people might enjoy this home, I did not.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No king bed as advertized
Sarah R. from Sausalito, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
We loved the home's location and hot tub. The Bodega Bay Escapes staff bailed us out when we accidentally locked ourselves out! But you can imagine our disappointment when we arrived and there was 2 queen beds versus 1 king/1 queen as advertised. If it were listed as such, I probably would've looked at different properties. Overall, it was a nice getaway. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset House
A guest from Hern Hill, London recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great exterior, not so good interior!
Edith P. from Windsor, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010
For the price, we were very disappointed in this house. We usually like to stay in upscale vacation rentals that are well equipped and functional and clean, but this was not the case. It was a nice roomy, spacious home but lacks quality and amenities for an upscale vacation rental. Kitchen was poorly equipped with small appliances, cookware and dishes, e.g., no toaster, too small cooking pots, only 3 cereal bowls! Hot tub temp was set way too low (96 deg.) and could not be increased. Bar soap was not supplied for the bathrooms and showers. Clothing detergent was not supplied for the washing machine. Some bathroom towel bars were broken and could not be used. Ants in the kitchen/dining room were always present. Much of the carpet was stained. Even though it was advertised being a short walk to the beach, it still took 15+ minutes (with kids).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wish I could've stayed longer!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
Cute, perfect sized cozy home with nice view and spa. A family member rented this property several years ago and it has been very nicely renovated since then. The only downside was that it felt a little "exposed" with no curtains in the family room. The door frames are unfinished wood and one of my family members got a splinter; may want to put a finish on those. The garage is very tiny and at an odd angle, so you could only park in there if you have a tiny car. Other than that, I would say that I would probably rent this property again if possible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
No king bed in master bedroom as stated on the website, it's a queen. We like to sleep in a king. Otherwise everything was perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always excellent
Jenee R. from Woodland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
I've rented many homes in Bodega Harbour and as always, this one was clean and comfortable and equipped with everything you could need for a nice weekend getaway.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Justin S. from Lincoln, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
Had to clean up dog hair on arrival. Other than that very nice place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This One Is A Loser
Rhonda G. from Sonoma, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
We've rented nearly a dozen homes in Bodega Bay over the last couple of years. It is our favorite spot for a long weekend getaway. This house was the most disappointing one we've experienced. When we arrived, we found that the carpets were badly stained. The rental agency informed us that the formers guests had done the damage and there had been no time to get it cleaned. We also found the BBQ filthy and caked with burned food, absolutely unusable. It was obvious that it had not been cleaned in months. A coffee pot was similiarly a mess, with an old and moldy filter still in it. The bedrooms both had what could only loosely be termed as drapes. I think that they are actually shower curtain, completely transparent and useless for privacy or sun blockage. You literally have to crouch over when you get up in the morning to avoid "flashing" the neighbors!!!! There were no window coverings of any kind upstairs. But the worst of it was the smoke alarm that started beeping in the middle of the night! All night we suffered as this high-pitched beeping continued. My husband looked for a circuit breaker to turn off, but found nothing. We called the rental office when they opened in the morning and they did send someone out to fix it, but batteries should be replaced on a regular basis so that this sort of disturbance does not ruin another guest's visit. In short, this is a real loser of a rental. There are many, many wonderful homes, though, so don't hestitate to go to this beautiful, peaceful place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Some complaints
Sean G. from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
1. NO curtains - you will be BLIND during the day. Horrible if you plan to spend anytime at the house relaxing during the day. 2. The driveway is falling apart and so steep that it scrapes your car, yet they don't let you park on the street.3. The neighbor kids are OBNOXIOUS!! Do NOT plan to have any privacy/quietness outside (even in the hottub). They climb up the wall, hang over, and act generally like obnoxious little brats.4. The master bedroom was not only full of flies, the carpet was literally peppered with dead flies. We slept upstairs on the floor and not in the bedroom.5. Upstairs shower door was falling off at the hinges
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset House ? Priceless !
A guest from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010
Great property, exactly the right size for a couple. Wonderful location, floorplan, and furnishings. Comfortable and relaxing equals a great vacation. Kudos to the property manager for being helpful and responsive in facilitating our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Klaus L. from Rio Vista, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Geoff B. from Bay Point, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, Very comfortable
A guest from Paso Roboles, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Wonderful house and nice location, enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to friend's. Couple problems: NO hooks or poles to hang clothing on and no mention when checking in; Spa needs looked at for cycle problem. Spa cycled 30 sec. every few minutes, 24/7. Disturbed sleep from motor noise.We have spa at home and ours maintains the temp level and only cycles couple times in 24 hr period. I'm sure power bill is affected; Lower level bathroom heater didn't work. I addressed these items during check out.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place
George O. from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
We loved the house and the amazing location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laura V. from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bodega Bay Escapes

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 3, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: