Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Spyglass Inn in Manzanita Or
Manzanita 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Manzanita, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$139 - $208 per night
$973 - $1,455 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Spyglass Inn is a well appointed home on a quiet dead end road at the south end of Manzanita. Exquisitely decorated including leather furnishings and a flat screen TV in the living room. Enjoy the dual sided stone fireplace from the living room and dining room. The large kitchen and dining table is great for entertaining your family and friends. The home features three beautifully decorated bedrooms, each with a Queen bed and two full bathrooms. Escape to the large wrap around deck on the upper level and enjoy the beautiful sunsets or the sunrise from the front deck. With easy access to the beach or state park, this home is perfect for those quiet getaways.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Website -
Contact #

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, WiFi
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Hiking

Owner/Manager last updated on 02/06/2016

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  December   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  January   2017  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  139 to: $  208
Weekly Price Range: $  973 to: $  1,455
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Feb 1, 2016Feb 10, 20162
Feb 11, 2016Feb 15, 20163
Feb 16, 2016Mar 9, 20162
Mar 10, 2016Apr 10, 20163
Apr 11, 2016May 25, 20162
May 26, 2016Jun 28, 20163
Jun 29, 2016Jun 29, 20166
Jun 30, 2016Aug 28, 20165
Aug 29, 2016Aug 29, 20164
Aug 30, 2016Sep 30, 20163
Oct 1, 2016Nov 20, 20162
Nov 21, 2016Nov 27, 20164
Nov 28, 2016Dec 21, 20162
Dec 22, 2016Jan 1, 20173
Jan 2, 2017Feb 28, 20182



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Nice House
Ken M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015
We rented Spyglass Inn for 4 nights over New Years. The house was clean, well located for our needs and the layout was very functional. I recommend this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita Get Away
sheila s. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015
We love Manzanita!Spyglass had everything we needed. It was nice and clean (big deal for me and I looked!) had a well stocked kitchen. Although I didn't use them I appreciated the fact that the kitchen had a few items for travelers like coffee, filters, tea and other items.It was a short distance to the beach and short 1 mile walk to town. I was happy to see the washer/dryer and didn't mind washing the sheets and towels before we left. P.S. The dryer makes some big squealing noises when you turn it on.Thanks! We'd love to return to Spyglass!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A really nice vacation!
Kevin O. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015
We found the house to be well stocked and appointed. We enjoyed the location (1 block to the beach!)and the quiet location. The gas grill and deck were welcome additions as well. We would certainly come back to this house- thanks for a great stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review of Spyglass Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful vacation home on the outside!
A guest from Meridian, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015
The dishwasher wasn't working and we feel that this was known before we checked in as someone had placed a new bottle of Palmolive on the kitchen sink. The bathrooms only had 2 wash cloths for each of the bathrooms. The refrigerator wasn't clean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are sorry the dishwasher went out during your stay. We didn't know it wasn't working until you reported it to our office, and then we called a service repair immediately. We do provide a bottle of Palmolive soap, as well as other basic supplies for every guests check in. Thank you for reporting the issue so we could get it repaired ASAP.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hang Out in Oregon Coast
A guest from Lynnwood, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
My first impression to the Spyglass Inn was good until I use the barbeque grill that doesn't get hot enough to grill my steak. In other words my boyfriend reported it to the property manager hoping to send someone to fix it but nobody showed up. I was very dissapointed I paid $840.00 for three nights can't even get the grill works!The bedrooms are OK but need a blackout drapes so bad! especially if you're on vacation and wants to sleep in you can't if the light is on your face. The beddings are too wimpy and old and the bath towels they almost look like rags. The clear plastic handle in the master bathroom tub comes out when use as well as the toilet paper handle is also broken can't hold toilet paper. This are just few of the issues which I think property management should fix before putting this house for rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We sent maintenance right out when you reported the BBQ wasn't working. You weren't there, but maintenance was able to get it working just fine!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay!
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015
We stayed here with 2 other couples and had a great time. The house was very clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch, walking to the beach, and walking into town (only ~1mi walk). We would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice beach weekend....
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015
Nice place, newly renovated, all good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Spot
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was really well equipped. Upstairs bed was super comfy. Downstairs beds could use new mattresses though. So close to the beach which was really nice. Super clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spyglass
A guest from Underwood, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015
We have rented this house 3 times and love it. The location is great and it is always clean. Our only issue would be that the deck furniture was not out and it has been in the past.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

T - Day Stay
A guest from Glendale, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014
We rented the house for a few days over the Thanksgiving weekend. It worked very well for our family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Close to the Beach but a Little Far from Town
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Overall we enjoyed our stay at Spyglass house. The house is located just a few houses down from the beach access point so an easy walk... the house is located 1 mile from downtown Manzanita so walking into town is a bit of a jaunt. We opted to drive. The house itself is comfortable and well equipped. Noise was a bit of an issue as the master bedroom is located off of the kitchen and living room so could be loud if any activity going on in those rooms while people tried to sleep. The rooms downstairs are well separated from the house above. No ocean view from the deck but you can hear the waves.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spyglass Serenity Stay
Lorena E. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We had such a relaxing few days at the Spyglass Inn (too few!). The house is close to the ocean and a perfect distance from town (one mile exactly). It was very quiet but had all the amenities we needed to be comfortable and relaxed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July Retreat
Leesa K. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves and loved the close proximity to the beach. Evening walks on the beach every night was a nice way to end our evenings. The house was clean and cozy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A pleasant few days at the coast
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
Family visiting from the East. Staying at the coast for a few days of the visit worked out just fine. House was excellent. Close to beach - a bit of a hike from downtown. But that made it more peaceful. We were very pleased with the rental
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Favorite Rental
Lee L. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014
Great, except the house didn;t seem set up for the summer. The nice lounge chairs were not on the deck like the previous 2 times and the BBQ was also not on the deck and we have used it in the past. It just felt like it had not been entirely set up for the summer. Otherwise we do love this house and have stayed here 3 other times. It is always very clean and lovely!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fall vacation
Deborah S. from Portervillie, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2013
House keeping needs to do a better job, lower shower dirty and cob webs in bedroom, kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. Several items in the kitchen were greasy and I had to wash them before using them. Cabinet door in kitchen was loose. I like the house and the location, but maintenance needs to be monitored closer. When we arrived on the 1st day several windows on both levels were unlocked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Excellent location. A few houses from the beach, close to the boat launch for fishing & crabbing and close to town. Very comfortable living space, open concept. Bright space with lots of windows and natural light. Kitchen had everything we needed. Great wrap around deck with comfortable chairs, chimnea and BBQ. We will definitely rent this house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Safe Location
Denis H. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We enjoyed being a little away from the main street of Manzanita as the traffic was extremely light. Our daughter is 5 and likes to bike. The rental was in great shape and very clean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, Great House.
Chris P. from High River, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Great location, just steps to the beach and a short drive or walk to the downtown Manzanita. The house is modern, bright, spacious and very well equipped. The deck allows you to catch sunshine any time of the day. Lots to do in the area. The highlights were paddle boarding and crabbing on Nehalem Bay. Highly recommended. If we are ever back to the Oregon Coast we will definitely look for the Spyglass Inn.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
The home had all amenities for modern life but also felt so much like a get-away from the whirlwind of daily routine. Great location. It was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

house
Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Larry and Jane have stated at this house for 4 or 5 years and they love it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Start of retirement vacation
Deborah S. from Porterville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
We loved the house. It was a perfect location. Close to,the beach for me and close to the boat launch for my husband. We loved the open floor plan upstairs .we had plenty of room for us and our visiting family. The big kitchen was just what I want to cook in .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

month in manzanita
A guest from Sandy, utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in July, 2012
The house is in a great location but had a few problems. The stairs are tiled and caused a few falls. We finally blocked off the staircase and used the outside deck stairs only. The kitchen cupboard fell apart the first time it was opened. (it landed on my head) The water pressure is horrible and the bath tub drains VERY slow. Otherwise, the property was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spyglass vacation rental
A guest from Damascus, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
very fun house , with a great bed in the master bedroom, very comfortable. Main-floor bathroom tub/shower drains very slow and the water pressure was not good in the shower. Kitchen is very nice. we enjoyed our stay very much
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very accomodating
Wende H. from Mead, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
good location, well supplied kitchen. good open floor plan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fun
Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
fun
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent home at the coast
Stan H. from Woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The only negative is that when the two bath showers are used at the same time the pressure drops to a trickle.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spyglass
Richard T. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
nice place overall, excellent location close to the state park. great deck and the big screen was great for football
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
My star rating says most of it. A very sweet place we'll probably rent again. Loved that there's a grill. The only thing about the house is that in places where tile meets the carpet, there's no threshold, so we all ended up repeatedly stubbing our toes. Had to move bathroom rugs to those areas so we'd be protected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spyglass Inn
A guest from Moses Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
this house worked out well for us. It's close to the beach, though we would like to be a little closer to town.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
love the quiet location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken S. from St. Helens, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Stay at Manzanita
A guest from Spokane, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Spyglass Inn is an awesome home away from home. It is bright and cheery and feels welcoming as soon as you open the door. It is very clean and packed with amenities such as spices, all kinds of pans etc. There are lots of games, books, dvd's, & cd's. I can't imagine that you would want or need anything else. We had Thanksgiving there and will try to book for next year as well. The location is great, only a few steps to the beach and a short ride to downtown Manzanita.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

20 year anniversary weekend 2010
A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
This was a great home and great location, perfect for a weekend get away
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Andrew C. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceptionally well furnished and in immaculate condition
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Garbage disposal was somewhat of a problem. It would help if the kitchen liner bags were larger and with ties. With only one pickup weekly the outside garbage can was inadequate, suggest adding another or replacing with larger size. Would help if there were some place other than the garbage can for things that could be recycled, such as bottles and cans.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spyglass Inn
Patrick W. from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010
Beautiful house, nice location, quiet and conveniently located to a nice beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Kirsten K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Great way to be close to the beach - it's a one minute walk, and also close to state park which provides another great place to take a walk. House has all the right amenities and makes for a great getaway. There is some minor deferred maintenance (ie some blinds seemed frail), but nothing to deter anyone from staying here. it was lovely.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location, great for smaller groups
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
We brought our 8-month old baby for his first trip to the beach and were pleased with what a short walk to the beach it was. The house was comfy and had a nice layout and we wished our friends could have joined us - a great house for relaxing, drinking wine, sitting around the fireplace (outside and in). The main bedroom is upstairs with the kitchen/living room, and the two others are downstairs and share a 3/4 bath. clean and organized but nothing fancy. Only feedback is that it was surprising to see some of the outlet plate covers (entryway, kitchen) nearly falling off as everything else in the place was quite organized and nicely done. We'd stay here again, for sure.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are glad you had a wonderful stay. The homeowners have fixed the outlets that were not working so everything is now in working order as of 1/3/10
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Well worth it!
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
We have stayed in fantastic hotels in Cannon Beach and have a big time favorite. However for the price to rent a well kept home in Manzanita it is a much better and bigger experience.We would use the Spyglass and Sunset Vacation Rentals again. Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: