Spyglass Inn~you will fall in love with this beautiful contemporary home.
Spyglass Inn is a well appointed home on a quiet dead end road at the south end of Manzanita. Exquisitely decorated including leather furnishings and a flat screen TV in the living room. Enjoy the dual sided stone fireplace from the living room and dining room. The large kitchen and dining table is great for entertaining your family and friends. The home features three beautifully decorated bedrooms, each with a Queen bed and two full bathrooms. Escape to the large wrap around deck on the upper level and enjoy the beautiful sunsets or the sunrise from the front deck. With easy access to the beach or state park, this home is perfect for those quiet getaways.
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**~ MCA# 629
Website - Contact #
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, WiFi * Geographic: Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 I couldn't tell if the owners were still in the process of updating the house or not. Both bathrooms looked like painting started? Something removed from the wall but wasn't painted over? The interior stairs were dangerous. The tile they used is slick and my daughter almost fell down a flight. It seemed the stairs weren't built to code: not deep or high enough. Most of the windows had no screens. We had lovely weather and could only open a few.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We appreciate your feedback and will pass it along to the owners. We will recommend some screens, inquire when the painting will be finished, and some safety measures for the stairs.
A guest from PORTLAND, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 Comfortable and well appointed home with lots of extras made this retreat a relaxing spot for a family get-a-way. Terrific kitchen to cook meals, great BBQ and patio to enjoy the sun and sound of the surf. We loved the patio at treeside height (and that it was sunny enough to sit outside). Quick walk to a quiet beach and a nice distance from the business district. Thank you for sharing your home.
Ken M. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 We rented Spyglass Inn for 4 nights over New Years. The house was clean, well located for our needs and the layout was very functional. I recommend this unit.
sheila s. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 We love Manzanita!Spyglass had everything we needed. It was nice and clean (big deal for me and I looked!) had a well stocked kitchen. Although I didn't use them I appreciated the fact that the kitchen had a few items for travelers like coffee, filters, tea and other items.It was a short distance to the beach and short 1 mile walk to town. I was happy to see the washer/dryer and didn't mind washing the sheets and towels before we left. P.S. The dryer makes some big squealing noises when you turn it on.Thanks! We'd love to return to Spyglass!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Kevin O. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015 We found the house to be well stocked and appointed. We enjoyed the location (1 block to the beach!)and the quiet location. The gas grill and deck were welcome additions as well. We would certainly come back to this house- thanks for a great stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of Spyglass Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
A guest from Meridian, ID does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 The dishwasher wasn't working and we feel that this was known before we checked in as someone had placed a new bottle of Palmolive on the kitchen sink. The bathrooms only had 2 wash cloths for each of the bathrooms. The refrigerator wasn't clean.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are sorry the dishwasher went out during your stay. We didn't know it wasn't working until you reported it to our office, and then we called a service repair immediately. We do provide a bottle of Palmolive soap, as well as other basic supplies for every guests check in. Thank you for reporting the issue so we could get it repaired ASAP.
A guest from Lynnwood, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 My first impression to the Spyglass Inn was good until I use the barbeque grill that doesn't get hot enough to grill my steak. In other words my boyfriend reported it to the property manager hoping to send someone to fix it but nobody showed up. I was very dissapointed I paid $840.00 for three nights can't even get the grill works!The bedrooms are OK but need a blackout drapes so bad! especially if you're on vacation and wants to sleep in you can't if the light is on your face. The beddings are too wimpy and old and the bath towels they almost look like rags. The clear plastic handle in the master bathroom tub comes out when use as well as the toilet paper handle is also broken can't hold toilet paper. This are just few of the issues which I think property management should fix before putting this house for rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We sent maintenance right out when you reported the BBQ wasn't working. You weren't there, but maintenance was able to get it working just fine!
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We stayed here with 2 other couples and had a great time. The house was very clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed relaxing on the porch, walking to the beach, and walking into town (only ~1mi walk). We would definitely stay here again.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was really well equipped. Upstairs bed was super comfy. Downstairs beds could use new mattresses though. So close to the beach which was really nice. Super clean.
A guest from Underwood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 We have rented this house 3 times and love it. The location is great and it is always clean. Our only issue would be that the deck furniture was not out and it has been in the past.
Very Close to the Beach but a Little Far from Town
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Overall we enjoyed our stay at Spyglass house. The house is located just a few houses down from the beach access point so an easy walk... the house is located 1 mile from downtown Manzanita so walking into town is a bit of a jaunt. We opted to drive. The house itself is comfortable and well equipped. Noise was a bit of an issue as the master bedroom is located off of the kitchen and living room so could be loud if any activity going on in those rooms while people tried to sleep. The rooms downstairs are well separated from the house above. No ocean view from the deck but you can hear the waves.
Lorena E. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 We had such a relaxing few days at the Spyglass Inn (too few!). The house is close to the ocean and a perfect distance from town (one mile exactly). It was very quiet but had all the amenities we needed to be comfortable and relaxed.
Leesa K. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We really enjoyed ourselves and loved the close proximity to the beach. Evening walks on the beach every night was a nice way to end our evenings. The house was clean and cozy!
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Family visiting from the East. Staying at the coast for a few days of the visit worked out just fine. House was excellent. Close to beach - a bit of a hike from downtown. But that made it more peaceful. We were very pleased with the rental
Lee L. from Hood River, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Great, except the house didn;t seem set up for the summer. The nice lounge chairs were not on the deck like the previous 2 times and the BBQ was also not on the deck and we have used it in the past. It just felt like it had not been entirely set up for the summer. Otherwise we do love this house and have stayed here 3 other times. It is always very clean and lovely!
Deborah S. from Portervillie, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in October, 2013 House keeping needs to do a better job, lower shower dirty and cob webs in bedroom, kitchen and bathroom floors were sticky. Several items in the kitchen were greasy and I had to wash them before using them. Cabinet door in kitchen was loose. I like the house and the location, but maintenance needs to be monitored closer. When we arrived on the 1st day several windows on both levels were unlocked.
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Excellent location. A few houses from the beach, close to the boat launch for fishing & crabbing and close to town. Very comfortable living space, open concept. Bright space with lots of windows and natural light. Kitchen had everything we needed. Great wrap around deck with comfortable chairs, chimnea and BBQ. We will definitely rent this house again.
Denis H. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 We enjoyed being a little away from the main street of Manzanita as the traffic was extremely light. Our daughter is 5 and likes to bike. The rental was in great shape and very clean.
Chris P. from High River, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Great location, just steps to the beach and a short drive or walk to the downtown Manzanita. The house is modern, bright, spacious and very well equipped. The deck allows you to catch sunshine any time of the day. Lots to do in the area. The highlights were paddle boarding and crabbing on Nehalem Bay. Highly recommended. If we are ever back to the Oregon Coast we will definitely look for the Spyglass Inn.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 The home had all amenities for modern life but also felt so much like a get-away from the whirlwind of daily routine. Great location. It was quiet, comfortable, and relaxing.
Deborah S. from Porterville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012 We loved the house. It was a perfect location. Close to,the beach for me and close to the boat launch for my husband. We loved the open floor plan upstairs .we had plenty of room for us and our visiting family. The big kitchen was just what I want to cook in .
A guest from Sandy, utah recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in July, 2012 The house is in a great location but had a few problems. The stairs are tiled and caused a few falls. We finally blocked off the staircase and used the outside deck stairs only. The kitchen cupboard fell apart the first time it was opened. (it landed on my head) The water pressure is horrible and the bath tub drains VERY slow. Otherwise, the property was great.
A guest from Damascus, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 very fun house , with a great bed in the master bedroom, very comfortable. Main-floor bathroom tub/shower drains very slow and the water pressure was not good in the shower. Kitchen is very nice. we enjoyed our stay very much
Richard T. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 nice place overall, excellent location close to the state park. great deck and the big screen was great for football
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 My star rating says most of it. A very sweet place we'll probably rent again. Loved that there's a grill. The only thing about the house is that in places where tile meets the carpet, there's no threshold, so we all ended up repeatedly stubbing our toes. Had to move bathroom rugs to those areas so we'd be protected.
A guest from Spokane, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010 Spyglass Inn is an awesome home away from home. It is bright and cheery and feels welcoming as soon as you open the door. It is very clean and packed with amenities such as spices, all kinds of pans etc. There are lots of games, books, dvd's, & cd's. I can't imagine that you would want or need anything else. We had Thanksgiving there and will try to book for next year as well. The location is great, only a few steps to the beach and a short ride to downtown Manzanita.
Exceptionally well furnished and in immaculate condition
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Garbage disposal was somewhat of a problem. It would help if the kitchen liner bags were larger and with ties. With only one pickup weekly the outside garbage can was inadequate, suggest adding another or replacing with larger size. Would help if there were some place other than the garbage can for things that could be recycled, such as bottles and cans.
Kirsten K. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 Great way to be close to the beach - it's a one minute walk, and also close to state park which provides another great place to take a walk. House has all the right amenities and makes for a great getaway. There is some minor deferred maintenance (ie some blinds seemed frail), but nothing to deter anyone from staying here. it was lovely.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009 We brought our 8-month old baby for his first trip to the beach and were pleased with what a short walk to the beach it was. The house was comfy and had a nice layout and we wished our friends could have joined us - a great house for relaxing, drinking wine, sitting around the fireplace (outside and in). The main bedroom is upstairs with the kitchen/living room, and the two others are downstairs and share a 3/4 bath. clean and organized but nothing fancy. Only feedback is that it was surprising to see some of the outlet plate covers (entryway, kitchen) nearly falling off as everything else in the place was quite organized and nicely done. We'd stay here again, for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are glad you had a wonderful stay. The homeowners have fixed the outlets that were not working so everything is now in working order as of 1/3/10
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 We have stayed in fantastic hotels in Cannon Beach and have a big time favorite. However for the price to rent a well kept home in Manzanita it is a much better and bigger experience.We would use the Spyglass and Sunset Vacation Rentals again. Thank you