Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

South Mission Oceanview Duplex 4 bedroom
San Diego 4 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$528 - $747 per night
$2,535 - $4,160 per week
$5,235 - $17,056 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This San Diego Vacation Rental is available year round. You can make an online reservation now or call us for assistance. This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat and also over the Holidays - we do make some exceptions in Early June and late August. Holidays have one week minimum but at times we can work around this so please call! We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current. SBR

Located 45 steps back from the Ocean in South Mission Beach. This home is perfect for famiilies. It offers a great patio area with gas grill and patio seating. Downstairs is a nice open kitchen complete with coffee maker, blender, dishwasher and all that you will need to prepare your family meals. The kitchen opens into a living area and dining area. The Dining Table can accommodate 6 to 8 and 3 more at the breakfast bar. There is a queen bed in the studio with full bath, another bedroom with 2 twin beds and another full bath downstairs.
Upstairs there is another living area with comfy seating, cable TV, and an oceanview balcony! There is also a futon for sleeping. 2 more bedrooms offer a king bed with a full size crib in the same room and a queen bed across the hall. There is a bathroom in between with a shower.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: Our 3 bedroom South Mission Oceanview Duplex with the studio added on! For more description view under 3 bed 2b.

Additional Features:
* Business: High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Balboa Park, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: Balboa Park, La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Town, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Beach Chairs, Bikes, Boogie Boards, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Close to Town, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Stephen Birch Aquarium, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Kitchenette, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Full Crib, High Chair, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Biking, Deck, Fenced Front Yard Area, Gas Grill, Jogging, Outdoor Shower, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High Chair
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Tennis
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/15/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  528 to: $  747
Weekly Price Range: $  2,535 to: $  4,160
Monthly Price Range: $  5,235 to: $  17,056

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014May 28, 20143
May 29, 2014Jun 23, 20145
Jun 24, 2014May 31, 20157
Jun 1, 2015Apr 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Terrible,terrible,terrible parking conditions on the weekend .
Steven K. from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
We had a wonderful vacation. Six adults, three children 9,7, and 5. We rented the attached studio apartment which I would recommend for nine people..we ate most of our meals in, the kitchen had everything we needed, we BBQed several times, the gas grill was of good quality and amazingly clean. The location is great, a short walk to the beach, two blocks to the bay, grocery store, liquor store , pizza parlor, bar and grill. Three blocks to the amusement park, four blocks to more restaurants, gift shops and beach recreation rentals. My only complaint is I was not told how disastrous the parking situation is on Saturday and Sunday. Once we unloaded our vehicle I had to park mile or more away and walk back. My son-in-law arrived Sunday and parked even farther away. I can recommend this rental for anyone wanting a great family vacation but if you drive large SUV's you might want to find a rental that will accommodate them.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family holiday gathering
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2013
We wanted a home near the beach to accommodate our 10+ family group. This house was perfect. It was steps to the beach and we enjoyed morning coffee on upstairs balcony where we could view ocean.We also had a couple BBQs on downstairs patio and enjoyed walking on the nearby boardwalk to Belmont Park and other area places. There was a larger television and seating area upstairs, but sound quality was not good so we watched a couple movies together on other television in downstairs smaller area. There were a couple minor issues, but when we called rental company they responded very quickly. Also kitchen supplies were limited and there was no broom or rags to help keep the house clean. But overall it was a memorable vacation!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. This is how we are able to keep our homes up to standard. We should have had a broom in the property and we always offer a starter of Kitchen paper towels that should be helpful for cleaning. We do not keep Rags in our homes, as they can get mixed in with the good linens. We will also check on the TV upstairs as we have not had anyone mention this to us in the past. We do hope to see you soon!
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun
Sherrie M. from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
This duplex was fantastic it is in a great location & great for large families. I would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

South Mission
Joann S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We had a great week in Mission Beach and the house location was perfect for a nearby family wedding. There is a musty smell in the bottom 2 bedrooms that was unpleasant and did not go away with keeping the windows open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We did find the problem area in the studio that was causing the odor. We had the property professionally cleaned to clear out the odor. I do hope you will give us the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. We will be sure to offer you an additional discount. I hope the wedding was perfect. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach Blue House
Angela G. from Mundspark, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
our three generation family found this a perfect location and easy to stay in The few items we found a problem with (all propane tanks empty for the grill) was quickly fixed. Suggestion is to have a couple of pans that we could cook for 12 people :) I would highly recommend this quiet location

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for giving us your feedback!~ We have added more pots and pans to the property. Not sure how they thinned out so it is so helpful when we do get feedback or reports from our guests so that we can get the items over to the property as soon as possible. We hope to have you back soon.
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, good for kids!
A guest from Ventura, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We have stayed at this home in the past. The house wasn't clean in a couple of areas but when notified the mgt. company sent the cleaning crew in immediately. The kitchen is poorly equipped with cookware for large parties. There were no products to clean with, no spray for counters etc. The location is wonderful so the few problems we encountered paled in the overall experience.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Deborah,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We certainly do want to provide cleaning products and have added more cookware to the property to accommodate the guests! We hope to have you return sooner than later. We had an issue with this housekeeper this past season so she will no longer be working on this property. Guest feed back like this is what is helpful to us so that we can maintain the standard that we expect and our guests deserve.
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Rental for a Family of 10 and one baby!
A guest from El Paso, Texas recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
Overall the rental propety and the rental company were great! It was a perfect location to the beach, boardwalk, and shopping. The only problems we encountered were the smell of cat urine in the bottom right hand bedroom. Also, maybe a portable screen on the front entry door would help with the flies and still provide the necessary breeze.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Debra,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We did find that a neighborhood cat had been sneaking into the back area when the door was left ajar. We have had the property professionally cleaned and disinfected for the cat odor. Because the property has French doors, it is not so easy to add a screen but we are looking into a solution. Flies can always be pesky in the warmer summer season and we are continuously looking for solutions to keep them from visiting us!
We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation Spot
Patty A. from La Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Loved the unit's location. We rented this unit as well as the 2 bedroom attached unit for a big family vacation. We did bring extra bathroom towels as the unit's supply is limited. For cooking for our large group we found the pots and pans a little lacking. However, all in all, we made it work and loved the unit. 2 suggestions: a "sunsetter" type awning on the front patio would be much better as our large group couldn't be in the shade for meals outside and "fake" grass in the small grassy area would also be much better. The "coin" laundry seems unnecessary when paying this much in rent.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Party,

Thank you for always choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. I will be sure to bring your great ideas to the home owner. I am not certain an upright would be the best option for the patio but I may not understand what you are referring to but will certainly look into it.

Your property should have had 16 bath towels, hand and face for the 4 bedroom and the back 2 bedroom should be set up with 10 each. Not sure where our kitchen supplies disappeared to this season but we have restocked the kitchen with more pots and pans. We appreciate the feed back and just know that when you are here staying with us, we are just a phone call away if you are missing any items. We will be glad to accommodate any request if the property is lacking towels or kitchen items.

Because the laundry area is in an area that can be accessed by neighboring properties, we found that we needed to add the coin op machines. They are meant to be a deterrence for non- guests and we have the price set so it should not be too much of an inconvenience for our actual guests. Great idea to install Fake Grass~ Let's see what we can do for next season!

Look forward to having you stay with us again.
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you for a great weekend!
Julie H. from Berkley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
Had a really good weekend at Oceanwiev Duplex! Walking distance to the tivoli, roller blade rentals and restaurants! Was no problem finding parking spot for our big car either. Great host!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks again for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed this beach house. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My vacation
Doug S. from Maricopa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Parking was very difficult. upstairs balcony needs paint and new wood. Kitchen sink needs garbage disposal. Location was great and patio was fun.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We do plan on having some areas painted and replacing wood on the balcony area. We no longer offer garbage disposals at this location due to the problems we have had with folks not using it properly so we actually had it removed. We do hope to accomodate you in the future. Thank you for staying with us! Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Summer Beach Stay
Patty A. from La Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
The location is great and the house is very comfortable. We especially enjoy the out-door shower for a rinse off when returning from the beach. The management company if extremely professional and easy to work with.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall Great time.
A guest from Folsom, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great time despite a few issues. Fans were dirty and after we called and told they would send someone, no one showed. The beach chairs and the bikes were in disrepair.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. I am sorry that your issues were not resolved during your visit. Please save this for a $100 discount on your next stay with us. We have replaced the beach chairs and the bikes are in working order. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

4th of July 2012
A guest from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
House was in the perfect location and has quality homeowner nieghbors. House is a decent set up. Beds are lousy! Toilets are to small and very unfortable. AC did not work. Tvs are horrible and to small. Multiple outlets did not work. Room light switches did not work. Garage parking is for compacts only. Weather was awesome and I encourage you to bike everywhere. Fire works were pathetic so drink heavily. Sandy Beach rentals are decent people to work with.. so enjoy your stay. You are only borrowing the house for sleep and to store your gear. You'll be outside on the great patio of this house so all the negative inside doesn't matter!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Guy,Thanks for taking the time to let us know how your visit was. I will let the owners know about the beds. The outlets actually do work and they are powered by the wall switch which I know can be confusing. We will certainly also work on getting larger TV's as well. Parking is always tight at the beach. We do offer measurements to prepare all of our guests and hopefully it was not an inconvience to you. None of the homes in Mission Beach offer Air conditioning. (well there are very few) The weather is great and we do offer fans in each room. Once again, thanks for your comments. We will do our best to make any improvements we can. Thank you, Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation!!
Cheri R. from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We had an excellent time on our vacation to Mission Beach, Daphinne at Sandy Beach Rental went out of her way to make sure this was a good experience for my family. This was a bittersweet vacation, family illness forced some members of our group to cancel. The rental was very inviting, we were able to relax and enjoy our time in San Diego. The previous renters had not left the rental in good shape and every effort was made to ensure all was right for us upon our arrival. I would definatly use Sandy Beach Rental again and highly recommend them for anyones vacation needs!! Thanks for making our family vacation a memorable one!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great accomodations and location!
Tammy B. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
House was great, very clean, large and homey. Only complaint is when the neighbors to the West would use their hose to rinse off at the end of the day all of the water would flow into our back porch. Normally this would be only a nuisance, but we had 3 small toddlers walking around so this became an accident waiting to happen. We would have to bring the kids inside and try to sop up as much water as possible each afternoon. You should try to figure out a way to redirect that water.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mark F. from Centerville, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We had a wonderful week. Great location for grandkids. 1 block to the ocean and 4 blocks to the bay (no waves for grandkid swimming)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Patty A. from La Mesa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
It was a great vacation. The property was in great condition and the location was terrific. It was very clean and stocked with everything we needed. My only comment is about the internet and wifi. It was not functional and the property manager tried to fix it to no avail. On a working vacation internet access is essential. I would also have appreciated knowing in advance that the laundy was coin operated. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Steps to the beach and the bay
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Watch your stuff--we had a canvas canopy stolen from the front yard at 3:00a.m. The dishwasher broke in the middle of our stay, so that wasn't fun. But I loved the location and big kitchen table. We also rented the upstairs back apartment, and the beds were horrible. The whole house could use refurnishing. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey! I am sorry you had something stolen.. that is very disappointing. We actually had to replace the dishwasher due to the part that had gone bad. I am sorry that happened during your visit. We will be glad to offer you an additional $200 discount on your next visit due to the inconvience. The property actually has new furnishings. The upstairs beds are new along with both sets of leather sofas? I will look into the rear property beds. We have not had a complaint on them. Thank you for bringing that to our attention!Have a GREAT rest of your summer and we hope to have you return very soon. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was the third or fourth time in the same apartments so I guess we are happy withthe accomodations and the City of San Diego
Norman F. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
and the lack of parking is about the only things we could complain about. Norm FreemanI liked the prompt return of my deposit. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ensenada living
Reviewed by: Alex P. recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in May, 2010
I have lived in South Mission Beach for the past three years and this property by far has been the greatest. The Ensenada Duplex is very spacious and is in a great location. There is one parking spot for the house that is unavailable unless you pay extra, which was a burden but there is a large overnight parking lot very close. Overall, a great stay
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family gathering
A guest from Lawrence, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2009
We had seven adults and three young children. The house was quite comfortable for us and the beach was beautiful and only a few steps away. There were lots of beach toys and boogie boards. Kitchen was well equipped. We stayed five nights and had a great time. I certainly would return to the same house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Molly G. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: