Upgraded studio with kitchenette, A/C, Free parking and Wifi!
(4 night minimum. 3 night min. if booked within 45 days of arrival.)
Check out this newly remodeled, budget-friendly studio (392 sq.ft. plus lanai) with kitchenette (microwave, stove, oven, and full-size refrigerator) in the heart of Waikiki! Condo has queen wall bed, 32" flat screen TV and DVD player, sofa, small dining table and chairs. Bathroom has tub/shower with hand-held shower wand.
It's just a short walk to the best swimming and surfing beaches! Shopping, restaurants, and nightlife are nearby! LOWER FLOORS MAY BE NOISY.
This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 2. (10% discount for 30+ Night reservations)
Laundry facilities and SMALL pool are on site.
INCLUDED WITH YOUR RENTAL: FREE parking (on top level for standard or compact car - 6 ft 2 inch height maximum. Minivans and tall SUVs are NOT advisable), FREE WiFi and local calls and calls to US mainland and Canada!
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
Hawaii Tax ID: TA--01
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Coffee Shop on Site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Restaurant on location, Shopping, Convenience Store Nearby * Culture: Dance, Free Concerts in Parks, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV * Family: Honolulu Zoo, Kapiolani Park and Beach, Library, Movie Theatre, Sunset on the Beach Movies, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park, Near Beach * Geographic: Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Close to Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Glassware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle * Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Queen-Size Wall Bed, Vacuum Cleaner, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Window), Non-Smoking, Kitchenette (no dishwasher), Ironing Board and Iron * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Bicycle, Biking, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing, Swimming Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
It was great!!
A guest from Lakewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2016 This place was great, especially for the price!! It was clean; I saw no bugs which I was especially worried of, being in Hawaii, so I was especially satisfied. The rental was in a great location, Just two minutes off the strip and there was plenty of car rental companies nearby if needed! What was especially great though was the property manager, Jessica! She was so sweet and helpful, and even let us stay in the rental a couple extra hours, which really helped us out since our flight was pretty late. Overall, would recommend!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Marine Surf #609! It's always great to get this kind of feedback - we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Jessica; She's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
John T. from Cenne Monesties, France recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016 There was a lot og noise due to construction work. The management gave us 20% refund as compensation. Very satisfactory.A number of small things needed attention. But it was not serious enough to inform the management.No brush and pinWater dripping on the balconySticking closet doorEnd of bed collapsed twice (despite being careful)Front door lock didn't always close properlyBalcony doors difficult to openThe rental is on the 6th floor of a busy street so expect lots of street noise. this was not apparent from the website.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, John, for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. In this unit's description, it does state that "LOWER FLOORS MAY BE NOISY." That said, it's safe to say a construction project is going on somewhere in Waikiki daily and it can be a noisy little town. Thank you for alerting us to the issues inside the condo. We apologize these were not corrected before your stay. We will pass this info on to the property manager for immediate resolution. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
A guest from Singapore, Singapore recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 After being a victim of fraud in 2014, Captain Cook is the only rental establishment I will book with. Jessica and now the efficient process of both checking in/out makes my last 6 years my second home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Jerome! We're glad you've found a second home with Captain Cook Resorts! See you next year!
Juris J. from Toronto, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in August, 2016 We absolutely enjoyed our 11 night stay in the studio. The location was in the heart of waikiki and the building was very secured. Jessica, our property manager was so nice and she gave us all the details prior to our stay. I would definitely stay again in this property and use captain cooks in our future trip. Mahalo <3
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Juris, for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next trip!
Crissy B. from Concrete, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 More than happy with everything about this studio. The location, room, and staff were all incredible. Will definitely be using Captain Cook for our next trip to the islands.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Crissy! We look forward to your next trip!
Robert M. from North Bonneville, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 90 days in December, 2015 Location, location. Well located studio. Had all of the basics needed for a long stay. Lot of street noise, construction noise. Elevator smelly because of crab restaurant on first floor.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 The condo was as described and I enjoyed my stay. The location was close to the beach and many places to eat. I used the condo for a conference and the walk to the center was 20 minutes which was a nice morning walk.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Ben! We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Karen L. from Carson City, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 We had this rental for a week and we had a great experience. The location of studio was perfect, you are a 3 minute walk to the Beach at Waikiki and several places to shop. Our favorite was the Ross Store and ABC store across the street. You will also find several hotels down the street which have a number of activities such as nightly Live Hawaiian Music and Hula dancers. The studio itself was nice equipped with everything we needed and was very comfortable and quaint. We were aware that being on the lower floors of the Marine Surf that it would be rather noisy, so it did not bother me as much as it did my mom who is not used to city noises. Although this area is very busy we felt very safe as you need security keys to get in and out of the building and elevator. Overall, I would recommend this lovely little place to anyone going to Waikiki.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Karen! Hope you come for another visit soon!
Brad N. from Gladstone, Queensland recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 ended up with this room due to some maintenance issues with our booked room. Room was great, the whole building is clean and tour buses picked up right across the road. Jessica was great to deal with
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo!
Cristina B. from Monrovia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The apartment was clean and provided everything i needed to make my stay comfortable. The apartment was exactly as pictured. The staff meeting me to provide entry information was helpful and knowledgeable. The only thing that needs improvement is changing the sliding glass door for a ticket one as street noise can still be heard with door closed. Location was great, close to shopping and the beach. I was aloneand feltsave inthe securitymeasures ofthe complex. I had a wonderful time thanks to Captain Cook real estate.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Cristina, for taking the time to share your recent experience at Marine Surf. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Robert P. from Leland, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 Property clean and well maintained. Phone number to call before arrival needs to be clearer on e-mailed instructions. The use of a smart card for laundry not explained at check in, needed to do wash after desk in lobby closed and I did not know that I needed to purchase a smart card from them first for $5. So, I had to Wait until the next day which was not convienent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We apologize the laundry card system was not explained upon your arrival. From now on, the property manager will be sure to explain that procedure. We hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
Patti M. from Garden Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 Wonderful meet up to gain access. (Only I was uncomfortable with her saying my code out loud!) The studio was clean and comfy. I could not get the bed to go back up once I opened it, so I just left it down. Everything else worked perfectly. I appreciated the large stack of towels, even though I stayed alone, as I like clean towels and didn't want to spend time doing laundry! I recommend this studio to anyone looking for a place to stay near everything but with your own space.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the nice review and recommendation! We hope you can return soon!
A guest from Aiea, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 When me and my fience arrived we was welcomed by Jessica she was very nice welcoming. She walked us to our room and showed us around. The room is so spacious for being a studio. it has a greats lanai which was great when ever we wanted to step outside and enjoy the breeze. It had everything we need to cook some home cook meal so we wouldn't have to eat out every night which was a plus. There is so much to do just in walking distance alone. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to come to Hawaii or just to get away from everyday life and enjoy the life downtown.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and mahalo for the great review and recommendation - we appreciate the feedback. It's great to hear guests enjoying their stay and our lovely island. We hope you can plan a return visit in the near future!
Mark R. from Temecula, California recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2014 Everything was great- the rep from Captain Cook met us promptly in the lobby. The apartment is very clean with everything you could need. Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping, or more affordable grocery shopping and restaurants are just across the street. We highly recommend this rental and hope to return soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation!
A guest from Noblesville, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in July, 2014 Located in the heart of Waikiki, there's always hustle and bustle. Plenty of great restaurants, and 2 blocks from the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful.. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need, except a pizza cutter. The bed was comfy. Somehow the hot water in the bathtub was instantly hot the moment it started, not sure how but i liked it. For me it was great.
A guest from Montreal, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013 Everything was perfect except the air conditionner that is not made to drain by itself: we had to dump the little container full of water in the sink after every 4-5 hours of continuous use. For me, that's not a problem. But when woke up in the morning, for sure the container would be full and any little movement to lift the container, even being the most carefull, would drop some water on the balcony, and then go on the balcony under us. To be yelled at twice a day to > and to receive 2 complains calls from the building manager is unacceptable, as we didn't do nothing wrong. So tell the condo owner to provide a bigger container or change the draining system before a fight starts with condo #509 because it almost happened in our case.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Thank you for staying with us! I apologise about the air conditioner. I just replaced it with a much larger, more efficient, and quieter air conditioner. It doesn't make any condensation water now.
Enjoyed Our Stay, Would Have Been Nicer Without The Street Noise
A guest from Winnipeg, MB recommends this property. Stayed for 20 days in February, 2013 Although we were overall satisfied with our condo, there was only one thing that was annoying at times and that was the street noise....especially on Friday & Saturday nights from the bars on Kuhio. We rented this unit knowing the noise could be an issue, however we didn't realize that the noise could be as bad as it was. So if you are looking for a quite place this is not the place for you. The unit itself was perfect and we loved being so close to the beach.
Mary & Joseph F. from Ballston Lake, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2013 Did not think I could get used to living in one room,But with some minor reArrangemrnt of furniture, it grew on me. Had a great time.
Kathe G. from Regina, SAS recommends this property. Stayed for 22 days in January, 2013 We arrived on a Friday evening and Paul from Captain Cook met us with the keys and showed us around. He was very helpful throughout our stay beginning with a plugged kitchen and bathroom sink on the second day of our stay. Even though it was a long weekend he quickly got a plumber to fix the problem. Also this building seems to have a problem with cockroaches and the odd one was found in the condo, however, towards the end of our 3 week stay we didn't see any probably because of the insect catchers and being very vigilant in keeping absolutely no food or garbage in sight. The condo itself is wonderfully furnished, decorated and stocked with everything we needed. The Murphy bed was super comfortable. We also spent a bit of time relaxing at the pool, although small it is very well maintained and the water kept at a refreshing temperature. One drawback it should have more lounging chairs having only about six or seven around the pool. The location is convenient to everything from beaches to the bus stop and shopping. As this website states it is in the heart of Waikiki and very noisy at night with traffic and bars nearby that are open all hours. However the noise was cut out considerably with our lanaii doors closed and the air conditioner fan on. Overall we loved the condo and our stay in Waikiki was enjoyable. Thanks again to Paul for all his assistance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Good News! As of Sept. 1, 2013, both night clubs across the street have gone out of business. It's considerably quiter now.
A guest from Penticton, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2012 The condo was centrally located and convenient. The building was well-kept and the suite was clean and tastefully decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed the humor and professionalism of the staff. We would definitely rent this condo and from Captain Cook Rentals again.
Sheena Faye R. from San Diego, California recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012 Marine Surf #609 I would give it a 4 out of 5. Very clean apartment and I didn't mind the noise level from outside because I was already warned. Leaving the AC on helps. The main thing I would want them to change is the BED. Seemed pretty old and abused. Another thing I saw a couple roaches. Maybe they need to do some maintenance on that. Overall, I would def stay again if the bed was change.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We repaired the murphy bed mechanism. It was bent. The mattress is in perfect condition; very comfortable. Room has been treated for bugs.
Steve W. from morro bay, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2012 This place is fantastic! The pictures must be old. There is a new couch and the place is even better in person and much closer to the beach than you would think from the pics. We found everything we needed in the kitchen. The place was clean, great pool just down stairs, free parking in safe area on third floor, safe in out of building. Yes there is a club across the way which gets a bit loud but we slept like babys with the door closed and the ac on. There are black out shades and despite being a Murphy bed, it was very comfy. I could go on and on. Only thing was the channel button on the remote didn't work right, but who cares right? We weren't there to watch tv :)
A guest from Destin, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 We enjoyed the convenience of this condo. Close to the beach, easy in and out parking, laundry room adjacent to the unit, fast internet, and all the appliances you need to for eating in during your stay. Property management was exceptional and I will definitely consider staying in this unit again on my next visit.
A guest from seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 This was a very nice studio in the middle of the action. If you are used to city noise (traffic, bus, trucks)then its not that loud on "school nights." Friday night did prove to have more sirens and noise from people leaving clubs at 4am but air conditioner did provide good white noise. Beach access was close, one block. Starbucks across the street. Washer/dryer was right outside the room and cheap! Thumbs up on the beach chairs and towels--thank you for providing these. Just two things to complain about: dull cutting knives and the condensation from the air conditioner sprayed out which made sitting on the lanai unpleasant. This place was an excellent value.
Francine T. from Sparta, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012 This condo was perfect! beautifully decorated, had everything you need and more! the beach chairs, snorkeling gear...etc helped so much! prime location. will definitely use again!
A guest from hollywood, florida does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012 If you are not ready to be downtown...hear sirens or partiers then this is not the place for you. I made the mistake of allowing my friend pick the place and read the reviews and description because I would of never picked a place that is as loud as this place or smack dab in the middle of downtown wiakiki. Best of luck to you if you pick the place, don't have things delivered there it isn't a hotel and the people at the front desk during the day will not help at all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate If you are bothered by urban noise maybe this isn't the place for you. Earplugs are provided upon request. We recommend guests run the air conditioner or fan to create white noise. If you want a great location, it doesn't get any better than this. The unit is clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We just replaced the sofa.
Charles H. from Oceanside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 We enjoyed the property as it was very clean. The bed while a murphy bed as comfortable with the exception of the pillows were not adequate.The only issue was the noisy air conditioner. I had read there was noise from the streets so I was aware of this before renting the unit.If the air conditioner was upgraded to reduce the noise in the room this would be an excellent rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The air conditioner cover was rattling because it wasn't firmly attached. It is now much quieter. This is a fairly new window air conditioner that was replaced last year.
A guest from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 Honestly, we were very happy with the place on it's own. But when our friends who were staying at nearby hotels compared what they got to what we got for about the same price, they were jealous. Very highly recommended; a quiet, secure, comfortable place with amazingly convenient access to Waikiki.
Edmar A. from Sao Paulo, SP recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 I satyed with my wife for 5 days. I highly recommend this property. It is perfect if you want the convenience of staynig in town and also close to the waikiki beach. Everything was clean and prepared.
Michael L. from Norco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011 Great location, convenient to just about everything in Waikiki. Unit is small but functional, will stay there again.
Joy O. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Marine Surf #609. The condo is extremely well located and it's an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and parks. The bus stops on the corner so it isn't necessary to rent a car. I loved watching the morning sunrise from the balcony. With the air conditioner on, I never heard the noisy night clubs nearby. The folks at Captain Cook and Associates were friendly and very easy to work with. Highly recommended.
Lou F. from Nanaimo, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2011
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate The condo management had scheduled their regular insect spraying during the guest's stay, but the guest would not allow access. The condo has been sprayed since.
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011 We enjoyed our week at the Marine Surf very much. The bed was comfortable and the location was great. Our only complaint was the noise at night out on the street but soon learned if we kept the air conditioner running all night, it covered the noise from outside pretty well. We would certainly come back again.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010 The best thing about this property is convenient as being located near Waikiki beach, public transportation (The Bus), and the grocery store (Food Pantry). Also, the property manager was very friendly and helpful. The room was organized, nice and neat, and included high speed wireless internet. Just a small thing, but I didn't feel good was that I often saw bugs, and that was annoying. So, I want to recommend bring anti-bugs stuff with you or hope they recognize and do something for the issue. Overall, I was very happy and want to come back here for the next trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook and Associates This unit has been treated for bugs. There were some small ants in the unit.
A guest from Vancouver BC, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2010 Generally a great place to stay - clean, affordable and close to the beach. Only downside is that the nightclubs in the area stay open really late so it's hard to get a good night's sleep. Being in the centre of Waikiki has its disadvantages.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook and Associates Our property description reads: Newly remodeled air conditioned deluxe studio in heart of Waikiki just 2 blocks from beach, swimming and surfing. Restaurants, late night bars, night life and and shopping all around you.
Nancy E. from Rochester, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010 The only negative was the noise from the clubs across the street that close at 4:00 AM. By leaving the air condioner on and the fan, the noise was not as much a bother. But the location was outstanding. Can walk to shopping, about 2 blocks from beach. Would recommend.
Reviewed by: M F. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 My sister and I were very pleased with the upkeep and cleanliness of the studio condo. We would certainly stay here again. It would be helpful if the DVD player had a remote control as well as a drying rack for the dishes. Otherwise, the place was perfect!
A guest from Springfield, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2010 This was our first visit to Hawai; we will definitely stay at Marine Surf #609 again on our next visit. Very convenient location, walking distance to Waikiki beach and lots of other attractions. Great terrace overlooking the city with a beautiful view, lots of restaurants and nightlife close by. We enjoyed the flexibility of having a kitchen so we could have breakfast before going out and cook some of our own meals.
A guest from Paris, France recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2010 Very Satisfied of the stay and proprety in general. A bit noisy due to the proximity with the nightlife area ... which is by the way a good point.
Overall, i really liked staying at this property,was clean,good location.The only thing that i would change would be the bed,kin
A guest from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Our owners actually prefer having a wall bed as it gives the studio much more living space. It is a queen-sized mattress and we checked it out and found it to be quite comfortable. We let our guest know that he could find a king sized bed in another one of our studios if that was his preference.
Eric D. from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate This guest stayed here during the dates of the Honolulu Marthon and it was unfortunate that in this central area of Waikiki it was very noisy at this time.