Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Horstman 4941 | Whistler Platinum | Chalet, Vaulted Ceili...
Whistler 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
5

Sleeps
12

Rates
$750 - $2,395 per night
$5,250 - $16,765 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Horstman 4941 | Whistler Platinum | Chalet, Vaulted Ceilings, Private Hot Tub

About the Home
Located in Horstman Estates in the Upper Village, Horstman 4941 is a spacious and comfortable six-bedroom chalet with ski-home access from Blackcomb Mountain's Cruiser run only steps away.

Living Areas
The spacious living room is the focal point of the chalet and boasts a floor to ceiling river rock fireplace, exposed log beams and picture windows to take in the surrounding mountain views. The newly renovated large open concept kitchen features stainless steel appliances, caesarstone counters and a cooking island with gas stovetop and overlooks the dining area that seats 10 comfortably - perfect for family gatherings and entertaining. On this level there is also a cozy family room with a TV and DVD player and sliding door access to the private hot tub.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms
Four generously-sized bedrooms with vaulted ceilings and exposed beams are located on the upper floor. Each of these bedrooms offers a king split bed allowing great flexibility for groups and families. The 2 bathrooms on this floor feature spacious counters and glass-enclosed showers. For added convenience, there is a guest powder room located on the main living level. There are two more bedrooms on the lower level. The first guest bedroom on this lower level features two sets of twin bunk beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a small glass-enclosed shower with single vanity. The second lower level bedroom features a queen bed and ensuite bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower. This bedroom offers the option of being closed off as an interconnecting self-contained suite with a separate kitchen, living area and external entrance. This is often appealing to families traveling with a nanny.

Added Conveniences
Horstman Chalet offers in-suite laundry, complimentary wireless internet and a driveway that can fit up to 4 cars. Horstman is the perfect choice for a group of friends or an extended family looking for a large well-priced ski chalet.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Bunk 4 Other

Additional Features:
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR, Flat Screen TV
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Coffee Maker, Coffee/ Tea Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Alarm Clock, Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Hair Dryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Telephone, Washer & Dryer - In-Suite, Vaulted Ceilings, Wireless Internet Access
* Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Mountain View, Private Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Alarm Clock
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • River
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  September   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
  October   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  November   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  750 to: $  2,395
Weekly Price Range: $  5,250 to: $  16,765
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 10, 20144
Dec 11, 2014Dec 21, 20145
Dec 22, 2014Jan 3, 20156
Jan 4, 2015Feb 8, 20155
Feb 9, 2015Feb 21, 20156
Feb 22, 2015Apr 11, 20155
Apr 12, 2015Dec 31, 20164



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Superb Chalet
Alan B. from Oxford, Oxfordshire recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This is the perfect chalet for a big family group. It looked good on the website, but was even better in real life. The big open plan space connecting to the classy kitchen makes for superb atmosphere in the evening.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect place for a big group
A guest from Pasadena, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We couldn't be happier with this rental. We had 9 people in our group and everyone had plenty of room. We could have easily fit 3 or 4 more in. It took us a while to figure out the "ski-in" route which turned out to be very convienient, so if you're there to ski look at a map earlier on to see where you need to pick up the run home. All in all, a great stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and your stay in Whistler. We are pleased to let you know, due to your feedback, we now include a ski-in/ski-out map for this home in our check-in package. Thanks again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler on your next visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year in Whistler
Ana O. from Bainbridge Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
Fantastic! The house and attention exceeded our expectations. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious house with lots of room for everyone
Robert A. from Silverdale, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
Great place near the free bus line. The people at Platinum were very friendly and helpful!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time at Whistler
Carl S. from ., . recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
Whistler Platinum and all the services they provided were top notch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snow to Snow
A guest from Anchorage, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
Whistler is always fun. A little rain in the village but up on the mountain the snow was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cold
Chris L. from ., NSW does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2013
The central heating down stairs did not work & up stairs we could not get it at a comfortable level. The electric jug leaked & we were lucky not to have an accident, the toaster was not of a standard expected,my grand daughter slept in a top bunk with no rail lucky she did not fall out. one of the bedrooms upstairs had a leak in the robe & therefore a smell, trying to keep the place warm so we ran out of timber for the fire & we were given damp wood to use not the best solution. I slept down stairs & as I injured my leg I spent several days in that very cold room. No I could not recommend this house.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations
Dear Guest,
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your vacations. We have since had the heating and the leak fixed, and have also restocked the kitchen supplies and replaced any items that had seen better days. We do our best to perform preventative maintenance, however like any home unexpected issues can arise, and in this case we did our best to react quickly. Again we do apologize that we could not fix these issues quicker and encourage you to speak to us about other options should you wish to try a different home. Hoping you have made a full recovery from the leg injury.

All the best,
Corrine Harris
Director of Operations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horstman Whistler 2013
A guest from Los Gatos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2012
The house was clean and quite spacious. The location of the house and the neighborhood was easily accessible. However, the house had an odd layout and was somewhat outdated. We found it a little frustrating that there was no full bathtub in any of the bathrooms. This made bathing infants a challenge. It was cold by the windows, there was no TV in the main room and the TV in the small adjoining room was small. In fact, this room was quite cold and although the TV allowed a record function, it did not actually record. It was also odd that for an executive rental there was no premium TV service, the bedding was rough and there was a leak that dripped from above onto the stairway. If you happened to step on where it was leaking on the stairway you could have easily slipped. Lastly, the top step on the staircase slopes, which causes you to easily slip - very scary when you are carrying an infant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations
Dear Guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We?re pleased to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of the home and its location however we?re disappointed to read your comments about the condition of your vacation property. The roof on the property had been replaced last summer due to a previous ?ice damming? issue and we have since contacted the roof contractor to review again.You?ll be pleased to hear that as a result of your comments we have since repaired the top stair and installed a new, larger flat screen TV in the sitting area.We hope you and your guests enjoyed the holidays in Whistler and we hope to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is nothing short of outstanding.Sincerely, ErinReservations Manager - Whistler Platinum
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

whistler Ski Vacation
Claire S. from Brookline, Massachusetts recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012
Very lovely home to stay in with friends and family for a delightful week of skiing in beautiful downhill Whistler/Blackcomb.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay at Horstman
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We had a great stay at Horstman Estate 4941. The house was spacious, clean, and suited our large group very well. Erin from WhistlerPlatinum was great and attended to our every needs. We would certainly stay here again and look forward to returning next spring. Also, great outdoor hottub that holds up to 8 adults.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horstman
A guest from Lebanon, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
It was a very nice house, but needs some maintenance. The back door is in disrepair and the shower door is broken. It just appeared as though the house needed some updating. Good location, good staff.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location and place
A guest from Saskatoon, SK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2012
There were 10 adults that stayed here and it worked out really well. Little unsure about having to take our garbage and recycling to an off site location for $1000/night.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Home in whistler
A guest from Brookline, Massachusetts recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
Our family and our friends and their children happily shared this beautiful and well equipped home which has gracious common space. The private hot tub was hot, spacious and easy to use. The additional kitchen on the lower level was useful. Nice ping pong table, too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time in Whistler at 4941 Hortsman
Steve M. from London, recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
A great lodge in Whistler in a very nice part of town. Great space and facilities, with everything you need for a wonderful stay. The upstairs rooms are all equal in size (big) and bathrooms too. Main living space is great and kitchen fully equipped. Downstairs is probably best for kids or a nanny but also spacious.Location is very nice, although ski in route is hard to find and not accessible to all levels. Whistler Bus service is excellent though, and less than a 5 min walk in ski boots.Overall a great place - it helped we had amazing powder conditions in April.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Old men approve
A guest from Los Altos, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

House was great - beautiful, big, well located
Chris T. from Williamsville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
Thanks to you for all your help - you were very helpful throughout, as was everyone at Whistler Platinum. The house was great - beautiful, big, well located - it was perfect for our group. However, it was disappointing that ice-damns built up and the house was leaking in several places. A bit of a pain and inconvenient, but felt terrible for the house and owners. Another suggestion for this and other ski in/out properties - have a detailed map of how to get from the slopes to the exact spot to ski in to. Tried skiing in once, arrived at the Horstman House because they were the only familiar signs, and we were way off. Luckily a delivery guy was at Horstman House and I gave him $20 to drive my buddy and I to our house. Didn't want to put a public review in due to the leaky house issue, as I am hoping it is fixable. Thanks again for your help - especially with all the snow!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

house is great,decoration(especially lights)medium
Willem V. from Jona, n recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2010
it is quite easy to change atmosphere into a really cosy to wintersport belonging place by reorganising lighting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eric D. from Issaquah, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010
Beautiful house. Handled our party of eleven with four small children easily. Amenities were good. Showers only. No bathtub in the house. Short walk to the bus for transportation throughout Whistler. We'd come back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Park City, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in February, 2010
Great house for what we were looking for. Property Management were very responsive - made a long work related stay enjoyable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tim A. from Leicester, Leicestershire recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Olivia C. from Orcas Is, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009
The kitchen had no basic's in it. All rental homes should have the basic's, ie. salt/pepper/sugar! Also, one of the showers had no door, and 2 of the other showers had doors that were falling off. Also, the door out of the TV room kept falling off its hinges. Super annoying. The person that SAVED the day over and over was Erin. She was on duty all the time and super helpful. She needs a raise!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brisbane, Queensland recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 3, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: