Experience Sunrise over Mauna Kea from this Luxury Penthouse Villa
Experience the warm, refreshing trade winds of the Pacific Ocean from this private top-floor corner location which maximizes the tropical breezes. This 3-story building features Hawaiian Plantation Architecture with elevator access. Your reserved parking space is conveniently located near the elevator and additional guest parking is located nearby.
The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with flat screen TV w/DVD player and Soaking Tub. Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed with flat screen TV w/DVD player and the upstairs Loft Bedroom 3 has 2 Twin Beds or optional King Bed requested prior to arrival $50. A Queen Sleeper Sofa is also included in the living room. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 rental fee.
A desk area with FREE WIFI access is conveniently located in the living room. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes everything needed to prepare meals for the whole family with a blender and rice cooker too.
This popular Fairway Villas property is professionally represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999! This Penthouse Villa features our secure keyless lock system which provides a new personal entry code for each guest with easy access for every member of your family and is ready for your vacation in paradise!
Room Description: The Master Bedroom enSuite features a King Size Bed with golf course view. Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed the upstairs Loft Bedroom has 2 Twin Beds or optional King Bed may be requested at time of booking. A Queen Sleeper Sofa in the living room
Additional Features: * Business: Desk Area, FREE WIFI, Nearby ATM * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Near Kings Shops, Near Queens Marketplace, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Near A-Bay * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, On Golf Course * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Maker, Toaster, Dishwasher * Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Soaking Tub, Smoking Not Permitted * Outdoor: Beach, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Lanai, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A two night Vista with eight gueats.
A guest from Hilo, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 Upon departure I had made a list of things that were loose, loud and broken, that was not contributed by our party. We were required to pay a $200 cleaning fee but we're responsible to take out our own trash and wash, dry and fold our own towels. The dryer was not performing well. It was loud and took long to dry 3 batches of towels. Pull our bed had a lumpy mattress.
Peter M. from Kailua-Kona, Big Island recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 The property met our needs that weekend; close to the Waikoloa Hilton and roomy enough to provide a space for our daughter and her friends to get ready for their prom. Interior could use some updating, especially the kitchen utensils and cookware. Paper goods promised at check in were not available. We were not very happy that we paid a cleaning deposit and had to remove all our trash when checking out.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 THE UNIT WAS NOT PROPERLY STOCKED THERE WAS NO COFFEE THAT IS STATED IN YOUR BOOK, NO EXTRA TOWELS AND PILLOWS WITHOUT PILLOWCASES. THE INTERNET WI FI IS NON COULD NOT GET ONTO A SECURE NETWORK. PASSWORD DID NOT WORK.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Unfortunately we did not hear from this guest during their stay so housekeeping could bring more linens. We were also not contacted regarding the WiFi issue so we could assist them in connecting.
Kerry F. from Greensboro, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 We booked this trip with our travel club as one of our 2 timeshare options. The experience with our travel club was thorough, efficient and we felt completely heard. When we got to the condo we found roaches and dated furnishings. There were limited provisions like toilet paper & paper towels. The lights in the master bath weren't all working and the tub didn't have a stopper so we couldn't use it at all. Each day we woke up we found roaches so all of our food had to be double wrapped or placed in the refridgerator. When we called the number provided to make arrangements for the items that needed attention it took several days to get a response. The owner then provided my husband with stories and excuses about why these items were an issue. The sheets and linens were old and thinning and the dust in the corners of all the furnishings was inches thick. The pillows were dirty and not enough pillow cases were provided. There was an over abundance of childrens items and we didn't need them since we were all adults. For our first time in HI and renting a condo for 1 week this was disappointing. I expected a higher class & quality of the interior and the towels and linens. The roaches were everywhere.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC In Hawaii as in all tropical areas roaches and bugs are common. You do make every effort to spray regularly, however a guest can easily bring them in with their food purchases. We provide plastic containers to store dry cereals and chips and also suggest keeping items in the refrigerator or closed tightly on the counter to keep these unwanted guests away.
A guest from Hilo, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 I was pleased with the size and location of this rental. Short easy walk to the Fairway Villas pool, which has a great view of the Kings Shops. Although initially having trouble getting in touch with Sandy Vacations, they were very accommodating to our requests once contacted. Check-in & check-out calling procedures was fast and easy.
Desiree M. from Hilo, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Check-in Instructions were clear and concise.Check-out procedure was easy and simple.Only request I would make is the A/C unit be turned on shortly before a guests schedule arrival. Even though the fans were on it was like walking into an oven and because of the size of the condo it didn't cool down right away. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your vacation rental. We will definitely return. Thank you!!!
Sadaaki S. from Keaau, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 Some of furniture can't use.Bathtub can't used. Becouse I can't save water in bothtab.The cleaning is not perfect neatly.The hair dryer becomes irrecoverable and is not available.Door handle of the restroom fails and is hard to close.
A guest from Keaau, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 My family & I had the most memorable experience during our vacation stay. We didn't want the vacation to end & till now I still daydream about it!
Donna B. from Soldotna, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in March, 2015 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Sandy Vacations to all of our friends. Sandy was helpful with all of our questions and very accommodating to any requests. I would definitely stay there again the next time I return to Hawaii.
Susan J. from Buckeye, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 3rd floor, nice view of the tee box and fairway, quiet, non smoking complex, well equipped. A/C not adequate the first night as the cleaners had left the door open and the place heated up. By morning it was comfortable, but the property manager never answered the email we sent on Saturday evening when we checked in. Dining chairs were less than comfortable, but provided their purpose.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Instructions on how to operate the air conditioning is on the thermostat. In an effort to conserve energy, all windows and doors must be closed for the air conditioning to turn on.
A guest from Fairbanks, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 The condo was as described--nice, clean 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms on main floor with additional loft bedroom. It was within walking distance of the Queen's Market for shopping. Sandy Vacations personnel were prompt and courteous with communications. My husband would have enjoyed at least one high definition television; all 3 TV's were old, no flat screen, hi-def. There was wear of some of the furniture, especially coffee table. Overall, nice, quiet, well-kept condo units.
Family vacation with son and daughter in law & twin 5 yo twins
Ron B. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in November, 2014 The place was very nice, everything worked great and the location was close to beaches, shops, and the petroglyphs trail. The pool was awesome some of the uthe BBQs didn't work very well. We had great time. The extras in the closet was a nice addition, beach mats, chairs, mask and snorkels umbrella cooler. We will visit again
Levi G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2014 Nice condo. Good condition, nice little community and close to airport. Easy to book and easy to get to. Sheets and towels were clean. Only complaint is that there is no wifi like it says. I don't mean that it was not working, I mean there isn't wifi. i am a IT person from Seattle and needed it, but to be fair all the other reviews say the same thing about the wifi and I choose to take a chance on it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC This property does have WIFI.. I'm not sure what the problem was here, unfortunately this guest did not contact management during their stay to resolve any connectivitiy issue they apparently were experiencing.
anthony p. from Honolulu, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 I am very disappointed with Sandy Vacations. The trip that was planned was cancelled due to a Hurricane Warning and watch. I tried to cancel the reservation and was denied any refund and was charged a $200.00 cleaning fee and damage insurance when the property was not even occupied. Very unprofessional on SandyVacations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Our guests are advised to protect their vacation investment by purchasing travel insurance. Had this guest done so he would have been compensated through the travel insurance policy.
A guest from WAIANAE, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 It was a rocky start. No water, delay in services, etc. We had to rebook at another hotel because we couldn't get a hold of maintenance. By the time they came it was too late. However they tried to rectify the faulty service ONLY if we stayed there again. They refused to credit it us back on the past stay, we HAD to rebook to receive any credits plus pay for the extended stay. Second time around was better but still hesitant to go back.
Great time on the Big Island despite Hurricane Iselle!
Michael S. from Des Moines, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Easy to check in and out. Furniture a bit worn and the hot water was just above luke warm. Overall we had a great time and would probably return.
Sharon G. from Williams Lake, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 41 days in February, 2014 Lovely location, condo was quiet with great views. The linen however was not spotless, pillows were stained and mattress covers needed to be washed. There could have been more towels, the condo slept 6 but we had to buy more towels so we would have enough for the pool too. This was our only complaint but for the price these things should be attended to.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We would have been happy to bring this guest more towels had they requested this during their stay. All new bath and pool towels have been purchased. Mattress pads and pillows have been cleaned and will be cleaned regularly now with our new housekeeping service.
A guest from Bangkok, Bangkok does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2014 Too many rules including ridiculous ones. Appreciated a quiet environment in general, but we were so afraid of even moving our chairs during the whole stay. The unit owner should install noise-proof furniture.
Henry D. from Maple Ridge, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2013 Left a list of issues as we checked out. The front door has a large perpendicular split; bath rail in master suite was not attached; toaster only operated on one side; screen door to lanai loose; Master bedroom eye hook not attached to the wall; lamp in back bedroom needs repair; microwave light not operating; linen for second bedroom well worn; teflon frying pan had decomposing surface and we had to throw out contaminated food. Sitting room lamps had loose shades.Unit was advertised for 6-8 occupancy but there was insufficient equipment provided for 6 adults e.g. only four chairs for the lanai; not sufficient seating except for dining but only for 6 people! Unit was at 85 degrees when we checked in at 6:30pm! Not a very inviting start.General state displayed a unit that was not being very well maintained. Hide-a-bed was not a comfortable option. There did not seem to be sufficient linens for pillows in the second bedroom. While we were only 6 adults I consider the advertising of the unit as a sleep 6 was misleading. Loft single beds were really designed for children rather that mature adults.We were disappointed at the equipment and condition of the facilities provided but the unit is in a very good location at the resort
Krisandra S. from Richardson, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013 Property was very nice w/great access to amenities. Did have service problems w/the elevator several times. Would definitely use this place again.
A guest from Muenchen, Bayern recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in August, 2013 Came here for 2nd time and had a wounderful stay again.Had problems to use the Wifi & A/C- was quickly solved by the Management!Can highly recommend this place for a vacation on Big Island!Very convenient: Shops, Restaurants & beautiful beaches all close by.
Patrick G. from Los Osos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Nice property, would have liked a larger pool, was a bit crowded at times. Would be nice to have an upstairs bathroom for the loft, especially with small children. Clothes lines would be nice for hanging up wet towels. Parking spots are way too narrow should add at least another foot width. Not much handicapped parking readily available. Nice to not have to worry about keys.WIFI internet not useable for Apple products inside the property, ok at business center, did have wired connection available for the netbook. Price point was very good to excellent.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013 The condo is conveniently located next to King's shop and Queen's marketplace. The condo itself is clean, well-stocked with kitchen supplies and towels, and in great condition. Will consider staying again in this property when returning to Waikoloa Beach
A guest from Reno, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 The condo was lovely, nice location, well appointed. Beautiful! However, management was a bit apathetic to our concern over the internet not working. Unfortunately, I had to work via the internet while in Hawaii, so this was an important issue. Management quickly blamed the cable provider and told us she couldn't get a hold of them on a weekend. It was only after I spent 30 minutes on the phone, that very weekend, with the provider (in which they assured me the modem WAS receiving a signal) that management made an effort to remedy the problem. Additionally, be prepared to buy your own toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, tissue, dish soap, etc. We were told that "this isn't a hotel" and that management only provides a "starter kit", presumably left over from previous guests, which didn't last more than a day or two. Other than indifferent management...stay was lovely. Would likely rent again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Unfortunately with island living services are often interrupted. We had advised this guest that internet service through a different provider was available near the fitness room for their use while we were troubleshooting the problem for them.
Robin A. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in May, 2013 Have stayed here several times. Just LOVE the location and the Penthouse Unit. No noisy neighbors above you. Short walk to everything. Was VERY glad to see that A-Bay had been repaired after the Tsunami damage a few years ago. LOVED the new "Lava Lava Beach Club" right on A-Bay. They also have 4 or 5 cottages for rent. GREAT improvement to the bay and the Waikoloa experience over all. The normally Windy Waikoloa Beach was very calm this trip. Had a GREAT time as usual and will be back soon.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Always our pleasure to have you!
A guest from Roseville, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 We had a great stay this past week. The unit was clean (could have been swept through one more time and the carpets were a bit spotted), quiet, and in a great location. For those of you who like to cook, the kitchen was fine, although the cooking utensils, pots, pans, etc., was limiting at best (a lot of improvising). The barbecues by the pool were also great! Finally, the management company via the owner were great to work with. They graciously allowed us to stay in the unit well past the check-out, for a minor charge.I would stay here fact, I'd like to purchase one of these units at Fairway Villas!
A guest from Auburn, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 We enjoyed our stay but we had to make due with some undue obstacles.knives - no knives with blades longer than six inches to cut meats, filet fish etc. We had to use the bread knife...got to do something about that. I asked my sister to bring knives so I could cut ahi tuna which I caught.dirty dishes - we had to re-wash dinner plates that were left in the dishwasher but were not cleaned.not enough dish soap - we had to use extra to wash the dishes AND the large fry pan which was in the cupboard and filthy. I scubbed it clean in order to use it to cook our breakfast...bacon.not enough laundry soap...we stayed for five days and went out and bought soap so we could finish washing the linens we used in order to be in compliance to your request for us to wash your towels!no cooking oil...thankfully we brought butter and used it to cook our eggs. hand towels...we left a full roll of hand towel which we brought from Seattle just in case we may need it. sugar to be found in the whole place...we had to "steal" from Starbucks in order to have some around when we needed it.Instructions for the internet does not work. We do not use "unsecured" access as there are predators out there that may steal our information. You need to get someone in there and reset the unit. Towels...master bath need more. Also, there is huge crack in the front door. I hope someone doesn't blame us for it as it was there when we checked in. The light switch in the kitchen is loose and will need to be replaced soon. You cordless phone in the living room did not work for us. Cannot read the "led" and it did not work. Hopefully some of the above issues will be addressed for future guests to your unit.
Christine M. from Kent, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 Great location! The pool is not heated and even with the wonderful warm weather the pool was freezing. The property is very run down and beat up. There are stains in the carpet and the couch was worn, dirty and stained as well. The bath and pool towels are very worn. The kitchen while having nice granite counter tops is very underequipped for what is needed to be able to prepare a meal (no knives other than 5 steak knives). The TV's while being advertised as flat screens actually are flat screens but are the old tubed small non-HD TV's. The deck has an awesome view but had bird poop everywhere and the furiture was very dirty. The walls are filthy and the wall moldings have black substances that I was afraid to get close enough to find out what the substance is. Basically we traveled with two other families who stayed in the same complex, paying the same or less than us and our condo was in a very run down condition, with many less amenities compared to the other units. All in all the issues arent that the unit wasnt cleaned. It needs up keep, many new things like carpet, paint, basic kitchen utensils and other up keep items to make this condo palatable again. The owner needs to spend some money on up-keep!
A guest from Saint Paul, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013 This is a good value for the location. The beaches of Kohala area are within 10-15 mins driving distance. Our ten year-old has thoroughly enjoyed the infinity pool. There is also a petroglyph trail about 50 yards from the villa. The villa is very spacious, featuring several updates. Excellent!
A guest from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2012 Property was in a great location. However, the condo wasn't cleaned very well. Found an old apple core in one of the drawers and a used lollipop under a bed. We didn't have enough toilet paper --each bathroom only had a half a roll when we got there and there weren't any extra rolls. There were several lamps that didn't have lights in tthem. After buying the toilet paper, I wasn't about to replace lights as well. The condo was nicely furnished. It just needed to be cleaned better.
William H. from Campbell River, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2012 We were disappointed with the general cleanliness,dirty hand towels,facecloths,and the lani.Only 3 coffee cups and no gratis coffee,or dressing gowns as was advertised.I would only recommend to a friend if the unit was brought to snuff.We did enjoy the quietness of the area and location near the beach and the markets.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We appreciate getting this feedback, however if these items were brought to our attention during the guest's stay, we would have been happy to resolve these issues for their enjoyment. We did bring more coffee cups as they contacted us for this.
A guest from Pahoa, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 We arrived at the condo to check in and the cleaning people were still there. At first we were confused and thought that maybe someone else was staying in the condo and it had been double booked. We were only about 10 minutes early (check-in is at 4pm) but they were not done cleaning yet. They were very friendly and we chatted for a bit while the towels were drying. The house did not look clean. I felt the need to wipe down surfaces again and sweep the floor which was dirty. The furniture was worn but the bed was comfortable. We didn't have wireless internet during our stay (could never find the network associated with our condo). The pool was much smaller than I had expected. Perhaps there were some favorable angles of it for the brochure. Unless the house is renovated/upgraded, I would not stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Our cleaning team was onsite doing their pre-arrival touch up when this guest arrived nearly 2 hours early. Had they contacted us during their stay, we would have been happy to assist them with the internet connection. Please reference the reviews from our previous guests last month with regards to the other items. This review is contrary to any other reviews we have received on this property to date.
Cindy K. from Colusa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Quiet, serene golf environment!! Loved the patio overlooking the green. Beautiful curb appeal when driving in. Condo was immaculate and furnished nicely.
Jesse G. from Los Banos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 Nice modern unit with all the amenities of home. Complimentary Kona coffee watching the sunrise on the comfy Lanai chairs was a welcome treat. Good central location for island sightseeing. Highly recommended !!
Roland S. from Las Vegas, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012 The rental needs more towels and pans to cook on. Could use a little more cleaning; however, it was not that dirty. Bathroom trash cans, deck and washer closet was dirty.
A guest from Surrey, British Columbia recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2012 Waikoloa Resort is a great location for those wanting a golf and beach vacation. It was an easy stroll from the condo to the stores and morning coffee at Starbucks. It took us under 10 minutes from our front door to walk to our beach chair by the ocean. It was a 5-10 minute walk to the clubhouse to start a round of golf.The condo kitchen was well stocked and we enjoyed visiting with other vacationers at the shared BBQ grills each night. The beds were all comfortable and the overall decor was very tasteful and Hawaiian.
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2012 This is the 2nd time we've stayed in the unit. The 1st was in 2006 and the 2nd in 2012. Although we enjoyed our most recent stay and would certainly come again, the unit is in need of some minor repairs and upgrades(caulking around the tub, some new paint and the carpets need to be replaced). However, as always, Sandy was great to deal with and we will be back and stay in one of her units again.
A guest from Port Townsend, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2012 Good location for walking to the beach and nearby shops for meals and even a farmer's market. We had a comfortable villa with 4 beds and a sofa bed. Petroglyphs really close and fun to find all around area. Pool is very enjoyable with salt water. Nice and quiet in our location even at night. A few items in the place needed attention like a leaking toilet, but management said it would be fixed after we left. Stayed nine days. Overall pretty clean and spacious.
A guest from Turlock, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 We had a lovely visit. This is property is ideally located in Waikoloa; close proximity to beaches, petroglyphs, golfing, walking trails, tidal pools, the Kona airport, as well as casual and elegant dining. The unit allows for only one tight parking stall, so if someone (visitor or Waikoloa employee) happens to use your stall, you may find yourself temporarily inconvenienced. Friends visiting for dinner will have to park outside the gated community and trek in, which is fine for the anyone without mobility issues. This is an ideal island haven for a couple or a family with young/teenage children.Working with Sandy is an added pleasure.Sandy is a sweetheart.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Our pleasure to host this family. There is guest parking within the gated community, however, this guest may have had difficultly finding them during the peak holiday week due to the popularity and location of this community!
A guest from Stanford, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2011 The villa is well maintained and clean with enough space for6 people (we had 3 adults and 3 kids). A good beach is about 10 min walk. There is also a nice shopping center nearby. Unfortunately wifi connection didn't work. Maybe next tenants will be more lucky.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC The WIFI service provider had been experiencing connectivity issues which have now been resolved.
Erin G. from Farmington, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 Hi Sandy, We just got back from our wonderful Big Island vacation. The Fairway Villas is beautiful and a great location. We had 4 adults and 2 children and plenty of room for everyone. The penthouse is well-stocked. Thank you Sandy for the easy rental process. You made everything easy. Erin Greaves
A guest from St Joseph, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Sandy was great to work with and the property was in a great location and overall in good shape. The onsite propery manager was extremely rude and unhelpful. The place was not cleaned very well. There is a goofy little switch in the sliding door that shuts off the air conditioner when the door is open. It has to be shut just right! Bad idea!!!!!!
Vickie H. from Richland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011 Overall this property is great. The location was awesome. My only complaint is that they do not provide paper products, like tp. If I had known, I would have bought some before hand. Otherwise I would highly recommend this property and I would stay there again. Sandy was very helpful and quick to handle any problems. Thank you.
JAN M S. from TUCSON, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in May, 2011 This apartment was large enough for 5 people not to trip over each other. My elderly father easily walked to local shopping and was very happy to meet a dolphin at the Hilton. Roy's and SanSei have fantastic food!
A guest from Venice, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 Our stay at the Villa was wonderful. It was quiet, clean and felt a little like home. Our rental coordinator was flexible and helpful. I don't think I've ever had such an easy and flawless rental, check in/check out and overall experience at a rental before. Thank you!
It was a great place to stay, conveniently located near the Queens, Kings Shops and A-Bay which is beautiful!
Annabel W. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 A few minor suggestions;more kitchen towels, dish towels and a full roll of paper towels would be helpful. Hardly any Kona Coffee was availble, only one pot worth. More laundry detergent would be nice since i had to wash bath & kit towels for 8 people.2nd level guest complained about hearing the dining room chairs everytime we moved them. Maybe sliders would help the noise? Bedroom pillows are worn out. Larger supply of Kitchen trash bags would help, only had 2 extra. Otherwise, our stay was fabulous! Thank You!!
Robin A. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011 We have stayed with Sandy Vacations 4 years in a row now. Have loved each vacation. This visit we brought our Son, Daughter-in-law, and 2 grand children. They loved how close this location is to the Kings and Queens Shops.See you next year !!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Always our pleasure to have you!!
High expectations were not met, though location was great
A guest from Los Altos, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011 Opening the condo door, we were met with a dirty towel in a pile next to the door. The kitchen sink was filled with some liquid other than water, and dirty dishes were in the dishwasher. There was no dishwasher detergent, and later we found several dirty dishes in the cabinet. On the last day, when we were cleaning up, we discovered that the garbage disposal wasn't working (and when I told the property manager, I was met with an accusation that it was something that I did, rather than an apology).There was a total of one bar of soap for the two bathrooms; two rolls of toilet paper; and no Kleenex.There were no extra sheets to be found, no extra bath towels (if we'd had six people--the place ostensibly houses eight--not everyone would have had a bath towel), no bath mats, and only two towels that might be considered to be beach towels.In one of the dressers, there were clothes left by a previous guest, which makes me think the place wasn't cleaned after their stay.I requested a high chair, which had clearly not been cleaned prior to being placed in our condo. I also paid extra for a crib, and nobody let me know that I would need to bring my own crib sheets (which I would have done had I known).We went ahead and purchased automatic dishwasher detergent; hand dishwashing liquid; bar soap; liquid soap for hand washing; beach towels; Kleenex; toilet paper; and laundry detergent, so hopefully, the next person to stay there won't feel as unwelcome as we did.The place itself is in a great location, and Fairway Villas is a nice place to stay (we rented two other condos for friends, so I saw what might have been...).
Kevin D. from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in December, 2010 The Big Island of Hawaii is a great location for a relaxing vacation. The island provides a little something for everyone including beaches, volcano's and luxurious condominiums such as what we found with Sandy Vacations penthouse villa in the Waikoloa Beach Resort. Located only steps away from shopping, restaurants, great snorkeling and gorgeous beaches, this well maintained and spacious two bedroom + loft condominium easily handled our group of 5. We would definitely recommend it and the great service received from Sandy Vacations to friends, family and others. We hope to be back there again soon.
Had a great vacation, 5 of us stayed in unit.weather and location great Thank you for a wonderful vacation
Camille M. from Walnut Creek, Ca. recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2010 put shower curtain,towels,mattress covers and white blankets in oxyclean wash,mouse poop under living room couch.cleaned oven, replaced light bulb in make-up mirror and night light,fixed vacuum cleaner ,sharpened knives,blender had mold we ran in dishwasher,bleached mold in showers,took mop head and ran in washer,Windex Lani window,shined pots with bon amni.