Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Hawaiian Ocean View Luxury with Gold Member Golf Rates!
Waikoloa Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Villa

Property Summary
Waikoloa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Type
Villa

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$224 - $357 per night
$1,360 - $3,500 per week
$6,858 - $9,000 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Villa Rental Description:



This ground floor villa features ocean views from every room and is perfectly situated overlooking the Ladie's Tee of the Signature Hole 12 on the Waikoloa Beach Championship Golf Course just steps to either the oceanfront pool or the sport courts. Reserved parking is conveniently located in front of the villa with additional guest parking nearby.

This villa features ocean views from every room and offers a private ground floor entry lanai and expanded lawn area for a game of smash ball or lounging in the sun. Wake up to experience spectacular ocean from your private lanai. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes everything needed to prepare meals for the whole family with a blender and rice cooker too.

The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Desk Area with Secure FREE WIFI access throughout . Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed with flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Desk Area. Bedroom 3 has flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and 2 Twin Beds or optional King Bed can be requested for additional $50 fee in your reservation comments. A Queen Sleeper Sofa is also included in the living room. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.

This Hali'i Kai property is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999! Register the golfers in the family to receive Gold Member Discounted Golf Rates. The resort charges a $10/day resort fee which is payable to the resort directly. No pets permitted. Smoking is not permitted. Likeke Kane Kai features our secure keyless lock system which provides a new personal entry code for each guest with easy access for every member of your family and is ready for your vacation in paradise!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with ocean view. All rooms include flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Secure FREE WIFI access throughout

Additional Features:
* Business: FREE WIFI, Desk Area in 2 Bedrooms
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Near Kings Shops, Near Queens Marketplace, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Near A-Bay
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, FREE Mainland Phone Calls, Games, HBO On-Demand, Stereo System
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, On Golf Course
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Kona Coffee, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Maker, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Soaking Tub, Smoking Not Permitted
* Outdoor: Basketball Court, Beach, Hot Tub, Lanai, Oceanfront Fitness Room, Outdoor Shower, Restaurant, Shared Pool, Tennis
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Lanai
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  224 to: $  357
Weekly Price Range: $  1,360 to: $  3,500
Monthly Price Range: $  6,858 to: $  9,000

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Nov 19, 20142
Nov 20, 2014Nov 30, 20143
Dec 1, 2014Dec 17, 20142
Dec 18, 2014Dec 18, 20146
Dec 19, 2014Dec 28, 20147
Dec 29, 2014Jan 2, 20156
Jan 3, 2015Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Dream vacation
Rebecca R. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014
This is our second time staying here and we can't imagine staying anywhere better. Every morning we had breakfast on the patio overlooking the gorgeous ocean. The 3 bedrooms were a perfect fit for our family of 6. We absolutely love the pool area with sunset views. They have tightened up the rules at the pool area since our last visit. No outside drinks was a bummer since their drinks were really high priced. The property is beautifully maintained and up to date. We had a plumbing problem that was handled immediately. We'd love to see a nice propane grill on the patio as the bqq at the pool was often taken and we'd have to wait. We love this rental and do tell all our friends that it's the only place to stay on the big island. We used the hilton lagoon to teach our 5 yr old granddaughter to snorkel. We went zip lining in Hilo shopped at kings and queens shops. Mostly ate at home. Went to a beach everyday. We hated to leave even after a two week stay. Loved every minute . Thank you sandy, for finding this place for us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

relaxing weekend
A guest from Hilo, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The rental unit was nice and clean.Good Location to pool and fitness center.Beautiful setting off the golf course.We had 2 minor problems, toilet in 2nd bathroomand tub drained very slow.Dishwasher in kitchen did not release the soap during the wash cycles.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, poor condition
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
Great space, wonderful location! Carpets dirty,lamps in guest room broken,,hair dryer in guest bath burned out, toaster damaged, pots and pans warped making cooking difficult. Unit needs painting.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
I'm sorry the guest didn't contact us during their stay. We would have been happy to supply a working hair dryer and toaster as well as repair broken lamps. The other items will be addressed during our upcoming Spring Cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Never enough time!!!!
Patrick R. from Anderson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013
Mahalo Sandy, we hope you have a great 2014 and we also hope to return to Hali'i Kai some day soon!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tired Condo but Beautiful Location
A guest from Guelph, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in August, 2013
Just returned from 2 weeks of vacation at Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai. This condo has great potential but unfortunately it doesn't seem to be well cared for. Carpets need to go. Broken microwave handle and toaster, scuffed walls, fans needing repair, torn lanai cushion, George Foreman grill when there should be a proper BBQ etc. It took a week to have our toilet repaired and tub unclogged as well as fans sorted out. Fortunately, the location made up for what this condo lacked. We were exploring beaches and attractions everyday so at the end the day, a glass of wine on the lanai or a swim in the gorgeous pool was all that was needed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Book This Condo and Be Happy!
Cheri C. from Eureka, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013
We were exceptionally pleased with our condo, its location, its cleanliness, its layout, its accommodations and features. The ocean view is really an ocean view. We will book again!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
We're so happy to hear that the changes we made to our housekeeping services have brought our guest's experience back to the standards we have always strived for. Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Love this area!!!
Barbara C. from Fresno, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed our time fully! Our family has been coming to the Big Island the past 13 years and feel we have found our home away from home! The only concern was the nonfunctional fans in the master and living rooms. The pool and bar and grill are terrific! Staff is friendly and eager to help in any way! Planning on next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Halii Kai Jan 2013
donald p. from Sugar Land, Texas does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2013
Dryer didnt dry properly. Complained to Sandy rep but received no call back. Towels were mildued. Dust and dirt in places that were less accessible. The entire site is non-smoking and this caused issues with 2 of my guests. Smoking area a long walk.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
This guest asked us to compromise the smoking policies and laws for them. This is not something we are able to negotiate in an effort to maintain the pleasure of future guests who prefer a non-smoking property. We did offer to bring fresh towels, however they declined. This guest stayed with us last year, however this year they returned with smoking companions who apparently weren't happy with the non-smoking rules.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little tender loving care!!!
A guest from omaha, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in January, 2013
with improvements we would stay and recommend to everyone.We have been guests at Halii Kai frequently and the 10H unit had the best view of all of the units that we have stayed in. Unfortunately it needs some "attention" and I wanted to let you know of some specific things that need to be addressed in the very near future for enjoyment and safety of the future guests.1. The sliding door to the patio never locked no matter how hard we tried. The screen door also has lost it's rollers on the bottom and despite being quite properly in the tracks, it does not slide smoothly at all.2. The sink on the left in the Master Bath does not drain at all with even a slight trickle of water flow. Beth and I shared the sink on the right but I thought you should know if you have not been told of this previously.3. The Master bath also a drip or condensation problem about the same sink on the left. This drips down to the floor and will be a problem in the future.4. The Master bath middle sink light (sconce) is out as well as either bulbs or lamps in kitchen (3 of 4 can lights). The lamp nearest the patio door did not light. The lamp in the Master bedroom nearest the window does not have a switch to turn it on (we did try the wall switch). The front porch as has a lamp out. We did not purchase new bulbs for all of these issues for fear that others may have tried and it could be an electrical thing. This is going to be an issue sooner than later if other lamps do not work.5. The left window in the Master bedroom does not slide as we often try to open the windows to reduce the need for A/C for the units we rent. I know how expensive it can be living in Nebraska.6. The Pans in the kitchen (basically there are only three) sorely need replaced. One is warped beyond usage and the others are severely outdated technology.7. We were really dissappointed by the shape of the carpets (very dirty) and the amount a dust in the unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waikoloa half week
A guest from Ewa Beach, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Overall the condo was great. We had a few hiccups upon arrival but Sandy worked to fix them promptly. We expected a better grill but had to settle for the electric George Foreman. The place was clean, but being kamaaina who prefer shoes off while in the home, we thought the floors could have been mopped better. Yet we had no major complaints and the condo served as a good home base for all our activities.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely setting - property needs maintenance
A guest from Livermore, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012
Fabulous location and wonderful views from the lanai and very nice ocean club. - the property is desparate for a deep cleaning, some loving care and maintenance. Dirt and dust behind the beds, on picture frames, shower needs mold removal, soap and calcium stain removal, masterbedroom bed squeaks every time you only sit on bed. Sleeping is impossible. it squeaks so badly when you turn from one side to the other. Blankets are torn and need to be replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A beautiful first trip to the Big Island
Patricia C. from Glendora, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012
My only somewhat complaint would be that there was no master shower door (was broken leaning against bathroom wall) and the oven did not work. Other than that we loved the condo and will definitely stay there again

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! While the islands are beautiful, their remote location can delay obtaining parts needed to make repairs. The shower door has now been fixed. We look forward to "Making Meaningful Memories" for your family again soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place, lovely area.
Christine M. from Maroubra, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Only problem was that glass door from shower in master bedroom was propped up against wall in bathroom in a dangerous way . One guest nearly tripped over it at night. If it had fallen on someone this could have been very bad.How about an electric jug for boiling water?Screen door to deck needs maintenance.Beds too soft.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful location - condo needs some maintenance
A guest from Coos Bay, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The condominium is well located, nicely layed out, and has a nice view of the ocean. However there were some serious maintenance items that had a negative effect on our experience. When we arrived the oven light was on and would not turn off. We discovered that the oven did not work - we had a week of gourmet cooking planned so this was a DISASTER. Nobody came to look at it and we had no manuals available. Sandy told me that she would try to get someone within the week but we never heard back otherwise. Other issues - The 6 foot master bathroom shower door detached and fell on me (all OK though), the latch to the outside sliding glass door did not work well, and there was a line of mildew (?) or something else grungy in the guest tub. Other floors were in need of mopping - we did this ourselves. A warning - there is an additional "resort fee" that you will have to pay that is not in the condo advertisement.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

happy with the place but unhappy about Price
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012
we liked our stay,but I am still unhappy about the price I paid because there was a $800.00 discount the day after thanksgiving and Sandy would not give us the specisl price. We rented the condo the first days of November-
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Halii Kai June/July 2012
Brianna M. from Brewster, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in June, 2012
Overall stay was great! Love the location and experience. A few maintenance issues came up during our stay however that were less than ideal. We had a great time though!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Already planing our return trip!
Michael K. from Fall City, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
This was our foruth stay with Sandy at Halii Kai and as usual it was terriffic!Thanks Sandy, and we will be back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Stay
A guest from Villa Park, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
WE very much enjoyed our stay, but loved the golf expecially the reduce green fees for renting this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall review of our rental experience.
Janet G. from Oceanside, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012
Staff professional, location perfect, pool area awesome. Very dissapointed in the fact that light bulbs were missing in several lamps, no lights above dining room table (thus you needed to turn on way too many other lights to see), less than one roll of toliet paper was in each bathroom, no dishwasher soap. Of course we knew we would need to purchase items, but not enough for the first evening was disheartening. Overall deposit way too high, the second condo we rented (there were 12 of us) was lower and partially refundable ($40 for pool keys should be included in fee and completely refundable and/or disclosed). Fan in laundry room needs to be replaced, it sounds like an airplane is landing on the roof. We left most of the laundry done, a partial refund of our deposit should be considered.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Piece of Paradise
Oliver W. from Delta, B.C recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This was our second stay in the same unit and that was not coincidence . We really enjoyed the unit 10H for its location on the property , view , lanai and proximity to the pool area. We had our whole family in the 3 bedroom unit and felt the rooms were very spacious and the overall feeling to be quite welcoming . The Lanai could use a Barbque , as other units have them but other than that the unit has all you need for fun in the sun . Snorkel gear , boogey boards , coolers , towels and other daily necessities are all stocked in 10H. Once again we had a great stay and will be looking forward to returning to the big island and more to the point HALI I KI soon !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise!!
Pam B. from Brooks, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Where does one begin....the entire property was amazing. The condo was perfect, the view was gorgeous and the sunset!!! WOW! Never seen anything like it. Our husbands golfed, us girls relaxed, and shopped. We did some sight seeing, rented scooters, relaxed by the beautiful pool, BBQed some nights and went out for others. Was the perfect holiday in so many ways. THANKS for the memories!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Big Island Find
Bruce P. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012
My wife, daughter and my daughter's fiance spent 9 days at Waikaloa resort, staying at the Hali'i Kai unit 10H. The property was clean and had plenty of room for the four of us. It actually could have accomodated at least two more. The best part of the Hali'i Kai property is the pool area and outdoor restaurant/bar. There are great ocean views and the food at the restaurant is as good as any on the island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter Break
A guest from Libertyville, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011
The location of this unit was amazing--ocean and golf course view from the lanai, and a short walk to a very nice pool, exercise room, and pool-side restaurant (good food and friendly staff). The unit was well appointed and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We were also very pleased with Sandy Vacations. We called them ahead of time to learn more about the area and they were courteous and helpful. Everything went smoothely with the reservations, payments, arrival procedures, etc. I would recommend the Waikoloa Beach Resort area and this unit in particular as a great place to stay on the Big Island.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A wonderful break.
Gary F. from Breckenridge, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011
Great property. Great price. Exceptional location.Because of the above, this property is heavily booked.Unit 10 H could have stood a good "deep" clean.Great company to work with. Very responsive.This company has likely responded to this concernalready.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place for a family vacation
Cary D. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
From a big picture standpoint, it was a fantastic vacation rental. With three bedrooms and two full baths, as well as a full kitchen and large living room, there was easily room for our five-person family. Furthermore, we brought my wife's parents since we had enough space. The kitchen was nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The clubhouse was really nice, with a wonderful pool area, restaurant and workout room directly overlooking the ocean.The condo overlooks the 7th hole of the Beach Course, with the ocean on the other side of that. The entire Hali,i Kai condo development was beautiful and enjoyable to walk through, very high end. Easy access to the Hilton lagoon for snorkling.A few very minor negatives - several light bulbs were out or missing, including at the front door, but was replaced immediately upon request. Lastly, the carpet in the living room has been mistreated, and has stains that detract from the experience.Sandy Vacations was wonderful to deal with, and extremely helpful, having located some boogie boards, beach chairs and coolers for our use. I would very definitely recommend both the condo and Sandy Vacations to friends and family, and will look to use them on a return trip to Hawaii.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The best
A guest from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
our second stay here and can't wait to go back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Family Vacation
Becky R. from Torrance, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
This is the perfect family getaway home. The location is perfect with a beautiful view of the ocean. The housekeeper was super helpful upon arrival she gave us tips and advice. The pool area is the best we have ever seen. We spent hours there lounging, BBQing, playing dominoes. It could not have been better. Could use a larger BBQ at the condo. Thanks Sandy!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, luxurious condo
A guest from La Crosse, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
My husband and I, our two kids, and my parents vacationed together at Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai in July 2011. The condo was spacious, very tastefully furnished and clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with useful items, and the bathrooms also had helpful amenities including some toiletries. The clubhouse and pool provided a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The food in the restaurant was also good, although the service could have been a little friendlier (it wasn't unfriendly, just not overly friendly.) I was also impressed that I was never hit with a sales pitch when we picked up our coupons/complimentary drink vouchers in the sales office. The front desk staff and sales representatives were very nice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful family vacation place
Mary Lou R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
We all loved the condo and its location! Sandy was great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Yuba City, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
After speaking with this guest, the Services from Rental Manager rating is in reference to the on-site office staff and their registration procedures.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sunset at the Pool!
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
We had a fabulous stay at Sandy's Hali'i Kai unit. It was a quiet location, nice unit, had a comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen, friendly neighbors, and nice view from the patio. The best part of all was the fantastic pool and workout area. Sunset at the pool was absolutely spectacular. Because it?s quiet and has ?no splashing? rules, etc., this is a great place for couples or families with mature kids. Sandy was very helpful. She helped with our other reservations, arranged for an early check-in so our food wouldn't spoil, and was always easy to reach.There were a few frustrations (there was no dishcloth or sponge, lots of little things didn't work: soap dispensers, phones, check-in procedure, fridge wasn?t cold enough to keep food the first night because it was turned down - which was understandable but still frustrating for us, the front door code reprogramming procedure), but once we got settled in, none of it was a problem or really mattered. The beautiful surroundings help the "aloha spirit" take over, then there is nothing to do but relax and enjoy!Thanks for the lovely stay! We can?t wait to come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanks Again Sandy!
Michael K. from Fall City, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
This was our third stay with Sandy at Hali'i Kane Kai and asusual it was wonderful!The place is very well equiped and clean with wonderful views of the water and susnet and its just a two minute stroll in the lawn to the pool and club house. The yard off the patio makes for hours of play time for the kids all the while in full view of the living room and kitchen.Sandy is terreifc. She is friendly and helpful and provides a wealth of local information for those not familiar with the island.We are already planning our return for next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Views!
Mark O. from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 17 days in March, 2011
We enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed the views from our lanai of the ocean and the passing whales. Great location and the grounds are meticulously looked after. However, the unit itself could use some new furniture in the living room (somewhat uncomfortable) and new carpets (stains. Sandy, the manager, was great. Our coffee maker broke down and within hours, Sandy had it replaced. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brilliant holiday!
Shannon S. from Kellyville Ridge, NSW recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011
We entered Waikoloa Beach and wanted to stay forever. The resort is beautiful and the accomodation amazing. We enjoyed watching whales and dolphins frolic in the water - sometimes not far from shore. The villa was lovely with everything we could want.Sandy was very responsive to all our questions and requests.We are already planning a return trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 nights in Hali'i Kai
Jennifer S. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011
The suite was nicer than we expected and certainly nicer than the first part of our stay with another condo in Kona earlier in the week. We were disappointed to only have 3 wine glasses (we were 4 adults) to enjoy wine with our dinners and the carpets in the main dining table area could use a good cleaning. Otherwise, very satisfied with the property and the amenities at Hali'i Kai. We would return again!Mahalo!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, unresponsive management
Doug P. from Orange, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 12 days in February, 2011
We arrived and the remotes for the tv's didn't work, 3 lights were out. No one at the property manager answers the phone or responds to messages. Sent e-mail the day we arrived re: lights, batteries and broken chair. Received response that someone would be there the next day to respond to issues. Never received a visit from anyone and no further responses to e-mails or voice mailes.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

location great but property not
Doug A. from Delta, BC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011
Upon arrival we had to ask for several basic necessities. No garbage bags for container under sink, and when asked for one, we were given only 1. No facecloths, and when asked, we were given 3 (we were a family of 6). A remote for tv didn`t work. Several lightbulbs were burnt out. When checking under the beds upon checkout for any stray items there were socks from previous guests, and garbage and dirt. I guess they don`t vacum under the beds. The view out the windows would have been better if they would have been clean. We were told upon arrival there would be a pound of coffee as a welcome to the Island. That was forgotten as well. Upon checkout the cleaning service met us at the door, and he was very rude and abrupt. We tried out best to soften him and be friendly. Our Canadian warmth didn`t work on him. Hall`i Kai absolutely, but not the same property!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
We are disappointed to receive this report after their departure as our on-site service can respond immediately. The guest arrived over 2 hours earlier than the scheduled check-in time. Though every effort was made to accomodate them so they could put food in the refrigerator and drop off their luggage, early arrivals will disrupt our ability to do a thorough inspection which may include checking lightbulbs and batteries. We provide a 'complementary sampling of 100% PURE Organic Kona Coffee' to enjoy during your stay, we do not advertise this as being a 'free pound of coffee'. Our housekeeping arrived shortly after check-out time and the guest departed nearly an hour late, though we were not rude it was necessary to begin cleaning for our next arrival. This is a beautiful property in excellent condition. We ask that our guests respect the arrival and departure times so we may properly prepare the property for your enjoyment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rich T. from Campbell, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carole D. from Palatine, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in December, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Big Island Retreat
Holly S. from Oak Ridge, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010
We found Sandy Vacations Hali'i Kai (10H) property on the Big Island of Hawaii through Trip Advisor, and the property and our stay actually exceeded our expectations. Traveling with two small children (6 and 4), the villa's two bathrooms and three bedrooms, all outfitted with flat screen televisions, was a plus. The kitchen was large, well equipped, and the overall layout of the villa was perfect for our family.While the property prohibits grilling on personal decks, the Ocean Club and pool area has a BBQ, great restaurant, and lava rock inspired pool overlooking the ocean.While you have to pay $40 for key cards for entry to the property, Ocean Club, and for the use of these ammenities, it was well worth it--they were immaculate, well appointed, provided great service, and were never crowded (unlike the nearby Hilton and Marriott, which we visited, and which were both more crowded, including with visitors who were not staying at the properties).For this (and other) properties, a rental car is a must to navigate Waikoloa and the island. We parked right in front of the ground level unit, which was very convenient.During our stay, we found that we received the best discounts by booking via phone with vendors directly or via competing services. Shopping around saved us 25% to 50% off. We recommended the Ocean Sports snorkeling trip to the black sand beach; Dolphin Quest (adding on to the toddler program was the most economical, and we spent 40 minutes with dolphins not 10 minutes as promised); a luau (the Marriott seemed fine to us, but we're not experts); a trip to the Volcanoes National Park; and relaxing at A-Bay and nearby Hapuna Beach State Park (where the sand felt like silk).Gas and food are expensive on the island, but Costco and Walmart were each great resources during our stay, but the nearby upscale marketplace offered really fresh food and convenience, too.We hope to return to the island and ag
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from El Cajon, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2010
We have already confirmed our return trip!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Alamo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in October, 2010
Did you have a good overall stay? Yes we did. Was the vacation rental in a great location? Yes Was the home clean and in good shape? clean, but I would not say in real good shape.The fan in the living room does NOT work.There is a broken dining room chair.There are several light bulbs that should be replaced. Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? Roma, was very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Experience
Kyle S. from Kenosha, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
The home was wonderful! Everything was the way it was described, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Whenever we had a problem, Sandy responded immediately and really took care of us. If we ever go back to Hawaii, we will be staying here again without a doubt. Thank you, Sandy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Vacations LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 2, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: