This ground floor villa features ocean views from every room and is perfectly situated overlooking the Ladie's Tee of the Signature Hole 12 on the Waikoloa Beach Championship Golf Course just steps to either the oceanfront pool or the sport courts. Reserved parking is conveniently located in front of the villa with additional guest parking nearby.
This villa features ocean views from every room and offers a private ground floor entry lanai and expanded lawn area for a game of smash ball or lounging in the sun. Wake up to experience spectacular ocean from your private lanai. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes everything needed to prepare meals for the whole family with a blender and rice cooker too.
The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Desk Area with Secure FREE WIFI access throughout . Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed with flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Desk Area. Bedroom 3 has flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and 2 Twin Beds or optional King Bed can be requested for additional $50 fee in your reservation comments. A Queen Sleeper Sofa is also included in the living room. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.
This Hali'i Kai property is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999! Register the golfers in the family to receive Gold Member Discounted Golf Rates. The resort charges a $10/day resort fee which is payable to the resort directly. No pets permitted. Smoking is not permitted. Likeke Kane Kai features our secure keyless lock system which provides a new personal entry code for each guest with easy access for every member of your family and is ready for your vacation in paradise!
Room Description: The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with ocean view. All rooms include flat panel HDTV w/DVD player and Secure FREE WIFI access throughout
Additional Features: * Business: FREE WIFI, Desk Area in 2 Bedrooms * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Near Kings Shops, Near Queens Marketplace, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Restaurants, Near A-Bay * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, FREE Mainland Phone Calls, Games, HBO On-Demand, Stereo System * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, On Golf Course * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Complimentary Kona Coffee, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Maker, Toaster, Dishwasher * Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Soaking Tub, Smoking Not Permitted * Outdoor: Basketball Court, Beach, Hot Tub, Lanai, Oceanfront Fitness Room, Outdoor Shower, Restaurant, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Not worth the money
A guest from Keaau, Hawaii does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 There were so many issues and no communication from the management company. I called and left a voice mail regarding all the following problems and never received a response back. The people at the front desk of the complex were super nice, but unable to help because this unit is not managed by them. The problems: Fans and lights not working throughout the condo, dishwasher doesn't wash, gate code was wrong, remotes do not work, microwave missing door handle, water filter for refrigerator needed to be replaced, dining room chairs need to be replaced, bugs in the beach closet, dead bugs on the floor in the hall, the AC did not work well. We had all the doors and windows closed and the coolest it got was 80. I've stayed at numerous condos in the area and this one was not worth the price we paid.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC It's unfortunate when guests leave bad reviews because they are not able to make changes to their reservations in accordance with our agreement.
Fred E. from Kailua, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 Everything worked as advertised. We were e-mailed the gate code. That worked. We were e-mailed the door entry code. That worked. We were instructed to call a number using the hard line phone and check in by pressing 1. That worked too! It may sound trivial, but the check-in and out process went without a hitch and no waiting in line, etc. The unit was in excellent condition and everything worked just fine. I would definitely recommend this particular unit to anyone visiting Hawaii.
A guest from Keaau, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 Very easy check-in (over the phone in the unit) and the grounds were immaculate. The condo shows signs of being used frequently, I think we left it cleaner than we found it (when we arrived there was dust, splatters on the walls, ripped linens for the ciuch pull-out. There was ample space for 3 couples and 2 children.
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2016 Great location and setting. Owner responsive and pleasant. The unit and furnishings do need updating/repair/replacement; especially for what the owner is asking for 2016 rates.
Siobhan J. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2015 This is a great location on the waterfront,with a great pool,bar, fitness centre on the ocean! The condo is large and great for a family / extended family. Thanks Sandy! Don't miss happy hour every night.
Jacquelin L. from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2015 First the +'s: location on ground floor, view, beds and pool area & kitchen small appliances. The -'s: could use a new couch, dining chairs,lanai furniture, slider screen. An additional lamp in living area & new pillows(with pillow covers for goodness sakes!), kitchen knives and a mop. Carpet a big no in living area. Many light bulbs burned out & 2 burned skillets hidden in cupboard which we tried to clean.
A guest from mill creek, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 27 days in September, 2015 there were several things wrong the master bed did not fit the frame very uncomfortable bed .scrne dore was off the rail broken I believedish washer did work on both cycles, frig took a long time to get cold loose leg on dinning room chair.porch light was out lamp in living roon went out day befor leaving
tonya k. from ewa beach, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 We are used to renting condos in the Waikoloa resort area at least twice a year. We like the idea of having a kitchen and the comforts of home while on vacation. This is the first time we've stayed at Hali'i is a newer complex and located very near the beach. Their swimming pool complex is beautiful and very much like a resort with a bar and small eatery there. After staying there, i researched more in depth with other units in that complex to compare. I noticed a few things. 1.Our cleaning fee as well as our daily rate was more expensive (almost twice as much) as other units. 2.They limited us on our electricity use. It happened to be the hottest time when we were there so we used the AC a lot. To this day i don't know what that limit is and I'm just waiting for them to charge my cc some crazy amount for it. 3.Our linens in one bedroom were not clean and bed had sand in it. I think the cleaning team had intentions of replacing the sheets but had left them in the dryer. When we went to clean the sheets ourselves, we found a set in the dryer. 4.The dishes in the cupboards were dirty and greasy. 5.The company that handles the rentals seem to be overwhelmed with things as there were several emails I sent that were never answered and if they were, it came several days later. 6.Outdoor furniture was filthy. We couldn't sit out on the lanai without doing a heavy cleaning ourselves. 7.Dining room chairs need to be replaced. You sink in way too low when you sit on them. The good things about the rental was:1. Great views from the unit.2. Allows short term rental.3. Bottom floor location so no climbing stairs.4. Unit was stocked with paper towels and dish soap.5. Check in at the office was amazing.Pua who works there is so nice and such a pleasure to talk to. Close to the pool.I would probably recommend Fairway Villas which is similar in floor plan - space but closer to the shops/restaurants and much cheaper than Halii Kai.
Deborah B. from Redmond, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2015 This is actually a wonderful place to stay on the Big Island; we arrived, however, 2 hours after check in and the cleaning service was not yet complete. The master shower glass enclosure clearly had not been cleaned in some time which was kind of unappealing. The dishwasher didn't clean the dishes AT ALL, even after several attempts so we hand washed all of our dishes. Not enough paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap. Drain in second bath did not work. It needs maintenance. We overlooked these things and would return knowing the deficits however.
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2015 I neglected to check our booking information & we arrived at noon when check-in was 4pm. Sandy immediately answered my call & after some brainstorming she gave me a door code that would let us enter the condo early. The mistake was ours & she could have easily told us to come back latter but instead she decided to display excellent customer service & get our vacation off to a great start. Thank you Sandy!!!On the other hand we received horrible customer service from the agency that manages the entire property. They were short & rude when we entered & visible irritated every time we asked a question. Luckily we didn't have to deal with them often. Also, the pool bar/restaurant was small & a bit disappointing. They also didn't allow any outside alcohol which but a huge damper on cooking & eating dinner at the pool side bbq. They claimed it was a license issue but it was clearly so that you would be forced to buy drinks from them.
A guest from Springfield, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 We stayed for two nights before heading to a timeshare. Rental was clean, well furnished and had a great view. Walking distance to the pool and beautiful sunsets.
Great potential but could use a little sprucing up.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2015 Very nice location and building design. Good view. Beautiful pool and restaurant. Quality of exercise equipment exaggerated in description. Condo was basically clean but carpet was really dirty, spots everywhere. Maid didn't wash throw rugs in our bathroom (dirty). Some dirty walls. Barley enough furniture in living rm., not enough light to read by. Dirty torn pillows on living rm. chairs. Need to leave more soap if you expect people to start a wash of towels.
Donald C. from Cassville, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in February, 2015 Great. Love the resort and unit. The unit is well located it worked well for us and our adult children and spouse and friend.
kay b. from jenner, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2015 Absolutely loved the Hali'i Kai location and Ocean Club/pool area but the unit needs some improvement. We were 3 couples for 5 nights. Master bedroom/bath was very nice; the other two bedrooms lacked space to unpack. Each closet would benefit from a shelf system - there weren't even suitcase holders and not enough floor space in the bedrooms to leven eave a suitcase open. Also, there was only one towel provide per person. The screen door to the slider fell off almost every time it was used. During our stay, a couple of important light bulbs burned out and calls to SandyVacations, the management company, were not returned. We loved the pool and on-site restaurant and the staff were all extremely pleasant. Overall, we would stay at Hali'i Kai resort again but not this particular unit.
hugh l. from bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2014 The condo is in a great location with an exceptional view of the ocean and the golf course. It is also very close to the pool. Supplies for the unit were very limited so I would ask that there are extra trash bags, paper towels and toilet paper. I would also make sure that there are extra sheets and pillow slips. Other than that everything was excellent.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2014 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We felt it was our home away from home. The location was superb, on the golf course with a direct view of the ocean from the deck. Having three bedrooms was also a treat allowing the family to be in one unit. My only complaint was basic needs. I've never stayed in any unit, condo, rental, hotel that didn't furnish enough basics to get through the paid for rental days of use. We were expected after the complimentary first roll of toilet paper to buy our own, as well as having no garbage sacks, and one small roll of paper towels. Fortunately there was soap for the washer and dish washer. But toilet paper? Really? When you pay for ten nights for a family, I feel it's a basic requirement. Other than that, it was lovely. (They could use new chairs for the dining room table. We needed to use pillows to not sink down in them.)
A guest from Hilo, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 I did not like the check in at the project office. We paid 10.00 a day for wifi and parking in front of a garage. We did not know where the pool was relative to the condo. We were busy so we did not spend time looking for it. The unit was ok. There was nothing except very small bars of soap. No starter coffee. The unit was very dark. Our family agreed we would never stay at this property again.
Francesca G. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 We?ve stayed in Sandy's condos 3 other times (this was our 4th). Generally we love staying in her condo but this time was bad. Traveling with my husband, 2 small kids (age 4 and 1) & my parents. We arrived Wed & checked out Mon. On Fri A/C unit went out & we couldn't figure out how to get it back on. The sticker on the AC unit says to have all windows & doors closed for it to work. Which we did but it still wasn't turning on. I called Sandy several times a day but did not receive a call back. We even tried emailing her & we never received a response. For three days we had no AC. My 4 year old couldn't sleep. We were all uncomfortable and hot. My one year old was a sweaty mess every day. These conditions are not ideal for babies. In addition to being hot & uncomfortable we had bugs coming in the apartment when we aired it out during the day. I had a centipede in my bed (these are extremely poisonous bugs) & a cockroach running around. Sandy finally answered her phone on Sun. I told her it was unacceptable for her to not answer our calls for that long. If a tenant is constantly trying to reach you, at some point you have to realize it's an emergency. Not to mention, if an owner is unavailable, an answering service should be set up. While on the phone Sandy helped me finally turn on the AC but by then the damage was done. I'm disappointed she did not find a way to compensate us or smooth things over given our repeat service & referrals. She never even gave an apology. To be fair she mentioned she had a death in the family & it was her birthday. She did say every time she saw my call coming in it was a hard time for her to answer. But when my babies & everyone is miserable & tired it's hard to not be able to understand why someone else wasn't available to help us. Overall the condo is beautiful & the complex is magnificent. Sadly the customer service was severely lacking this trip. Beware that if something happens to the unit Sandy may not be available to help you.
A guest from encinitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 The unit was in a great location with amazing sunsets from our lanai. If you're looking for peace, beauty and relaxation- don't come here. The unit had everything we needed and definitely met our expectations. Pool was beautiful and great HH. Sandy was super helpful with our booking and answering any questions we had. We had a super fabulous vacation!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC From our guest: Hi Sandy, I submitted a review but realized there was a typo and didn't know how to edit it? I need to remove the word "don't"from the section that reads - don't come here. Thanks.
She intended to say: If you're looking for peace, beauty and relaxation- come here!!!
Rebecca R. from Torrance, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014 This is our second time staying here and we can't imagine staying anywhere better. Every morning we had breakfast on the patio overlooking the gorgeous ocean. The 3 bedrooms were a perfect fit for our family of 6. We absolutely love the pool area with sunset views. They have tightened up the rules at the pool area since our last visit. No outside drinks was a bummer since their drinks were really high priced. The property is beautifully maintained and up to date. We had a plumbing problem that was handled immediately. We'd love to see a nice propane grill on the patio as the bqq at the pool was often taken and we'd have to wait. We love this rental and do tell all our friends that it's the only place to stay on the big island. We used the hilton lagoon to teach our 5 yr old granddaughter to snorkel. We went zip lining in Hilo shopped at kings and queens shops. Mostly ate at home. Went to a beach everyday. We hated to leave even after a two week stay. Loved every minute . Thank you sandy, for finding this place for us.
A guest from Hilo, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The rental unit was nice and clean.Good Location to pool and fitness center.Beautiful setting off the golf course.We had 2 minor problems, toilet in 2nd bathroomand tub drained very slow.Dishwasher in kitchen did not release the soap during the wash cycles.
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014 Great space, wonderful location! Carpets dirty,lamps in guest room broken,,hair dryer in guest bath burned out, toaster damaged, pots and pans warped making cooking difficult. Unit needs painting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC I'm sorry the guest didn't contact us during their stay. We would have been happy to supply a working hair dryer and toaster as well as repair broken lamps. The other items will be addressed during our upcoming Spring Cleaning.
A guest from Guelph, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in August, 2013 Just returned from 2 weeks of vacation at Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai. This condo has great potential but unfortunately it doesn't seem to be well cared for. Carpets need to go. Broken microwave handle and toaster, scuffed walls, fans needing repair, torn lanai cushion, George Foreman grill when there should be a proper BBQ etc. It took a week to have our toilet repaired and tub unclogged as well as fans sorted out. Fortunately, the location made up for what this condo lacked. We were exploring beaches and attractions everyday so at the end the day, a glass of wine on the lanai or a swim in the gorgeous pool was all that was needed.
Cheri C. from Eureka, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013 We were exceptionally pleased with our condo, its location, its cleanliness, its layout, its accommodations and features. The ocean view is really an ocean view. We will book again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We're so happy to hear that the changes we made to our housekeeping services have brought our guest's experience back to the standards we have always strived for. Mahalo!
Barbara C. from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2013 We enjoyed our time fully! Our family has been coming to the Big Island the past 13 years and feel we have found our home away from home! The only concern was the nonfunctional fans in the master and living rooms. The pool and bar and grill are terrific! Staff is friendly and eager to help in any way! Planning on next year!
donald p. from Sugar Land, Texas does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2013 Dryer didnt dry properly. Complained to Sandy rep but received no call back. Towels were mildued. Dust and dirt in places that were less accessible. The entire site is non-smoking and this caused issues with 2 of my guests. Smoking area a long walk.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC This guest asked us to compromise the smoking policies and laws for them. This is not something we are able to negotiate in an effort to maintain the pleasure of future guests who prefer a non-smoking property. We did offer to bring fresh towels, however they declined. This guest stayed with us last year, however this year they returned with smoking companions who apparently weren't happy with the non-smoking rules.
A guest from omaha, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2013 with improvements we would stay and recommend to everyone.We have been guests at Halii Kai frequently and the 10H unit had the best view of all of the units that we have stayed in. Unfortunately it needs some "attention" and I wanted to let you know of some specific things that need to be addressed in the very near future for enjoyment and safety of the future guests.1. The sliding door to the patio never locked no matter how hard we tried. The screen door also has lost it's rollers on the bottom and despite being quite properly in the tracks, it does not slide smoothly at all.2. The sink on the left in the Master Bath does not drain at all with even a slight trickle of water flow. Beth and I shared the sink on the right but I thought you should know if you have not been told of this previously.3. The Master bath also a drip or condensation problem about the same sink on the left. This drips down to the floor and will be a problem in the future.4. The Master bath middle sink light (sconce) is out as well as either bulbs or lamps in kitchen (3 of 4 can lights). The lamp nearest the patio door did not light. The lamp in the Master bedroom nearest the window does not have a switch to turn it on (we did try the wall switch). The front porch as has a lamp out. We did not purchase new bulbs for all of these issues for fear that others may have tried and it could be an electrical thing. This is going to be an issue sooner than later if other lamps do not work.5. The left window in the Master bedroom does not slide as we often try to open the windows to reduce the need for A/C for the units we rent. I know how expensive it can be living in Nebraska.6. The Pans in the kitchen (basically there are only three) sorely need replaced. One is warped beyond usage and the others are severely outdated technology.7. We were really dissappointed by the shape of the carpets (very dirty) and the amount a dust in the unit.
A guest from Ewa Beach, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Overall the condo was great. We had a few hiccups upon arrival but Sandy worked to fix them promptly. We expected a better grill but had to settle for the electric George Foreman. The place was clean, but being kamaaina who prefer shoes off while in the home, we thought the floors could have been mopped better. Yet we had no major complaints and the condo served as a good home base for all our activities.
A guest from Livermore, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 Fabulous location and wonderful views from the lanai and very nice ocean club. - the property is desparate for a deep cleaning, some loving care and maintenance. Dirt and dust behind the beds, on picture frames, shower needs mold removal, soap and calcium stain removal, masterbedroom bed squeaks every time you only sit on bed. Sleeping is impossible. it squeaks so badly when you turn from one side to the other. Blankets are torn and need to be replaced.
Patricia C. from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2012 My only somewhat complaint would be that there was no master shower door (was broken leaning against bathroom wall) and the oven did not work. Other than that we loved the condo and will definitely stay there again
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! While the islands are beautiful, their remote location can delay obtaining parts needed to make repairs. The shower door has now been fixed. We look forward to "Making Meaningful Memories" for your family again soon!
Christine M. from Maroubra, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Only problem was that glass door from shower in master bedroom was propped up against wall in bathroom in a dangerous way . One guest nearly tripped over it at night. If it had fallen on someone this could have been very bad.How about an electric jug for boiling water?Screen door to deck needs maintenance.Beds too soft.
A guest from Coos Bay, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012 The condominium is well located, nicely layed out, and has a nice view of the ocean. However there were some serious maintenance items that had a negative effect on our experience. When we arrived the oven light was on and would not turn off. We discovered that the oven did not work - we had a week of gourmet cooking planned so this was a DISASTER. Nobody came to look at it and we had no manuals available. Sandy told me that she would try to get someone within the week but we never heard back otherwise. Other issues - The 6 foot master bathroom shower door detached and fell on me (all OK though), the latch to the outside sliding glass door did not work well, and there was a line of mildew (?) or something else grungy in the guest tub. Other floors were in need of mopping - we did this ourselves. A warning - there is an additional "resort fee" that you will have to pay that is not in the condo advertisement.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012 we liked our stay,but I am still unhappy about the price I paid because there was a $800.00 discount the day after thanksgiving and Sandy would not give us the specisl price. We rented the condo the first days of November-
Brianna M. from Brewster, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in June, 2012 Overall stay was great! Love the location and experience. A few maintenance issues came up during our stay however that were less than ideal. We had a great time though!
Michael K. from Fall City, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 This was our foruth stay with Sandy at Halii Kai and as usual it was terriffic!Thanks Sandy, and we will be back next year.
Janet G. from Oceanside, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2012 Staff professional, location perfect, pool area awesome. Very dissapointed in the fact that light bulbs were missing in several lamps, no lights above dining room table (thus you needed to turn on way too many other lights to see), less than one roll of toliet paper was in each bathroom, no dishwasher soap. Of course we knew we would need to purchase items, but not enough for the first evening was disheartening. Overall deposit way too high, the second condo we rented (there were 12 of us) was lower and partially refundable ($40 for pool keys should be included in fee and completely refundable and/or disclosed). Fan in laundry room needs to be replaced, it sounds like an airplane is landing on the roof. We left most of the laundry done, a partial refund of our deposit should be considered.
Oliver W. from Delta, B.C recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 This was our second stay in the same unit and that was not coincidence . We really enjoyed the unit 10H for its location on the property , view , lanai and proximity to the pool area. We had our whole family in the 3 bedroom unit and felt the rooms were very spacious and the overall feeling to be quite welcoming . The Lanai could use a Barbque , as other units have them but other than that the unit has all you need for fun in the sun . Snorkel gear , boogey boards , coolers , towels and other daily necessities are all stocked in 10H. Once again we had a great stay and will be looking forward to returning to the big island and more to the point HALI I KI soon !!!
Pam B. from Brooks, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012 Where does one begin....the entire property was amazing. The condo was perfect, the view was gorgeous and the sunset!!! WOW! Never seen anything like it. Our husbands golfed, us girls relaxed, and shopped. We did some sight seeing, rented scooters, relaxed by the beautiful pool, BBQed some nights and went out for others. Was the perfect holiday in so many ways. THANKS for the memories!!
Bruce P. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2012 My wife, daughter and my daughter's fiance spent 9 days at Waikaloa resort, staying at the Hali'i Kai unit 10H. The property was clean and had plenty of room for the four of us. It actually could have accomodated at least two more. The best part of the Hali'i Kai property is the pool area and outdoor restaurant/bar. There are great ocean views and the food at the restaurant is as good as any on the island.
A guest from Libertyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2011 The location of this unit was amazing--ocean and golf course view from the lanai, and a short walk to a very nice pool, exercise room, and pool-side restaurant (good food and friendly staff). The unit was well appointed and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. We were also very pleased with Sandy Vacations. We called them ahead of time to learn more about the area and they were courteous and helpful. Everything went smoothely with the reservations, payments, arrival procedures, etc. I would recommend the Waikoloa Beach Resort area and this unit in particular as a great place to stay on the Big Island.
Gary F. from Breckenridge, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2011 Great property. Great price. Exceptional location.Because of the above, this property is heavily booked.Unit 10 H could have stood a good "deep" clean.Great company to work with. Very responsive.This company has likely responded to this concernalready.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Mahalo!
Cary D. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011 From a big picture standpoint, it was a fantastic vacation rental. With three bedrooms and two full baths, as well as a full kitchen and large living room, there was easily room for our five-person family. Furthermore, we brought my wife's parents since we had enough space. The kitchen was nicely appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The clubhouse was really nice, with a wonderful pool area, restaurant and workout room directly overlooking the ocean.The condo overlooks the 7th hole of the Beach Course, with the ocean on the other side of that. The entire Hali,i Kai condo development was beautiful and enjoyable to walk through, very high end. Easy access to the Hilton lagoon for snorkling.A few very minor negatives - several light bulbs were out or missing, including at the front door, but was replaced immediately upon request. Lastly, the carpet in the living room has been mistreated, and has stains that detract from the experience.Sandy Vacations was wonderful to deal with, and extremely helpful, having located some boogie boards, beach chairs and coolers for our use. I would very definitely recommend both the condo and Sandy Vacations to friends and family, and will look to use them on a return trip to Hawaii.
Becky R. from Torrance, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 This is the perfect family getaway home. The location is perfect with a beautiful view of the ocean. The housekeeper was super helpful upon arrival she gave us tips and advice. The pool area is the best we have ever seen. We spent hours there lounging, BBQing, playing dominoes. It could not have been better. Could use a larger BBQ at the condo. Thanks Sandy!!!
A guest from La Crosse, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 My husband and I, our two kids, and my parents vacationed together at Hali'i Kai Likeke Kane Kai in July 2011. The condo was spacious, very tastefully furnished and clean. The kitchen was well-stocked with useful items, and the bathrooms also had helpful amenities including some toiletries. The clubhouse and pool provided a fun and relaxed atmosphere. The food in the restaurant was also good, although the service could have been a little friendlier (it wasn't unfriendly, just not overly friendly.) I was also impressed that I was never hit with a sales pitch when we picked up our coupons/complimentary drink vouchers in the sales office. The front desk staff and sales representatives were very nice.
A guest from Yuba City, California recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2011
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC After speaking with this guest, the Services from Rental Manager rating is in reference to the on-site office staff and their registration procedures.
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 We had a fabulous stay at Sandy's Hali'i Kai unit. It was a quiet location, nice unit, had a comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchen, friendly neighbors, and nice view from the patio. The best part of all was the fantastic pool and workout area. Sunset at the pool was absolutely spectacular. Because it?s quiet and has ?no splashing? rules, etc., this is a great place for couples or families with mature kids. Sandy was very helpful. She helped with our other reservations, arranged for an early check-in so our food wouldn't spoil, and was always easy to reach.There were a few frustrations (there was no dishcloth or sponge, lots of little things didn't work: soap dispensers, phones, check-in procedure, fridge wasn?t cold enough to keep food the first night because it was turned down - which was understandable but still frustrating for us, the front door code reprogramming procedure), but once we got settled in, none of it was a problem or really mattered. The beautiful surroundings help the "aloha spirit" take over, then there is nothing to do but relax and enjoy!Thanks for the lovely stay! We can?t wait to come back.
Michael K. from Fall City, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 This was our third stay with Sandy at Hali'i Kane Kai and asusual it was wonderful!The place is very well equiped and clean with wonderful views of the water and susnet and its just a two minute stroll in the lawn to the pool and club house. The yard off the patio makes for hours of play time for the kids all the while in full view of the living room and kitchen.Sandy is terreifc. She is friendly and helpful and provides a wealth of local information for those not familiar with the island.We are already planning our return for next year!
Mark O. from St. Albert, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in March, 2011 We enjoyed our stay and especially enjoyed the views from our lanai of the ocean and the passing whales. Great location and the grounds are meticulously looked after. However, the unit itself could use some new furniture in the living room (somewhat uncomfortable) and new carpets (stains. Sandy, the manager, was great. Our coffee maker broke down and within hours, Sandy had it replaced. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely return.
Shannon S. from Kellyville Ridge, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2011 We entered Waikoloa Beach and wanted to stay forever. The resort is beautiful and the accomodation amazing. We enjoyed watching whales and dolphins frolic in the water - sometimes not far from shore. The villa was lovely with everything we could want.Sandy was very responsive to all our questions and requests.We are already planning a return trip.
Jennifer S. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 The suite was nicer than we expected and certainly nicer than the first part of our stay with another condo in Kona earlier in the week. We were disappointed to only have 3 wine glasses (we were 4 adults) to enjoy wine with our dinners and the carpets in the main dining table area could use a good cleaning. Otherwise, very satisfied with the property and the amenities at Hali'i Kai. We would return again!Mahalo!
Reviewed by: Doug P. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 12 days in February, 2011 We arrived and the remotes for the tv's didn't work, 3 lights were out. No one at the property manager answers the phone or responds to messages. Sent e-mail the day we arrived re: lights, batteries and broken chair. Received response that someone would be there the next day to respond to issues. Never received a visit from anyone and no further responses to e-mails or voice mailes.
Doug and Carol A. from Delta, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2011 Upon arrival we had to ask for several basic necessities. No garbage bags for container under sink, and when asked for one, we were given only 1. No facecloths, and when asked, we were given 3 (we were a family of 6). A remote for tv didn`t work. Several lightbulbs were burnt out. When checking under the beds upon checkout for any stray items there were socks from previous guests, and garbage and dirt. I guess they don`t vacum under the beds. The view out the windows would have been better if they would have been clean. We were told upon arrival there would be a pound of coffee as a welcome to the Island. That was forgotten as well. Upon checkout the cleaning service met us at the door, and he was very rude and abrupt. We tried out best to soften him and be friendly. Our Canadian warmth didn`t work on him. Hall`i Kai absolutely, but not the same property!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We are disappointed to receive this report after their departure as our on-site service can respond immediately. The guest arrived over 2 hours earlier than the scheduled check-in time. Though every effort was made to accomodate them so they could put food in the refrigerator and drop off their luggage, early arrivals will disrupt our ability to do a thorough inspection which may include checking lightbulbs and batteries. We provide a 'complementary sampling of 100% PURE Organic Kona Coffee' to enjoy during your stay, we do not advertise this as being a 'free pound of coffee'. Our housekeeping arrived shortly after check-out time and the guest departed nearly an hour late, though we were not rude it was necessary to begin cleaning for our next arrival. This is a beautiful property in excellent condition. We ask that our guests respect the arrival and departure times so we may properly prepare the property for your enjoyment.
Holly S. from Oak Ridge, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010 We found Sandy Vacations Hali'i Kai (10H) property on the Big Island of Hawaii through Trip Advisor, and the property and our stay actually exceeded our expectations. Traveling with two small children (6 and 4), the villa's two bathrooms and three bedrooms, all outfitted with flat screen televisions, was a plus. The kitchen was large, well equipped, and the overall layout of the villa was perfect for our family.While the property prohibits grilling on personal decks, the Ocean Club and pool area has a BBQ, great restaurant, and lava rock inspired pool overlooking the ocean.While you have to pay $40 for key cards for entry to the property, Ocean Club, and for the use of these ammenities, it was well worth it--they were immaculate, well appointed, provided great service, and were never crowded (unlike the nearby Hilton and Marriott, which we visited, and which were both more crowded, including with visitors who were not staying at the properties).For this (and other) properties, a rental car is a must to navigate Waikoloa and the island. We parked right in front of the ground level unit, which was very convenient.During our stay, we found that we received the best discounts by booking via phone with vendors directly or via competing services. Shopping around saved us 25% to 50% off. We recommended the Ocean Sports snorkeling trip to the black sand beach; Dolphin Quest (adding on to the toddler program was the most economical, and we spent 40 minutes with dolphins not 10 minutes as promised); a luau (the Marriott seemed fine to us, but we're not experts); a trip to the Volcanoes National Park; and relaxing at A-Bay and nearby Hapuna Beach State Park (where the sand felt like silk).Gas and food are expensive on the island, but Costco and Walmart were each great resources during our stay, but the nearby upscale marketplace offered really fresh food and convenience, too.We hope to return to the island and ag
A guest from Alamo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2010 Did you have a good overall stay? Yes we did. Was the vacation rental in a great location? Yes Was the home clean and in good shape? clean, but I would not say in real good shape.The fan in the living room does NOT work.There is a broken dining room chair.There are several light bulbs that should be replaced. Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? Roma, was very helpful.
Kyle S. from Kenosha, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The home was wonderful! Everything was the way it was described, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Whenever we had a problem, Sandy responded immediately and really took care of us. If we ever go back to Hawaii, we will be staying here again without a doubt. Thank you, Sandy!