The owner has worked very hard to resolve many of the guest complaints received on this unit. The WIFI has been upgraded, the TVs have been upgraded, new sofa sleeper, all new linens. This two bedroom / two bath Oceanside condo features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with dining counter. North Coast Village is situated on-the-sand between the harbor and the pier and this property is located at the top on the third floor of Building B and is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999!
The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds. All linens provided throughout. The living room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa with gas fireplace, Cable TV / DVD, and a desk area with Secure FREE WIFI internet access. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee. Our fully equipped kitchen has all the essentials for preparing a quality meal, including cookware, cooking utensils, and a coffee maker. The dining table boasts plenty of seating for at least 6 to enjoy dinner or family games!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Unit was dirty and not maintained.
Shauna G. from Mesa, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 It took me two hours to clean the unit once we got there. The kitchen was filthy and there garbage tucked in all different places. Everything is really old and not maintained. I sent the property manager an email to let her know the unit was dirty and that the cable was not working and she never responded. The train wakes you up all night long. It would be horrible with a baby or really young children. The glass is separating from the frame in the downstairs bedroom and both my daughter and myself cut our hands closing it. The TV advertised in the bottom bedroom doesn't exist. I will definitely not use Sandy Vacations again. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We communicated with this guest regularly throughout their stay and not once did they mention any of these issues. I'm sorry to see this review after advising the guest that were not able to extend their stay through the holiday.
Susan L. from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 The grounds of this property were very nice and offered a lot to do...pool tables, ping-pong, swimming pool, jacuzzi. The personnel on the grounds were all helpful and friendly. As for the property itself, we were less than impressed. The only remotely nice view was from the roof top off the master bedroom. The main floor did not have a scenic view of the grounds. The tracks for very loud train was the view. The place felt dirty...the carpet had definitely seen better days, and the kitchen table and railings felt sticky. The unit lacked comfortable furniture and convienent end tables. The downstairs bathroom light was out. We called regarding the light on first day and we were told it would be taken care of as soon as possible. Day 6 when we checked out, the light was still out.
A guest from Mill Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 Stayed here for the Ironman 70.3. Clean big room, easy check in. Nice spa for after the race. Half way between transition and the finish line.
A guest from Menomonie, WI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 It was very easy to make a reservation but not so easy to talk to someone once the reservation was made. When I finally was able to talk to someone (I had to call the new reservation line) they said they were having trouble with the phone line for existing reservations! I would definitely consider going back to the village but would never stay at a place that was owned by Sandy Vacations. The condo was very run down. Lots of carpet stains, chairs were very stained, the unit smelled so we had to buy some room deodorizers and there was lots of dust. I did email about the condition of the unit and was told that they would have someone come back to clean--not sure how they would get all of the stains and dirt removed from the carpet and chairs or the smell out of the unit so I told them that was not necessary. I was also given an excuse that since it was spring break it was hard to keep up, if you ask me that is poor management if you don't schedule enough help to take care of the necessary turnovers. I did send several pictures after returning from our trip so that they could see the condition of the unit but of course did not receive an email back--maybe their email for past renters is not working properly. Very disappointed in the unit but the village is beautiful and it is right on the ocean so we had a great time.
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 I was pleasantly surprised on how nice and relaxing this place was. The train is loud and does shake the building like an earth quake but it did not wake us up at night. I am not even sure it runs after 10pm. The best view is on the rooftop deck. The beach is very rocky but a short drive or 20 minute walk will lead to rock-free beaches. It is a quiet community, perfect for those that want a quiet and relaxing get away near the beach. We enjoyed our stay so much that we plan to return very soon for longer.
Benjamin W. from Corona, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We rented the Surf'nSail Penthouse Sept 17-20th. Upon arrival I was impressed with the grounds. They were well kept and it felt like you were walking into a tropical garden. There is a large Koi pond and a small waterfall in front of the HOA office. The overall facility is really kept up well, however it is an older property and it could use some imporvements. The actual property was on the 3rd floor with two balconies on facing the street and the other overlooking the ocean. We spent a majority of our time at the condo on the upper balcony. There is no A/C so it gets hot until the ocean breeze moves in then it cool off quickly. It was a great stay. If I could change a few things they would be a little earlier check in time and a little later check out time and make sure I bring earplugs for the trains. Overall the property was great and we had an enjoyable time and will probably be back.
Michelle A. from San Ramon, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 The view is deceiving. The main floor view is of the main street,train tracks and mobile home park across the street. Only the master has a view. Carpets dirty, the window coverings in master missing slats so light comes in and no privacy in the room. Wine glasses in cabinet had lipstick marks, dining table had used gum on it and the side table in living room had glass markings and was filthy.
sammy m. from Phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Very easy to work with Sandy. The unit is very dated: refrigerator (freezer barely works), stove, . Good location and price- just set proper expectations.
Tracie S. from phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Overall, enjoyed our stay. Just a suggestion, if you have small children, this is not the place to stay, reason being, the people downstairs 30 mins upon our arrival, came to the door and told us that they were tired of listening to our kids jump up and down all week long. We had to inform them we just walked in the door. The condo could use some renovations. The upstairs tube shower knob came off in my hand, my husband put it back on. The tub should not be painted. The owners could really vamp the place up by putting in new carpet and window blinds. Besides those small things, we would go back. Oh...if you dont like trains...don't stay in this unit. We love them so it didnt bother us, but around 1030 pm, a big one comes through and the entire unit vibrates like and earthquake! The view is amazing, the beach was fantastic.....need to go without kids (parents will understand)!
A guest from Lakeside, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 Satisfied with the location.Condo was dirty by my standards.One of the double beds had crumbs in the sheets.Dishes in cupboards and coffee pot dirty.Holes in walls EVERYWHERE that should of been patched.Vertical blinds broken with pieces half shoved under beds.DVD player in living room didnt instructions.Stains on chairs.Just not what I expected for the price paid.
Rebecca V. from Davenport, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in May, 2015 This was a terrific condo. Had everything we needed, clean, the view was fabulous. Perfect spot for a relaxing few days. Thank you for sharing.
Jeanette M. from Pleasant Grove, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 This condo is at the back of the property so the noisy trains run by. Everything was clean. There was no dish soap or dishwasher detergent. The balcony upstairs in the master has a decent view of the ocean and you can leave the sliding glass door open and hear the waves. Master area is a loft so there's no door for privacy. Lots of closet space upstairs and down. Pool tables and exercise rooms are nice. The swimming pool is huge and really nice. Hot tub is big too. Property has bunnies hopping around, beautiful vegetation/flowers (one side has real grass, the other has fake), and great ocean atmosphere. The pier is a nice walk down the beach, but one section of beach was covered in tons of rocks for some reason. Overall, we had a nice stay.
Perfect location, nice, comfortable and affordable property
Lisa L. from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 The unit was perfect for the 6 of us. Plenty of room, the property was REALLY nice. The pool and rec area were way better than expected. The Beach is literally a 1/2 block away. We LOVED it. Sandy was so helpful and accommodating, made us feel well taken care off. Thank you!!!
A guest from Groton, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 We had a great vacation but were somewhat disappointed with the tiredness and wornness of the unit and the furnishings. The location is great, with lots of stuff to do and the view is spectacular. The condo was adequate.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC The living room sofa sleeper has been replaced.
Nancy A. from Prior Lake, MN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 This condo was extremely dirty, carpets are so stained and dirty we did not want to take our shoes off. Kitchen was very dirty, had to rewash silverware and dishes. The furnishings were very filthy, stained, couch broken, bedding worn out. Tv's outdated along with everything. Bathrooms not clean. Would not recommend this condo to anyone. Very dissatisfied!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We do appreciate feedback from our guests and work to resolve the issues as quickly as possible. The items mentioned in this review are being investigated and will be addressed as necessary.
Alison T. from Sandusky, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in January, 2015 The condo complex is great and this condo was good. View from upstairs balcony was amazing and allowed us to have a lot of time in the sun even if we didn't leave the condo. Internet is SLOW!! I get it if you're only there for a weekend but we where there for one month and the internet was so slow I had to walk to the library to get anything done. I'm always uncomfortable when a property already has issues when we walk in because I am afraid we'll be accused of causing the issues. Property could use some basic maintenance but nothing super serious. All in all for the price and amenities and location, it was a good deal for our family of 5. Kitchen is adequate and worked for us well. Don't forget to turn the refridge up when you get food in it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC The internet speed has been upgraded. We understand our guests may enjoy streaming movies while on vacation and have implemented this upgrade! The other minor issues have also been resolved.
A guest from Redwood Meadows, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2015 The area and complex are very nice, just a short walk to the beach. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean.Our unit backed onto the main road and commuter train tracks with trains going by at all times of the day and night. The internet in our unit was like dial up from years ago. The unit was nice but requires some repairs( handle broken, micro wave door cracked, carpet soiled, counter tiles broken, dishwasher not cleaning dishes and hand rail extremely dirty and sticky). Would go back to the complex but would not rent that unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We do take appreciate the reviews from our guests. Some maintenance items take a bit longer to resolve, the stairway handrail has been freshly repainted and broken handle repaired. Internet speed has also been increased.
Jennifer S. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We had a great stay. The condo was as-described, about a block walk to the beach and equally close to the harbor. The one thing that wasn't mentioned was the train that runs just outside the window all through the day and night!! This would be true of the entire area, not just this specific place, but a little warning would've been nice, and I might have packed some ear plugs!
A guest from Littleton, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a fantastic week, but that wasn't because of the condo. It served it's purpose of housing us in a complex close to the beach and with a pool. The only view is from the upstairs master bedroom. Directly behind is a busy street and the trains, so bring ear plugs for everyone. It was pretty muggy inside (no a/c) until you opened all the windows and got the ceiling fans going. Internet was incredibly slow, so just plan on saying there is no wifi. If we went back I'd look for a different condo in the complex, closer in, and likely more updated.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Air conditioning is not available in any of the condos in this development, it is typically not needed with the ocean breezes brought in by the ceiling fans as the guest mentioned. The ocean view from the upstairs master bedroom is spectacular and as described and pictured. The WIFI is basic, you're on vacation!
A guest from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014 This unit was overpriced for what you get. It was dated, with several missing vertical blinds on the master bedroom window making it too bright to sleep in. The carpet in the living room had some sort of bugs in it that bit everyone who sat in that room. Extremely close to the train tracks and with no ac you must choose between hearing the train screech by you at night or sleeping in the heat with the window closed.
A guest from La Mirada, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The first two days were to loud for us. Especially if your a light sleeper. They had a train track right behind our condo. The upstairs master bedroom had a beautiful ocean views. Needed some updates and paint on the walls. Otherwise it was a nice getaway. Will definitely go back but will stay at a quieter place.
A guest from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 It was nice to have a place to go and stay during our soccer tournament, but I would not go back. We were given 2 1/2 rolls of toilet paper and no extra supplies. When I contacted management I was told that 2 rolls were provided per bathroom which we did not have. I was also told this is what is given for a weeks rental. We were there 2 1/2 days and had to go purchase more. I also notified the company that the refrigerator was not chilling the food. I was told to turn up the thermostat. I replied I did move it higher and still not cold. I was never given a response back. I will probably chose another rental for our tournament next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC This unit was personally cleaned and inspected by management prior to the arrival. The refrigerator is working fine. If any empty refrigerator is filled with warm food it will take some time for the items to cool. Management advised the guest to return the temperature settings to normal because moving the temperature settings colder will not make the food get cold any faster. The arrival procedures state that a 'starter supply' of paper products is provided which includes 4 rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, bar soap and more. A guest may need to purchase additional paper products depending on their personal consumption.
A guest from Tucson, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Wasn't sure what to expect but it turned out great. The location has it's own' pluses, streams with ducks, spa pool so much greenery and a block from the beach! The balcony area overseeing the beach with a little bar, was the best!! Will definitely book again.
Jennifer G. from Toronto, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014 We were disappointed in the appearance and smell of the condo as the carpet was shag and should be updated. The condo paint was chipped and the stair rail to the master bedroom was exposed and in need of a fresh coat of paint. Several blinds were missing. The furniture was garage sale quality. It was a let down to spend a week there so we spent most of our time on the beach or by the pool which were both lovely.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We do take the feedback from our guests seriously. Painting has been scheduled for May and the other comments will be reviewed.
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 We had an amazing trip to Oceanside. Sandy Vacations was very easy to deal with. I called a couple of times prior to making the reservation and Sandy was very helpful. The online reservation system was easy to use. The directions for accessing unit upon arrival were easy to follow and we had no hitches at all. We had a 5 star vacation. North Coast Village is an amazing place. The pool and hot tub we great, the grounds were well kept and beautiful, and best of all you walked out of the complex to the beach.To expound on my ratings a little the unit itself has a great layout. The second floor balcony provides a nice view of the ocean and is a great place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee. The unit is a bit dated, but we were not looking for top of line furniture and appliances, everything was very functional. My only suggestion would be to get new carpet and a coat of paint. I only say this because the light colored carpet showed many stains in the carpet that made it look dirty. The walls, also light colored, showed many scuffs and marks. However the unit was clean and organized upon our arrival and we had no issues with anything inside. We did read some reviews about the train noise but it didn't really bother us. Yes you can hear the train and the building is the closest to the tracks, but again we got used to it pretty quick. Overall the unit worked out perfect for us, but I added these comments hopefully to give a helpful review to those looking to stay here. We would not hesitate to stay here again and are actually trying to plan to trip to come back next year. If the carpet and paint are addressed the star ratings can only go up.
Casandra T. from Redway, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 You can't beat the location to the beach, harbor and shopping. The pool and grounds were beautiful as was the game room. However the Surfn Sail Penthouse needs some minor updates or a full remodel. The furniture (couch especially) was sacked out, the blinds were broken, the shag carpet was stained and made the whole apartment feel old and dirty, even though it was "clean". With a little paint, a new couch, and tear out that hideous carpet the place would get 5 stars. Also one roll of toilet paper is not enough for a week with 6 people. The view from the upper deck was awesome. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but honestly would probably try somewhere else next time, unless this unit is upgraded.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Sometimes certain units take an extra beating during peak season. Therefore lower rates during the fall season reflect this while the property is being brought back to par.
A guest from Sunderland, England does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 The heat in the upstairs bedroom was unbearable. There is no air conditioning and the fan only worked on a slow speed. We ended up all sleeping in the downstairs bedroom but had to close the window because of the noise from the trains.The condo is ok but it needs some updating.
jeanne b. from phoenix, arizona does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 A few things were not working properly, the ceiling fan in the master bedroom would not turn off..the tv down stairs was missing the remote..the tv in the down stair bedroom has a vhs player...really who uses vhs any more. Fry pans were rusted. Toaster not deep enough for toast. No crock pot, no blender, not enough bakeware,..the other condos had a supply of spices to use and if they were emptied we were asked to replace it. The down stairs blinds were broken and you could not close them on the arcardia door. Was not aware of the trains traveling all day long until 11 pm and starting back up at 5 am give or take. Yes the place was clean but it needed some updating...the sofa sleeper was falling apart as well. For the money we spent it was not worth the stay. WE also rented 2 other condos as well and they were well supplied and furnished better then this place. We will come back to north coast condos but will not rent this unit again. Sorry.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The condo is in a nice location. Great view from the upper deck, super noisy with the trains that constantly go by though. The grill that is mentioned in the advertisement is no longer available but still listed on the website. The price was decent but for as outdated and run down this condo is it should be a lot less. I did some research on condos in the same complex that are all updated and closer to the beach that cost about the same ($45.00 more).
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association is no longer permitting BBQs on the balconies. However there is a BBQ at the pool area for our guests to use. The photos are an accurate representation of the property as depicted.
BRENDA S. from OMAHA, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 I was very pleased with the condo in general- location, price, cleanliness etc, however there was no coffee pot & not enough towels.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Apparently the coffee pot was broken during the previous stay and towels were soiled. Had this guest contacted us during their stay the coffee pot and more towels would have been provided immediately.
Stacey C. from Cushing, OK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Steer clear of this company! The condo was dirty upon arrival, dishes and towels all had to be rewashed. There was no coffee maker, nor was there a bbq on the patio (as advertised). Light rail passes RIGHT behind the condo, with constant loud noise, all hours of the day and night. On top of all this, a week and a half after arriving home, we received a $50.00 charge on our card...Upon calling about the charge, the owner falsified reasoning for the charge. Very dishonest company, and a hugely disappointing experience, overall.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC This guest never contacted us during their stay to discuss or have us resolve any of the 'issues' they are now claiming after being charged $50 for the excessive mess and damages found after their departure. The coffee maker has been replaced. Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association is no longer permitting BBQs on the balconies. However there is a BBQ at the pool area for our guests to use.
A guest from Punxsutawney, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013 I was concerned that it might not be as nice as described on the internet, but was very relieved when I opened the door. The view of the ocean from the balcony was fantastic! I wIll definitely stay there again!
A guest from Hana, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 The unit was spacious and had great views. Close to the ocean and near the pier. Good food in the area. Highly recommend.
A guest from Bend, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 There were train tracks right outside our window that were not mentioned in the rental agreement. Several trains passed by each day so close that the unit shakes! The blinds in this unit need to be replaced. So many are missing that you can not expect privacy.
Jared S. from St. George, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 The condo complex was awesome! Close to the beach, beautiful grounds, loved pool, and other amenities. Unfortunately, our condo building & rm B306 were not the greatest. Train tracks nearby. Very noisy. The rm had problems: blinds were broken, awful WiFi, bed uncomfortable, shower broke. Rm needs updating. Go for building "D" if you stay here. Closer to beach and no train nearby. We loved Oceanside!!
William B. from Whitewater, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in November, 2012 The condo was good for the family and location was in the middle of everything we wanted. The amenities were nice with the beach so close and a great view from the balcony. The actual condo could use some updating and a fresh coat of paint.It was a good value for the price.
Kristina P. from Santa Clara, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 We loved the location, the view and had no issues with our accommodations. It is an older condo but had that beach house feel. Can't beat the location or the beautiful grounds!
Lynn L. from Canton, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We had a wonderful time at a beautiful location. The condo was clean and the accomodations perfect. (Except the only drawback was the sound of the trains - too loud/noisy.) Overall the condo complex was well-maintained and everyone was friendly.
A guest from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 We enjoyed our stay however would never rent a unit across from the train tracks again.We would only rent on the beach.
A guest from West Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 The rooms are good size, it was hot on first floor bedroom, kids could not sleep well, with open window there was a train passing by every 30-45 min, quite disturbing at night, the carpet on stairwell and living is very dirty, dining chairs are dirty with multiple spots, the linens were old, torn blanket in downstairs bedroom. When we took the pillow cases off prior to checking out, pillows were so spotted and yellow, I washed my hands afterwards. I believe for the price owner charged me for 5 nights, she could change the floor and get quality linens for many renters to come and leave good comments in future.
Great Location, but the Train noise is a HUGE issue...
A guest from Parker, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We stayed in the unit at North Coast Village (NCV) in Oceanside, CA July 21-28. The reservation process and subsequent check-in were great - no problems. Sandy Vacations staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed NCV - game rooms, pool, ocean proximity, San Diego attractions proximity, etc. were all great. Unit was average - nice view, but needs some updating. Really wish there was a door at the entrance to the upstairs master suite. The biggest issue we encountered, though, is that the unit is about 100 yards from the train tracks, and the train runs all day and all night...and blows its horn at the intersection nearby. Because there is no air conditioning in the unit, we had the windows open all the time. As a result, we did not have an uninterrupted night's sleep. This was not just an inconvenience - it was an aggravating annoyance. I would have liked to have known about this prior to selecting the unit.Mainly because of this - we wouldn't go back. Way too noisy...
Frank S. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 i had a great time the place was great the beach was clean the weather was great cant wait to go again thank you so much for all your help
bruce p. from lasvegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 we loved the penthouse but when we got there the kitchen cabinets where all sticky from grease and the kitchen floor had grease on them as well so i had to reclean the whole kitchen and the floors besides that we loved it
A guest from Mars, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 Our overall experience at North Coast village was very good. We really enjoyed the beach being so close and it's location was convenient to local attractions. The outdoor grounds/pool/hot tub were beautiful! The condo was equiped with everything we needed for our stay - we loved not having to bring our own beach necessities(towels/toys/chairs). Sandy and her staff were awesome! We had to change our initial plans and they were extremely accomodating!! My only negative comment would be that the condo was a little "outdated" and the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable (but my son didn't mind - Had our guests been adults I do not think that would have worked out too well).Thank you Sandy for making our vacation a trip to remember!
VALERIE A. from SCOTTSDALE, ARIZONA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012 GREAT PRICE AND EASY BOOKING AND CHECK IN PROCESS FOR A NICE WEEK IN OCEANSIDE. LARGE UNIT GAVE OUR 5 ADULTS ROOM TO BREATH YET BE TOGETHER. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, VERY SHORT WALK TO BEACH, SAFE GARAGE PARKING WITH PAY LAUNDRY ON GARAGE LEVEL MADE STAY VERY CONVENIENT. LIKE THAT THERE ARE RECYCLE RECEPTACLES ON EACH FLOOR AND A TRASH CHUTE, ALTHOUGH WE ONLY HAD 2 TRASH BAGS IN UNIT AND RULES SAY TO BAG YOUR TRASH. I FELT THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED FOR THE WHOLE STAY. PLENTY OF LINENS AND FLUFFY TOWELS FOR BATH AND POOL. UNIT SLEPT 8, BUT ONLY 5 PLACEMATS AND CHAIRS AT TABLE FOR ONLY 6? WOULD LIKE TO RETURN WITH GRANDKIDS DURING SUMMER. THANKS SANDY.
Steven G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012 The condo itself was fantastic, and I enjoyed both the proximity to the beach and the general feeling of the community. No hesitation at all recommending it!
Craig B. from Alamosa, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 Sandy Vacations was very professional and on the ball. This property had a great location and a great view. The grounds were beautiful. The unit itself was beat up and needed maintenance, had not been cleaned well at all. Need some work in those areas.......otherwise a great stay for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We're disappointed to hear about the cleanliness from this guest. We had a new housekeeper handle the cleaning for this arrival and apparently we will need to work more closely with them to bring the level up to our standards for our future guests enjoyment.
Angela S. from Surprise, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011 loved the easy access to the beach, the grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We have 5 kids and it worked very well for our family. We will be back for our next vacation.
MARILYN P. from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 We couldn't have chosen a better place to spend our 60th anniversery - it had everything we had hoped for and then some. Icing on the cake was the upgrade to a penthouse unit.Our only problem was checking in - the guard shack was hidden by foliage and there wasn't any sign telling us to "follow the painted yellow steps". Our unit was spotless and and equipped with everything, Can't wait to go again.
A guest from Murietta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 We certainly did enjoy our stay. If I had any issues it would be with the floors not being flat. The uper bed roon and the area around the kitchen is in need of repair. If it was my home I would repair the falling floor and slant in the room.
A guest from Ryde, Isleofwight does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 After booking I had to ask for confirmation. On arrival I had to call for directions because the information provided was very limited. The accommodation itself looks very overdue for refurbishment; many surfaces were sticky and visibly dirty and most of the kitchen items required washing before we used them. The barbecue was filthy and we had to spend an hour cleaning it before it could be used. We asked for early access, at least to just leave some of our luggage, but were not granted this on the grounds that the cleaners were in there from 10 AM until 4 PM. We could not see that there had been any more than about 1 hour's cleaning done. Most of the fixtures and fittings are dated, there is no air conditioning and the apartment's documentation says that you cannot put food waste into the waste disposal unit - we found it very useful for getting rid of water though! I would certainly stay in this complex again though would try to get something in block D.
A guest from Lehi, Ut. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The sofa sleeper was broken and didn't have a top sheet. The salt shaker was empty in about two shakes. The train and traffic were really noisy when the doors and windows were open. The walls were dirty around the doors and cupboards around the knobs. We washed the cupboards. The parking for a second car was hard. It would have helped to be able to buy a week's pass for the outside parking lot. Other than that, it was clean and nice. It had good beach equipment. The beds were comfortable. Great view of the ocean upstairs. We had a fabulous time.
A guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The swimming pool and grounds were wonderful. They were well-maintained. We loved the view from the penthouse deck. A few drawbacks were: little ants in the kitchen, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and we couldn't turn on the fireplace. But the location was ideal, people were friendly and we loved the close proximity to the beach. We would like to have had an additional parking place for our second car. Thank you.
Kim N. from Chino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Just missed Air Conditioning and the nightly train noises was a little loud
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Yes this is true in Southern California, none of the homes along the coast were built with air conditioning since the weather conditions and ocean breezes keep the climate comfortable most of the year. All properties are equipped with fans for the rare week that the temperatures may rise. The coaster runs along the entire coastline and provides a convenient transportation option! These are the pleasures of a beach vacation!
A guest from Glendale, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 Beautiful views and property location with many things to see and do. Turn right or turn left and you could find fun. Awesome beaches to relax on as well.The property itself was dirty and had some damaged blinds and screens which was annoying. The vacuum was also broken and the instructions state you must vacuum before leaving the property. The fireplace did not work either.
A guest from West Jordan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 Very nice place to stay. My kids loved the pool and hot tub area. It made for a perfect trip. We would for sure stay again. Thanks!
Bill F. from Laramie, WY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011 We stayed for 6 days in March and had a great time. The two levels were great for two families. The ocean was clearly visible from the condo and a very close walk away. Kitchen was pretty small but it didn't pose a problem. Over all it was a great stay and the value was fantastic.
Vickie P. from Rural Hall, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 Enjoyed the stay,beautiful grounds,ocean view excellent. would recommend this property.I would stay there again.
Ken B. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in February, 2011 Everything was very good except for a few things that could be corrected. 1)Shower curtains needed a good cleaning or replaced. 2)New bed sheets needed as ones used were very thin & rubber mattress cover needs to be gone 3) Paper supplies should have been stocked upon our arrival. Had no paper towels, should have had extra TP and soap 4)Gas fireplace did not work 5)TV's probably should considered to be replaced with flat screen TVs. The location is great and with a few up dates on the room this is a great spot.
All in all we had a Great stay at Oceanside. The grounds are simply Beautiful!
A guest from Roselle, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 Upon arrival the place was Beautiful! The grounds & security features of NCV are highly reccommendably. Although, there were some dirty dishes in the cabinets that we discovered as the stay went on. The place could use an update. Although, for the price we paid, it was well worth the stay! Remember you get what you pay for. We had some problems with the pull out sleeper sofa. The springs appeared to be broken. It looked like someone just shoved them in there to close the couch and make it look presentable. The sleeper can not be used as a bed. It is dangerous to sleep on. There were some broken blinds, we discovered as we drew them. Someone had just put them in the slots to make a good first apprearance. You could clearly see that the top of the blind had broken off. Other than that we all had a Great stay at the Oceanside Surf N' Sail Penthouse! I would reccomend it to friends.
Sherri W. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011 We stayed at NCV to get a feel for the property so before we checked in we went with a realator. She was certain that we did not have a view in the B building. She was SURPRISED to see the view and oh what a nice view. What a great surprise and a little parental retreat on the second floor. The stay was too short and can't wait to do it again....even in the off season.
A guest from Lehi, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 We had a great time at this vacation property. The property amenities were nice and the location was ideal. The only down side with the Condo was a bit dirty and we had to do some cleaning when we arrived. With this in mind we are already looking at our schedule for next summer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Thank you for this feedback. We've resolved these issues with housekeeping.
Ali G. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 I used to live in that area. Most of my friends do still. I had several doctors appts that week and it was my birthday week so I decided to cheer myself up and get a vacation rental in the area and sort of pretend I lived there again...invite friends over...cook...beach walks...I scoured craigslist for days and was about to give up on the idea when Sandy responded warmly to my request. She walked my scattered brain through it all and got me an incredible deal on a 2 bedroom who's balcony from the master bedroom had the perfect ocean view as well as a grill and bar seats for us to enjoy. As we were all sitting out there before sunset one friend (who mind you actually lives in a lovely condo across from the beach) turned to me and said 'I feel like we're on vacation.' That was exactly what I was aiming for. As with any rental there are a couple NOT forget your door code. put it in your phone(s) and memorize it. I misplaced the paper before doing so and was locked out for a good 2 hours. Even that wasn't too bad since the grounds are huge and gorgeous I just strolled around by the carp pond and strangely couldn't find the gate that opens out to the beach. I think that was just me though. I could've asked for directions at the office in the center of it all but, I kind of liked getting lost in the tropical maze. The place stays this serene because they have rules so do yourself a favor and watch the video(link is in the checkin procedure email you'll get)and you'll be all set. Don't forget the harbor is right there. Walk out past the security hut and go left. There's a great little coffee spot there you can sit and watch the boats go by...If you're the kind that wants a concierge at your beck and call this isn't for you. If you're the kind that wants a home away from home and to chill uninterupted, look no further. This is the place and Sandy is just plain awesome.
Daniel R. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010 The last minute rates sold us into it. We had a great time. Excellent location. Very nice property with pools/spa and entertainment. We loved the stay. We wish the resort was more accomodating to wheelchairs, but we did not ask in advance, our fault for that. Overall a nice, quiet, well located unit. We would go back if we found the same great deal in the future. Recommend it.
Marjorie L. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The train was loud in this unit. The only beach view is from the upstairs master and the patio is up there too, which makes it hard to eat out there even though the grill is there. We had to pay $50 for a pack and play crib. We almost could have bought a new one for that price. The pool was nice. Being close to the beach was nice, although the water was it's usual temperature--cold!! We liked the convenience to Legoland Thanks
A guest from East Windsor, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in July, 2009 We were a little disapointed beacause the extra propane tank was empty, there was no remote for the living room t.v, the flusher on the toilet downstairs broke, and the umbrella on the upstairs porch was ripped and torn.