Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Surf's Up at this Surf'nsail Penthouse
Oceanside 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Oceanside, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$100 - $200 per night
$687 - $1,600 per week
$3,000 - $3,214 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



This two bedroom / two bath Oceanside condo features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with dining counter. North Coast Village is situated on-the-sand between the harbor and the pier and this property is located at the top on the third floor of Building B and is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999!

The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds with Cable TV. All linens provided throughout. The living room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa with gas fireplace, Cable TV / DVD, and a desk area with Secure FREE WIFI internet access. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.
Our fully equipped kitchen has all the essentials for preparing a quality meal, including cookware, cooking utensils, and a coffee maker. The dining table boasts plenty of seating for at least 6 to enjoy dinner or family games!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: This two bedroom / two bath condo from the upstairs Master Bedroom enSuite features Luxury King Size Bed, Cable TV / DVD and large rooftop sundeck balcony with a private BBQ and counter.

The downstairs bedroom has 2 Deluxe Queen Size Beds with C

Additional Features:
* Business: Desk Area, FREE WIFI, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Harbor, Nearby Restaurants
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR, Blu-Ray Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Dishwasher
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Coin-Op Laundry Room, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Beach Chairs, Sand Toys, Books, Smoking Not Permitted
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Balcony
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Boating

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  100 to: $  200
Weekly Price Range: $  687 to: $  1,600
Monthly Price Range: $  3,000 to: $  3,214

   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
It's about the people, not the place...
A guest from Littleton, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We had a fantastic week, but that wasn't because of the condo. It served it's purpose of housing us in a complex close to the beach and with a pool. The only view is from the upstairs master bedroom. Directly behind is a busy street and the trains, so bring ear plugs for everyone. It was pretty muggy inside (no a/c) until you opened all the windows and got the ceiling fans going. Internet was incredibly slow, so just plan on saying there is no wifi. If we went back I'd look for a different condo in the complex, closer in, and likely more updated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Air conditioning is not available in any of the condos in this development, it is typically not needed with the ocean breezes brought in by the ceiling fans as the guest mentioned. The ocean view from the upstairs master bedroom is spectacular and as described and pictured. The WIFI is basic, you're on vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer getaway
Rebecca C. from Gilbert, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
It was very nice - only complaint is the fact that the DVD player didn't work on downstairs TV.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice property but not this unit!
A guest from Tucson, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2014
This unit was overpriced for what you get. It was dated, with several missing vertical blinds on the master bedroom window making it too bright to sleep in. The carpet in the living room had some sort of bugs in it that bit everyone who sat in that room. Extremely close to the train tracks and with no ac you must choose between hearing the train screech by you at night or sleeping in the heat with the window closed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful property surrounding
A guest from La Mirada, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
The first two days were to loud for us. Especially if your a light sleeper. They had a train track right behind our condo. The upstairs master bedroom had a beautiful ocean views. Needed some updates and paint on the walls. Otherwise it was a nice getaway. Will definitely go back but will stay at a quieter place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surf'n Sail
A guest from Escondido, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It was nice to have a place to go and stay during our soccer tournament, but I would not go back. We were given 2 1/2 rolls of toilet paper and no extra supplies. When I contacted management I was told that 2 rolls were provided per bathroom which we did not have. I was also told this is what is given for a weeks rental. We were there 2 1/2 days and had to go purchase more. I also notified the company that the refrigerator was not chilling the food. I was told to turn up the thermostat. I replied I did move it higher and still not cold. I was never given a response back. I will probably chose another rental for our tournament next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
This unit was personally cleaned and inspected by management prior to the arrival. The refrigerator is working fine. If any empty refrigerator is filled with warm food it will take some time for the items to cool. Management advised the guest to return the temperature settings to normal because moving the temperature settings colder will not make the food get cold any faster. The arrival procedures state that a 'starter supply' of paper products is provided which includes 4 rolls of toilet paper, paper towels, bar soap and more. A guest may need to purchase additional paper products depending on their personal consumption.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Family Weekend
Donald M. from Long Beach, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
The place was nice. The view was great
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved it.
A guest from Tucson, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Wasn't sure what to expect but it turned out great. The location has it's own' pluses, streams with ducks, spa pool so much greenery and a block from the beach! The balcony area overseeing the beach with a little bar, was the best!! Will definitely book again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Long Overdue for a Renovation and Update
Jennifer G. from Toronto, ON does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
We were disappointed in the appearance and smell of the condo as the carpet was shag and should be updated. The condo paint was chipped and the stair rail to the master bedroom was exposed and in need of a fresh coat of paint. Several blinds were missing. The furniture was garage sale quality. It was a let down to spend a week there so we spent most of our time on the beach or by the pool which were both lovely.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
We do take the feedback from our guests seriously. Painting has been scheduled for May and the other comments will be reviewed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation spot
A guest from Aurora, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013
We had an amazing trip to Oceanside. Sandy Vacations was very easy to deal with. I called a couple of times prior to making the reservation and Sandy was very helpful. The online reservation system was easy to use. The directions for accessing unit upon arrival were easy to follow and we had no hitches at all. We had a 5 star vacation. North Coast Village is an amazing place. The pool and hot tub we great, the grounds were well kept and beautiful, and best of all you walked out of the complex to the beach.To expound on my ratings a little the unit itself has a great layout. The second floor balcony provides a nice view of the ocean and is a great place to sit in the morning with a cup of coffee. The unit is a bit dated, but we were not looking for top of line furniture and appliances, everything was very functional. My only suggestion would be to get new carpet and a coat of paint. I only say this because the light colored carpet showed many stains in the carpet that made it look dirty. The walls, also light colored, showed many scuffs and marks. However the unit was clean and organized upon our arrival and we had no issues with anything inside. We did read some reviews about the train noise but it didn't really bother us. Yes you can hear the train and the building is the closest to the tracks, but again we got used to it pretty quick. Overall the unit worked out perfect for us, but I added these comments hopefully to give a helpful review to those looking to stay here. We would not hesitate to stay here again and are actually trying to plan to trip to come back next year. If the carpet and paint are addressed the star ratings can only go up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, needs upgrades
Casandra T. from Redway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
You can't beat the location to the beach, harbor and shopping. The pool and grounds were beautiful as was the game room. However the Surfn Sail Penthouse needs some minor updates or a full remodel. The furniture (couch especially) was sacked out, the blinds were broken, the shag carpet was stained and made the whole apartment feel old and dirty, even though it was "clean". With a little paint, a new couch, and tear out that hideous carpet the place would get 5 stars. Also one roll of toilet paper is not enough for a week with 6 people. The view from the upper deck was awesome. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but honestly would probably try somewhere else next time, unless this unit is upgraded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Sometimes certain units take an extra beating during peak season. Therefore lower rates during the fall season reflect this while the property is being brought back to par.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Five nights in Oceanside
A guest from Sunderland, England does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The heat in the upstairs bedroom was unbearable. There is no air conditioning and the fan only worked on a slow speed. We ended up all sleeping in the downstairs bedroom but had to close the window because of the noise from the trains.The condo is ok but it needs some updating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

unsatisfied guest
jeanne b. from phoenix, arizona does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
A few things were not working properly, the ceiling fan in the master bedroom would not turn off..the tv down stairs was missing the remote..the tv in the down stair bedroom has a vhs player...really who uses vhs any more. Fry pans were rusted. Toaster not deep enough for toast. No crock pot, no blender, not enough bakeware,..the other condos had a supply of spices to use and if they were emptied we were asked to replace it. The down stairs blinds were broken and you could not close them on the arcardia door. Was not aware of the trains traveling all day long until 11 pm and starting back up at 5 am give or take. Yes the place was clean but it needed some updating...the sofa sleeper was falling apart as well. For the money we spent it was not worth the stay. WE also rented 2 other condos as well and they were well supplied and furnished better then this place. We will come back to north coast condos but will not rent this unit again. Sorry.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Average
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The condo is in a nice location. Great view from the upper deck, super noisy with the trains that constantly go by though. The grill that is mentioned in the advertisement is no longer available but still listed on the website. The price was decent but for as outdated and run down this condo is it should be a lot less. I did some research on condos in the same complex that are all updated and closer to the beach that cost about the same ($45.00 more).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association is no longer permitting BBQs on the balconies. However there is a BBQ at the pool area for our guests to use. The photos are an accurate representation of the property as depicted.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside tropics
A guest from Roseville, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Beautiful like being in Hawaii!! Loved it and will return if not move!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Our pleasure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place to stay
BRENDA S. from OMAHA, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
I was very pleased with the condo in general- location, price, cleanliness etc, however there was no coffee pot & not enough towels.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Apparently the coffee pot was broken during the previous stay and towels were soiled. Had this guest contacted us during their stay the coffee pot and more towels would have been provided immediately.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Huge Disappointment
Stacey C. from Cushing, OK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Steer clear of this company! The condo was dirty upon arrival, dishes and towels all had to be rewashed. There was no coffee maker, nor was there a bbq on the patio (as advertised). Light rail passes RIGHT behind the condo, with constant loud noise, all hours of the day and night. On top of all this, a week and a half after arriving home, we received a $50.00 charge on our card...Upon calling about the charge, the owner falsified reasoning for the charge. Very dishonest company, and a hugely disappointing experience, overall.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
This guest never contacted us during their stay to discuss or have us resolve any of the 'issues' they are now claiming after being charged $50 for the excessive mess and damages found after their departure. The coffee maker has been replaced. Unfortunately the Homeowner's Association is no longer permitting BBQs on the balconies. However there is a BBQ at the pool area for our guests to use.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Birthday for our son
Kimberly K. from Florence, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We had a great time. Nice location and pool area. The condo itself was clean but could use some updates.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Above expectations
A guest from Punxsutawney, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
I was concerned that it might not be as nice as described on the internet, but was very relieved when I opened the door. The view of the ocean from the balcony was fantastic! I wIll definitely stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thank you
A guest from Hana, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013
The unit was spacious and had great views. Close to the ocean and near the pier. Good food in the area. Highly recommend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Info you need to share!
A guest from Bend, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
There were train tracks right outside our window that were not mentioned in the rental agreement. Several trains passed by each day so close that the unit shakes! The blinds in this unit need to be replaced. So many are missing that you can not expect privacy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, Helpful staff
George B. from LAS VEGAS, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and would return
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent complex, not the best complex
Jared S. from St. George, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
The condo complex was awesome! Close to the beach, beautiful grounds, loved pool, and other amenities. Unfortunately, our condo building & rm B306 were not the greatest. Train tracks nearby. Very noisy. The rm had problems: blinds were broken, awful WiFi, bed uncomfortable, shower broke. Rm needs updating. Go for building "D" if you stay here. Closer to beach and no train nearby. We loved Oceanside!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay
Kevin J. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
Loved the view thank you. Clean wonderful place I highly advise the stay!!!Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside, CA
William B. from Whitewater, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in November, 2012
The condo was good for the family and location was in the middle of everything we wanted. The amenities were nice with the beach so close and a great view from the balcony. The actual condo could use some updating and a fresh coat of paint.It was a good value for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for our family.
Kristina P. from Santa Clara, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We loved the location, the view and had no issues with our accommodations. It is an older condo but had that beach house feel. Can't beat the location or the beautiful grounds!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Surf'nSail Penthouse
Lynn L. from Canton, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time at a beautiful location. The condo was clean and the accomodations perfect. (Except the only drawback was the sound of the trains - too loud/noisy.) Overall the condo complex was well-maintained and everyone was friendly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our mini beach family stay. . .
A guest from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed our stay however would never rent a unit across from the train tracks again.We would only rent on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

review after my stay
A guest from West Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
The rooms are good size, it was hot on first floor bedroom, kids could not sleep well, with open window there was a train passing by every 30-45 min, quite disturbing at night, the carpet on stairwell and living is very dirty, dining chairs are dirty with multiple spots, the linens were old, torn blanket in downstairs bedroom. When we took the pillow cases off prior to checking out, pillows were so spotted and yellow, I washed my hands afterwards. I believe for the price owner charged me for 5 nights, she could change the floor and get quality linens for many renters to come and leave good comments in future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location, but the Train noise is a HUGE issue...
A guest from Parker, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We stayed in the unit at North Coast Village (NCV) in Oceanside, CA July 21-28. The reservation process and subsequent check-in were great - no problems. Sandy Vacations staff were very helpful. We really enjoyed NCV - game rooms, pool, ocean proximity, San Diego attractions proximity, etc. were all great. Unit was average - nice view, but needs some updating. Really wish there was a door at the entrance to the upstairs master suite. The biggest issue we encountered, though, is that the unit is about 100 yards from the train tracks, and the train runs all day and all night...and blows its horn at the intersection nearby. Because there is no air conditioning in the unit, we had the windows open all the time. As a result, we did not have an uninterrupted night's sleep. This was not just an inconvenience - it was an aggravating annoyance. I would have liked to have known about this prior to selecting the unit.Mainly because of this - we wouldn't go back. Way too noisy...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great time at the beach
Frank S. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
i had a great time the place was great the beach was clean the weather was great cant wait to go again thank you so much for all your help
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

kitchen
bruce p. from lasvegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
we loved the penthouse but when we got there the kitchen cabinets where all sticky from grease and the kitchen floor had grease on them as well so i had to reclean the whole kitchen and the floors besides that we loved it
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Diego Trip
A guest from Mars, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012
Our overall experience at North Coast village was very good. We really enjoyed the beach being so close and it's location was convenient to local attractions. The outdoor grounds/pool/hot tub were beautiful! The condo was equiped with everything we needed for our stay - we loved not having to bring our own beach necessities(towels/toys/chairs). Sandy and her staff were awesome! We had to change our initial plans and they were extremely accomodating!! My only negative comment would be that the condo was a little "outdated" and the sofa bed was pretty uncomfortable (but my son didn't mind - Had our guests been adults I do not think that would have worked out too well).Thank you Sandy for making our vacation a trip to remember!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

HAD A FUN WEEK
VALERIE A. from SCOTTSDALE, ARIZONA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2012
GREAT PRICE AND EASY BOOKING AND CHECK IN PROCESS FOR A NICE WEEK IN OCEANSIDE. LARGE UNIT GAVE OUR 5 ADULTS ROOM TO BREATH YET BE TOGETHER. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS, VERY SHORT WALK TO BEACH, SAFE GARAGE PARKING WITH PAY LAUNDRY ON GARAGE LEVEL MADE STAY VERY CONVENIENT. LIKE THAT THERE ARE RECYCLE RECEPTACLES ON EACH FLOOR AND A TRASH CHUTE, ALTHOUGH WE ONLY HAD 2 TRASH BAGS IN UNIT AND RULES SAY TO BAG YOUR TRASH. I FELT THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN PROVIDED FOR THE WHOLE STAY. PLENTY OF LINENS AND FLUFFY TOWELS FOR BATH AND POOL. UNIT SLEPT 8, BUT ONLY 5 PLACEMATS AND CHAIRS AT TABLE FOR ONLY 6? WOULD LIKE TO RETURN WITH GRANDKIDS DURING SUMMER. THANKS SANDY.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

excellent trip
Steven G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
The condo itself was fantastic, and I enjoyed both the proximity to the beach and the general feeling of the community. No hesitation at all recommending it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location and View
Kate B. from LaVista, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012
Great house for our family vacation. Plenty of room and perfect location on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Northside Village Penthouse
Craig B. from Alamosa, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
Sandy Vacations was very professional and on the ball. This property had a great location and a great view. The grounds were beautiful. The unit itself was beat up and needed maintenance, had not been cleaned well at all. Need some work in those areas.......otherwise a great stay for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
We're disappointed to hear about the cleanliness from this guest. We had a new housekeeper handle the cleaning for this arrival and apparently we will need to work more closely with them to bring the level up to our standards for our future guests enjoyment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Angela S. from Surprise, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
loved the easy access to the beach, the grounds were beautiful and very well kept. We have 5 kids and it worked very well for our family. We will be back for our next vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A dream come true !
MARILYN P. from Gold Canyon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
We couldn't have chosen a better place to spend our 60th anniversery - it had everything we had hoped for and then some. Icing on the cake was the upgrade to a penthouse unit.Our only problem was checking in - the guard shack was hidden by foliage and there wasn't any sign telling us to "follow the painted yellow steps". Our unit was spotless and and equipped with everything, Can't wait to go again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location
A guest from Murietta, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We certainly did enjoy our stay. If I had any issues it would be with the floors not being flat. The uper bed roon and the area around the kitchen is in need of repair. If it was my home I would repair the falling floor and slant in the room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Partell vacation 2011
Howard P. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hard work and grubby
A guest from Ryde, Isleofwight does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
After booking I had to ask for confirmation. On arrival I had to call for directions because the information provided was very limited. The accommodation itself looks very overdue for refurbishment; many surfaces were sticky and visibly dirty and most of the kitchen items required washing before we used them. The barbecue was filthy and we had to spend an hour cleaning it before it could be used. We asked for early access, at least to just leave some of our luggage, but were not granted this on the grounds that the cleaners were in there from 10 AM until 4 PM. We could not see that there had been any more than about 1 hour's cleaning done. Most of the fixtures and fittings are dated, there is no air conditioning and the apartment's documentation says that you cannot put food waste into the waste disposal unit - we found it very useful for getting rid of water though! I would certainly stay in this complex again though would try to get something in block D.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oceanside Stay
A guest from Lehi, Ut. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The sofa sleeper was broken and didn't have a top sheet. The salt shaker was empty in about two shakes. The train and traffic were really noisy when the doors and windows were open. The walls were dirty around the doors and cupboards around the knobs. We washed the cupboards. The parking for a second car was hard. It would have helped to be able to buy a week's pass for the outside parking lot. Other than that, it was clean and nice. It had good beach equipment. The beds were comfortable. Great view of the ocean upstairs. We had a fabulous time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach vacation
A guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
The swimming pool and grounds were wonderful. They were well-maintained. We loved the view from the penthouse deck. A few drawbacks were: little ants in the kitchen, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and we couldn't turn on the fireplace. But the location was ideal, people were friendly and we loved the close proximity to the beach. We would like to have had an additional parking place for our second car. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Queen Creek, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kimberlee
Kim N. from Chino, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Just missed Air Conditioning and the nightly train noises was a little loud

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Yes this is true in Southern California, none of the homes along the coast were built with air conditioning since the weather conditions and ocean breezes keep the climate comfortable most of the year. All properties are equipped with fans for the rare week that the temperatures may rise. The coaster runs along the entire coastline and provides a convenient transportation option! These are the pleasures of a beach vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful place, wonderful stay, wonderful vacation
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Glendale, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
Beautiful views and property location with many things to see and do. Turn right or turn left and you could find fun. Awesome beaches to relax on as well.The property itself was dirty and had some damaged blinds and screens which was annoying. The vacuum was also broken and the instructions state you must vacuum before leaving the property. The fireplace did not work either.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great weekend get away
A guest from Palm Desert, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Fruit Heights, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Very nice place to stay. My kids loved the pool and hot tub area. It made for a perfect trip. We would for sure stay again. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay, would recommend
Bill F. from Laramie, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
We stayed for 6 days in March and had a great time. The two levels were great for two families. The ocean was clearly visible from the condo and a very close walk away. Kitchen was pretty small but it didn't pose a problem. Over all it was a great stay and the value was fantastic.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great property
Vickie P. from Rural Hall, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
Enjoyed the stay,beautiful grounds,ocean view excellent. would recommend this property.I would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ken B. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2011
Everything was very good except for a few things that could be corrected. 1)Shower curtains needed a good cleaning or replaced. 2)New bed sheets needed as ones used were very thin & rubber mattress cover needs to be gone 3) Paper supplies should have been stocked upon our arrival. Had no paper towels, should have had extra TP and soap 4)Gas fireplace did not work 5)TV's probably should considered to be replaced with flat screen TVs. The location is great and with a few up dates on the room this is a great spot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

All in all we had a Great stay at Oceanside. The grounds are simply Beautiful!
A guest from Roselle, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
Upon arrival the place was Beautiful! The grounds & security features of NCV are highly reccommendably. Although, there were some dirty dishes in the cabinets that we discovered as the stay went on. The place could use an update. Although, for the price we paid, it was well worth the stay! Remember you get what you pay for. We had some problems with the pull out sleeper sofa. The springs appeared to be broken. It looked like someone just shoved them in there to close the couch and make it look presentable. The sleeper can not be used as a bed. It is dangerous to sleep on. There were some broken blinds, we discovered as we drew them. Someone had just put them in the slots to make a good first apprearance. You could clearly see that the top of the blind had broken off. Other than that we all had a Great stay at the Oceanside Surf N' Sail Penthouse! I would reccomend it to friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dan S. from Thunder Bay, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a nice surprise!
Sherri W. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
We stayed at NCV to get a feel for the property so before we checked in we went with a realator. She was certain that we did not have a view in the B building. She was SURPRISED to see the view and oh what a nice view. What a great surprise and a little parental retreat on the second floor. The stay was too short and can't wait to do it again....even in the off season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ask for ocean front
A guest from Fort Bragg, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacaiton with my family
A guest from Lehi, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
We had a great time at this vacation property. The property amenities were nice and the location was ideal. The only down side with the Condo was a bit dirty and we had to do some cleaning when we arrived. With this in mind we are already looking at our schedule for next summer.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Vacations LLC
Thank you for this feedback. We've resolved these issues with housekeeping.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the location! We've stayed at North Coast Village a number of times and alwasys loved it. The condo itself was fine.
A guest from South Jordan, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A real home away from home
Ali G. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
I used to live in that area. Most of my friends do still. I had several doctors appts that week and it was my birthday week so I decided to cheer myself up and get a vacation rental in the area and sort of pretend I lived there again...invite friends over...cook...beach walks...I scoured craigslist for days and was about to give up on the idea when Sandy responded warmly to my request. She walked my scattered brain through it all and got me an incredible deal on a 2 bedroom who's balcony from the master bedroom had the perfect ocean view as well as a grill and bar seats for us to enjoy. As we were all sitting out there before sunset one friend (who mind you actually lives in a lovely condo across from the beach) turned to me and said 'I feel like we're on vacation.' That was exactly what I was aiming for. As with any rental there are a couple NOT forget your door code. put it in your phone(s) and memorize it. I misplaced the paper before doing so and was locked out for a good 2 hours. Even that wasn't too bad since the grounds are huge and gorgeous I just strolled around by the carp pond and strangely couldn't find the gate that opens out to the beach. I think that was just me though. I could've asked for directions at the office in the center of it all but, I kind of liked getting lost in the tropical maze. The place stays this serene because they have rules so do yourself a favor and watch the video(link is in the checkin procedure email you'll get)and you'll be all set. Don't forget the harbor is right there. Walk out past the security hut and go left. There's a great little coffee spot there you can sit and watch the boats go by...If you're the kind that wants a concierge at your beck and call this isn't for you. If you're the kind that wants a home away from home and to chill uninterupted, look no further. This is the place and Sandy is just plain awesome.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Deal
Daniel R. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
The last minute rates sold us into it. We had a great time. Excellent location. Very nice property with pools/spa and entertainment. We loved the stay. We wish the resort was more accomodating to wheelchairs, but we did not ask in advance, our fault for that. Overall a nice, quiet, well located unit. We would go back if we found the same great deal in the future. Recommend it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice but some drawbacks
Marjorie L. from Houston, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The train was loud in this unit. The only beach view is from the upstairs master and the patio is up there too, which makes it hard to eat out there even though the grill is there. We had to pay $50 for a pack and play crib. We almost could have bought a new one for that price. The pool was nice. Being close to the beach was nice, although the water was it's usual temperature--cold!! We liked the convenience to Legoland Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There is a bunch of things that have to be fixed.
A guest from East Windsor, CT recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2009
We were a little disapointed beacause the extra propane tank was empty, there was no remote for the living room t.v, the flusher on the toilet downstairs broke, and the umbrella on the upstairs porch was ripped and torn.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Vacations LLC

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 2, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: