Southside e'scape -- Sunny Beach Rental Overlooks Pool with Oceanview
Sunny southern views overlooking the pool and ocean view too! This one bedroom / one bath Oceanside beach rental features two Queen Size Beds in the bedroom with Cable TV / DVD.
The living room has a Queen Sleeper Sofa with gas fireplace, Cable TV / DVD and Secure FREE WIFI internet access throughout. North Coast Village is situated on-the-sand between the harbor and the pier and this property is located on the second floor of Building F and is professionaly represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999!
Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 fee.
Our fully equipped kitchen has all the essentials for preparing family meals and snacks for family fun in the sun!
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: FREE WIFI, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Coin-Op Laundry Facility, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Harbor, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Outlet Shopping * Culture: Missions, Surf Museum * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR * Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Poor customer service
A guest from Chino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2016 The place is in good location, we saw insects in the kitchen and bedroom. we made numerous attempts to contacts management, left messages with the 800 answer service, we received impersonal email, after 2 weeks answering two of our three questions and ignoring a question regarding a $300 deposit that they owe us.
Great Location and amenities, could use a little TLC
Lee Ann P. from Collierville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Stayed in this 1BR Unit with my hubby and kids ages 5 & 8, girls loved the pools and the proximity to the beach. . just steps away. Lots of amenities, pool, workout room, grills, hot tub and of course the beach! Unit had all the necessities however could definitely use some TLC. .carpet has seen better days as well as the tub and shower. . however when traveling with kids had what we needed. . a workable kitchen, a pool, plenty of beach towels and close to parks. We visited LEGOLAND and SeaWorld both were just a short drive away. Would recommend to families trying to save some $$$
Jonathan A. from Chippenham, Wiltshire recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 This complex is ideally situated in Oceanside to take advantage of the beach, harbour, pier & town. Great pool and facilities such as laundry on site. The property was well proportioned and had all the equipment needed. The rental company quickly replaced a broken iron and were very easy to deal with.
Reviewed by: Dylan S. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 It was a great place one of the things that I had a problem with was the bathroom, the tub was really small and there was no plastic shower curtain to keep the water in so the floor got wet, I didn't have any problem with checking in or checking out, it was super close to the beach and I will definitely stay here again
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC The shower curtain provided is actually a waterproof curtain that is intended to be used inside the tub to keep the water in.
A guest from Tracyton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2016 The convenient location and beautiful view were a definite plus. Loved the kitchen and new stove. Bedroom very comfortable. We liked the general feel of the condo, but tired of the living room. Had to spot clean the carpet that still needed a cleaning, and the sofa and chair are just too old and used up. Needs an update. Needed to replace several light bulbs when we first arrived.
Lisa S. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 We are so happy with our stay at Southside eScape! The condo was clean, well appointed and, most importantly, right on the beach. We could see/hear the ocean from the unit. We watched the surfers as we ate breakfast on the balcony. And, we had a reserved parking spot in the garage.Do we recommend it? Yes, yes yes!
A guest from Sparks, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015 The location was perfect for what we needed and the price was great but it was very grungy and out dated. We didn't like walking around bare feet because the carpet was so dirty. It's too bad that the owners can't put a little more money into their investment because it's a great place to stay in North Coast.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Thank you for your feedback, I will schedule carpet cleaning ASAP!
A guest from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Needed a complete make-over, no air conditioning nor ceiling fan in bed room. Blinds in bedroom broken.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC The properties at the beach do not have air conditioning. There is a ceiling fan in the dining area and additional portable fans are provided for your comfort when the ocean breezes are warmer.
Edward N. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Wonderful location, right on the beach. The pool was what my kids liked the most. Unfortunately for us, there was an unusual Heat Wave and sleeping was difficult with no AC or fans in the unit, other than 1 ceiling fan in the kitchen.
Bobby P. from St. George, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Everything was perfect! Beautiful view from the balcony. Sandy is very kind and helpful. The only complaint would be that the TV didn't work in the family room, but we were fine without it. We would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Thank you for your stay! The TV in the living room has now been replaced with new flat screen TV featuring NETFLIX movies!
A guest from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2014 Great location, grounds were beautiful, staff friendly and helpful. Condo great view. Dirty carpet. Carpet needs to be cleaned and condo should be updated. I was glad we were there to visit family and didnt spend much time in the condo. Other than that our time there was great!!!!
Management company - Wonderful - condo condition - Bad
Melissa B. from Surprise, AZ - Arizona does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 The condo was dingy and dirty. The door jam was broken, the carpet was dirty, the furniture (other then the beds) were dirty. The shower was dingy. When I called about the door and overall condition, Sandy (who was very nice and helpful) Asked if it was "as it was shown in the pictures". It was to a degree. I've stayed at NCV for 5 years in a row now and this condo is by far the worst as far as condition. It is in serious need of a little updating and freshening up. The beds were very comfortable and we slept great (a overhead fan would be nice to move air). However, when we left I striped the sheets and pillowcases off the bed and was horrified by the condition of the pillows that we slept on. They need to be burned and replaced with pillows that have pillow covers to keep the pillows sanitary. If you are going to stay here, bring your own pillows from home!!! Sandy's management company however was very helpful and she was a very sweet lady to talk to and work with. I hope the owners of this condo put some TLC into their investment, It is a beautiful location and it would be worth it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC These items have been resolved.
A guest from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We had such a lovely long weekend at this condo. It was exactly as pictured and perfect for our family of three! We especially enjoyed the patio overlooking the pool and the ocean breeze! Thanks for allowing us to stay at your condo! We loved it and can't wait to come back!
Sue Ann L. from Pocatello, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014 We love North Coast Village! This is about our 5th time there. But this is the first time staying in this condo. We loved the location, easy access to the beach. Sometimes got tired of hearing all the noise in the pool, but very pretty view. The condo could use some updating, but can't complain because of the price. I would recommend new tv's if possible, everything is made in wide screen now, so some things were cut off of viewing. The place was very clean. With the exception of a few dishes that were put away dirty, (but that was probably because of previous renters). Over all a great stay. Would stay there again. One side note to manager, we were told we could have an early check in, but when we got there it was still being cleaned. He was very nice and professional and let us put our things in the rental. And he said he was not informed of our early arrival, but was very apologetic and did a great job cleaning.
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Really enjoyed our stay. Nice view from the balcony, comfortable unit. Weather was perfect as this was the 100+ week inland and beach weather perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC It's always a pleasure to host a guest who appreciates the joys of being at the beach!
A guest from Thornton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Great location! Steps away from the beach! This condo is great for the money. It could use a paint job and some updated furniture etc, but for the price we felt we got a great deal. With two little boys who were in the ocean and pool all day, we found it to be a good fit and a great value. Plus you can't beat the view from the patio.
A guest from Mentone, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 The condo complex is very nice and well maintained, being able to walk to the beach from our room was great. The view from the room was nice. The unit we rented was clean, but is in need of maintenance and upgrading. The furniture is old and run down. I will stay at the complex again but not in this unit. The wyfi is dsl and very slow, we couldn't stream any video if we wanted to. We stayed around the complex and prepared meals in the room. The drawers in the kitchen need repair and a knife sharpener needs to be added. We arrived on an unseasonable warm weekend, highs in high 80's to low 90's nights in 70's with no breeze. The unit has no ac and only a small fan in the bedroom. There is a ceiling fan over the table. We had to keep the front door open to create cross ventilation. It was over 100 at home so still nice to be at beach.Overall if you only sleep and bathe in the unit on cool nights your stay will be great, it is a definite upgrade from any ordinary motel or hotel.
A guest from houston, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Several things in the room were disappointing: dirty stained carpet greeted us, broken lamp in bedroom, recliner didn't work properly (had to be forced open and closed), toilet is not standard height (making it difficult for my elder parents to use. We requested an extra fan after our first uncomfortable and sleepless night but Sandy didn't answer my call. I told Sandy that we were bringing Dad in a wheelchair but she didn't dissuade the use of this condo but still encouraged it. The pull out sofa is uncomfortable and the blanket that was provided was ripped and had many worn (nearly holed) areas. I wrote to Sandy telling her we were leaving a full day early and explaining our disappointment but I never heard back. This was the one opportunity I had to have my mom - caregiver of Dad who doesn't ever get out ---- to see the ocean. Very disappointed in what we were offered. We should have stayed in the hotel I had reserved. Sandy is a good saleswoman.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC This guest was informed that the unit did not have any modifications made for wheelchairs including doorway openings, toilets and fixtures and she stated it was not necessary for them.
A guest from Ridgewood, NJ - New Jersey recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a wonderful vacation in Oceanside. We found the complex to be very well-maintained and pretty. It was located very close to the ocean. It was great being able to walk there. The unit was a nice size. We were very happy that they set up the bedroom with 2 beds so we could share a room with our kids. We were able to save money by not having a 2 bedroom unit and still did not have to sleep on a pull-out sofa. I wish our unit was facing the ocean because the unit didn't get the breeze so it was a little warm. The view of the pool was very nice so it was just about the temperature in July. The unit was very dated but clean. My one complaint was with the bathroom. The shower was dirty. It had been cleaned before our arrival but was ground in dirt. The shower curtain was actually gross and covered in mold. Despite the issues with the bathroom, I would recommend this unit. I would recommend to the owner to fix the bathtub and replace the shower curtain.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC Thank you for this feedback, the shower curtain will be replaced immediately.
Ashley N. from North Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Our family had a WONDERFUL time at your property. The location and atmosphere couldn't have been any better. My only negative thoughts are that the pull out bed was extremely uncomfortable, we weren't able to use it and that the furniture smelled old. Again, we were EXTREMELY happy with our vacation and will definitely be returning to North Coast Village in the future. Thank you so much!
Randy M. from anchorage, alaska does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 As pictured the balcony overlooking the pool was the highlight of this unit. Unfortunately the pros didn't outweigh the cons. Opening the front door, the smell set the stage for the disappointment to come. The carpet was so dirty and stained you couldn't tell the color. Everything was very dated and worn. Table legs were coming off...bathroom counters had a layer of grit on them, not sure what it was but it obviously hadn't been cleaned be for renting. Complex was nice and I would consider the location again...but would not recommend this unit until they post that the carpet has been replaced and basic remodel has been done.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC The furnishings are exactly as shown in the photos. The carpet was recently replaced as the pictures show a blue carpet it is now a neutral color and has been cleaned after this guest departed. The table legs have been investigated and tightened as they may have been slightly loose though certainly not falling off and this did not effect the stability. The grit on the counter apparently was cleanser which has been addressed with housekeeping and will be rinsed off better in the future.
Calvin B. from Anderson, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We had not realized that the property was a gated community, which was fine except for getting our guests in. In addition, this particular unit was quite dated. There were some definite signs of disrepair--especially the carpet, which was rather stained in places. But it met our needs at an affordable price and was an adequate place to entertain.
Jack I. from Stickney, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 The location of the property was great. The outside of the property was beautiful. Inside the carpet was filthy, the furniture and linens were worn. There was food in the freezer and spilled yellow powder in the kitchen cabinets. There were bottles with the dregs of old liquor in one the cabinets. There were no tissues, and the starter kit consisted of minute amounts of the former guest's leavings. The whole unit is in desperate need of paint and updating. Surely, the owner must know what sad shape his unit is in. We will not be staying in this unit again! The property management had an excuse for everything that was wrong.
A guest from Kamloops, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 beautiful exterior an, grounds and pool area; close to the beach and restaurants but condo needs some updating- great bed and everything works well but it has old furniture, no A/C, old dirty and rusty fans,stained carpet. I would recommend staying there, but maybe in a different unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sandy Vacations LLC We appreciate feedback from our guests. The furnishings in this condo are exactly as depicted. The furnishings focus on a nice tropical decor with comfortable beds as the guest indicated. Air conditioning is not available in any of the units. Unfortunately the salt air does cause things to rust very quickly.
Katherine S. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 it was a perfect place to stay for a beach vacation. I had a very nice vacation and Love the location. It was very relaxing. It is a good family friendly place to. We cooked on the grill the whole time.
steven t. from lake havasu city, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The specific condo we rented (f210) needs to be updated. Carpet was stained ( needs replacing) needs painting and appliances need to be updated. However the grounds are awesome and the location can't be beat, very family oriented.
Norman G. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We had a true vacation. Four of the six days there we did not take our car out of the garage. We loved the walks to the harbor and the pier/downtown areas as an alternative to just hanging on the beach. It was a very chill experience. Besides the location, what we enjoyed most was having a fully stocked kitchen and pantry. We used the beach chairs and umbrellas that were provided. My son took advantage of the exercise/weight room, that he thought was better than he expected from a condo facility. It took us a while to get used to sleeping with open windows (we're used to air conditioning) but after a couple of days we really enjoyed being able to do that. I do have a couple of nitpiks. When we got there it was not immediately obvious where we check in. More obvious signing would have been helpful. When we arrived Saturday night our place was hot and it was noisy. It took us a while get over the initial checkin shock. Our toilet screamed everytime we flushed. We did call Monday and it was repaired that day, but it was a hassle initially. The shower pressure was weak. The TVs were old; everyone is used to flat screens by now and they should be replaced. The general decor and furnishings were dated. The bed and the pillows are played out. It's time to update. Having said all that, we still really loved being there. It was quiet, our room had a partial ocean view, and the property location is awesome. When we first arrived, we didn't know if we'd stay the whole week. At the week's end, we wanted to stay another.
pierre r. from auderghem, Brabant recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Oceanside ou nous avons fort apprécié le complexe ou nous étions. Tout était parfait à ce niveau, un environnement superbe, piscine et jardins magnifiques , tout était en plus très bien entretenu et ce chaque jour.Comme l'année précédente à Vancouver l'appartement nous a déçu:A l'entrée de celui-ci il y avait d'énormes tâches sur le tapis plein, le balcon était très sale, le linge de maison n'était pas impeccable, le grille-pain ne fonctionnait pas et cela semblait mal entretenu.Il faudrait voir quelqu'un lors de l'entrée dans l'appartement après le coup de fil à l'agence pour signaler notre arrivée pourpouvoir le constater et écouter nos doléances.
Mikayla M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We had a great experience here. Would not hesitate to stay again. There are basic spices in the fridge, sand toys, chairs, umbrella, cooler, etc. Thank you!
Micheal S. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and peaceful. The grounds are immaculate, the ocean so very close you can hear the wave roll in. Perfect. Thank you.
Janet L. from Pahrump, Nv. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 the condo is very outdated and needs maintenance. Paint coming off the walls all the appliances have paint chipping off. Tv's very old and pictures are dark coffee table falling apart .The glassware was nice tho. matresses unconfortable ,woke up every night with a backache. It was not the nicest place we've ever stayed and would not stay in that unit again. Thank You
A guest from Lantana, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012 The property landscape is beautiful and a good location. Unit overlooking pool area is nice. Some ocean view was nice. Not impressed with the F210 unit. It looked better in picture online. NO AIR CONDITION! The unit looked clean overall but it sure DID NOT SMELL CLEAN! There was a bad odor when we first walked in, it was warm & stuffy. The carpet looked vacuumed but it should be taken out or replaced w/tiles. With wooden walls, carpet and no air conditioner; mildew eventually settles in. The sofa & recliner reeked w/an unpleasant odor. We had to buy air freshner and sprayed the whole furniture, carpets and rooms. We did not use any of the bureau or bathroom drawers. It did not look like they were wiped out. No hamper as indicated on their check out list. The screen sliding door was broken and the front door chain lock was broken. Everything worked in the kitchen. We saw live silverfish in the kitchen drawers. Parking spaces are small. We may consider staying at the North Coast Village again but with a unit with air condition or facing the ocean.
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 The location and the community was great!We stayed 3 nights with two toddlers,so it was real nice that we didn't have to walk far to the beach.The condo itself needs remodeling and major updates!It has this real old smell when u walk in,and all the dishes and stuff we had to rewash before use because they smelled like old cabinets, and some of them were dirty.The towels could use the change as well.They all had spots that apparently don't come out,so it was unpleasant to use them since they looked dirty and smelly because of the old cabinets.Another downside was that when we checked in at 4pm,there were still people cleaning it.We were told they'd be done in 5 min, but we had to wait like half an hour with all our stuff and two cranky and tired toddlers.Obviousely they had to cut their cleaning short,and didn't even change the dish sponge which they washed stuff with clorox.We didn't use any of their beach equipment because it was dirty old and rusty.Thankfully,we brought all that from home.If you can get past all that old smell,and just bring your own towels and stuff,I'd recommend staying there.The location and community were awesome!!!
A guest from Litchfield Park, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 I booked this unit at the last minute. It was easy to find and easy to find the guard shack. I did quickly read reviews and am disappointed to say that there were reviews from 3 years ago saying updates were needed and these updates still have not been done. The overall feel to the unit was dirty, but again it was a great location. Some of the dishes were dirty in the cabinet, towels and linens stained, pull out bed had sheets and blanket that looked at least 20 years old and torn, broken chairs, etc. the only way I'd stay again is if the unit was redone with updated linens, furniture, etc. Customer service was really nice and accessible. Hoping to rent another unit in the future, just because they were so accommodating.
Beverly T. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The condo was very nice for the price and in a great location, easy walk to the beach and the harbor. The only negative I have is that the front door was easy for my toddlers to open, as there was no deadbolt or way to lock it from the inside.
We really enjoyed our stay but could use a few updates/extras
LeAnn S. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 We had a great time in Southside eScape on our 5 night stay with our 4 kids. The location was wonderful just a short walk from the ocean and the property was beautiful. The only suggestions I may have was a little updating on the furniture in the living areas, a few more pillows and towels for use and to leave some trash bags and paper towels for use by guests. But overall the stay was great!!
Anne L. from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011 We had a great time as we could view the ocean from our balcony, were close to the harbor and pier and sailed with Les.
Garrett M. from Incline Village, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 22 days in September, 2011 The Condo at NCV has a great view overlooking the pool and a bit of the ocean from the deck. Although the furnishings are a little dated I found everything clean, neat and in working order. The kitchen is well equiped with all the necessary items, as well as beach chairs, and umbrella for a beach outing. The complex offers many amenities, great pool, spa, library, private parking, pool tables, etc. The management was very friendy, responsive and accomodating. I would reccomend this.
Shurree W. from West Jordan, Utah does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 After talking with a lot of other vacationers also renting other units we had discovered that one identical to this acrossed the hall was only $850 for the same time we paid $1600. Others were $1.100 and $1400. All were very updated and clean. This unit we had we paid way over priced for what we received. A very old fashion not up to date unit, that had mold growing in the bath tub, clogged sinks, dirty carpet, and overall kind of run down. Not very pleased with the unit. However the resot does an amazing job keeping up there part. We absolutely love it!!
A guest from Belgrade, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 we had a great stay just a few notes: the bathroom fan is inop it just hums, and the houes phone "0" doesn't work every time making it hard to call the check in/out number other then that all was great!
A guest from mesa, az. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This is the second year in a row that we have stayed at the southside escape and we love it! It's like our home away from home.Can't wait to go back next year.
The first night we checked in late around 11:30 at night. When we got there the condo was a mess. Dirty, no clean bedding to sle
A guest from Surprise, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 Ruffed it the first night. Found out the next day that the cleaning lady never came after the people left before us. Manager didn't know about it and sent the cleaning lady over that morning. After that stay was very enjoyable. They were very apologetic about it and refunded cleaning deposit. Complex was very nice. The walls are very thin so you can here neibors very easy, thats the only thing bad. It does have a huge heated pool and jacuzi, it's about a 2 min walk to the beach which was great. And a 5 min drive to pier and boat harbor or shopping and dining. Condo also has plenty of beach chairs, umbrella and boogie boards and toys for use. It would have been nice to know about. Over all it was a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.
Robert G. from Pickering, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2011 our unit was clean but needed quite a bit of attention tocalking in tub area caulking around kitchen sinks,repaint to tv side wall,upgrade to livingroom sofa and chair..a little oil on sliding door to make it easier to open..the beds were very comfortable ,location of unit was great.enjoyer our stay,,thank you ..
Karen M. from Chelan, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2011 There needs to be cleaning supplies there for you to keep it clean. Bathroom needs help was moldy around tub and bottom of tub is stained. Blender broken. Whole place needs up grading.
A guest from Piney Flats, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 We love this complex and have acutally rented a unit in this complex while we were waiting for a house to be built. We now live out of state and wanted to stay here while visiting our daughter. The location of the unit was great however the overall condition of the unit was not. The walls were in poor condition and in needs of paint inculding the window sills, the sofa and chair were dirty and had a bad smell and the carpet was dirty. The unit we stayed in previously was in much better condition.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 This was our first experience outside staying at a hotel and since my husband works at a 5 star resort, he was apprehensive. This unit was perfect for our family (4 kids) and had all the little extras to make our stay comfortable (it even had a booklet with maps, places to visit, and every kind of restaurant imaginable nearby. Granted, some of the paint here or there was nicked; but the carpet, kitchen and bathrooms were quite clean, there were fans to cool you down and bring some ocean smell in. If we became really hot, we pushed the front door and back door open and you get an awesome breeze (we went in August so it was a tad warm). Children loved the Koi Fish and when we came up to see them, my husband noticed a maintenance worker reach into his pocket for a quarter to give to our kids smiling, then he noticed our bag of quarters, and put his quarter away quietly but still smiling. It was nice to have that guesture. The manager of the property provided excellent service with our last minute call the day before reservation and had everything set-up and cleaned right after someone had left that morning. The beach was EASY to get to. We roamed the neighborhood. There were puzzles, vhs's for the kids, sand toys and beach towels (separate from the reg. towels). Dish soap, dishwasher soap, Lysol wipes under the sink, a scrubber and a desposable wash cloth near the sink. I wasn't sure if there were a few things, so I brought these things like a food knife. No need to worry, it was all there. It is older, but the pluses way outshined any minuses in age or tad mis-hap with paint scratches (they even have those at my hubby's hotel).
Joni G. from Hemet, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The reason I gave 3 stars in the property's general condition:*The fan AND heater in the bathroom did not work*The blankets as a whole were in poor condition (had holes and the blankets in the wicker bWasket were smelly and old*We could not find the sheets for the sofa bed and the pillows were dirty (we ended up buying our own)The verticals in the bedroom had 1 or 2 slats missing making the light at night come through making it difficult to sleep Only one remote control had batteries so we had to switch the batteries around when we watched movies. Were only given 2 rolls of toilet paper for 6 people for 7 days-(bought more)I'm sorry to be such a pain, but I thought you should know so hopefully you can make the necessary changes to make your place more enjoyable. Overall we did have a great time!
Nice location, great potential but could use some work
Staphanie D. from Albuquerque, NM does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 The management: Sandy was extremely helpful, responsive and professional. Good property manager. The condo complex: Great location, lovely landscaping, seemed to be a safe, secure place to stay. The condo itself had a nice view from the porch and was close enough to the beach to allow you to enjoy hearing the ocean at night. Although an older unit that needs updating that in itself didn't affect our enjoyment, it was the cleanliness. The bathrooms were clean enough with some dirty grout, but probably what you would expect for a rental. The bed linens and pillows were clean and comfortable. The condo really needs a deep, thorough cleaning. When you first enter the condo there is a very strong, musty odor, the bedroom did not smell so bad but the main living area was really musty smelling. The aging carpets were stained and dirty. The aging carpet in the bathroom needs to be thrown away. The trim along the walls had such a think coating of dust it appeared to be years since they were cleaned. The screen on the porch is ripped from top to bottom. If you look up in the bathroom the vents were clogged full of dust, probably creating unhealthy dirty air. The grout in the tiled kitchen counters was dirty, cracked and stained and we didn't put any food items on the counter because of sanitary concerns. There was a dish drain in the sink that was covered with rust and mold--throw that thing out! The beach chairs were rusty and need replacement. Some of the beach toys were broken. I'm sure everything I mentioned could be fixed for a very small sum, probably under $500.00. What are you waiting for? If a thorough deep cleaning were employed this place would be so much nicer and I would return. A sign near the door says that this place is someone's residence, treat it like your own. The owners ought to treat it like their own residence too.