Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Island Fever - Beach Front Luxury With a Private Pool
Edisto Beach 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
6

Sleeps
18

Rates
$483 - $599 per night
$2,895 - $7,295 per week

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



The fever is spreading! The only remedy is to start planning your dream vacation at Island Fever today. The love for this grand, ocean front home is growing all the time. Outfitted with a large group in mind, every bedroom is spacious and comfortable. The elevator is helpful when bringing in your suitcases and groceries so that you can unpack quickly and star living the good life. Views of the Atlantic Ocean are breathtaking regardless of your vantage point. The back deck is just the right place to unwind with your favorite drink after a carefree day on the beach. The pool is perfect for cooling off before making sure the chef in your family is ready to cook a Lowcountry feast in the gourmet kitchen. A whole house reverse osmosis water system provides fresh water for drinking, showering, and washing clothes and dishes. The beauty of Edisto presents itself daily with sightings of sea birds, the feeling of the sweet breeze, and the natural change of the tides. (The 6th Bedroom is a private sleeping den with a sleeper sofa.) No Smoking. No Pets.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 6 Twin, 3 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Extended Cable, DVD Player, Stereo System, 6 Extended Cable TV's
* Geographic: Beach Front, Close to Town, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Elevator, Fireplace, Free Long Distance, Jacuzzi Tub, Land Line Telephone, Linens Provided, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Paved Parking, Private Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Jacuzzi
  • Linens Provided
  • Full Kitchen
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  483 to: $  599
Weekly Price Range: $  2,895 to: $  7,295
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014May 22, 20152
May 23, 2015Aug 21, 20157
Aug 22, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Edisto revisited
A guest from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Overall very nice house. Beautiful bathrooms and decor throughout. Enjoyed the pool as well. Elevator had to be repaired and Atwood was quick to respond. Very dissatisfied with the room advertised as a bedroom which had a sleeper. I had seen on a previous review that this was a problem, and tried to address it with the realty company before our visit, hoping that sleeper would be fixed. It was broken. Luckily we had a air mattress that two people had to sleep on all week. Basically the response I received from the realty company about this sleeper was, " what do you expect from a sleeper sofa?" We paid good money for renting this house with the hopes that everyone in our large crowd for be comfortable. We had people here who had traveled from four states, so comfort was important. Also, one of the twin sleeper pull outs had a spring broken which was sticking through which was not appropriate for sleeping. If you are a going to advertise a certain number of beds, make sure they are workable and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hollace,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group had an enjoyable vacation at Island Fever on Edisto Beach. We are saddened to hear about the issues you experienced with the beds, and we will correct them with cooperation from the homeowner. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever
Richard R. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The upstairs bathroom that has the den attached is broken. There needs to be a lock. Also the rack in that shower was broken. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable. The kitchen drawers were not clean when we arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Annual Edisto Vacation
Greg L. from Aiken, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
I have been renting houses for family vacations at Edisto Beach for over 25 years. Edisto beach front houses are the way to go. Island Fever was a decent house but it was not worth the money. The house was in disrepair. Cabinets doors were loose and at least one had already fallen off its hinges and was propped against the wall in the laundry room. The furniture was dirty, as well as the overall appearance of the walls, kitchen cabinets, and kitchen drawers. Beach access is a little inconvenient since you must enter the fenced area by the pool then exit through a side gate and access the beach via the public access. This was not what I am used to at a beach front house. The kitchen is ill equipped for a large family. Plenty of eating utensils but plates, bowls, and glasses are not abundant. You can't ruin an Edisto vacation but this house is overpriced for it's size and its' furnishings. The bedroom situation is awkard since one of the bedrooms is full of singles. Great for kids as long as you don't have more than 5 couples or adults who need separate bedrooms. Sleeper pullout in sleeping den is very uncomfortable (placed an inflatable queen mattress on it to make it bearable).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun on the 4th
A guest from Greenwood, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Great place for a large extended family. The pool is wonderful after a long day on the beach! We recommend Pressley's By the Marina for dinner and evening cocktails outside on the deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Pamela,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so happy that your family enjoyed your 4th of July getaway to Island Fever on Edisto Beach! We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever Was A Fever Reliever!
Sara F. from Columbia, S.C. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Our family had a wonderful week and much of this can be credited to Island Fever, a beautiful and functional house with a great view of the Atlantic Ocean. Our ages ranged from 3 to 85 and there was something for everyone. Special touches were the elevator and pool. Edisto Island is a delightful spot and those on the island providing services were most hospitable. The restaurants were first class and the Bi-Lo Store was amazing.There were only two problems all week. The first was discovering that our 3 year old grandson had buried his Crocs on the beach. He'll make a good pirate because we never found them. The second was having to leave.Atwood Realty deserves a special thanks for all they did to make the week so special.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sara,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so thrilled to have been a part of your family's awesome vacation to Island Fever on Edisto Beach. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location and accommodations offered at the home. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to hosting your family in the future!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house great location!
Carter C. from Atlanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
House was perfect, private beach and relaxing weekend for all!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Carter,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group had a perfect and relaxing stay at Island Fever on Edisto Beach! We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Friends getting together
Diane C. from Eutawville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We are a group of 5 couples. The men were together in Viet Nam. We get together every year. We usually go to Fripp but decided to try Edisto this year. We had a great time. House was great.......suited our needs. We'll be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Diane,
We have just received your terrific review. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are so happy that your group enjoyed the time together at Island Fever on Edisto Beach. We are thrilled to be a part of your tradition! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome stay at Island Fever!
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
Great place for a family getaway. Plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. We were there for 4 days and would definitely recommend it!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Craig,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your wonderful review. We're thrilled that you and your family had a fabulous experience at Island Fever on Edisto Beach. It is our pleasure to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future. We are always just a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding
A guest from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
We were at Edisto for our daughters wedding. From the onset Atwood was over board in helping all families involved select the right house for everyone. Everything was exceptional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jackie,
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We value your time in providing us with this feedback on your stay at Island Fever on Edisto Beach. We'd love to have you and your family back anytime. A BIG CONGRATS from all of us to the bride and groom! We are so appreciative of your kind words regarding the booking process. Our goal is always for you and your family to have a memorable and enjoyable stay. Please come visit soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Trip to Island Fever
A guest from Salisbury, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014
Island Fever is a beautiful beach view property. The house was very clean and nicely decorated. We were very comfortable there. Thank you for an enjoyable trip!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Teresa,
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We couldn't be happier to know that Island Fever provided a comfortable front row seat on the Atlantic Ocean. We're thrilled that you found your visit to be relaxing and enjoyable. We'd love to see you again for a wonderful getaway in the future.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fith annual Kelley Weekend at Edisto Beach
Sue G. from Gray Court, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Island Fever is a wonderful vacation rental. We have a large family and although this house was still not large enough for us all its like we were in our own homes with uptodate living spaces. The pool was just the right size for the little ones for October. We did find that we lost one room for sleeping two, the upstairs front middle room with the balcony, because the pull out sofa was horrible for sleeping and we had to accomate this couple with other sleeping arrangements. Please fix this mattress!! Great experience overall..

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sue,
Thank you for your review. We appreicate your sharing your review wiht us. Thank you for addressing a few issues with the comfort of the pull out sofa. We will try to make this better for your next visit! Again, thank you for bringing this up to us. We would love to invite you back anytime for a fantastic vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!!
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a great weekend at Island Fever! A few things could have made our stay better such as working porch fans & outdoor speakers and maybe some updated cookware/cutlery. Otherwise it was fantastic!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Laura,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. Thank you for your suggestions for a better stay. The outdoor fans should be working. An electrician will be checking on this. We hope to have upgrades is cutlery and cookware soon. We appreciate your sharing your experience and offering comments to improve others. Please come back and see us!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever Delivers Again
Judy K. from Loisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
This was our third year at Island Fever and it did not disappoint. Location is perfect and affords a comfortable setting for unwinding with friends.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Judy,
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled that Island Fever has been the perfect vacation home for your getaway to Edisto Beach. We look forward to being you host year after year. See you next summer!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

McCue Review
Laura M. from Arden, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
We loved our vacation home at Edisto! Having the elevator and the pool made all the difference for our family. We chose the house because it had room to sleep all of our family and it had 5+ bathrooms...something no other large house could boast. It was tastefully decorated and spacious. The Atwood staff responded to our need for a new wireless router quickly and efficiently. Only need to fix the crazy gas stove and the humming of the elevator in the night and it's the perfect place!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Laura,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Island Fever. Your maintenance requests have been completed! We would love to invite you back for another great stay.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not like it was last year
A guest from Waxhaw, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The owners of this property are selling and you can tell it's obvious they don't care about the upkeep of it anymore. We stayed here last year and the quality of the property, for what we paid, isn't worth it at all. Broken and stuck doorknobs/windows, broken dishwasher, broken furniture, filthy kitchen upon arrival. Just, lackluster and disappointing. We're going to another house next year and didn't re-up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needed a good cleaning! Bug droppings in kitchen drawers
A guest from Evans, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
House was nice from outside. BUT....The house was not clean. The kitchen drawers had bug dropping in them. Dirty pots..Dirty floors... Kitchen chairs were broke. None of the appliances worked properly. Master bedroom bed was awful! I would not recommend this property to any one. Cost was too high for all the problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

fantastic home
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
great house with all the amenities plus ocean front view. staff at atwoods also very friendly, helpful and responded promptly when a minor problem arose.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Hello Bryan - Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated. The Atwood Team is glad you were pleased with your vacation rental property and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your next visit to Edisto!The Atwood Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever
A guest from Loisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Overall, very nice experience. Home is very inviting and nicely furnished. Suggest owners provide instructions on operating tv's. Living room had at least 6 remotes...very complicated to figure out. Also, gas grill propane tank completely empty. Replacement was at our expense. Think this should be part of amenities provided at owner's expense. Know palmetto bug is part of the low country experience, but property needs more frequent spraying by an exterminator. It is one thing to see them on ground/driveways...quite another to see them inside the house (especially the kitchen) and on decks. This was a factor in the #3 rating on cleanliness. Felt like we had to wash every dish every time used due to the presence of insects.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

*Almost* perfect :)
A guest from Waxhaw, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
It really was an exceptional house - but we often wonder why so many beach homes neglect the fact that most people buy BluRay DVDs now. Not having a BluRay player makes it look dated. They are $50 bucks now - it's not like they are expensive at all.The table needs more chairs. Says it sits 10 but there are only chairs for 8. Have to move the tall bar stools over and that was silly.Was hilarious to try and figure out which remote controls worked what - but we didn't have a problem. Perhaps little sticker labels might help other less technically savvy guests.Overall though it was an exceptional property with a beautiful touch. We reserved it for the same week next year!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever Review
Louanne C. from Chapin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
The house is amazing! Large bedrooms, large bathrooms, lots of areas to spread out in, very comfy, beautifully decorated and well maintained. The small pool was a life saver. Our young children enjoyed playing in it more than the ocean. We had a couple of problems with appliances and the elevator during our week, but both were handled quickly and never caused much of an issue for us. We will definitely return next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever Review
Linda S. from West Chester, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
Everything regarding our stay was fantastic with one exception, hence the 2 rating for maintenance. The refrigerator did not work the entire time we were there, though we called on Sunday to notify maintenance. Finally on Tuesday, we received a mini refrigerator, which was completely inadequate. We spent the entire week buying ice and keeping coolers filled with the bulk of our food. We also lost several items because of the issue. Other than the refrigerator issue, we loved the house, the decor and the location. We had a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful Home in Beautiful Edisto!
Jennifer T. from Webster, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
First of all, Kelly from the rental office was so wonderful to us and we appreciate everythng she did to make our stay so wonderful! The home was absolutely gorgeous, very clean, very welcoming, was in mint condition and we were the envy of our entire family also staying in rental properties on the Island. One wonderful surprise was the elevator. We didn't know the house had it until we arrived. My cousin who is in a wheelchair was able to come visit, all 3 floors, and enjoy the amazing view of the ocean with the rest of us. 18 of us stayed in the house together and we never felt cramped or confined. Plenty of space for all and we will never forget our time in "Our yellow house" as the kids called it. Can't wait to come back to Edisto!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great times
A guest from East Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We had 9 kids and 5 adults on this vacation. The house is very spacious and allows for the kids to get absorbed into the home away from the adults. Beach was great and we actually used the little pool. Kids loved the beach and pool. Kitchen was fantastic and fully stocked with all the supplies you need. One suggestion - replace chairs around pool - they were all cracked.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful & Relaxing
Dawn V. from Johnsburg, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
We only stayed for 4 days but wished it wouldn't end. We have stayed at other rental homes but this one although more expensive...was bar far the best. The only downfall was The pool was small but great for kids, the rocks around the pool hurt and the seagulls pooping and bathing in the pool were a disappointment. Their was a hose to hose off birdThe firealarm went off at 4am and thank god my husband was tall enuff with a stool to remove batteries otherwise all of edisto would have not slept. The deck on the ocean was our favorite spot. Thanks for the awesome experience! we would come back every year although the house is for sale:)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another wonderful long weekend!
Joe H. from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We had another long weekend at Island Fever and again had a great time. The property is wonderful and I would recommend to anyone with a large group. This was our second time renting the property and will continue to choose Island Fever when we come back to Edisto.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property conducive for relaxing week at the beach
A guest from Loisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Island Fever property was well maintained and exceeded our expectations. Two suggestions: provide tip sheet on operating electronics equipmentand pave area by pool steps. Rocks by pool were very uncomfortable to walk on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever-- A Near Perfect Beach House---
Lynn H. from Blanchard, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
"Same time--Same place"--The Agreement was made!-It's ISLAND FEVER for a third year in a row!!AND- We are signed up again for next year with expectations for another great beach holiday!--That Tells it ALL!!-- A couple of suggestions follows: 1. This lovely place has 6 remote/controls in the Great Rm!!--A printed list stating which remote controls which piece of tech equiptment is a MUST for guests especially those who are "tech-illiterates"!--two days lost due to "mess-up" on TVs--- 2. The gravel around the "Fun Pool" makes everyone cry to walk on it--What if Outdoor carpet or rubber-mats could be added on top? 3. The "Beer N Bait" refrigerator in carport STILL not working from last year when we stayed there! It would be helpful to be working for extra water/drinks etc. with 16 guests--FYI: We are updating our own place in the Wyndham Resort--with new appliances --the current refrig is still in working order--If you(your owners) would be interested please contact us--All that is necessary is to get someone to haul it over from our place to Island Fever--Otherwise one of our workmen will have it in his garage for Beer N Bait!! Just an idea-- ...Island Fever Beach House is Near Perfect!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diane M. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The house is lovely! The kitchen was well stocked for real cooks. We probably mostly enjoyed the large porch overlooking the beach; we had our dinner out there every night as the cool breeze blew by. The master bath was most impressive...even the little ones eyes got really large when they saw it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island Fever
Julie R. from Orangeburg, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011
We had 2 issues while staying at Island Fever: We found a pan of 12 chocolate cup cakes in a drawer in the kitchen that were melted and molded (guess the cleaning crew didn't check there??). 2nd issue was we did not have any hot water from Thurs until 10am on Friday. Come to find out the house was out of gas. We called the maintenance number for the Realty on Thurs, but the issue was not resolved until Friday morning at 10am (so all guests had to take ice cold showers Thurs night and Friday morning). I was very disappointed in this from Atwood. I have been coming to Edisto for over 25 years and have always loved using Atwood for rentals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from NY, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
outdoor swimming pool is so tiny is should not be called a pool

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Catherine,We've just received your review. Thank you for your time in sending us this feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto. We hope that enjoyed the pool despite its small size. We strive to give a great experience to our guests. Please come back and visit anytime. Sincerely,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect House!!!
Joe H. from Mount Pleasant, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We had a wonderful time at Island Fever...long weekend with a large group of friends. The house is wonderfully decorated, plenty of space, everything you need is there. You have the best of both worlds with the beach and the pool right at your fingertips. The pool is small, but very refreshing and serves it's purpose. The master bedroom and bath are huge, plenty of deck space and parking. Highly recommend!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Joe,Thank you so much for your review of Island Fever. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. This home is so wonderful! We strive to give our guests a wonderful vacation experience. The pool is just an added bonus to a great visit. We invite you back anytime.Regards,Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful House
Marvin F. from Abbeville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
Stayed Memorial Day Weekend, 2010. Loved the house and, as always, loved Edisto! Just for any future renter's information; this house's 6th bedroom is a small den with a sofa bed. The room does have a door on it and has a door into one of the other bedroom's bathrooms. This house was listed incorrectly as a 6 bedroom, 6 1/2 bath, when we rented it, with 4 queens instead of 3 and the sofa bed was supposed to be extra. The agency has corrected the listing but it's still just a bit confusing so here is a list of the bedrooms and beds: Bedroom 1: 1 King, Bedroom 2: 1 Queen, Bedroom 3: 1 Queen, Bedroom 4: 1 Queen, Bedroom 5: 6 Twins(2 bunks + trundle beds), Bedroom 6: 1 Sofa BedDespite our confusion and the house being a bit overpriced, we would definitely reccomend it as a beautiful and comfortable vacation spot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family time
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We really enjoyed this house. We had 9 adults and 2 children and everyone had their own room & bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed to cook on the island (that's a good thing because there aren't many restaurant options). The pool is very small, like maybe 8 x 12 oval, doesn't go more than 5 ft deep. The area around the pool is perhaps unfinished... those rocks hurt your feet if you were barefoot. The only bad thing about Edisto in late August are the mosquitos. They are vicious!The only reason I gave the property manager a 4 instead of a 5 is because they were truly non-existant. They never called to remind us a payment was due, we managed it ourselves. They never sent us directions for check-in or assisted us with things to do on the island until we arrived. If you like to plan, which I do, this isn't helpful. But they were always friendly when I called and always helped answer my questions when prompted. We would rebook in a heartbeat.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Stephen,Thank you for your feedback on Island Fever. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to provide you any information that you need to make you reservation process or vacation easier. We try to provide you with the most useful information. We strive to give our guests a wonderful experience and are thrilled that you will come a see us again. We wish you wonderful fall. Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

mothers day weekend
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
HiThe home is beautiful but I was a little disappointed in some issues we had. 1- the master bedroom didn't have the cable to hook up the box to the tv so the guest staying in that room could not watch tv.2- i had called ahead to see if we needed to bring hair dryers and i was told that the house had everything we needed. there were no hair dryers.3- there was a strange noise that the home made (maybe HVAC-not sure) that woke the guest up during the night. It also sounded like the upstairs unit might have had a short in it. It kept cutting on and then back off.4- the electronics are too hard to understand in the main area. had to get the tech guy from the family to teach everyone how to turn off/on the tv.5- no major complaints....just feedback for the next group. overall, it was a great experience.6- almost forgot, there were not enough linens to go on the beds.thanks.mary

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We are glad that you had a good weekend visit to Edist. The cable outlet in the master bedroom was working when we inspected the home and had we known that you were experiencing trouble we would have sent someone out to try and rectify the issue. We are sorry that one of our agents said that there were hair dryers in the house when there are none and we will make sure that everyone is informed of what is provided. The noise that you heard is actually the elevator that has to adjust periodically. We aplogize that you had issues with the electronics. Again had we known that there were some missing linens we woul have sent someone over to get that straightened out for you. We hope to see you again soon. The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a beautiful home and a great weekend!
Katrina A. from Walterboro, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009