Nice condo just a short walk to town and the beach-a/c, shared pool, internet
PDM24 - This charming 2 bedroom, 1.5 bathroom condo comes with 40? cable TV with Chromecast, A/C, 5MB Wifi internet, Bose bluetooth speaker, shared swimming pool, maid service, and more. Sleeps 4 maximum (1 queen bed, 2 single beds).
With small Mediterranean village flavor, this lovely project is nestled within a quiet residential area of Tamarindo, just a 10 minute walk to the beach and downtown. Enjoy a peaceful environment with your family and share the beauty of Tamarindo on Costa Rica's Pacific Northwest coast."
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts * Culture: Local Fiestas * ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable TV, CD Player, Bluetooth Speaker * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Cook top stove, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, groceries * LOCATION_TYPE: Downtown * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Phone * Outdoor: Shared Pool * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, sailing, surfing, swimming * SUITABILITY: non smoking only
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Carol S. from Chagrin Falls, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2016 Rpm was very responsive and courteous Maid was pleasant and thoroughCondo was very nice and good location
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Carol - thanks so much for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a good time! Hope to see you again in the future.
A guest from Spring Hill, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in February, 2016 Pueblo Del Mar is like a small neighborhood where you can quickly become part of the community. Our unit was very nicely equipped with some extras like a Chromestick, Bose remote speaker, and Ninja blender. The pool was right outside the door. Short walk to town and the beach. Costa Rica is a tropical country. There will be bugs and it is hot outside but if you accept it for what it is, it is a beautiful place to visit and relax. Bring lots of sunscreen and very relaxed clothing and enjoy the experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Edwin and Antoinette - we are so glad you had a nice stay! Pueblo del Mar is a home away from home for sure and definitely its own community. Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Leonia, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2016 This is a very nice condo complex, well located, with friendly residents/guests. Our unit, #24, is probably one of the nicest in terms of furnishings and location within the complex. Unfortunately we did not expect the extreme heat that descends every day, a heat some people love but that we could not deal with. We did our best to get around early mornings and after 4 pm, but left a week earlier than planned. Also unpaved streets,no sidewalks, dusty roads sprayed with molasses residue from sugar cane to keep down the dust. Not good for the elderly despite the monkeys, birds and great sunsets on the beach, where you can sit a very long time with one happy hour drink or even none at all. Apt. missing one vital item: beach chairs. And owner refused to provide despite our request. How do you furnish a beach apt. without beach chairs?
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Barbara - yes it's hot here! We're sorry that you did not enjoy that part of your stay, but we're glad that you enjoyed the unit. As far as beach chairs go, many of our owners do not provide these because they tend to "walk away" or get lost/stolen on the beach. There are chairs that can be rented all along the beach in Tamarindo. Take care!
Scott H. from Keller, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 We rented 7 condos in Pueblo Del Mar for our Mission Teams working in the area. It was perfect. Rooms were clean and AC was cold and welcomed after a long days work..
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thanks so much for the great review. Come back again next year!
Franklin J. from San Jose, SJ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 es un lugar muy bella, tranquilo, solo tuvimos unos pequeños prblemas con el aire acondicionad pero es un lugar muy economico con calidad, todos mis amigos quiere volver ahi con sus familias, es un lugar especial
Alicia M. from San Jose, SJ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 el lugar es muy acogedor, la atencion del personal de mantenimiento y limpieza es muy amable.Las villas estan excelentes en todo M I FAMILIA QUEDO ENCANTADA Y CON DESEOS DE VOLVER.Gracias tambien al argentino ojos bellos ,y a la señora norteamericana con la que hable en la ofocina
Reviewed by: Carrie and Stan R. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 Upon arrival, the unit smelled of insect spray (and continued to smell). The linens on our bed appeared stained and smelled of mildew. The pillows in the queen sized bedroom were unusable due to mildew smell. After the first night, the second bedroom A/C unit required repair, which wasn't corrected until two days after we reported the problem. There were many small ants in the kitchen on the counters, stovetop and wall, along with a constant stream of small ants entering the full bath via a crack near the window, and a hole by the shower head. We encountered a millipede in the upstairs hallway. The most worrisome discovery was absolutely disgusting. In the half bath, swarmed around an opening in the sink, was an infestation (at least 30+)of VERY LARGE winged ant-type creatures. On top of all of these problems, the property manager was dismissive as the bugs were described as part of 'the tropics' experience, and the bugs were apparently 'migrating'. We will certainly never stay in Pueblo Del Mar unit 24 again due to poor condition and unsatisfactory response from the property manager.
A guest from Grecia, Alajuela recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010 Tamarindo is a great place to go for vacation it has a lot of beautiful beaches near by, and Pueblo del Mar was one of the nicest and cheapest place for that price, we make a lot of new friends and have a wonderful time....we went fishing for tuna, snorkeling,booguey boarding and a lot more. The restaurants and bars are great too...I been there more than a couple times and will love to come back soon, I'll recomended to everybody is a great place.
Stephanie R. from Oakland, California recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009 I've stayed in the complex before and keep coming back. Incredible price, and #24 was a beautiful and great unit. It was nicely furnished and clean, had AC in both bedrooms and downstairs. Nice marble counter in the kitchen. Our only complaint was that the twin beds in one of the bedrooms were very hard. My kids had difficulty sleeping on them. I would definitely stay here again!