Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Well appointed condo just steps from the beach in the cen...
Tamarindo 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Tamarindo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$115 - $190 per night
$700 - $1,415 per week
$3,030 - $4,750 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Well appointed condo just steps from the beach in the center of Tamarindo

The Diria Condos offers a great location. Situated in the heart of Tamarindo, this 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom condo comes with full kitchen, cable TV, easy beach access. Sleeps maximum 4 people.

Discover affordable luxury in this beautiful condominium situated among Tamarindo?s premier oceanfront resort. Just across the street from Playa Tamarindo, this wonderfully decorated condo combines ocean view, large free-form pool, and easy access to the center of Tamarindo with privacy and security. You?re just a short walk from the beach, grocery store, bank, shops, and many restaurants that Tamarindo has to offer.

The large master bedroom opens to a balcony with ocean views that is perfect for enjoying the sunsets. There you will find a king sized bed plus a set of bunk beds. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes, blender, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster ? there?s even a small BBQ grill on the terrace.

In the living area you will find a two large sofas (one is a queen sleeper), TV, DVD, and a Bose wave radio. There is an additional TV in the bedroom. Both TVs are equipped with cable.

Enjoy the sunset from your private ocean view patio ? or perhaps catch a glimpse of Howler Monkeys, parrots, or other exotic birds in the trees surrounding the complex.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts
* Culture: Local Fiestas
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, Linens, Phone
* Outdoor: Balcony, Parking, Shared Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Parking
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/16/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  115 to: $  190
Weekly Price Range: $  700 to: $  1,415
Monthly Price Range: $  3,030 to: $  4,750

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Dec 18, 20143
Dec 19, 2014Jan 3, 20157
Jan 4, 2015Aug 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Very good condo
Marcia B. from Sao Paulo, SP recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The condo área and pool was awesome.The unit was spacious and had a full kitchen, but the cleanliness wasn't good . The bed was very uncomfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Marcia, thank you for your review. I am sorry about the unconfortable bed and the unit not be clean enough. Please contact us next time you have any problems like this and we can see they are attended to. The housekeeper has been informed about this as well. Thanks for the feed back. We are always looking to improve on our services and properties.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Must book!
Peter L. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 49 days in May, 2014
The pictures online do this paradise no justice. A/C amazing every time yo come home, every room sufficient. Water pressure/temperature is typical Costa Rica but the view is spectacular. You'll get your exercise walking to it everyday up so many stairs, but it's part of the experience. One bedroom with a bunk bed divider wall gave just enough privacy with visitors sharing the room. We loved our little home for two months and would want to rent every year. YES they have wifi in the house!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thanks for the great review and details. So glad you had a great time. We hope to see you again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great vacation
A guest from Caldwell, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
we had a fantastic time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could not stay in a more perfect location!!
Jennifer M. from Cambridge, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2014
I would recommend the condo Diria 202 to anyone looking for a place to stay in Tamarindo! The condo itself is in the older building, but there is nothing more you would need! Go and enjoy you will not be disappointed!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
Thanks for the great review and glad you had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy With this Condo
A guest from Unionville, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
We love staying in Tamarindo and on the Diria property especially because of the amenities and the great location. Diria 202 is great for a couple or a couple with children who do not need a separate bedroom. The kitchen is very well equipped for those times when you do not want to eat in the many restaurants in Tamarindo. The living room if very comfortable. The TV has a few English channels. The balcony furniture is a bit dated but the view is wonderful. The condo is on a hill so if stairs and an upward climb is a problem for you this might not be the place. We are an older couple and had no problem. We loved our stay and would return again. The booking process with RPM was easy. One word of caution however, RPM staff do not take you to the condo on your arrival. It is very difficult to find the entrance the first time. The security staff at the gate do not speak English and do not know what you are looking for. Better directions are required. Also RPM failed to tell us to go to the hotel desk to register and get a wrist band. We knew to do it because when we rented the year before the management company took us to the desk to do it upon arrival.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would definitely stay there again, any time! Loved it!
A guest from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
Diria is definitely the place to stay in Tamarindo. It had everything for you and was so very central to the beach and other restaurants. Want to return immediately!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

What a View!
Patricia M. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
The rental agency was very easy to work with. The location is great and has the best view in the complex. Just sit on the balcony and enjoy! It is not the most up to date condo but certainly serves its purpose well. Stocked with everything you need in the kitchen. We loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great double balcony with views to the ocean
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2013
In the vintage Diria condos, hammock and all, great sunset views, comfortable king bed, bunk beds, our kids loved the oceanic videos for a diversion, good sized bath/shower, well equipped.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vert Nice place to be Inde Tamarindo
A guest from Varennes, QC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2013
Perfect location. I would recommend next building on site.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location but needs a facelift
Sthepen L W. from Woodinville, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013
Located in the "original" Diria condo building on the 2nd floor. Ocean view. Able to hear loud conversations in next unit We were warned the condition was not great and the bedroom layout was odd (One King Plus a double bunk behind a partial partition), but it was OK for me and my two sons. Location is great with access to all Diria facilities. Kitchen tiling in bad shape, broken and missing portions of tiles. Furniture OK. Very secure unit and Diria security seems good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent place to stay
A guest from Vernon, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012
We had an amazing 2 weeks in Tamarindo and were very happy with our rental condo! Best location, great view and comfy. Very secure condo (including parking). Would stay here next visit back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diria Resort/Tamarindo/RPM Property Mgmt
Mark R. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
Diria's location in Tamarindo is a plus. Great pool and easy access to Diria Hotel and shops, etc. Also a plus is the only paved street in the whole town fronts the property. Our experience with RPM was not good. We were late which made things worse thus had to find the Langosta office which is over a mile from the Tamarindo square on very rough roads. To access Diria condos you need an access card (two if you have a car) which you get from the Diria Hotel. We were not told this. Then once you enter the property its an adventure finding the correct unit. There are OLD and NEW sections which are numbered the same. And if you're driving a car (we were) going to the old section then you need a map which RPM thinks is unnecessary. They're wrong - a simple map works wonders. When it came time to leave (on a Sunday) RPM Services was closed so we left the keys with the security guard. We had been told it would be open by the Langosta office. Diria 202 is good for a small family or couple. Nice view off the balcony. Look for monkeys in the surrounding trees. As for RPM - never again. BTW - Tamarindo square is about 200 yards from the paved road, not 100 as noted in the instructions from RPM. Plan for mud or dust (if dry season) and rough roads. Also should mention - food is expensive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing
William B. from Woodside, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2012
The Diria condo was amazing. Great location, view, amenities and tons of room. RPM could not have been more helpful. I would definitely return to Costa Rica and the Diria Condo with RPM.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tamarindo Diria smelly room
Mark H. from Nashville, TN does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2011
The location and facilities at the Tamarindo Diria hotel and condos are the best in town. However, this room needs serious attention. The furniture and room smelled terrible. The moldy smell was thick and permeated our luggage even after we returned home. With a little cleaning this place would be great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Tropical Vacations
We really appreciate your feedback. After your visit, we were able to find the source of the moldy smell. Unfortunately, there was some water damage left over from the rainy season. We have since cleaned out the entire unit and it is clean and beautiful again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had two concerns. One was the noise related to repair? work being done to a neighbouring condo. The second was the low clea
Carl & Mary P. from Guelph, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 37 days in January, 2010
We mentioned this to a manager who told us that it would have to be approved but nothing was done while we were there. Anyone with an all-wheel drive with it's extra clearance would have been OK but we had a sedan. We had to approach the entrance VERY slowly erstwhile the bottom of the car would have been damaged. A pile of stone piled less than 100 feet away would have solved the concern but....nothing was done. The condo itself, the pool, the staff and the whole environment were all totally wonderful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Diria 202 condo
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
We loved the view, the space, the furniture, the security of 2 doors and guards letting people in and out of the parking, the convenient parking and the balcony with the chairs. The grounds were gorgeous. Suggested improvements: toilet tank water did not refill, refrig freezer did not work, and air conditioning did not cool very well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diria is beautiful
Juliane S. from Falmouth, recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in November, 2007
Only complaint was that the phone didn't work initially and it took awhile to get it together.

Also, we had a little hassle with the bracelets for the facilities - need to get that squared away in the future.

otherwise, we loved the Diria and would stay again.

RPM was very helpful and attentive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Tropical Vacations
888-392-0698

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


Telephone:
Toll Free: 
888-392-0698

Please refer to ad on PerfectPlaces.com.
(help: international dialing & time zones)

This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Nov 14, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: