The Tyra Condominiums are some of our best-selling properties. Why? Location, location, location! If you?re looking to be close to the slopes and a short shuttle ride to town, this is the place! Sitting along 4 O?Clock Run and just a short walk to Snowflake Lift, there?s a Tyra unit that?s perfect for you: from affordable studios to four-bedroom condos that sleep 12. There's also some great hiking trails right out your front door from the Four O'Clock Trail. You?ll love the Tyra!
This spacious 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom deluxe condo sits less than 100 yards from the Snowflake Lift with spectacular mountain views; it?s the perfect getaway for families or groups of up to eight people. As you walk into this two-story condo, you?ll be pleasantly surprised by its spaciousness! The main level has vaulted ceilings, and the living area has an LCD TV, plenty of seating and a cozy wood-burning fireplace. There is also a gorgeous wraparound balcony where you can watch skiers making their way down the slopes before getting out there yourself!
The fully-equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and everything you could need to cook that perfect mountain meal. The dining table comfortably sits eight people, with seating for an additional four people at the breakfast bar. Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, washer/dryer in unit, access to the Club House with shared indoor/outdoor hot tubs, and parking for two vehicles.
Don?t wait to book at this perfect Tyra condo. Call us or book online today!
- Master bedroom: king bed, LCD TV, private balcony with views.
Ricardo T. from Bucerias, NAY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2016 Perfect place for a family who likes to ski and values to stay on a ski in-out Property.Perfectly maintained, furnished and very well equipped unit. All you need to cook, serve or even entertaining guests up to 8-10 people. It has everything you could think of.Only con is the fact that is located on a second level and you will need to be fit to climb the stairs with luggage and groceries shopping, our kids are not old enough to help but fortunately my wife and I are both very active people. There is a very convenient large ski locker on the ground level for equipment, so again if you are renting this place to ski it works perfectly. In the surrounding grounds our kids played along with other kids on sleds and the exterior and interiors hot tubs and spa were first class.The beds are very conformtable, the linen and towels provided were more than we could use and they even offered to provide more if needed.
Tracey S. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was cozy and clean. The ONLY complaint I would have is for the king bed in the master - every time my husband moved, I moved - or rather bounced - the bed needs a new mattress. The kitchen was well stocked - we were able to cook a FULL Thanksgiving meal!! We had brought up an aluminum roaster pan but didn't even need it.My son was able to walk to the Snowflake lift, and we were a very short drive to shops. We had a very enjoyable stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you very much for your feedback Tracey. ***Update***King and Queen mattresses have been replaced!
A guest from Missouri City, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The Tyra Aspen Condo was as advertised. Great location and appropriately appointed for a stay with friends and family. Summit Mountain Rental service was courteous and efficient. Beware, this condo requires you walk up two flights of stairs and doesn't have an elevator...which can be a challenge for some, especially after a walk up the hill from Downtown Breckenridge during your altitude acclimation period. Additionally, some might find the bed in the master to be uncomfortable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Jason. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will bring your request about the master bed to the owner of the property. Thanks again Jason. ***UPDATE***Both king and queen mattresses have been replaced!
Arturo A. from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Great customer service, check in and check out was very professional.The location was great, close to town but up on mountain near a creek and good mountain views. Quiet.The owner needs to buy a new king size mattress, the one is old and springy. Everything else is good, ps you need to email ETUSA, to get the permission to watch roku and/or netflix, but wifi is strong.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Arturo! I agree that this condo is in a great location, and I will put in a request for the new mattress. Thank you again for your feedback Arturo.
Zoey G. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2015 Our stay in Tyra, overall was great! The check in process could have been better. They did not call me when the condo was available to check in. The condo was in a great location and the condo was a literal ski in/ ski out. Also, it helped that the rental place and snowflake lift was a short walk across the road. Overall we had a wonderful stay, we were so happy at the Tyra Aspen location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Zoey. We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Tyra Aspen Two Bedroom Condo. I apologize for your issue with the check-in process. We always give our guests a call the day prior to check-in to get an estimated time of their arrival for the next day. Although check-in is guaranteed at 4pm we try to get our guests in earlier if they tell us that they are arriving before 4pm. We then give all of our guests a call if it is ready before 4pm. We guarantee check-in for 4pm so once it is 4pm we no longer call our guests letting them know that the unit is ready.
A guest from Bath, UK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 Spacious, ski in condo. Good kitchen facilities. Walls separating Condo from others a bit thin, so you can hear others rather too easily! But overall great value.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Jeremy. As you can probably understand, we cannot do anything to fix the walls in the Tyra complex. Thank you for this feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
A guest from Newport News, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 This condo was great! Spacious enough for 5 adults with everything you would need in the kitchen. Couldn't find extra sheets for the sofabed but plenty of spare sheets. Very clean but wish I knew beforehand the condo was up 2flights of stairs! Key pickup/drop off could have been a little more convenient but thank you to be managed who let us store our luggage in the locker after we. He led out while we were out on the slopes!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Claudia. I am a little confused by the extra/missing sheet situation. We supply extra sheets for the sleeper sleeper sofa. They are located in the master bedroom's closet, per your check-in documents. We had also clearly advertised this unit as being located on the top floor. For your next stay please call us at our office and we can make sure you are in the perfect unit for your needs. If you need anything please give us a call. Thank you again for this feedback Claudia.
Mark H. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2015 Overall it is awesome!! Warm, well lit, nice looking place. It is a great location, with a lift right across the street. Our 2nd time to stay in this unit, and will probably stay here the next time we come. Only thing I would like to see changed would be replacement of a couple of those chairs in the den with ones a little larger/deeper.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback and information Mark. I'm very happy that you enjoyed this condo again. We will look into the replacement of the chairs in the den. We hope you will join us again in the future.
Cozy spot with mountain views and easy access to all of Breck!
Emily P. from Southlake, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 This unit has wonderful views of Breck. The owners have made the most of the space of their unit, guest bedroom a bit squeezed but no one staying is spending time in the bedroom, they are out having FUN!. A wonderful place with a family of 5 or six, without pulling out the sleeper sofa. Kitchen needs a few larger frying pans to cook for a family, and King bed is VERY soft, but other than that...location was perfect for skiing. Hot tubs are set at a less than hot setting with very FEW jets, disappointing. It really is a convenient location, to slopes and town center. A tight squeeze for lounging, chairs small, like NY apartment, IKEA type furniture, but for the space it works. Wish the pots/pans were cleaner, they are now, that we had to wash before use. Simple items like salt/pepper, oil that's usually left were not, so bring the small usual items needed, but all kitchen cooking items were there, including crockpot. Summit Mountain Rentals was GREAT! The ski rental place they they recommended was wonderful, but book prior to coming (for discount and ease of transaction). FYI, don't do like us, parking pass is required for this unit, unfortunately we forgot to take it off rental car when dropping off keys. Also, balcony door ought to be unlocked before going out, spent chilly 3 hours while awaiting family to return and let me back in! If it were my place a coat of beige paint for contrast, get rid of the large bedroom furniture and do a built in, but for the cost, defiantly worth the stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for this feedback Emily! I apologize that you were locked out. If you stay with us in the future please give us a call if you get locked out again, we would be happy to run over and let you in. We hope to host you again in the future.
Reviewed by: John V. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 We rented this condo off-season (May) for a family weekend after attending the CU graduation. It was a fantastic stay - the kitchen is incredibly well stocked and we cooked several meals and even baked bread! The views are spectacular and the location is great. The layout really allowed for family conversation while cooking, eating and lounging in the living room area. The bedrooms were fine and we appreciated having two full baths.
Rebecca B. from Centennial, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 There were hairs all over the sheets. Bedding, couch and carpet seemed dirty. Overall, the entire place seemed dusty and a little "lived in."
A guest from Flossmore, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 The condo was the right size for myself and three sons. The ground floor locker room was a real leg saver. Overall, it was a nice place for a week of spring skiing.
John B. from Fairfax, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 We were very happy and plan to stay again. Ok, one complaint, one of the indoor hot tubs was not very hot...
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thanks for the feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back again. We are available 24 hours and would have been happy to contact the HOA to take care of this issue and help with any others.
Shaun T. from Close, Ashington, UK recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in December, 2013 Overall it was a very good stay. However, a few items regarding the condo, if improved would make it a perfect one. Initially given the wrong key for the condo, thus requiring a return trip to the office. Not great when we had been travelling for 20hours. Also we weren't given a key card for the hot tubs so borrowed our neighbours. During cold weather the condo rather suffers from cold drafts around windows and doors and never gets warm so could do with some maintenance.One light fitting was falling apart, with bare wires showing. Not great in a room with bunk beds ie children. Attend to these issues and we will be back.
Angela P. from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 Kitchen and location highlights of this condo. So close to snowflake lift and free shuttle stop. Can be at the village in 5 minutes on shuttle. Rest of unit was a bit dated, but kitchen was great. Overall great stay!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to improve our units and service over time. We do work with the owners to get units updated from year to year. Hope to see you again soon!
Mark H. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2012 It is a great location for one couple and 4 to 6 kids or young adults. There is one master bedroom upstairs with a king-sized bed for an adult couple. The other bedroom is upstairs & has a double bed and a twin bunk bed. So that is good for 3 or 4. There is also a double sleeper sofa for 1 or 2 downstairs in the living room next to the kitchen and dining area. There is one full bathroom upstairs and one full one downstairs.
Reviewed by: Jan L. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 The condo was perfect for our family vacation with our two children, their spouses and our two grandchildren. The condo had the latest amenities: granite countertops, wood floors and a great high def TV. The views of the ski area and surrounding mountains are spectacular. We would like to come back in the winter for skiing. The management staff helped us find bikes to rent for a day trip to Frisco and back.
Don J. from Festus, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 The lacation was great. It was on the third floor, so climbing steps was a problem, but the Condo was very clean and the view was great. We really enjoyrd our stay. Thanks.