Memory Lane is a home designed to bring friends and family together for fun and laughter. Tucked among gracious, blossomed trees with a meticulously maintained lawn, you will truly feel like you have discovered your mountain oasis. Gather with loved ones in the Great Room where you can enjoy your favorite movies or cuddle in front of the cozy fireplace on those cold snowy nights. Warm and stylish décor flows throughout the home creating the comforting feelings of a home away from home. Enjoy gathering with friends in the fully stocked kitchen where you can create meals together to be enjoyed around the dining table. In the warmer months, take advantage of the oversized shaded deck area and dine outside. Fun and laughter will be had by all in the lower level Family Room where the kids can watch TV or play a friendly game of billiards! Spend your days hiking at the many state parks or skiing at nearby Wisp knowing that the steamy outdoor hot tub will be waiting at the end of the day for total rest and relaxation. Nicely wooded and private, the outdoor fire pit area is the perfect gathering spots for sharing stories with family and friends. Community amenities to be enjoyed are the community tennis and basketball courts as well as a large picnic pavilion. This prestigious neighborhood is also in close proximity to area shopping, dining, and several state parks. With a home that offers everything you need for that perfect Deep Creek vacation, the choice is so easy. Call today to begin making plans for your future stay in the lovely home known as Memory Lane.
Additional Features: * Business: Vacation Benefits * Community: Mountainside Community * Convenience: Wedding Friendly, Dog Friendly with Fee, CARC Pool/Fitness Membership * Culture: Taylor-Made Elite Properties * ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite / Cable, 6 DVD Players, 6 HD TV's, Air Hockey Table, CD Player, Foosball Table, High Speed & Wireless Internet, Pool Table, Satellite TV, Stereo System, Surround Sound, 61" Plasma TV w/HD, Dynamic Audio/Video Theater * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Internet * Living: Central Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Free Unlimited Long Distance, Fireplace - Gas, Iron/Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub (Over-sized), Washer and Dryer, Towels and Linens Provided, Hair Dryer, Sunday Summer Check-In * Outdoor: Community Basketball Court, Community Tennis Courts, Community Volleyball Court, Dock (Slip), Grill - Gas, Outdoor Firepit, Parking for 4 Vehicles, Outdoor Basketball Hoop, 4WD Required for Winter, Community Picnic Area * POOL_SPA: Hot Tub * SUITABILITY: non smoking only, pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
The name says it all "Memories"
Nancy W. from North Huntingdon, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 The home was everything we wanted and then some. Everyone enjoyed all the comforts of home. The hot tub and the large hammock were a big hit. We loved the fire pit and enjoyed nightly fires and even was surprised by what we heard late at night, which we found out later was possibly a bobcat. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we would have ever needed. We had meals around the large dining room table and enjoyed everyone together (there were 10 of us). The location was wonderful. We rented a pontoon from Bill's down the road to the right on 219 and our dock slip was right next to it which was fabulous and handy. The only complaint we have is that the code on the front door automatically changed two hours before our check out and we almost got locked out carrying our belongings to the car. Thank goodness someone had not locked the back sliding door yet. We would love to rent this property again.Also the rental company went above and beyond the two times we stopped by with question. They were great to deal with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Hi Nancy,
Thanks for the review! I'm happy to hear that you had such a good time and that the home was everything you were looking for in a vacation rental. I apologize for the issue with the door code but am glad that you were able to get in through the slider. I hope you'll come back again to make more Deep Creek memories!
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 We have been coming up to Western Maryland for 40 years now. This year was a great time. The weather was great and all the trees were beautiful. Our grandchildren had a ball running around in the fallen leaves.
A guest from Burgettstown, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 Considering the weather was unusually rainy and cold for early October, the house served us well. It was adequate in size and laid out well. Some drawbacks were, an oven door that will not stay open, an LP grill that did not heat up well, and(mostly this one) limited TV Dish package. ( we were unable to view Pittsburgh sports teams ).. If I were to stay again, I would hope these items would be addressed...
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Sam, Thank you so much for your feedback. While Mother Nature was less than cooperative, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Memory Lane. We appreciate your input regarding the issues with the oven door, grill, and the TV selection. As we are always trying to improve and make things easier for our guests, this information helps us to address the issues quickly or pass along information to our homeowners. Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to helping you plan your next Deep Creek vacation!
A guest from Twinsburg, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Memory Lane was perfect for our family of seven and the dog. The front yard was perfect for soccer and football. The boys enjoyed using the basketball hoop and pool table. At night we had a fire and gazed at the very clear skies. The boat docks were a 5 min. Drive which ended up not being inconvenient at all. It was a great long weekend!
A guest from Mount Holly, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Couldn't have gone better! Rental company was wonderful and very efficient. House was even better than described. It was a wonderful vacation for all of us and our 2 dogs and just what we needed!
Reviewed by: Ellen R. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Plenty of room but still cozy. We enjoyed all of the amenities. Check in and check out very simple. Wished it would have been a little closer to the water but it was a great neighborhood for walks. Very dog friendly!
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Thanks for the review, Ellen! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Memory Lane. The quiet roads in the Mountainside community are definitely good for walking - especially with your dog. It's good to know your check in/out experience was smooth. We look forward to seeing you at the lake again soon!
Scott S. from Elkridge, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Our stay was enjoyable, but could have been better.Highlights: Extensive library of movies. Probably 100+ titles. That was very nice to find. The sound system was very nice. The kitchen is very well equipped. There is also a basketball net that wasn?t listed. The house was clean (carpets could have been better) and the beds comfortable. The house looks roomier in the pictures, but had plenty of space. Location/neighborhood was nice, but there is no view.Needs Improvement: The oven door is dangerous as it doesn't stay open. Thankfully my wife discovered this before she burned herself. It takes two people to pull out a baked dish. One has to hold the door open.IMO, the gas grill is non-functional. 1st, it needs a serious cleaning. 2nd, it wouldn't light. At least it wouldn't light during the time I was comfortable leaving the gas on. If a grill doesn't light in 20 seconds, then something isn't right. 3rd, it is RIGHT NEXT/TOUCHING THE HOUSE and under an overhang. The thought of accidentally burning the house down went through my mind while trying to light it. In the end, we gave up. Not being able to grill was a HUGE disappointment. Until Taylor-Made assures the situation has been corrected - consider the supplied grill non-functional.There is no place to put your food. The cabinets are so well stocked, there is no place to put anything and there is no pantry. So, we spent the week with food stacked everywhere. I would have gladly traded the decorative standing wine bottle opener stand for empty shelves.The WiFi was password protected when we arrived contrary to the instructions. Taylor-Made could not provide a password. It eventually got solved Monday afternoon. How does this happen?Checkout time was 10am on Sunday. However, we discovered the time lock on the door expired much earlier. If we had all gone to breakfast - we would have been locked out. Thankfully, I was just going to the car. Again, how does this ha
A guest from germantown, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We rented this well appointed and well equipped house during the last week of June. Kids. dog and adults had a terrific time playing ping pong, shooting pool, taking walks, watching movies, and going to the hot-tub. The lake is nearby, as are nice places to hike. Our only complaint was the condition of the outdoor gas grill, which sorely needs replacement.
Tammy S. from Cranberry Twp, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Everything was ready for our vacation as promised. Memory Lane has plenty of room to spread out and is a great place to relax and recharge! We had wood delivered and enjoyed our nights by the fire pit chatting and catching up with friends. The kitchen is very well equipped and clean. The same goes for the hot tub. Taylor-Made does a great job with maintenance. We didn't even need to get propane for the grill-it was ready to go. Thanks for a vacation to remember!
Carla J. from Wilmington, DE recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 It is a beautiful home with a really well stocked kitchen: electric griddle, blender, dishes, utensils, and wine glasses as well as pots, pans, casseroles and platters galore! Needs an extra couch in living room. We had to use dinning room chairs for our group to sit around the fire. Not as comforable as a couch would be.
Tatiana B. from Rockville, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 It was just what I wanted for a getaway with my friends cozy yet still very fun! I suggest this place for sure
Sam M. from Burgettstown, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 The property was as described. Everything worked and it was fully equipped. The only problem was initially, the TV's did not work because of snow and ice on the dish. The dish is mounted at the peak of the roof, so, it couldn't be cleaned off. Taylor Made did send a gentleman over on Thanksgiving Day to make an attempt to clean it by getting on the roof. By the next evening, Friday, the snow began to melt and tv service was restored. Thumbs up to Taylor Made. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.
Sally H. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Our daughter and family joined us for a wonderful week at Deep Creek. Even though the weather wasn't the best, we still had great time.
Our 45th Wedding Anniversary Celebration at Memory Lane
Harry S. from Woodbridge, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014 Our family joined us for our anniversary week at the beautiful vacation rental property, Memory Lane. Though the weather was often rainy, the home was so clean and accommodating we had a wonderful time playing board games, video games, Foosball, shooting pool or watching movies. The kitchen/dining area was perfect for us, supplying all our cook ware, dining ware, utensils and storage needs. We teamed up on meal preparation, creating favorite recipes to share. We enjoyed abundant clean bed/bath linens, sample bars, tubes and bottles of fragrant soaps, shampoos and lotions. The four bedrooms held a variety of bed sizes, added to a futon and sleeper sofa in the family room, so no conflicts over sleeping arrangements. The laundry facilities sure came in handy. In fair weather we visited the museums, farmer's markets, antique shops and Funland in Oakland and enjoyed dinner at the Pine Lodge Restaurant in McHenry. We rode horses, drove go carts, and played mini-golf and arcade games. At Memory Lane, everyone soaked in the hot tub, relaxed on the backyard deck, played ladder-ball, basket ball and soccer in the yard. We enjoyed toasting hot dogs and marshmallows in the fire ring, making smores around the fire at night. The lovely front porch provided a perfect setting for the intimate renewal of marriage vows in the presence of family. Climbing the road to the top of the mountain revealed a breathtaking view of the lake, followed by an invigorating tennis ball free-for-all as we swung rackets at the court. Finally, swimming at the beach, building sand castles, climbing the rocks on the shoreline, hiking the paths, touring the Discovery Center and lunching at the Deep Creek Lake State Park picnic area was a summertime treat. We didn't want to leave when the time came. We're grateful for this lovely place to come together and share family love. Memory Lane is a magical family space to create wonderful memories, a gift we'll treasured from now on.
Debra C. from Oakton, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 We loved kayaking on the lake, running the asphalt loop (about 1.25 miles), playing tennis and basketball, munching s'mores by the fire pit, gazing at the zillion stars at night, and reading on the front porch and back porch. Super location! The well-stocked Arrowhead Market provides great food. The food at Canoe on the Run was superb. Uno's Pizza and Dutch's at Silver Tree also were tasty.
Shannon C. from Cross Junction, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about the rental house. I would highly recommend taking a vacation to Deep Creek Lake. Have a great time!
Katie C. from Turtle Creek, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 Everything INSIDE the property was perfect! However, no attempt was made to clear the driveway and/or salt the porch, etc., which resulted in one of our guests having a nasty fall down the porch stairs. Could have been very serious.
A guest from Chantilly, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2013 I am a sucker for cleanliness, our family enjoyed the stay but the upstairs bedrooms were extremely uncomfortable and the sheets smelled like urine. You could tell that they had not been cleaned in a long time. The rest of the house was tidy, and fairly clean but what ruined it for us was the overall bed cleanliness. The fire pit outside was a wonderful touch, did not get to use the Jacuzzi, but it was ready and clean. Also the house is advertised to sleep 12, it can only accommodate 8 adults at best, they do not even have enough sheets (clean or not) for additional people.
Property Manager Response: Response from Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations Riaz, We do extensive training for all of our staff, and stride ourselves for the cleanest properties. I do apologize that the home was not as clean as it should have been. We will address this with the cleaning staff. I would have to say that the outdoor fire pit is my favorite part of this property. I could see hours of enjoyment from this one amenity. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do appreciate the feedback.
Linda D. from Fairmont, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Beautiful place to stay. We rented the house for the weekend to celebrate my birthday and had a wonderful time. We saw lots of dear and turkeys. The house has everything you would need. We would rent the house again.
A guest from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Memory Lane has always been a favorate of ours in Western Maryland. Sometimes the deer come right up to the front porch. What a beautiful site! The lower level is just great for watching the Sunday football game.
A guest from Towson, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Impossible to state any negatives on this property. Tastefully decorated, nice landscaping, modern well stocked kitchen and appliances, and spacious rooms, just to name a few.
Ronda D. from Manor, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had 9 in our party. It was so quite and peaceful. I was very happy with how far up on the mountain this house is located. We were so close to everything only 3=5 miles away. Would stay again for sure.
Gabriel O. from Clarksburg, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We greatly enjoyed our stay at 'Memory Lane'. This is a very nicely maintained property, with a great location and amenities. We pretty much liked all that was offered in and around the house and would definitely consider renting again.
Gerald H. from Hanover, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 THE UNIT WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN BUT THE FUTON AND THE THE SLEEP SOFA IN THE BASEMENT WERE NOT CONFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON. WE HAD BROUGHT A BLOW UP BED JUST IN CASE WE WOULD NEED IT AND SURE ENOUGH WE WERE GLAD WE BROUGHT IT.
A guest from New Creek, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The staff was wonderfully helpful and pleasant, house very clean, kitchen generously stocked with all cooking tools. We were very happy that it was even better than the pictures showed. Great location: quiet, woodsy, and private, in a walking-friendly neighborhood, but close to everything. Lower-level couch needs replaced as it isn't very comfortable to sit and watch that fabulous giant T/V. screen. Would rent again!
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Memory Lane was a beautiful house, we really enjoyed our stay. We saw deer everyday off the deck and in the front yard which the kids really liked. I would recommend this house to all my friends.
Ellen S. from Ridgeley, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Memory Lane is a lovely property with lots to do. Our family used the pool table, hammock, fire pit, and the community tennis and basketball courts. We had a wonderful vacation! Thanks.
Nichole M. from Joppa, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 This home had everything a family of six needed. Even the dog was comfortable. It was close to everything local activities kept the kids busy.
A guest from Arlington, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 Memory Lane was very quaint and the perfect place for a mountain weekend! The house was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Susan F. from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 THe place needs more outside trash bins. We put two bags of trash in the one, and we had to continually drive the trash down the street. Sucked. Other than that..GREAT PLACE.
Kim C. from Burke, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 House was warm, kitchen had EVERYTHING we needed. 8 was about the max for the dining table - perfect for us! My golden retriever & kids loved the surrounding woods & we had some lovely walks with sweeping views from high above the lake. Minutes from Wisp but a world away. We will rent again from Taylor was just what they advertised.
Cindy R. from New Kensington, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 This was our first stay in a Taylor-Made property and we truly enjoyed it. Memory Lane was so comfortable and we truly felt at home. The office staff at Taylor-Made was very professional and helpful and we look forward to our next stay.
Sally H. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2011 I had a great time staying at the Memory Lane property. This year my husband and I had 5 days to ourselves and 4 days with our children and their families. The best of both worlds! The house is the best. Plenty of room and the large screen tv in the famly room was perfect to watch the RAVENS football game. This was the second time we rented Memory Lane and hope to do the same next year!
David D. from Silver Spring, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Toilet in Master Bath very smelly Lock box on the front door timed out 15 minute before our departure time, with two grandsons who needed the bathroom, a dog still in the house, etc. VERY inconvenient. Staff was very professional and responsive.
Sherry K. from Bridgeville, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 The carpets in the kitchen and family room are very dirty. Additionally, the pull out couch bed in the basement is terrible - it is so thin you can feel the coils and the bottom of it is broken and your feet fall through it and shouldn't be considered a viable bed.
Victoria P. from McKeesport, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 There were some issues with phone service, furniture, and staff not very knowledgeable of location of slip dock but overall the stay was great and we will be back!!
Lindsey S. from Gwynn Oak, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 The house was nice, however the floor plan is not very open, making it difficult to have more than 4 people in the living room, luckily there is a nice basement where everyone can hang out. Both couches need to be replaced, you felt like you were sinking into them. And the house is not near the water, you have to drive to get to the lake access. The hot tub and firepit were wonderful, and the kitchen had everything you needed. Overall a nice house.
Patrick B. from Middletown, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 Needs upgrade on TVs in the upstairs bedrooms. In the bottom area, we found the billiard cues were in terrible/uplayable conditions. In regards to the outside, the firepit was great, however my friends and I had to retrieve the outside furniture underneath the deck and clean prior to use. Recomendation: Speakers that connect throughout the house and outside, more outside trash cans, move grill to the back deck, and a small refridgerator in the downstairs section.
Ramon L. from Baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 Great house, fairly close to resort. Didn't see anything for ipod connectivity. Other than that, this house gets 5 stars in my book
Barbara H. from Oreland, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010 I was so impressed with this house.Not only was it full of amenties, it was so homey, and spotless. I have stayed in many rental properties and never did I feel so at home. I was so impressed with the kitchen and how well it was equiped. there wasn't an item that we needed that was not there, and it was very nice quality. The most important thing to me is always how clean a place is, and this house sparkeled. Thank you for a very pleasent stay.
A guest from Harpers Ferry, WV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Would have been nice to know smoke detector batteries are changed every 6-12 months as recommended. The first night we were there 3 detectors started chirping around 1:30AM. Then, got a hard time when I went to the rental office for reimbursement for the replacement batteries. They told me I should have called them at 2AM so they could send someone out to fix it..... it only tok 10 minutes for us to go out and buy them and turn in a receipt...
A guest from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 I did a review shortly after my stay. I have no idea why you did not receive it. Two problems that I have suggestions about: The driveway on the side of the house (which probably houses owners property) needs a light for the night. My granddaughter took a nasty fall over the side going around the house in the dark. The gas grill shoud be checked as it blew up and singed my son's arm. I suppose he possibly did something incorrect but still it is old.
A guest from Hummelstown, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 We greatly enjoyed our stay. It is hard to find dog-friendly rentals. We were disappointed that the TV did not work in the main living area and the one upstairs bedroom. It was a little scary when the man plowed out the driveway. He got stuck and dug up some of the front lawn and came close to our parked vehicles. During the winter weather you really need to have a 4 wheel drive vehicle. Without one I think we would have been house bound.
Michael H. from Lusby, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 My family and I, had a GREAT Thanksgiving at Memory Lane. I would love to visit again. Although it is out of season, it gave us lots of family time, and there is still plenty of great scenery to enjoy.
Brenda L. from West New Ton, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009 We had such a wonderful time. The house was beautiful. The staff at Taylor Made was nice, helpful and very easy to deal with. We will without a doubt do it again!
Jay W. from Ellicott City, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 We had to have the cleaner come and clean some of the floors. There was a lot of dog hair... everywhere. Dont mind properties with pets as long as it is cleaned well before hand.
My husband and I are very hard working and wanted a getaway. We were looking for peace and tranquility, and we found it! I lef
Nicole T. from Thurmont, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 Thank you for the card we received from Taylor Made for our Anniversary... Thank you for making our experience comfortable...
Ashley B. from Laurel, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009 It was beautiful and for the most part everything I could imagine. The only negatice that I had was that a. I couldn't get to the hot tub because of all the snow, it hadn't been shoveled. Most importantly, there was pet hair all over the place that attached to our clothes. It needed a Deep vacuum cleaning! Especially the rug in the master bathroom.
A guest from Bel Air, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008 The rental was in really good shape and the agency (Taylor-Made) was extremely firendly and helpful-I will definately rent from them again-we had a wonderful stay!!
Lusardi Feed back on Memory Lane & Taylor Made Deep Creek Vacations
A guest from Washington, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008 Thanks to Taylor-Made Deep Creek Vacations, our family had one of the most memorable weekends at Deep Creek Lake. The staff did an outstanding job of matching the perfect home for our family's needs while staying within our budget. Memory Lane offered plenty of amenities to make our stay comfortable and fun. Upon entering this cozy home, one cannot help but relax and unwind from the daily grind of a busy life. After such a relaxing weekend, it was difficult to leave, but at least every member of our family was refreshed and grateful for the quality time we spent together. We look forward to doing this again soon.
John S. from Gaithersburg, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008 My wife and I selected this house because it has a hot tub, however it didn't work. We were supposed to get a $50/day refund which I still haven't seen from Taylor Made! Our stay was only 2 nights, so $100 off doesn't really do it for me, but hey, that's the policy. The house was as advertised, very pleased with it other than the hot tub and the absence of our refund.
Property Manager Response:
12/11 - spoke to John and apologized about the oversight on the hot tub refund. Sent him his refund plus a $50 gift certficate to come back. He also received a gift certificate for dinner during his stay for the inconvenience.
samantha w. from baltimore, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008 the house was amazing the pictures on line do not do the house justice! i had a wonderful weekend and would book with you guys again!
Ken C. from West Friendship, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008 This house is so charming and surprisingly spacious. Everythign was very comfortable and we felt instantly at home. It was a perfect weekend getaway and would have loved to have been able to stay longer.