Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gulf Village 216
Gulf Shores 3 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Gulf Shores, Alabama, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$115 - $245 per night
$730 - $1,650 per week
$1,260 - $1,490 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



1027 West Beach Boulevard ~
3 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Queen ~ Guest 2 Twins ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ 2 TVs/ 2 DVDs/VCR ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Balcony Access from all Bedrooms ~No BBQ Grills ~ Beachside Outdoor Pool ~ Elevator ~ Beachfront ~ No Smoking ~ Parking under Building

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Room Description: 3 Bedroom ~ 2 Bath ~ Master King ~ Guest Queen ~ Guest 2 Twins ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ 2 TVs/ 2 DVDs/VCR ~ Washer/Dryer ~ Balcony Access from all Bedrooms ~No BBQ Grills ~ Beachside Outdoor Pool ~ Elevator ~ Beachfront ~ No Smoking ~ Parking under Building

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping
* Culture: Baseball Park, Battlefields, Dance, Military Base, Museums, Theatre
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, VCR, DVD Player
* Family: Beach, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park
* Geographic: On Beach
* Kitchen: Full Kitchen
* Living: Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Deck, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • DVD Player
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Boating
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Deep Sea Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Theme Park
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 07/12/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  115 to: $  245
Weekly Price Range: $  730 to: $  1,650
Monthly Price Range: $  1,260 to: $  1,490

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Jul 1, 2014Mar 20, 20153
Mar 21, 2015Apr 17, 20157
Apr 18, 2015May 15, 20153
May 16, 2015Aug 8, 20157
Aug 9, 2015Jul 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Gulf Village with Bender
Veronica B. from Double Springs, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
We really loved the condo overall. It was spacious and nicely decorated for the beach. There were a few things that could have been improved, like the dishwasher and dryer being in working condition, and some of the vertical blinds were missing or messed up. The only real negative thing was the upstairs neighbors who were very inconsiderate and noisy as well as throwing liquids on our balcony. There was no clear protocol on how we should handle this and we weren't helped by the rental company. However, overall the place was quite nice and in a good location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Freindly
A guest from Albuquerue, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014
This place was a great place for our family to stay right on the beach. It had a great beach theme Decor but it does need to have a little TLC done to it. But all and all it was a great place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic beach-front condo
A guest from Atanta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Great location, beautiful view, more than enough space...amazing stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Shores September 2013
A guest from Winthrop, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
We had a great time, I have stayed at Gulf Village before in different units, 216 was a nice unit, in a great location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gettaway!
Tammy M. from Dallas, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
I love Bender Realty! The place was very nice. Great view from any room. The only complaint we had was the blinds for each room didn't work or were missing. We had to put a blanket up over the windows to have privacy. My family really enjoyed the stay, but the owners need to update or repair the blinds before renting again!! We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property needs TLC
Don A. from Athens, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Nice property but needs a lot of TLC, 3 of 5 sliding doors locks broken, no safety lock bars, curtains/blinds broken or missing, most blinds inoperatable. Bathroom fixtures broken. Closet doors off track, broken glass. Needs painting. Needs internet. Needs balcony furniture upgrade. Elevator inoperatable some of the time. Needs additional TVs. Good location. Bender staff were very good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

love the beach
April J. from Cullman, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
we love Bender and Gulf Village...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

My stay at gulf breeze
Janice S. from Fultondale, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
I loved the condo and the area. A couple of things needed are: a new rug for the toilet in the master bath and a new bedspread for the queen siz bedroom. I think wifi is a must in every condo, and was very disappointed that it was not in this condo. I would book this condo every time I come to GS, but wifi would have to be put in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Nice Enough Place
A guest from Manassas, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Finding a parking place on the property was a real problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Village
A guest from Kirkwood, MO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Awesome week. Beautiful beaches and wonderful place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view!
A guest from Adger, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
We love the view and a great place to relax! Place needs some improvement, like the blinds, we had no privacy in the living room area and had to use a sheet to cover the door. Needs work done on locks on glass doors, some will not lock. Could have used some extra cleaning too. But we still had a good time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach get away
A guest from Flowery Branch, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
The whole place needs to be updated. But it was clean. It is a great location. Will work with Bender Realty again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs Updated
A guest from Oran, MO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The location on the property was great. The reservation and checkin was also good. However, the property needs some major updates. There were no trash bags, closet doors were all broken and closets smelled like urine. All the house plants smelled like urine also. It was clean other than the smell was awful. This location needs updated paint and furniture and overall "freshend up".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ups and Downs
James M. from Valley, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We were told the condo was in proper order when we checked in, but it was not. It was dirty and WE cleaned it before we were able to settle in. The company was notified of the issue, but nothing was done; although, we were told at check out someone should have been sent over. Nevertheless, we had a great vacation in the Gulf Shores area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Shores 216
Patricia G. from Blanco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Will rent again, sand on the couches. Needed to be vacuumed. Baseboards lopoked dirty. Floor was mopped, but dirt on our feet after bathing indicated floors were not really cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very unsatisfied with condo
Connie M. from Cullman, AL does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
This condo has an excellent view of the ocean, but the condo needs updated. The condo was very unclean and had an very bad smell which i found later to be garbage that was in the closet from who knows when that had not been taken out. I had to clean (mop the floors and take out the garbage before we could unpack). I have been staying at gulf village for 5 years this was the most unsatisfied experience i have had. The only good thing about the stay was the view.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bad to good
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Lovely views from balcony.Had problem with door to balcony, but by 3rd day it was fixed.Had to ask for shower liners to be replaced. Dirty. They were.Lovely furniture and decorations, but needed a much better cleaning.When we went to get dishes out to cook one night, they had been put away dirty, food scrapings on them, pans filthy. Last renters or not checked by housekeeping. We had to wash everything and did report it.Wifi was iffy and phone service spotty.Staff was pleasant enough, and the beach outstanding. How could it not be as God's creation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GV 216, Substandard for area
Lisa N. from Vine Grove, KY does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Unit was well below other units we have rented in the 20 yr + at Gulf Shores. Complex was clean, well located, and quiet. Bender staff was great. Unit was not: dirty, applices were outdated/partially functioning(missing shelves in refrigerator, dishwasher didn't clean, dryer took 3 hrs to dry a med weight load,etc), linens were torn, spare pillows had blood stains,cabinets had chunks of laminate missing,poor lighting in kitchen, sinks missing drain pulls, vertical blinds missing so many slats had to put closet doors over windows to sleep due to light, etc. Obviously needs some investment of a couple of weeks rent money to improve its appearance: a coat of matching paint, new blinds,a good cleaning of walls, and refreshed linens would go a LONG way. Newer appliances, ceiling fans would make it great. Would stay at complex but not this unit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved, very relaxing vacation place!!
A guest from Adger, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in November, 2011
Enjoyed our stay very much. Relaxing that we needed more than anything. Hope to be able to return soon!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

condo review
Cheri L. from Harahan, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011
this condo needs updating
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Village Rental
Latricia L. from Shelbyville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011
We stayed in Gulf Village. The only complaint we have is there could have been more attention paid to detail cleaning. Base boards and behind things was very dirty. Overall though we were very pleased with the condo and it's location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the view. Loved everything but the noise.
A guest from Adger, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011
Noise from upstairs was bad all day and night. And noise from the work being done on the elevator too. But was so thankful the elevator was working due to I had just had a stroke. Needed the rest and to relax very much.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Village 216 needs some work
A guest from Kennesaw, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We had a good vacation however Gulf Village 216 definitely needs some work. The refridgerator is missing a shelf. It had a terrible fish odor as well throughtout our whole visit. The door handles leading to the balcony from the master bedroom and family room are both broken. The kitchen cabinets above the sink were coming off the wall, we had that fixed while we were there. Kitchen carpets need to be replaced, very dirty. Tv's were small and outdated. Overall the unit needs some general upkeep such as painting. We liked the location of the Gulf Village but we would prefer something more updated and new next time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation was a huge success!!
Laura M. from Beaumont, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Glenn M. from Woodstock, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Have always liked Gulf Village. Alot more room than most of the newer condos.
Janice J. from Aliceville, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011
The unit was nice. Needs some TLC though. Furniture cushions were very worn, kitchen cabinet door fell off the first time it was opened. We fixed that. Some of the lights did not work, but we managed. Beds were not the most comfortable we've slept on. Overall a good trip. Would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Milwaukee, WI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
We like the location but the unit we rented is very outdated the couch was falling apart and the unit also needs to be repainted. The stairwell closest to the beach smelled the entire time we were there that we either went to the one further away or took the elevator to avoid it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed our stay! Decorated nice. Needs to replace the couch. Needs work done on the closet doors. Beautiful view! Close to
A guest from Adger, Alabama recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2011
Hope there will be improvement soon! Because we do plan to come back there soon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent view, great beach area, conveniently located, and very nice people!
Jan C. from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
The only suggestions we made on our review sheet had to do with items in the condo that could be updated, painted or cleaned. The view, your staff, the convenience, all were fantastic. Thank you for your timely replies to my many emails when trying to reserve the condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Earnest W. from Hueytown, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

William W. from Louisville, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010
Spacious-great view-nice appliances. Closets too crowded with owner's property. Blankets in main bedroom too dirty to use. Tile floors in units should be cleaned.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Location, but dirty unit.
Jennifer N. from Brookhaven, MS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
We've used Bender for years, they have always been very courteous and friendly. The location was great, right on the beach w/nice view. The unit had plenty of room, and was convenient to everything. On the down side, this was the dirtiest unit we've ever gotten anywhere. The floors were dirty, there was dirty laundry piled up in the bathtub, the beds had dirt and sand in them and were obviously not cleaned. There were bulbs either missing or blown in various locations, and the window blinds were broken. Honestly, we were very disappointed in the condition....the last thing you want to do on a vacation is arrive at your condo and start cleaning. We didn't report it until we left, Bender apologized but did not offer any adjustment. We will consider other companies next time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Bender Realty, Inc.
We are very, very sorry for the condition of this condo upon your arrival. The last thing we want is for you to have to clean your condo - and we are so sorry we didn't learn about your inconvenience until you reported it at your departure. Honestly, I am concerned that the housekeeping may have inadvertently overlooked this unit altogether!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

spring break with ny grandson
Lynn P. from Marrero, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
we had a wonderful time at your condo, and will be back soon but will not stay in this unit because the lady next door had her ear on our door and when i opened it she almost fell in so if you are looking for privacy dont stay here cause she will be at your door listening and watching your every move, like she did with us.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Village 216
Robert J. from Hattiesburg, MS recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
The ender staff was most helpful. We enjoyed our stay and it was in a good location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice place and locale NEEDS Update
Arlyn S. from Lafitte, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
The Home Depot special cabinets have seen there better days along time ago. IN GENERAL THE PLACE LOOKS LIKE IT HAS BEEN ABOUT 10 YEARS SINCE IT WAS WORKED ON. It just needs some TLC
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gulf Village 216
Julie M. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
Was very comfortable and had all the kitchen essentials we needed, liked the overall layout with the Master separate from the two guest rooms. Our only complaint was the main sliding glass in the living area door did not open - at all- even the handle was broken off. Luckily the unit has a wrap around balcony so we used a side door to access the balcony.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Bender Realty Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: