Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Oak Grove Villa 854 - 2Br/2Ba Pet Friendly Condo With Res...
Edisto Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$99 - $133 per night
$595 - $1,095 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Oak Grove Villa 854 - 2Br/2Ba Pet Friendly Condo With Resort Amenities

Hidden away among the palmettos along one of The Plantation Course at Edisto?s beautiful fairways is a treasure of a destination. Oak Grove Villa is the perfect home for a memorable vacation. Fully equipped for a relaxing getaway, the views from the screened porch are serene and will have you enjoying the slower pace of island life in no time. Amenities such as wireless internet access and three cable televisions will keep you in touch if you desire. New flooring (2014) throughout give this home away from home a cozy, friendly feeling that often can?t be found in a condo. Try your luck at the links or relish in the southern sun during an afternoon at the beach. Cherish your vacation time at Oak Grove Villa 854. - Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, tennis courts, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices and restrictions with motorcycles, boats, trailers, and golf carts. ? No Smoking Please.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Extended Cable, DVD Player, CD Player, 3 Extended Cable TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Inside Wyndham Ocean Ridge, Gated Community, Golf Course View
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Paved Parking, Screened Porch, Tennis Court Access For a Fee, Pool Access For a Fee, Fitness Center Access For a Fee, No Golf Carts, No Boat Trailers, No Motorcycles
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/20/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  99 to: $  133
Weekly Price Range: $  595 to: $  1,095
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014May 22, 20152
May 23, 2015Aug 21, 20157
Aug 22, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Restful Vacation
Donna H. from Manning, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014
Recommend? PossiblyDifficulty using living room tv, no directions and 4 remotes. Called and maintenance who came almost right away and gave us directions. Written and posted directions would have been appreciated.Master bedroom bathroom sink drain needs attention, water does not drain but very slowly.Porch screening very dirty, so if you have allergies, take your meds along.Place had a musty moldy odor if everything is closed up. Windows too dirty and some damaged where you can hardly see out of them.Kitchen very well equipped.Refrigerator has rust on it and looks like rust on freezer door, but works.Was told there would be bike racks to lock bikes, never did find one because there was not one at the property.Watching the golfers come through on the green off the porch was fun to watch.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not so Good
Jeanne L. from Laurens, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014
We were pleased with the condo until we saw the freezer parts of the frig all over the kitchen. Needless to say a weekend without refrigeration was not good. I do not believe Atwood did what was right in trying to help us. It was good we didn't have a lot of fresh meat with us. It would have spoiled. When we requested at least half of our rental fee be returned, we got nowhere. They finally returned 50.00, but considering what we paid and having to bring linens and paper products with us, this was not a good experience. Would not recommend Edisto or Atwood to anyone.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jeanne,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are disappointed that your getaway was anything less than enjoyable. We provided a loaner refrigerator for your group to use while the refrigerator in the home cooled down after the seal was repaired which was being completed just prior to your arrival. As we discussed, there is nothing mechanically wrong with the refrigerator it simply needed a new seal. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service! Regarding linens and paper products, we send a list of items to bring with you in your reservation package along with a linen rental form. For the homes that do not provide linens with the rental, we offer a linen rental service so that guests that do not want to bring their own linens do not have to do so. Unfortunately, we do not have the water supply here on Edisto to sustain a commercial laundry facility so that we could easily provide linens in all of our homes, but we are striving to have all of our homes furnish the sheets and towels by the 2016 season. We would like to invite you back for a better experience in the future, and hope that you will give Edisto another shot.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

oak grove 854 7/19/14-7/26/14
Michelle F. from Birmingham, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
we enjoyed our stay there. nothing negitive to say about it. Only that the roads need to be leveled out. have been coming to Edisto for many many years and look foward to coming again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Michelle,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your group had a 5 star stay at Oak Grove Villa - 854 on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

enjoyed our stay
Sam W. from Candler, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the property. Place was clean and grounds well kept. Only complaint was the refrigerator, the freezer did not keep things frozen well and chunks of ice fell in the floor off the baskets every time the door was opened. We had to keep paper towels there to soak up melting ice. Also every morning the freezer drawer was froze shut and had to be pried open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sam,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed your stay at Oak Grove Villa - 854 on Edisto Beach! Since your stay, the freezer seal has been repaired. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Laid Back and Pretty Much Unplugged
A guest from Peachtree City, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
Great to take our dog, but didn't realize property was on the second floor and he had a hard time with the steps. Loved the screened porch and grounds. Brought several DVDs to watch but wasn't able to read captions on the tvs as they were too small (need captions since I'm hearing impaired). So, didn't watch any tv at all. Overall, had a wonderful time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
James,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the screened porch and peaceful surroundings found at Oak Grove Villa 854 on Edisto Beach. The homeowner has been planning to upgrade the TV's in the unit so we will relay your thoughts. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't stay at oak villa 854 if you have another option
A guest from Spotsylvania, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
The rental unit 854 was VERY TIRED and DIRTY. The rental company was professional once we complained, but refused a refund of any sort. We walked in and the coffee pot still held coffee and grounds! The porch was filthy. Bugs were on the bathtub floor and the ceiling was peeling. Even if the beds were clean, the suspicion was Hugh that they weren't. Atwood blamed a new cleaning service and admitted the previous reviews about the place had mentioned it being tired. At well over $200 per night, you can do better and Atwood should not be renting a place that is not up to par at that price. the floors were new (big deal).

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Susan,
We have just received your reveiw. Again, we apologize that you stay was anything less than enjoyable. In previous emails we did explain our policies regarding refunds. We also explained that new flooring throughout the entire unit was a big expense for the homeowner this off season, and that more updates have been planned for the future. Since your stay, the spring cleaning has been completed and the owner has decided to outfit the condo with all new flat screen TVs to enhance guest entertainment and overall appearance. As we mentioned in previous emails, we would love to provide you with a better vacation experience anytime. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service, and we rarely receive complaints regarding the cleanliness of our properties. As we explained before, we would have been happy to correct any issues had we been made aware of them during your stay. We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Clean but outdated and out of the way
Stephanie C. from Townes, VA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We did not realize that this property would be a second story condo. Also the distance from the beach and the center of town was incredibly inconvenient. Overall not a bad condo. Just be warned that you will hear everything your neighbors below you do on their deck. Also in the morning you will hear all of the golfers since this condo is right on the green. Very clean but the guest book with additional info was somewhat hidden. We didn't know there was a place to wash off after the beach until our last day. I would also suggest handwriting that list because it is hard to decipher. Not a horrible experience but not what we hoped for.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Stephanie,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We apologize that you found the location to be inconvenient. Due to the roads in Wyndham, the drive can take a bit of time. There is excellent bike access to the beach on Jenkins Street. We hope that your next stay will be even better and that you enjoyed Edisto despite some issues.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Vacation
A guest from Concord, NC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
The Villa itself was good, however, the bathrooms are in relatively poor condition and the whole unit is quite dated.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Russ,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. We have let the owner know that the bathrooms are in need of an update. Your comments go a long way to help improve our company and properties. We take pride in taking each review to heart. We hope that you will return to Edisto.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oak Grove Villa
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013
We were pleased with our stay. The unit had a huge screened porch overlooking the golf course. The unit was clean and quiet. Atwood was great to deal with. Would definitely stay there again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sarah,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure being your host. We hope that you will consider us for your next vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

General Condition
Marie F. from Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Overall, the property was satisfactory. The bed in the smaller bedroom was comfortable, however, the master bedroom mattress was prety awful. We ended up driving to Costco in Charleston to buy a memory foam. The refrigerator needs maintenance. We kept the temperature control at the mid level for the first couple of days, but our items were not cold. We turned it to the coldest level, and it still did not cool properly. Ice placed in the freezer did not melt, however, nothing placed in the freezer actually froze. I meant to say something when I turned in the keys.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great destination
A guest from Blacksburg, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
This was a great place to stay since we weren't there that much. Local food is very good. Know why it is called "Edislow"...very laid back and relaxing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Melinda,Thank you for your review. We hope that since you enjoyed your stay, you meant to mark 5 stars instead of just one! We do appreciate your feedback. We would love for your next stay to be even better!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Road to Paradise is a Quite Bumpy
A guest from Lilburn, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
The villa had a beautiful view of the golf course and the developer preserved many large oak trees draped in spanish moss. The only drawback was that you only had access to the property through the main gate, which was a long bumpy ride through the community. So basically, you had to drive a couple of miles to get to a beach access. We walked the 5 or 6 blocks to the beach a couple of times, but with all the beach gear, cooler, etc. it was very cumbersome. Since we wanted to be on the beach as much as possible, this was not the perfect location for us. But for someone who just wants to hang out in a beautiful villa and read, it would be perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tuck-Away
Carolyn M. from Decatur, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
This spacious condo gave our family plenty of space and loads of atmosphere for our four-day. The wonderful screened in porch was a bonus ... everything we needed and more was there in this lovely condo.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paradise awaits you at Edisto Beach
Edward W. from Newark, DE recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2012
After spending time researching the South Carolina coast on Google Earth we discovered Edisto Island. We were looking for a quiet remote place to spend our vacation, we found it here at Edisto Beach, yet within driving distance of Savannah & Charleston. From the early morning walks watching the sun rises, to watching the sunset in the evening we truly enjoyed our stay. This island is a birder's paradise. We also discovered Botany Bay Plantation WMA Driving Tour run by the South Carolina DNR, an absolute incredible experience to view. We meet an elderly couple on the beach that discribed Edisto Beach as what Florida was like in the 1950's. No hotels or commercial developement, nor are there rowdy spring breakers to deal with. This was a perfect family vacation destination.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Short vacation****GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!
A guest from North Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Thanks Erin for a great choice!!!After reading the previous reviews from a past guest regarding the lack of paper goods, etc. I came prepared. However, when we arrived...the home was completely stocked with garbage bags, paper goods and household detergents!!!Lots of space and very cozy. My out of town guests have requested to return to this home next year!!!Its great when an owner takes a customers comments to heart.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No soap. One thing to say bring your own linens, but no soap, no toilet paper?
A guest from Alphartta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Richard,Thank you for your review of Oak Grove Villa 854. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. We make every attempt to inform you through our website, confirmation information, and reservation package that linens, disposable products, and paper goods are not included in your rental unless otherwise noted. We would never intend to misinform your or present an element of surprise upon arrival. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Louisville, Kentucky recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
They did spray for bugs before we got there, but we did find some "big dead bugs" in various rooms. The key word being "dead". But overall we were very satisfied with the rental and it's furnishings. The beds were very comfortable and the rental was well stocked with the things that you would need.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Gale,Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time for your review. We invite you back to Edisto anytime.Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Love Edisto!
A guest from Chapin, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
This property was everything that we expected and more! It was very clean and fully furnished with everything that we needed for the week! The Atwood staff was great with a speedy check in and out!We can't wait to return again next year!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Ellen,Wow! Thanks for your great review. We appreciate your time in sending us this feedback. We invite you back to Edisto anytime!Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

stay at Edisto
A guest from New Smyrna Beach, FLA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
I throughly enjoyed the stay at the condo we rented. It was neat, clean and very roomy. We could have taken an additional 4 people with us! Both bedrooms had their own bath and were seperate enough for privacy. The screened in porch over the golf course was serene. Lots of people exercising in the pretty setting each day. Only wish we would have been forwarned that it was 3 flights up. A box of trash bags would have been a nice touch too.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009