Have a ball during your getaway at Summerwind Villa ? 406! All the makings for a fabulous Edisto Beach vacation are right here! This home is situated directly across the street from one of Wyndham Ocean Ridge?s pools and the playground. The screened in porch offers a front row seat for taking in the abundant wildlife like herons, egrets, turtles, and more. The kitchen, dining, and living room combination will have your group sharing laughter and fun throughout your visit to Edisto. Internet access and cable televisions will keep each guest entertained if a brief afternoon shower interrupts your sunny day on the beach. Enjoy one of Wyndham's 3 pools, playground, fitness center, and beach shuttle for an additional fee. Please contact the Wyndham Recreation Center for pass prices and restrictions with motorcycles, boats, trailers, and golf carts. No Smoking.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Twin
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery * Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium * Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, Inside Wyndham Ocean Ridge, Gated Community, Near the Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: beachcombing, bird watching, photography * LOCATION_TYPE: Resort * Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Linens Provided, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking * Outdoor: Balcony, Paved Parking, Screened Porch, Tennis Court Access For a Fee, Pool Access For a Fee, Fitness Center Access For a Fee, No Golf Carts, No Boat Trailers, No Motorcycles * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf privileges optional, surf fishing, swimming, tennis * SUITABILITY: non smoking only, pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Villa stay review
A guest from Cope, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 We enjoyed our stay. We like the location of Summerwind Villa 406 and will probably request it for another stay. Only a few small negatives...could not find a broom, borrowed one from neighbor.....glassware did not look clean, but might just be due to the type detergent used in dishwasher...the silverware seemed to be somewhat mismatched, but not a big problem. Overall we were pleased with this villa and would rent it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Jack, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group had an enjoyable stay at Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach. We will supply a replacement broom for the unit. Don't hesitate to contact our office should you have any needs during a future stay. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many seasons to come. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Rabun Gap, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 The villa is in a quiet area and has nice decor. The screened porch overlooking the creek is nice. Two complaints are: the master bedroom bed needs to be replaced. If the bed had been comfortable this would have been a 4 or 5 star stay. I said 'yes' I would recommend to a friend but only IF they change the bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Darel, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness, decor, and screened porch at Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach. We will share your feedback regarding the master bedroom mattress with the homeowner who is always interested in enhancing guest experiences. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Zirconia, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Convenient location...We love Edisto, and we've always rented houses/condos in Wyndham-because of the amenities. However, this year we were disappointed with Wynham. The fees go up every year for the pool...and the service seems to go down. The pools were closed all morning one day, then we tried to play putt putt, and were told they had no more balls. We will probably not be staying in Wyndham anymore. Everyone at Atwood agency were very helpful-and nice...and they are easy to work with. This particular home needs some updates though. They faucets were very corroded... Overall we had a nice time and will always love Edisto Beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Amy, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience offered at Summerwind Villa 406 on Edisto Beach. The homeowner has planned updates for the off season which include the faucets. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our service, and we look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Sharon R. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 All the staff were very friendly, prompt and extremely helpful. The location was very nice with pond very close and fairway just across the pond. Access to the beach was a very short drive and convenient. Accommodations were roomy and nicely laid out with the kitchen and screened in patio nice to enjoy. The facility itself was somewhat run-down. The back deck needed pressure cleaning, rugs throughout the condo were dirty (we washed them ourselves), most faucets were significantly corroded, and the front deck needed cleaning. The beds were comfortable but one needs to order or bring linens (office staff were quick to supply these). Plenty of parking and facility was perfect for dogs (we had two).
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Sharon, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group found Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach to be comfortable and convenient. The annual pressure washing has been scheduled for this unit, and the neighboring unit that we also manage. We will share your feedback with the home owner(s) and address faucets and other items with their cooperation. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
April R. from Johnson City, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Very nice location and a nice updated kitchen. Great weekend with great friend on Edisto as always! Thank you to your friendly staff!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations April, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed the comfort and convenience found at Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our service, and we would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. We are always a phone call away! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Carol D. from Clayton, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 33 days in February, 2015 Love Edisto Beach and the peacefullness of Ocean Ridge. Very good area for quiet get away from the cold North. This is a very pet friendly area with many areas to walk. Amenities at Ocean Ridge can get expensive. Many good restaurants in the area and attractions. Property was clean upon arrival and in great location with nice views; however, this unit needs considerable owner attention re upkeep and TLC for the price charged. Thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Carol, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We will share your feedback with the homeowner, and complete necessary repairs with their cooperation. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service, and we would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Greer, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Great place to spend a weekend. It rained on Saturday but it was no problem - we just moved to the screened porch and read. Super relaxing way to spend a rainy day. Overall anice experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Carol, We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group had a great weekend getaway at Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach. We would love to have you back anytime for another relaxing stay! We are always a phone call away. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Townville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Very nice location and vacation experience. Air conditioning went out but it was fixed with in a couple hours.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Kim, We have just received your review. Thank your so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group enjoyed the comfort and convenience offered at Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach. We strive to provide same day service on any issues you may encounter during your stay, and we appreciate your patience during the A/C repair. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Springboro, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This was a real disappointment. Normally when you pay half again your monthly mortgage cost for a week, you expect the place you stay to be at least as nice as your home. (And we live in a lower-middle-class area.) Both bathrooms smelled strongly of mildew and all the fixtures were rusted. The kitchen was really lacking in cookware and it would be impossible to cook an entire day's meals without having to run the dishwasher between every meal - even for some of the silverware. The main living area had three stereos and yet the TV was tiny which seemed odd: why spend money on more stereos instead of upgrading the TV? The curtains in the master bedroom were too short to cover the window and the solution was to provide a sheet-like drape which kept falling off. We also saw three huge cockroaches during our stay. While I know they are a problem in the south, it seems they may not be spraying enough if you are seeing them so frequently. Finally, there were pictures of the owner's family everywhere which seemed a bit creepy and made it impossible to really feel "at home."
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 The top outlets that we checked did not work. Had to run extension cord to get TV in bedroom to work. Otherwise, a nice Unit and good location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Julia, We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so pleased that Summerwind Villa - 406 on Edisto Beach was a comfortable and convenient location for your getaway. We have an electrician scheduled to take a look at the outlets that you were experiencing issues with. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Could be ideal rental But needs some repair and general upkeep.
Richard H. from Waterloo, IA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 We were there for 2&1/2 months and we enjoy area very much. The overall condition of property was not up to standard. When we arrived it was cold and we had to call a heat and vent person to get it running right. We found what looked like mouse dropping in kitchen so we called cleaning service and they came and corrected it. We had no lights in lower level and we called rental agency to correct that, they corrected it.The pots and pans were low level and not very usable. The furniture was very shoddy and used. Floor was hardwood and had carpeting in past , but not all of nails in floor had been removed. Bathroom fixtures were badly limed up and looked terrible.Outdoors was very overgrown and need some TLC too- Etc. etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Richard, We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed Edisto Thank you for addressing your suggestions for upgrades. It is always our priority to solve any issues in a timely manner. We want every guest to have a fabulous experience and hope to start some maintenance soon! We'd love to invite you back anytime! Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
Loren B. from Summerville, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This condo is in a great location-right across from the pool and all the ammenities, has a great sofa for napping and it's pet friendly. That's what we loved about it. What we didn't love was the sparce kitchen, the uncomfortable porch furniture, the small bed in the master and the lack of privacy in the master (2 small curtain panels to cover a 8 ft wide door!). There was no grill, no icemaker, virtually nothing to cook with and not even a broom (we did call about that one and Atwood brought us one in about 20 minutes). We had to go back home to get cookware to use. Except the fact that the pool was shut down for 3 full days while we were there, it was a nice vacation...until a few days after we got home, we got an email that said we were being charged an extra $50.00 because there was a napkin in the trash can, food in the disposal and a few clean dishes in the dishwasher. We were APPALLED! I got up at 6 AM to clean and get out of that condo by 10 AM checkout! We went over and above what we were "supposed" to do and was out an hour early. I really hate to think that this is the way Atwood/Cleaning service is picking up a few extra dollars by nit picking the clean out. I mean, really...$50 to hit the diposal button and put up few clean dishes? RIP OFF!
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Loren, Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We are always here if you find something lacking in the house. Our cleaners work overtime to ensure that every renter has a wonderful visit to a clean property. While general cleaning is provided, we do request that our guests remove trash from the home, put up all dishes, and take remove items brought into the house including food in the refrigerator in order to enjoy our complimentary cleaning service. The cleaner did find dirty dishes that had to be hand washed, trash on the floors and in the trash cans, and food in the sink. Every stay is important to us, and we are disappointed that you feel that we were attempting to make a few extra dollars. We try to make sure we communication renter and agency responsibilities accurately. We hope that a future visit will be more enjoyable. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Lawrenceville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 The property has been renovated with a new Kitchen that works great. Atwood did a great job when the AC broke to get someone out and repair quickly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations James, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are always available 24/7 if something goes wrong! We look forward to seeing you next time. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Manchester, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in February, 2013 We stayed at this property in March. It was just as seen in the photos, nestled by a time share community and a beautiful creek and golf course. The bathrooms need updating, but overall, it was clean well stocked with basic appliances and gadgets. the mgmnt co is excellent and even helped us troubleshoot a Wi-Fi problem by contacting the owner(who was also fabulously helpful). Would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Nathan,Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. we really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. The home owner does have plans to renovate the bathrooms. We would love to have you return.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Joan H. from Valbese, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 Our family wanted to begin a new Thanksgiving tradition.. so off to Edisto we went. It was amazing and well worth the money. The staff at Atwood was very helpful in helping me locate a rental that kept my family within our budget so we could throughly and completely our visit. When first mentioned to my husband, he was very skeptical; however, he has already planned to take all week next year at Thanksgiving so we can stay longer at Edisto.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Joan,We've just received your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Edisto. Summerwind Villa 406 has seen lots of updates this year. We are glad that you will be returning next year for a great holiday.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
Henry M. from Anderson, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 When we arrived it was 11:00pm at night and the outside lights did not work. It was difficult trying to move around in the dark to get out stuff inside. Also the tv in the bedroom did not work. My wife was bitten many times by something not sure what.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Henry, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback about your stay at Summerwind Villa 406 in Wydham Ocean Ridge. As soon as we received your review we headed over to this home to take a look at your comments. The outside lights had a short. We apologize about this incovenience. It has since been repaired. The television works in the bedroom. It is possible that there may have been an electrical issue connected with the lights that caused it not to work. This home is sprayed quarterly by a licensed pest control company. A member of the company did an inspection and found the home free of pests and bugs. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct these issues with your review. We have a 24/7 maintenance staff that can help all issues big or small during your stay. If you encounter anything during your next visit, please give us a call - night or day! We would love to have you back for a future visit to Edisto. Regards, Atwood Vacations Team
A guest from Summerville, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 I would rate this unit 5 based on location. It is directly across from amenities that your kids will love! Shuttles to beach are convenient, but we preferred to drive. This unit kind of needs some simple maintenance. Maybe since it was end of summer and all. The A/C is cold at night, and really hot during daylight hours, hopefully you're at the beach. Lots of broken or worn out items, like I said, maybe it is due to end of summer, and owners are going to spruce it up for the next season. I hope so
A guest from Saluda, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 My family had a great time at Edisto. Our villa was located directly across from the recreation pool and putt-putt course. We had two adults and four teenagers in the villa and everyone had plenty of room and comfort. Thanks for a nice vacation.
A guest from Asheville, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 love the location...think the pet fee for our chihuahua is much too high, unless damage occurs...and the processing fees are very high!
A guest from Sterling, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 This home is not suitable for a beach rental, the home did not have any updates, many of the fixtures were worn or broken and the kitchen was not fully supplied. The home was not clean and the worst part was the outdated air conditioning. When we arrived to a fan set up in the stuffy living room, I should have known better. The temp in the afternoon and evening was 80 degrees inside. This was not great for a family, especially one with an elderly woman and a dog. We spent the better half of one day fighting with be ac tech. The added insult is that Wyndham raised the amenities charge to $125 (we paid less then $50 two years ago). The pool ended up being closed for almost two whole days. The location was convenient inside the resort and we love Edisto, but will not ever stay in this unit again. We have stayed in six different Summerwind Villas over the year and this unit was by far the worst.
Tracy P. from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 I like the summerwind condos. This one was a dissappointment. The kitchen was the worst equipped for utensils and bakeware that I have stayed in. There are maintenance issues that need to be addressed. Rusty air intake in DR (replace), fan in LR(replace), cable outlet in MBR (replace), put down shoe moulding in MBR, also the cable runs from LR to MBR on top of the floor with a splitter - make it professional. The motion lights in the garage don't come on making it difficult to negotiate at night. We had to call and have the screen porch light rewired, it didn't work and we do lots of entertaining on the deck at night. I would come back if the issues were addressed. It's very quiet, even being across from the pool.
A guest from Roanoke, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011 Property owners should put away personal items such as photographs. Renters are paying to be with their own families, not some strangers. Owners also need to do maintenance on the unit; bath fixtures need to be cleaned or replaced, gutters cleaned. Beds were very comfortable.
Robert D. from Taylors, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 We really enjoyed our stay on Edisto Island. Very friendly environment. Our unit needs some owner maintenance, tub doesn't drain well, door casing broken, but was clean and comfortable, we were there for the beach. Interesting drinking water situation take your empty milk jugs. We'll be back to this lovely area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Atwood Vacations Dear Robert,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We will use your feedback to provide the owners suggestions for improvement to their unit. We also have several homes in our catalog that have an RO water system so that you may drink out of the tap. When you return, just ask about this amenity! Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
A guest from Irmo, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 The kitchen was poorly equiped, no working vacuum in the unit to remove sand. Carpets all very sandy. Mismatched drapery in bedroom, AC is not able to properly cool the unit, interanl temps will vary 15 degress during the day with the same temp setting. It is obvious this unoit is not loved by it's owner's
Gil S. from Evans, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010 The condition of this unit was unacceptable!The staff @ Atwwod was very professional and helpful, and moved us to another location that was satisfactory
WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THE RESORT FOR A NUMBER OF YEARS . wE WERE VERY UNHAPPY WITH THIS UNIT! IT WAS DIRTY, TOILET SEATS WERE
Paul N. from Ashville, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 THE UNIT BADLY NEEDS TO BE PAINTED AND UPDATED. WE HAD STAYED IN THIS UNIT FIVE YEARS AGO AND HAD SOME OF THE SAME COMPLAINTS. FOR EXAMPLE - THE PORCH FURNITURE WICKER IS DIRTY AND BROKEN. THE KITCHEN AND BATHROOMS WERE DIRTY ESPECIALLY UNDER THE SINKS. FAUCETS ARE BAD. FRONT DOOR WAS FILTHY AND MILDEWED - I CLEANED IT WITH CLOROX CLEAN-UP. SCREEN DOOR WAS BROKEN. BLANKETS WERE DIRTY AND COVERED WITH DOG HAIR. SHORTAGE OF UTENSILS AND POTS. THE MASTER BATH WAS REALLY DIRTY AND NEEDED TO BE TOTALLY RE DONE.OUTSIDE AND UNDER THE HOUSE NEED TO BE MAINTAINED. GENERAL CLEANING (TRASH IN THE DRIVE) AND MUD/GREASE IN THE GARAGE. SAFETY LIGHTS NOT WORKING. NO LIGHT IN THE DRIVE OR GARAGE. DRIVEWAY HAS A ROOT THAT CAUSED MY WIFE TO TRIP IN THE DARK!THIS COULD BE ONE OF THE BEST RENTALS IF A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS (ONE WEEKS RENT) WAS SPENT TO PAINT AND REPLACE WHERE NEEDED. DO ANYONE REGULARLY INSPECT THESE UNITS AFTER RENTERS LEAVE? WE DON'T THINK SO.UNIT 207 SEA CLOUD VILLAS WAS NOT AVAILABLE THIS YEAR. WE RENTED IT FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS AND FOUND IT TO BE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. WE SWITCHED TO ATWOOD AFTER A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THE UNIT WE RENTED FROM FAIRFIELD (ABOUT THE SAME CONDITION AS UNIT 406).ALSO, BASICS LIKE A ROLL OF TOILET PAPER, A ROLL OF PAPER TOWELS AND SOAP SHOULD BE IN THE UNIT.OUR FAMILY WITH 3 CHILDREN ARRIVED AHEAD OF US (WE HAD THE SUPPLIES WITH US) AND COULD NOT USE THE BATHROOMS!!!!WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR BUT REALLY THINK TWICE ABOUT USING ATWOOD VACATIONS. THEY ARE NOT DOING A GOOD JOB OF MANAGING THEIR CLIENTS UNITS. OFFICE STAFF AND RESERVATIONS CLERKS WERE MOST HELPFUL AND SEEMED CONCERNED. WHEN WE CHECKED OUT I HEARD SIMILAR COMPLAINTS (OR WORSE) FROM ANOTHER PERSON CHECKING OUT NEXT TO ME. SHE SAID IT WAS SO DIRTY UNDER THE BEDS THAT THEY COULD NOT GET IT CLEAN.THE RESORT IS GREAT AND THE GOLF COURSE IS BETTER THAN EVER!