Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Acappella - 2 Blocks To the Beach
Edisto Beach 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
11

Rates
$116 - $149 per night
$695 - $1,495 per week

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



You will be singing praises about your vacation experience at Acappella on Edisto Beach. Situated just two blocks to the beach and short stroll to Whaley?s Bar & Grill, everything that this beautiful barrier island has to offer is at your fingertips. Dual living areas off plenty of comfortable seating as well as two televisions just in case your group can?t agree on the best game to watch! The expansive sun deck and ground level patio area are fine tuned for star gazing and maximum rest and relaxation. A trip to Edisto would not be complete without an adventure on the bike path which begins just a block away. Bring or rent bicycles for a fun way to get around the island and gain a new point of view. The harmony of fun and taking it easy is all yours. No Smoking. No Pets

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Extended Cable
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Land Line Telephone, Linens Not Provided, R/O Water, Sunroom, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Fish Cleaning Sink, Patio, Paved Parking, Picnic Table
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  116 to: $  149
Weekly Price Range: $  695 to: $  1,495
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014May 22, 20152
May 23, 2015Aug 21, 20157
Aug 22, 2015Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Awesome Edisto!!!!
A guest from Taylors, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014
We love Edisto! This was our first experience with Atwood and by far the best. The Acappella was very clean and spacious for our family. We even had plenty of room to park our boat outside without it being in the road. The Atwood staff was always nice and helpful. We look forward to staying in the Acappella again and in the near future having Atwood Realty assist us with our purchase of our own home on Edisto.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Tammy,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group had a 5 star stay at Acappella on Edisto Beach. We appreciate you kind comments regarding our service, and we look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful short vacation
Linda N. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
I was well pleased with the rental. Clean, well equipped. Great location. Quiet area and easy access to the ocean. I would use this again and tell others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Linda,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with you wonderful feedback. We are so pleased that your group found Acappella on Edisto Beach to be clean, convenient, and well equipped for your weekend getaway. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season. See you soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love to stay at Acappella!
A guest from Gaffney, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
We have stayed at Acappella twice now. It's perfect for our large group of family and friends. It's clean and has plenty of room. It's just a short walk from the beach. We will continue to stay here!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jessica,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group continues to find Acappella on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come! See you next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Time to Relax
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
We had a relaxing trip to Edisto. Next time we will schedule more time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Karen,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so pleased that your group had a relaxing stay at Acappella on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto during any season! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice for the price
A guest from Kirkland, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
The location is great. We like the cottage and it was convenient for our family. Some window blinds were broken and some pice of furniture would need to be updated but generally speakin, it was good.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Martin,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed your 2 weeks getaway to Acappella on Edisto Beach! Since your stay, the blinds have been replaced. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week in Paradise
Kerry M. from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time and Acappella House was a great place to stay!Met all our needs. Loved sitting underneath house catching a breeze. Great location to go to the beach and our twenty something young adults loved being near Whaleys for the night life. I was disappointed in the fenced in pen for our dog because all kind of trash and weeds in there so we could not use it. Love the shower and bathroom downstairs this eliminated bring sand in house when we came from the beach. This was our forth year staying there and we will be back next year already make our reservation. Wish we could check in Friday instead of Saturday because of July 4th on a Saturday and check in is 4 so we will miss the Parade!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kerry,
We have just received your review. Thank you for providing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are so happy that your group found Acappella on Edisto Beach to be comfortable, convenient, and well equipped for a great vacation! We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service. We look forward to hosting you next year for another fun week in paradise.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was worth the drive from MI
Mary F. from Livonia, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great time. we were able to visit with our family. there was plenty to do and everyone at Atwood truly made it feel like it was home away from home. we want to do it again next year.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mary,
We have just received your review. Thank you for sharing your wonderful vacation experience. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that your family felt right at home during your stay at Acappella on Edisto Beach! We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime. See you next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Acappella Stay
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very clean family and pet friendly house. Nice lot and location. We enjoyed our stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Monika,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your family had an enjoyable stay at Acappella on Edisto Beach. We would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wedding / 3 Night Getaway
A guest from Johnston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
This 4 bed room house was very spacious and very clean. It's very close to the beach. This rental was beneficial for my friend. He was able to bring his large dog. Plenty of space in the yard for us guys to throw the football and play fetch with the dog while cooking some steaks on the grill. We will be back for sure. Also would like to mention that the pictures on website don't show just how nice and spacious this house is. We all were surprised when we first walked in. Also big thanks to the nice lady at Atwood for helping me after I made a huge mistake during online reservation process. Atwood Vacations was first class. Thanks again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Michael,
We have just received your outstanding review. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that your group found Acappella on Edisto Beach to be clean, comfortable, and convenient. It is our goal to provide you with the most memorable vacation possible. Please come visit again soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peaceful Stay
A guest from Barnwell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
The sleeper sofa was unusable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Ima Jean,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you had a peaceful stay at Acappella on Edisto Beach. We will address the sleeper sofa with cooperation from the homeowner. We would love to be your host for your next getaway to Edisto! See you soon.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Merry Christmas
Wanda B. from Dillion, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013
We had a very nice time. The house was clean. It was very nice. We didn't have any problems with any of the accomodations

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Wanda,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable Christmas visit at Acappella. We hope that spending the holidays at the beach will be part of your family's tradition. We'd love to invite you back anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very satisfied
Metta L. from Hendersonville, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Excellent space and great pet friendly home and location. We were pleasantly surprised.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Metta,
Thank you for your review. We value your feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your vacation on Edisto Beach. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We would love to invite you back for another great vacation.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good time
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Location great! Our second year staying at this house. Direct TV was a pain could not get many channels and kept going out. One tub would not drain, same problem as last year. Stove needs upgraded took forever to boil a pot of water. Good layout for our family,Could use a spring cleaning, but we love the house. Had a wonderful time. TVs in bedrooms would be a nice addition but get rid of Direct TV hard to operate and little choice.We will be back next year. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kerry,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us throughout the years. Cable service was just changed to Direct TV because the previous provider was not about to provide great service. We are always here to help with any television issues. Some things are able to be resolved with a simple phone call. We have sent this information to our owner and staff for review about upgrades for the next year. We look forward to seeing you next July 4th!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Learned the HARD way!
Kathy A. from Hephzibah, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
I've stayed at Edisto since I was 17 and now I'm 58. I've always had family to join me and never had any trouble. This year we had toddler as a guest and as usual everything appeared tidy and clean when I did my last walk-through, then locked up and checked out. That evening I was informed there was a split in the paneling, requiring the whole room to be panelled since the new would not match. Secondly, the mattress in the same room was "saturated and totally ruined". I had bought the insurance to cover expenses but failed to know it was NO good, once you left the property. BE WARNED, inspect everything before it's made up, covered, closed, or locked. I certainly would have reported the issue had I known. It ended up costing me about as much as the week there. PS. don't forget to check behind the curtains!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Kathy,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you reaching out and sharing your experience. We never want to have to call a guest after their stay with bad news, however the home had been damaged. You are protected with the accidental damaged waiver if accidents happen and they are reported to our staff before your departure. The optional travel insurance covers reasons for cancellations like hurricanes, illness, or emergency situations with your family. We hate to have to replace mattresses and make repairs mid-season and wouldn't do so if unnecessary. We want every guest to have a wonderful experience, that is our ultimate goal.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Acapella Review
A guest from Clemson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The house was beautiful, exactly what we were looking for. The furnishings were lovely and everything advertised (and quite a bit that wasn't) was provided. Beach access was just a short walk away, and the beach there was gorgeous. We would definitely go again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Wait to Return
Kathi S. from Monroeville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012
We love Edisto and the hospitality and service of the people there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Restful Getaway
Sonya B. from Dearing, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Location of the house was perfect for a quick walk to the beach. We loved lounging on the deck outside and the swings and rockers under the house. The house is well maintained and very clean. We would stay in this house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Great Vacation
A guest from Charleston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
House was very roomy and satisfied all from ages 22 to 84. Great family vacation. Location walk from the beach and near local watering hole which was great for the younger generation just a walk down the street. My only suggestions is put ceiling fans in bedrooms and on porch(got a little warm)living room and kitchen great temp. and also TVs in bedrooms. Had an issue with a toilet that was corrected immediately. Dryer did not work properly(had to run a cycle several times) was looked at but needed more experience attention. This was not resolved during our stay. Under the house was wonderful to sit at night and cookout and dog run in backyard nice, just bring a lock. We will be back again!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Acapella
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2012
athough I left 2 messages at Atwood rental and never got a return call prior to renting, we took care of everything online with no problems. The property was great...perfect for our lazy beach weekend. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great home for great price
Jen M. from Avon, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
wonderful house....walking distance to beach...roomy and clean...loved it..can't wait to return!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Delightful Surprise
Rhoda J. from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2012
This house appeared to be one of the older homes at Edisto beach so didn't know what to expect. Prior Ratings were goood and we add ours. Plenty if spec, great table for family dinners, open feel, nice deck, close to beach. We had a great time with our extended family of 7.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

it was a nice stay
Eva K. from Pittsburgh, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
we had to clean a whole day ,the floors were very bad
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Easy Livin' in Edisto
Kathi S. from Monroeville, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
Two weeks is not enough! Acapella is a cozy beach cottage which we have enjoyed for the past five years. Homeowners are great and take good care of their place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Story clan review
Stacey H. from Thomson, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The only things that we found wrong with this property were the dryer would not dry the clothes, the toilet handle was broken which made the toilet run all day, the air conditioning could not be felt in any of the bedrooms, and there were few plug ins in the bedroom. Many of these issues are maintenance and can be fixed. However, we loved the layout of the house! The kitchen was excellent! And the size of the front yard was extremely nice! The location of the lot being right on the corner and directly across from the beach access was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Fun
A guest from Cayce, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
We had such a wonderful time at Acapella. It was perfectly charming. A family of 4, mostly boys, we were right at home. Thank you for sharing your beach home with us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Suzanne,Thank you for your review of Acapella. We value your time in providing us with this feedback. Our goal is to provide you with an excellent vacation. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the beach. We invite you back anytime for another great experience.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anne E. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
very nice house, clean except for dust bunnies under furniture and dust on appliances. very good managers, would recommend to someone else. dryer wasn't working and was fixed promptly

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Anne,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Pickens, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
House was very dirty when we arrived. We had to clean and mop entire house before using. Contacted Atwood office and they sent someone to talk to us about the problem. Would appreciate some consideration for the extra cleaning we had to do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carolyn F. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Acapella is a wonderful place for a relaxing vacation at Edisto Beach.
A guest from Aiken, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We really enjoyed our stay at Acapella. There was plenty of space and the outside shower and bathroom were very convenient. The underhouse parking was great and the extra lot was nice for outdoor games with our boys.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Angie R. from LaGrange, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
The house is in a good location and is a great value. It is an older home with plenty of living space. We took three young children and it was a perfect house for them.This was our second year in that house. I loved working with Atwood. The employees were so helpful and nice. The whole experience was a pleasure. I would highly recommend the Atwood agency.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009