Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Angel Fish - Ocean Views with a Private Pool, Steps To th...
Edisto Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
8

Rates
$199 - $249 per night
$1,195 - $1,495 per week

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Angel Fish - Ocean Views with a Private Pool, Steps To the Beach

This beachy, bright, open, and tastefully decorated Edisto Beach cottage is waiting for you and your group to enjoy. If you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life then you don't have to look any further. Enjoy the amenities of home like a wonderfully stocked kitchen, satellite television and wireless internet access. Dual living areas and fantastic bed arrangements make this home away from home a perfect option for families and small groups. Did we mention that the beach is right there? Relax to views of the ocean from the back deck and upstairs bedroom. The private pool is the centerpiece for lounging and playing, and will have you enjoying your time outside as much as your relaxation inside. The ground level patio and pool area are equipped with comfortable seating and a grill for the master chef. Any worries will drift away with the sweet ocean breeze as you embrace island time. The pool can be heated for an additional charge of $140 per night. No Pets. No Smoking Please. **For larger groups, the separate entry 2BR/1BA apartment can be included with the rental for an additional fee (the apartment cannot be rented separately and is only available to guests renting the main house).**

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 2 Full

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: Wireless Internet, Satellite TV, DVD Player, 2 Satellite TV's
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near the Beach, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Linens Provided, No Phone, Sunroom, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Charcoal Grill, Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Patio, Private Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Linens Provided
  • Full Kitchen
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Charcoal Grill
  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/01/2015

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  199 to: $  249
Weekly Price Range: $  1,195 to: $  1,495
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2015Sep 30, 20172



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Angel Fish House and apt.
Linda V. from Taylor Mill, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015
Angel Fish is a lovely newer property, very convenient to the ocean with a nice, though very small pool. both the house and apt were clean, nicely decorated and in good condition. It would be smart for the homeowner to put gravel rather than mulch around the pool area. We vacuumed the pool 2x a day minimally, as it was difficult to keep blowing leaves and mulch out. Only complaint: pool had not been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival. It needed to be shocked and we lost some swim time. The hired pool specialist (Hannah) was excellent and we were grateful for her help and advise. The apt was also well-appointed, clean and comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Linda,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed the comfort, convenience, and cleanliness found at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. The pool technician shared your feedback with the pool company that she works for, and we are happy that she was so helpful. We would love to be your host on Edisto for many years to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family home
Diana R. from Juliette, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
This was a beautifully appointed home with everything we could have needed during our beach vacation. Loved the pool, and just a short walk to the beach! Our only issue was that the pool company shocked the pool in middle of our stay, and we were unable to swim for several hours, in the hottest part of the day.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Diana,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness, convenience and added bonus of the private pool offered at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. We are currently negotiating the cleaning schedule(s) with the home's pool maintenance provider in order to offer an optimal schedule for guests and owners alike. We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many season to come. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Angel Fish
A guest from New Ellenton, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015
Great location & perfect with the pool

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sydelle,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that your group enjoyed a 5 star vacation at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. The new home owners installed the private pool during the spring of 2015, and we will be sure to let them know that your group found it to be perfect! We look forward to being your host on Edisto for many years to come!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very dissapointed
John H. from Grovetown, GA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015
I rented this house because it's one of the few on the island with a pool, it was dirty and the heater was broken. The washing machine did not drain and had to use the one outside that was covered in insulation. The rest of the house was nice but for what I payed for three days I could of rented a house on the beach for a week. The staff had no idea the house had problems and could not have any of them fixed before my departure date. I will not be using Atwood again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
John,
We have just received your review. We were happy to be able to speak with you following your stay to address the items you listed in your review. As we discussed, the washing machine has been replaced - the salinity in the water here on Edisto definitely takes a toll on appliances, but that should not be an issue during future stays. Also, the part for the pool came in the Monday following your stay and all is working properly. Again we apologize that the pool company could not get the part here sooner. The owners of this home bought the property last summer and have completed extensive renovations and upgrades including the private pool, new flooring throughout, furnishings, and an additional custom bathroom. We are so happy that we could reach an agreeable remedy for your issues, and we look forward to having you back for a wonderful stay at Angel Fish on Edisto Beach. See you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close Enough Family Vacation
A guest from Greenville, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Close Enough had plenty of room for our families & is very close to the beach. The bed mattresses need to be replaced in ALL bedrooms. They are extremely old, very warn & uncomfortable. Not a good night's sleep when you feel like you are sleeping on a board with coils poking into you. There were food crumbs in the upstairs bedroom left from the previous family. We had to call Atwood vacations to send someone out to vacuum the upstairs bedroom. Kitchen utensils need to be replaced with the exception of the silverware, very rusty & old. The only can opener we could find was a hand held one & it was horrible. The kitchen does not have a garbage disposal. The sofas are not very comfortable & there is only one TV in the entire house. The house needs to be exterminated. We killed several roaches "Palmetto bugs" & there was a huge wasp nest inside the outside shower. We were very pleased with Atwood vacations, however we will not choose to stay at Close Enough again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A very relaxing vacation
Richard F. from Stockbridge, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Very nice very relaxing.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Richard,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that you had a 5 star experience at Close Enough on Edisto Beach. Relaxing is what vacation is all about! We would love to host your next getaway to Edisto. We are always a phone call away!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Beach House
Elizabeth L. from Harwood, MD recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
We had a fabulous time at Close Enough. It was quick and easy to check in and out. There was a nice welcome package from Atwood at the home. It was right across from beach access. Perfect for us.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Elizabeth,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Close Enough and found the rental process to be carefree. We would love to be your host for another wonderful getaway.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loving Edisto Beach
A guest from Barnwell, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Edisto this year. The vacation just doesn't last long enough but that's the way life is.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation here on Edisto Island and we look forward to seeing you again next year.Atwood Vacations Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, very spacious
Margaret L. from Fraser, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Close Enough immensely. It was spacious enough to accommodate our family of six (including the baby) and we really liked having such a well-feathered kitchen. Our only issues: more trashcans, please! Keep your exterminator on retainer (we saw 3 roaches, which - hey, it's SC, they're going to happen) and put the Internet bill on auto-pay. All in all, though, thanks for a wonderful vacay at our favorite place in the world.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

steps to the beach
Eugenia S. from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012
You never know what to expect when you rent a home, but this doll house was just perfect. Very comfortable home and private. I do wish it was pet friendly. We missed having our shelties with us. You will not believe how close you are to the ocean. We had an amazing time here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last Minute Getaway
A guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
Great last minute accomodations! Atwood always does a great job!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thanks Lauren! We are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to assisting you on your next visit.Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

need two tv's
Marie W. from Jackson, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in June, 2012
We loved the house and location only thing we wish it had was cable hook up in another room. so that the children could watch theri shows and Daddy coud watch his with out anyone having to miss their shows
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great fall break
A guest from Decatur, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
We had a great time and hope to do it again next fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
Mark N. from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
Positive
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A quiet beach retreat
A guest from Pinch, WV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
We cooked in a lot and this property had absolutely everything you could possibly need. The sun room was an extra bonus which we enjoyed. Decorated nicely and just a short walk to the beach. We enjoyed the fact that there was not much traffic as at Myrtle Beach where we normally go. Would definitely stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Leesville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
I was very happy with the house. The photos do not do it justice!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Close Enough
Lennie J. from Walterboro, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
This property needs to be listed as a duplex. The owner was there 4 of the 7 days we stayed. That makes it very uncomfortable on vacationers. I wanted privacy, and got none. The house itself is ok, needs some repairs to the porches. The ad for this house is very misconstrued. It is a duplex. Not a single family dwelling as advertised. I was very disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Lennie,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us with this feedback. The owner does not visit the property in the summer, as the home is a vacation rental. She was in town to install a shower door at the guest cottage, which is a separate building. Edisto Beach is a wonderful place enjoyed by many people. We can ensure you that Close Enough is one of the best rentals on the island with a superior location! We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.UPDATE: The separate guest home is currently rented to a young professional couple with no children. We never intend to medel in your vacation with exposure to the owner or other guests. You will still be provided with an excellent vacation experience. Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Edgefield, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Jen,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We hope you had a great vacation and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Down Home Comfort
A guest from Clark Hill, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
A great place to stay.Close enough is closer to the beach than you think. But watch out for the next door neighbor in 1604. She is very rude and disrespectful. Don't even breath on her property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
Home Mobile Work
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009