Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Edisto Oasis - Private Pool, Hot Tub, Beach/Ocean Front!
Edisto Beach 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
4

Sleeps
18

Rates
$466 - $599 per night
$2,795 - $6,795 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking   Swimming Pool
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express 
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Find your vacation bliss at this beautiful ocean front home. Enjoy the charm of a classic beach home with all the modern comforts expected in our fast paced lives. The large living-dining-kitchen combination room offers plenty of room for everyone to laugh over stories or stay busy with family activities. The kitchen is well stocked for meals prepared by the chef in your family. Every bedroom on the main floor has a stunning ocean view making every morning memorable and peaceful. The views from the back deck are remarkable and Loggerhead turtles may be seen during the nesting or hatching season. One bedroom as well as the bonus living area which features a pool table is located in a downstairs separate entry room near the private swimming pool. A hot tub is also available for ultimate relaxation. It?s not just about one vacation. It?s about the lasting memories you make during your vacation. (1 bedroom/half bath is separate entry from the outside.) No Smoking. The pool can be heated for an additional charge of $140 per night.

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk 1 Other, 2 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Marina, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Restaurants
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Golf Cart Rentals, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Culture: Botany Bay Plantation, Edisto Interpretive Center, Edisto Island Historical Museum, Edisto Island Serpentarium
* Entertainment: DVD Player, CD Player, Stereo System, Pool Table, 6 Satellite TV's
* Geographic: Beach Front, Close to Town, Ocean View
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Heat & Air, Linens Provided, No Phone, Pets Allowed w/ Fee, R/O Water, Washer & Dryer, Window AC (Ground Level Room), Wireless Internet Access, 2 Night Minimum In Off Season, No Smoking
* Outdoor: Deck, Enc. Hot & Cold Outside Shower, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, Patio, Private Pool
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express 



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Linens Provided
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/23/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  466 to: $  599
Weekly Price Range: $  2,795 to: $  6,795
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014May 22, 20152
May 23, 2015Aug 21, 20157
Aug 22, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Location
Mark C. from Cuyahoga Falls, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The pool area was wonderful with plenty of room to "hang out" in the sun or sit under the deck. The house is just steps from the beach which was so convenient. The deck was the perfect place to sit and watch the ocean during the day or star gaze at night. Its a typical beach house so it is small and the bathrooms are tiny. The house was clean and furnished nicely. However, the basement had a bad, damp, musty smell. We loved the island and its relaxed atmosphere. Overall, it was exactly what we expected and our family had a great time.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Mark,
We have just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience. We value your feedback! We are thrilled that your family enjoyed the comfort, convenience, and extra amenities offered at Edisto Oasis on Edisto Beach! The downstairs rooms here on the beach are definitely affected by the great amounts of rain and humidity we have been experiencing. The home owners have taken necessary steps to eliminate any moisture or smell by employing de-humidifiers, but they also have additional remedies planned for the off season to reduce any moisture in the downstairs area. We would love to invite you back anytime for another relaxing and memorable getaway to Edisto! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home.
A guest from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2014
We have stayed in this same home for many years. A new owner brought a few changes. The new living room & bedroom furniture was very nice. The change we didn't like was the addition of the foam mattresses that were added to the top of the existing mattresses. We have older & somewhat disabled family members. They were unable to get into the higher beds with these mattresses without step stools. Also, I left mine on the master bed but found it also very high, hot to sleep on & difficult to turn over in the bed. I think the owner should reconsider this change & possibly remove them. I would be interested in what other visitors thought of them. Also, the heavier furniture in the master bedroom doesn't allow for a chest of drawers. There is a real need for that. There is really only 2 drawers in the entertainment center in that room to put clotes. There used to be an old piece of furniture in the small hall outside the master bedroom that had 3 drawers to allow for clothes. That was replaced with a nice small table. If the bedroom furniture was changed to a less heavy style, but keeping the king size bed, you would be able to add a dresser. Mount the TV on the wall like the other bedrooms. Otherwise we had a wonderful vacation & the weather was beautiful. We plan to keep coming to this house as long as it is available.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jim,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will certainly share your thoughts regarding the new additions with the home owners as your suggestions are some that we have not received thus far. We are thrilled that your group still had a wonderful getaway to Edisto Oasis on Edisto Beach, and we would love to be your host anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time at Edisto Oasis
A guest from Lookout Mountain, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this house. We love the location and the house is perfect for our large multi-generational family. The house is wonderfully appointed. The kitchen is a dream- anything a cook would need. People at Atwood were friendly and nice to deal with. The owners have put lots of thought into this well equipped house. Our only complaint is the musty smell in the basement. It almost renders these rooms useless.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patricia,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy that your family had a wonderful time at Edisto Oasis on Edisto Beach. Regarding the downstairs room, the home owners have taken all of the necessary steps to eliminate the musty smell by employing a dehumidifier and deodorizers. Unfortunately, the high humidity of our climate and the age of many of the homes causes the musty smell in the downstairs rooms to become more prominent in the heat of the summer. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the home despite the issue with the downstairs room, and we would love to be your host on Edisto anytime! We are always a phone call away.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The get away.
Sidney K. from Morris, AL recommends this property.
Stayed for 12 days in May, 2014
It could have been cleaner. The cabinets needed to be clean out and relined with paper. But all and all we loved it we already booked it for next year we loved the location and the size of pool. We did have a few problem when we got there but the next Morning Atwood staff fixed them all and was very nice about it. Thank you Atwood staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Sidney,
We have just received your review. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled that your family loved Edisto Oasis on Edisto Beach. We really strive to offer great homes with excellent service. See you next year!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House With An Even Greater Rental Agency
Thomas L. from Beaufort, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2014
My Vietnam Veteran buddies and I get together twice a year. This is our second time to Edisto, but I've been coming here for 40 years. The guys loved everything about the house and I see why it fills up fast. My wife and I were married on Edisto and are going to rent this place for our next anniversary. I just want to say in all my years of coming to Edisto, my favorite place on earth, I have never dealt with a better Agency than Atwood and they are even better now then ever. Friendly and efficient are the best words to describe them. We loved the small touches other agencies on the Island don't do. The candy, bottled water, goodie bag, and even some extra toilet paper. Small things that really say "we care about you as a customer!" Thank you Atwood Agency for making our stay even more special. See you next May if not before!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Thomas,
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation experience with us. We value your feedback. We are thrilled that you and your buddies had an outstanding vacation at Edisto Oasis on Edisto Beach. We really appreciate your kind comments! It is our goal to provide our guests with the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2014 Spring Break
Forrest J. from Bristol, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Positives:Service by Atwood team was excellent! Pool Service: Fantastic! Recommendations: Replace deck due to nails popping, loose boards, splinters. Lower level too musty. Could not use the bedroom or the pool table room. Recommend guage for propane tank and griddle in kitchen for pancakes.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Forrest,
We have just received your review. We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to know that our service stood out to you and your group. We really pride ourselves on offering excellent homes with great service. We will be repairing these issues with cooperation from the home owner. We would love to invite you back anytime for another great vacation on Edisto Beach.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Island oasis
Reviewed by: carolyne c. recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013
Great house. Lots of room. Perfect location, we loved the pool and its worth the extra money to hear it. The beach is steps away and the view from the deck is great for sunrise and sunset. The basement rooms are musty smelling so I would avoid using them unless you have to. There is plenty of room upstairs and none of the bathrooms are in a bedroom so it's nice when everyone is sharing. We want to go back!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Carolyne,
Thank you for sharing your review. We value your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation at Edisto Oasis. The heated pool is so enjoyable during those cool September nights! We have been working hard to combat the musty smell in the downstairs bedroom. We use several different products and provide extra cleaning as well. We would love to invite you back anytime to make more memories!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay!!!!!!!
Malerey S. from Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
We had the best experience here...wonderful home!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Malerey,
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic vacation at Edisto Oasis. We hope that spending time on Edisto will be a new part of your family's tradition. You are welcome anytime.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

At home, away from home.
Betty R. from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This was our 4th year visiting Edisto Beach and staying in the same house. Our 10 young grandchildren and their parents ( and us grandparents) always have a wonderful, exciting, and relaxing experience. Many thanks to everyone at Atwood Vacations for helping us to have this fun adventure again. We'll be back!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Betty,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your excellent feedback. We are so pleased that you had another wonderful vacation at Edisto Oasis. We look forward to being your host every season. We can't wait to have you back for another great visit.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time again!
Jim A. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2013
Had a great time again as usual. The staff is always wonderful too. Love the house, location & views.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Jim,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for sharing you great experience with us. It is nothing short of a pleasure to have you stay with us for two weeks every summer. We look forward to seeing you again in October. We are always here if you need anything at all.
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto family vacation
Patrick T. from Morristown, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
Very pleased with house , no problems plenty of space .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Patrick,
We've just received your review. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your vacation on Edisto. We would love to be your host next time!
Regards,
Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
Robert H. from Summerville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
For the most part we had a wonderful romantic weekend getaway. It was just my wife and I and we wanted to splurge for our 10 year anniversary. We live close by so the idea of a beach 'staycation' where we could relax with the pool and the ocean seemed perfect. The house was prettier than we expected and very well appointed! Unfortunately we were unlucky with the weather. It was cold and rainy and especially windy which took away the oceanfront element. Fortunately we paid for the pool to be heated. It saved us from a total waste of the great location. The one thing I will say that wasn't handled well was the fee for the pool to be heated was listed at $400 (which was the weekly rate). We only stayed 3 nights and they still charged us the weekly rate. I asked about it when I booked and they said there was nothing they could do. I don't understand that because clearly they could have offered a day rate that was fair.The downstairs does have a distinctive musty smell and it looks like they are trying to account for it but they are losing the battle. It's more of a kids/teenage room with the pool table and tv so I guess if your not sleeping down there it doesn't matter.If it was warmer beach weather and I was looking for a similar 'romantic getaway' I might stay in a more private home. The beach access runs right past the pool and hot tub and with the two neighboring houses it is a bit like swimming in a fish bowl - but that was the upside of the bad weather was that there wasn't anyone around! It'd be fine for a big family or for a few couples.Overall, it is great home in a great location and absolutely what it's billed to be! Atwood has a great system in place for booking and maintaining, We didn't ask for anything so I can't speak to responsiveness and the staff was very friendly. We would love to come back to The Edisto Oasis and other Atwood homes! Thanks for sharing in our very special occasion!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
Lacy M. from Greer, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
We really enjoyed our time at Edisto Oasis! Thanks for sharing your house with us!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Lacy,Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend at Edisto Oasis! This is truly a special place. We look forward to seeing you this summer.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Edisto Oasis
Cheryl K. from Park Falls, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
Beautiful place and location. This house looked like the best one on the ocean front. The week we vacationed at the end of March ended up being one of the coldest of the season, but the heated pool helped immensely. We were also happy the hot tub was functioning. We were very impressed on how well the house was stocked for a large group. A couple of glitches (bottom floor dehumidifier had an error code, top floor Dish service went out-probably from the wind) were fixed promptly after we notified Atwood. There are a few small things that could be fixed yet, especially the squeaky dryer. I guess my only complaint would be that the folded sheets placed on the bed didn't necessarily fit the beds they were placed on and we had to do some hunting to make the beds. We loved the deck and patio space. Even though we had a large crowd, it never felt crowded-plenty of room to move around. If we ever come to South Carolina again, this house would be my #1 choice.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Cheryl,Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are pleased that we were able to fix the glitches you encountered quickly. You did have some wild weather. We will look into the squeaky dryer. It sounds like plenty of fun was had. We hope that you will return to your #1 choice!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing and Celebrating at Edisto Oasis
Marsha S. from Honea Path, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing, spectacular view from this property. We celebrated my husband's 60th birthday on Edisto and brought our english bulldog, Captain Smith. He loved the beach and the sundeck. The weather was a bit chilly, but we had a wonderful stay and will rent this property again. Tks, Marsha S.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Marsha,Thank you for your review. We are so appreciative that you chose to spend your husband's birthday at Edisto Oasis. Please come back and see us soon.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Bit of a Disappointment...
A guest from Greenville, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
This vacation property is great for a large crowd- sleeps up to 18. So, the 9 of us had plenty of space. The outdoor area- beach front, pool, landscaping- was lovely. The interior was well decorated; but, needed a little TLC. There were rusty shower curtain rods, broken screen door latches, molding broken off from porch railing, and other little things that required minor repairs. Nothing that a good handyman couldn't repair in a day.The most frustrating thing was that the house was advertised as having free wifi; but, there were no wifi instructions or pass word provided. The rental office was closed for the Thanksgiving holiday. There were plenty of televisions; but, no operating instructions and we were never able to get the large screen in the great room to operate properly. The home is equipped with an outdoor speaker system; but, no instructions for operation. These technology problems could be corrected if there was a manual provided to instruct on use of the internet, tvs, and speaker system. We could not find any information in the vacation property itself. Frustrating! We paid a lot to rent the property and expected more for the price.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Johnnie,Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at "Edisto Oasis." We hope that you enjoyed your visit despite the maintance and electronic issues. The password for the wifi should be located under the router and on the laminated sheet on the refrigerator. Our maintenance tech Sam is currently working on a manual for the speakers and checking on the living room television. All the televisions are on Dish network and should be difficult to work. It is possible that the problem is deeper. We never want you to feel like you didn't receive a good value when you stay with us. We work to make sure your stay is comfortable, enjoyable, and with the everyday hassles. We hope that you will give Edisto Oasis another try, next time.Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Stay at Edisto
Jim A. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2012
Had a great time at the beach. We love the house. Just need to fix the lower bathroom light that wouldn't turn off, the handle fell off the outside shower from the beach & the dishwasher; door wouldn't stay closed & the detergent cup didn't open.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Over Sold. Great spot, but too expensive for the condition
Reviewed by: Matt M. does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Edisto is great. The location was perfect. But I felt like I paid too much. I've rented many beach houses in different locales and always had a good time. This is the first time I felt I paid too much. The downstairs smelled like my Grandfather's basement--very musty. For $7,000 I expect the whole house to be high quality. The fold out sofa downstairs was pathetic in that the foot and head of the bed were angled down about 30 degrees. As a result my brother slept on a couch. That isn't right. I could go through a bunch of little things but that would sound petty. Walk though the bottom floor and sleep a night on that bed and you will know why I felt oversold.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Times
A guest from Edisto Island, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
We had the house for thanksgiving. None of the remotes worked witht he tvs, the pool heater did not work, there was a moldy smell in the downstairs room and there was a pool table but only 2 que sticks that work well. With all of the problems with the home the rental company was professional and I would rent from Atwood again, just not this house. It is just a lot of money for a place with so many small issues. There are more issues but they were more minor. It just needs a little tender love and care.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Richmond, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this home, however we found several maintenance issues which were promptly attended to by Atwood. The hot tub needs attention. We were not able to use it. Having the hot tub is a selling point for this property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

maintenance
Jim A. from Cincinnati, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in July, 2011
Dishwasher door. 2nd bath shower handle. Phones.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

There are some general repairs that need to be made (dishwasher, bathroom fixtures)
A guest from Martinez, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The couch and carpets should be cleaned more often. With that said, the location is fabulous! Pool area is well maintained and pool cleaner cleaned the pool every morning. She was in and out by 7 AM - which was great for us early pool users. Kitchen was big enough for entire family to cook in- Beds were comfy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

another great vacation at Edisto
A guest from Parker, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Our extended family visits Edisto every year--this was our first stay at Times to Remember. While the house is older, it is well maintained and in very good condition. We chose this home because it has a nice swimming pool AND is beach-front. We loved having the pool in addition to the beach. Atwood took immediate action on the several small items we notified them about.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family enjoyed our stay and we also, enjoyed great weather!
Lawrence L. from Saginaw, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Lawrence,Thanks so much for your review of Times To Remember. We value your time while providing us with this feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay during some of the best weather of the year! Our goal is to provide an excellent vacation experience to all of our guests. We invite you back anytime for another great Edisto Beach getaway!Regards,Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Times to Remember
A guest from West Columbia, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
It was great! I loved the view, the house was wonderful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Walker,Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your Edisto Beach getaway. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon!Regards-Atwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Weekend in a Fantastic House
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Chuck,Thank you for your time in sending us this feedback. We appreciate you choosing Atwood for your stay on Edisto. We strive to give a great experience to our guests. Please come back and visit anytime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beachfront/Pool/Hot Tub
Maria T. from Lexington, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
We enjoyed our stay. The home was well equiped. The pool, hot tub, beach, etc. was fabulous. The beds were comfortable. I would suggest the owner fix the dishwasher door. It is hard to close. The refrigerator seemed to have difficulty keeping cold.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome view with a pool!
A guest from West Columbia, SC does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The house was well designed. I loved the split bedrooms on the upper level. The kitchen was a great size with the acception of the refrigerator, quite small for such a large amount of people. It was really nice to be able to swim after a day on the beach, and many enjoyed the hottub. The only downfall was the sofa beds, both were unusable due to them being uncomfortable and the downstairs one being collapsable/pointed down and not level. The downstairs room/gameroom smelled of mold, which is unhealthy. So that room wasn't used much. Other than that the house was awesome. We all had a great time

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
Dear Susan,Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time in providing us this feedback. We strive to give all of our guests a wonderful vacation experience and hope that you enjoyed your stay. We invite you back to the beach anytime.Kindest Regards,KellyAtwood Vacations
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Times to Remember (& some to forget!)
A guest from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
Reservation process/bookkeeping very frustrating and incompetent. More correspondence via email concerning deposits, accuracy of accounting, and confirmations needed! We felt that the add-on expenses and fees were too high! The basement was basically not conducive to sleeping because of the extreme dampness & musty smell, along with the loud dehumidifier and wall air-conditioner. The internet worked only sporatically. However, the upstairs is perfectly lovely, the kitchen extremely well stocked with utensils,etc., the pool area and patios were great, and overall, our family enjoyed the facility. (However, without good use of the basement bedroom and sofa bed, we were somewhat cramped with our 17-member family!)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Times to Remember
Marsha D. from Evans, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We had a wonderful time and are hoping to get back down to Edisto and to rent this property again sometime.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lack of commercial development on Edisto,S.C. !
Lawrence L. from Saginaw, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
We had a great time and the best part of it was the fact that the island doesn't have much commercial development! I hope we can go again. The hot tub was not working.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Williston, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Superb Spring Break
Ray G. from Marble, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

" Time to Remember"
Judy H. from Augusta, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Our family has stayed in this home for the past two years. We have been renting homes at different beaches for over 20 years but when we found this home, I said "this is it". We love everything about the home. What a wonderful, relaxing time we had being with each other in a great setting.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation at Edisto Ever!!!
Jennie V. from Hoschton, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
"Times to Remember" was the perfect house for our 14 family members. Both young and old enjoyed the pool after a day at the beach! The house was very well appointed in all aspects, therefore we will be able to travel a little lighter next year! We're all looking forward to another wonderful vacation next year...the only negative part is that it's only for a week!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Russell Springs, KY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
I failed to mention that the ceiling fan in the bedroom with the washer and dryer was not working. We had a wonderful vacation with my children and grandchildren. The in-ground swimming pool was a definite wonderful bonus!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Atwood Vacations
We replaced the ceiling fan during the guest's stay. Thank you for your feedback, The Atwood Vacations Team
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Chester, SC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We all had a great time at Edisto again this year and are looking forward to doing it again in 20101
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Atwood Vacations

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jul 8, 2009