Manzanita Magic~ Lower~elegant Duplex across from the ocean, with great views
You will fall in love with the open floor plan, spacious kitchen and amazing ocean views! Cozy up by the fireplace and read a book, watch TV or enjoy the panoramic views from the large picture windows. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you should need for a vacation. Whip up some dinner while staring out at the ocean. This spacious, 1500 sq. ft., contemporary home has three large bedrooms and two full bathrooms. The location doesn't get any better than this! Right across the street from the beach and easy walk to downtown shopping, golfing, and the city park. Now offers WIFI!!
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations** ~ MCA# 275
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace - Gas, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Nice enough for the price and view
kevin F. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 We rented the upper unit before and would definitely rent that unit over this one in the future. If you happen to have guests above you when you are in the lower, and they are on a different schedule than you are, it's not quite as restful. Great view and close to the beach and town. If you don't plan on trying to sleep in, this could work out fine for you (or if there are no guests above you). Kitchen could use a few more pans/larger skillet if you plan on cooking for more than 4 people. Satisfaction score would be higher if there was better insulation or something to reduce the noise of those above us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so sorry you had issues with noise. It is rare that we get a noise complaint from this duplex unit. We will pass along the comments regarding the need for more pans to the homeowner as well. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 Our extended family got together for the second time at Manzanita, and the second time at Manzanita Magic. Great time was had by all. Close to beach
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from PORTLAND, OR - Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We like this place for comfort and location.Cleaning the exterior windows would be an improvement.Look forward to staying again
Margaret D. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Only had one key to share with our group. With a common entry for the upstairs unit, this was a problem in the evenings. Bathroom in the hall was not clean. We washed the door which looked like small children with very dirty hands had used it for several days. Without these negative points, we would score 5s all the way.
Victoria W. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 It was my family's second time to Manzanita Magic Lower and it was restful and fun. The huge windows gave us ocean, cloud, and sunset shows. A quick walk and hours of exploration and memories on the beach...this was a great a great escape!
Thomas L. from PORTLAND, OR - Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 The rental was lovely and just a couple of houses away from Tom's sister's place. the rental was clean and well supplied. It was a super place for little kids, too. sorry about the fingerprints on the windows.
Michael R. from Duvall, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 The huge open dining/family/kitchen area worked very well for our 11-member family. The water stayed hot in spite of washing dishes and taking showers. The kitchen had an eclectic collection of plates, bowls, glasses and flatware. There was also a nice selection of spices although we had brought our own just in case. I recommend that you bring your own knives if you plan on doing any fancier cooking.There were more than enough towels to go around and the sleeping arrangements went well for family. If we were a group of friends instead it may have been a bit uncomfortable.Our group of 11 did include a toddler and an infant. I wouldn't want to try to accommodate 12 adults.The view was great and we spent a fair amount of time across the street on the beach although it was stormy at first. Once the storms blew through it was sunny and brisk.
Sibyl S. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We have been coming for the past several years to Manzanita to help the Mudd-Nick Foundation raise money for youth activities in the area. The location is great for the golfers in our group and the unit works well for 3 couples.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 The house was perfect. There were 6 adults and 2 babies and other family members three houses away. It was a fabulous weekend.
Carrie G. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We rented the upper and lower units for a family reunion w/ 15 people from 5 families, ages 10 through 81. We were there for 5 nights and LOVED it.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Our family enjoyed the spaciousness of the bedrooms and living area. The view was perfect especially for watching 4th of July fireworks. The house had all of the things we needed for a week's stay including plenty of towels and the right cooking equipment. It was perfectly - located across the street from the beach, around the corner from the kids playground, a 1/2 mile (or less) walk to town and a very short drive to Nahalem Bay State Park with great bike trails for the kids. If we had one gripe it was that the upstairs floor is "thin" and creaky and you can hear people moving around. We'd stay here again!
A guest from Apple Creek, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2014 Excellent - weather was superior during our stay. Rental was excellent. Some maintenance needs improved: gas grill, screen doors, and kitchen appliances and utensils.Overall: was very pleased with location, rental, etc. Would rent again.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 We love staying in both units of Manzanita Magic. We had a little trouble with the oven in the lower unit. We will be back....
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 This condo is the perfect location for anything you may want to do. Walk across the street to the beach or walk three blocks into the heart of town. We love staying here. Its just the right amount of relaxing time in the house playing games or cooking, and easy to bike through the park or walk on the beach. The condo is cozy and has everything we need. Thank you again. We will be back!
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Very nice place. The only problem we had was that you could hear every step taken by the people staying in the unit above. They were not noisy people, it was just the way the place was built.
A guest from Jerome, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We actually stayed in the upper unit and our children and grandchildren were in the lower unit. The beds were hard and not very comfortable but other than that it was perfect for all of us.
Larry S. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 Eight of us stayed 3 nights in Upper and Lower Manzanita Magic. We really liked dealing with Sunset Vacations, and the units were very clean. We would consider renting from Sunset again next year for our retreat. There was a problem with a outside door on one deck. Sunset was quick to get a repairman there to deal with the problem. We really appreciated their concern and quick response.
Anne K. from The Dalles, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Although the weather was pretty miserable, our accommodations were very warm and cozy. There was plenty of room for everyone since we had the upper and lower. The only issues were a lack of hot water to fill the jacuzzi tub and no jets. Walking through one room to get to the other is a bit strange, but worked out okay. Since we didn't want to be outside much, the view from the living room was perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals This unit does not have a jacuzzi, but the unit above does. This comment has been referred to owner of that unit. Thank you
Raymond F. from Wood Village, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We enjoyed our stay very much. The house clean and well maintained. The view was nice, but I would recommend the upper level if it is available. (We rented both for the weekend.)
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Great location with the beach just across the street although the street you cross is very busy so be careful - especially with children. Great view from the unit itself. Also close enough to town you can walk up there but yet far enough away to be peaceful.
Beautiful home in manzanita Oregon with an awesome ocean view
Rusty M. from Chattaroy, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We had a wonderful vacation with our children and grandchildren. The duplex had plenty of room and it is a beautiful home. We had lower and upper units and the each unit was fully equipped. The view of the ocean in both units was awesome. We would chose this gorgeous home again which is near the the beach.
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 We rented the upper and lower units for a family reunion with 16 people. It was perfect! The views; the big open kitchen/living room/dining room in both units; the proximity to the beach, town, and 9-hole golf course; and the condition of everything in the units made them an ideal pick for us. All 16 in our family want to come back for our next reunion!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012 I took my wife, mom and baby to the coast for the weekend and we stayed here. Overall we had a great experience but a few small nitpicks: * Being asked to wash linens, towels and dishes (as well as put away dishes) is a bit much before 11am, especially when we're paying a cleaning fee. * Kitchen isn't well equipped for any serious cooking. Well-stocked spice drawer but not a lot in the way of pots/pans/utensils. We were glad we brought a cast-iron skillet for a dutch baby - it ended up serving other purposes as well. * Amenities such as TVs, board games, deck furniture and the like are pretty tired/sparse. * My biggest complaint - this place is advertised as a pet-free and hypo-allergenic "home", yet the (owners?) upstairs had 2 dogs and the units share a forced-air heating system. I spent a lot of time searching for a pet-free location due to allergies so I was pretty annoyed by this; I overlooked several other good options due to them allowing pets. I had no allergy issues but others more sensitive may not be so fortunate. On the bright side, the unit was well-located, spacious, bright, and clean. Jenni at Sunset was extremely nice and helpful in finding a place on short notice, and was able to give us a last-minute discount, which made all the difference.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012 15 women gathered for a week in Manzanita Magic (both units). We laughed, ate, drank wine, shared stories, knit, watched movies, walked the beach, etc. What a gift to give ourselves.... Three of us went out on the beach from 1 AM to 2 AM to watch the stars and meteors. The house was perfect!!!
Mia N. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 Manzanita Magic added to our warm cozy spring break experience. It is one house from the beach and an easy walk to the main street in town. The solid wall of windows helped us not miss anything when we decided to sit and observe instead of being outside. This property had everything the 5 of us needed, although we could have benefited from having a larger cooking pot for our one pot meal.
A guest from Gaston, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 This is a delightful home. We rented both units for a family get was perfect..plenty of space, amazing views, this is our FAVORITE place to stay!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 Very nice place for a good-sized gathering. Spacious, well-equipped, nice view of the beach from the Upper Unit. Clean, well-maintained, a little over-priced when two units are rented simultaneously. Would possibly use the two units again when we have a large gathering to accommodate. Our group was very pleased with the two units. Had a little trouble locating the garbage bags, etc.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We had lots of fun at magic lower unit. It was convenient to walks to the town,state park and beach. I was worried that there would not be enough room for all 5 of us but there was plenty. I was very impressed with how super clean the place was and how many amenites were in the kitchen & bathrooms. We had eveything we needed. Only issues was we had really loud neighbors above us thumping around early mornings, and they brought dogs with them that barked and ran into our suite, but otherwise it was very pleasant.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We apologize that you had such an issue with the owners in the upper unit. We requested that they try to be quieter when they are down.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 Great house. This is the lower unit so you can hear the people's footsteps from the upper unit. Other than that it is a great place.
Barb D. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 the bed linens were old and very poor quality. The towels were torn, old, and hodge podge. The furniture was old and one chair broken but still sitting around table. It's a good set up for families but for the price the condition was ridiculous...you are paying for the location. Also...personal pictures on wall gives it a weird feeling. It seems a vacation rental should be neutral. That may be my personal opinion. The lady that cleaned did a good job during check out and check in but the carpet was stained and the pots and pans were dirty and thrown into cupboards. The only cleaning supplies that were left for a weeks stay was a very small sample bottle of dishwashing soap, powdered laundry soap and two rolls of toilet paper.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The owner had just bought new towels and linens and the carpet has been recently cleaned. Our company only supplies a "starter pack" of supplies as stated in our policy.
Burley M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Our group had another great experience in Manzanita and the upper and lower units of Manzanita Magic have worked quite well for us. The only negative comments I could come up with after polling the group is that some of the kitchen furniture in the lower unit is in disrepair (I think one chair is ostensibly broken) and the kitchen utensils (pots, pans, etc.) is a bit of a hodge-podge between the upper and lower units. Fortunately, since we had both units, we were able to make do by using equipment from both kitchens to cover our needs. Otherwise, no real complaints. Burley
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The kitchen chairs have been replaced and we will definitely let the owners know about the kitchen utensils.
Cindy C. from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 We had a wonderful time during our stay at Manzanita Magic. The only negative I can say is that the kitchen was really lacking in cookware. There was only a very small/worped frying pan and small sauce pan to cook with which made cooking difficult for 7 people. The smoke alarm battery started chirping on the 4th day. The house did not have any backup replacements available.
Jason M. from Manzanita, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 we rented the entire house for 19 people stay. Lots of room having two kitchens and living rooms. The location and view were wonderful.the only complaint I heard from family were how many stairs - it was a long way from the driveway to the top floor.Great view and location, modern - my only thought was it lacked some of the character that other houses have, the floor plan was simple. Everything was functional and we had a good time at this house
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 Only issue was that the property manager provided the wrong code for the key boxes. They were very responsive over the phone in correcting the problem. Thanks.
Chris L. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 Amy,Julee and all of the staff at SVR were amazing. Kind, professional and helpful. As for the property, it was located close to town, even closer to the beach and had it all. Every detail was provided down to the cork screw. I would recommend this company, property and overall experience to anyone! It was Awesome! We are already planning our return to Manzanita and would not consider a company other than Sunset Vacation Rentals to handle our accomidations.C.Landrum
Paige B. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 House was great! We had a great storm too!... But if cooking for more than 2 people it would be a problem. There was only a med.size sauce pan and a tiny one. The house sleeps 10, larger pot and skillet would be good.
We had a memorable weekend with family. This house is perfect for that purpose. The fact that it is walking distance to everyth
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 We had both the upper and lower unit. We had a problem with the hot water for the upper unit. The maintenance person came w/i a half hour, which was great. I stopped by Sunset regarding the recycling. We came from NH so it was a bit of a problem. However Sunset told us how to handle it. Thanks. The one critique that I had was regarding kitchen utensils. Pots could have been larger.
Sandra P. from Deming, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 All questions on survey rated 4; 2 negatives: It is unreasonalbe to expect a house that sleeps 10 to have such rigid parking for only 2 cars. The parking spaces have enough room for 4 cars in the two spaces. Guests do not respond well to all the black bold hand written lettering throughout the house with so many instructions. We rent a house so it seems like home away from home,not to have a "big brother is watching you" feeling.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thecity of Manzanita has just changed their parking limits so it is now ok to park more than 2 cars in the space. Also, the home has just been purchased by a new owner and we will definitely make the suggestion to get rid of all of the black lettering throughout to make the place feel more homey.
We love Manzanita! It's a small cozy community with fun shops and well stocked grocery stores, good pizza and a nice bakery/co
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010 The negative side to renting a beach house is the $50 Non-refundable deposit and the cleaning fee Plus having to do the laundry,dishes,garbage removal etc on top of it- all by 11:00am check out time. All in all, we really like Manzanita, and have always had a good experience with Sunset Vacation Rentals.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals All we ask is that you start one load of laundry, start the dishes and put the garbage together.
Max B. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009 The view from the house is an incredible panorama of the ocean on three sides. The front room -- a spacious amalgam of living room, dining room, and kitchen -- was comfortably furnished for up to 12 people. The kitchen was the only bizarre part. It was stocked with half a blender, terrible knives, no phone, no ice cube trays and no frying pan. The manager was very helpful and brought us ice cube trays, a blender, and a phone once we mentioned it, though. If you intend to dine at the great Manzanita restaurants (some four blocks away), it's no problem. However, these oversights stuck out to us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are very sorry about the inconveniece. There have been some purchases made to make the kitchen less sparse. Thank you for letting us know!
Alex H. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 Betty was amazingly accommodating and nice and the property was in a great location. I was very disappointed, however, when we showed up to the place and it was only the middle level of the enormous house that you guys showed online. To say that it sleeps 12 is a huge stretch. I felt like the advertisement was misleading and I even said to one of the ladies in the Sunset Vacation Rentals office "we chose this location because of the two balconys, especially the top one." Come to find out that we only had access for that little tiny middle level. Nowhere in the ad did it indicate that we were getting such a small unit. Other than that, things were great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We apologize for the miscommunication. We will update our website to make this more clear.