Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Tradewinds
Manzanita 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Manzanita, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$129 - $169 per night
$903 - $1,183 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Manzanita - What a great house for family gatherings- owned by a real family, as witnessed by the family photos throughout, you'll enjoy this large 1500 sq ft, fully equipped home, complete with fireplace and large wrap around deck. The best aspect of this house is the large attic style bedroom upstairs with two queen beds on opposite sides of the room, separated by its entryway. This room adjoins with a full bath. It also has a view of Neah-Kah-Nie Mountain and a wood-burning stove.

Main entry level is the living room/ dining room area, the kitchen and another bedroom with a Queen bed and the lower level has a third bedroom with matching day beds and a sitting area- more room than you might expect. Also it is only steps to the beach with easy beach access. Tradewinds is also pet friendly- the owners have a personal love for dogs and birds. Charming, warm, and comfortable describes this home. We are ready to book your stay at this great vacation home.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 4 Twin

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Stereo System, VCR
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster Oven
* Living: Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Patio, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only, Charcoal BBQ, Patio Furiture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Hiking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  129 to: $  169
Weekly Price Range: $  903 to: $  1,183
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Manzanita Beach Time
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
We have stayed in several different houses in Manzanita over the last 17 years. This house is one of our favorites because it's 1 blk from the beach, close to the golf course, and has an interesting floor plan that accommodates our family with teens, friends and grandparents. The house warm and charming and lends itself well to making great memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific Tradewinds
A guest from Monroe, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We had a great time!!! Just wish it had Wifi (for the rainy days!). Kitchen had lots of useful stuff. Need to allow more pantry space for a week. Very clean and neat. Loved it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Making Memories
Linda R. from VENETA, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
The home was very comfortable and the accommodations perfect for our needs. Nicely located with easy access to the beach, close to downtown Manzanita, but far enough away for peace and quiet. It's the 2nd year in a row my family (children and grandkids) have stayed at the home and we'll probably come back as long as the home is available for rent. I've shared the rental with some of my co-workers who are also interested in renting it. We had a wonderful time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent for family of 3couples and children!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Cozy, warm and comfortable. Very family oriented. Wish it had Wi-Fi, but otherwise great for a 5 day vacation!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week at the beach
James K. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We had two families or 6 people in this house and had plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen was a bit tight when we did our cooking. Overall we were very pleased I would rent this house again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good family rental
Brenda B. from tualatin, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
close to beach
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Tradewinds blew me away
Frances O. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at this rental and both times were wonderful! The house is clean and in great condition and so is the furniture and accessories. The beach is a quick walk and there is a wonderful running trail through the woods that opens up to the water with amazing views nearby. It's a very short drive to the shops in Manzanita or a long walk into town. Manzanita has a shop for everyone and some really cute places to eat. The kitchen is smallish so I recomend making food ahead of time if you are a big group, but it has lots of great dishes and cooking essentials. The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable which is a big bonus in my book. Everyone was happy the next morning with the wonderful matresses so kudos to the owners on that one.Honestly, this place is a gem and a great deal! And sunset rentals was wonderful to work with and answered my many questions quickly. Jenni, was great to work with. We will be staying again! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

vacation review
Douglas H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013
very good
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 32 days in December, 2012
A great location, only a block from the beach and an easy walk into town. Very quiet neighborhood, close to walking/biking trails as well as the beach. The house was well appointed and very roomy. We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly choose this property again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Winter in Manzanita
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in November, 2012
We love coming to the Oregon coast in the winter...the beach changes every day. Tradewinds is just a block from the beach in a quiet neighborhood and only an easy mile walk into town. They house has a great floor plan, very comfortable for just the two of us, but with plenty of room for friends to visit (it comfortably sleeps ten!) It is well appointed, comfortable, and clean. We would happily stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Manzanita
Virginia G. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
Three day stay with family. Lots of sun. The wind at Manzanita is sometimes a problem but it is a beautiful area. Our rental was comfortable and well located.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds vacation
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Overall we enjoyed visiting Tradewinds vacation home. This was the best house we have rented in the past years. The layout worked well with the various combinations of people during the visit. Having 2 full baths was great. The walk to the beach is great and we found the neighborhood quiet. The problems we encountered - the lock box with the key is a bit tricky and getting the key ring out of the "bridge" holding the ring is difficult - also putting back in. Having some type of clip would have been better. In the kitchen the first morning, the coffee pot had not been cleaned. Also after turning on the oven we discovered a full pan of bacon which had been left. That meant a mess with the cooked bacon, grease, etc. Luckily we got all of that cleaned up and in the trash prior to pick up that day. There were some spots on the carpet - not a big deal for us but want to point out that we were not responsible. All of the beds were very comfortable except for the twin beds downstairs. Lots of towels in the bathrooms but very few wash cloths. We would definitely rent again and felt very comfortable in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Comfortable and laid-back.
Brent R. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
This is a great house that is very clean, comfortable and in a great location. As stated in previous reviews the kitchen is small and takes coordination with larger groups. The upstairs room is a bit strange with no door between the two bed "areas", but if your there with family it tends to not be a big deal as it is large enough to have some separation. The only con was that the outside trash bins were full and overflowing when we arrived, but after a call it was promptly taken care of. Overall, this is a great place that is not totally overpriced, not too fancy, allows dogs and is clean and kept up.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pretty nice overall
A guest from West Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Property was pretty clean, carpets were a little dirty, could use some spot cleaning between visits. Nicely updated throughout, older home so floors are pretty squeaky, but that is to be expected. Lots of towels, sheets, blankets. Kitchen is very small but had tons of utensils, pots and pans, needs medium sized bowls and a pitcher that doesn't leak. Stove needs replacing, one burner didn't work, oven didn't get to temperature and light was burned out so had to use flashlight to check food so that was a challenge. Basement was very musty smelling, kids stayed down there so it was not a big deal but an adult would not be happy. Bedrooms need mirrors because bathrooms get busy with 8 people. Just a few minutes walk to the beach so that was VERY nice. Big deck for sitting outside and relaxing. Very nice newer washer and dryer, flat screen TVs in bedrooms and living room. Would stay there again if stove got fixed, overall a good value for the money.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We immediately called an appliance company, and the stove is now repaired.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tucked away in Manzanita!!!
A guest from Port Townsend, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
The cabin is tucked away, a block away from the beach, fairly close to the downtown area. Overall the home was definitely adequate and my only complaint,a concern when my reservation was switched from the original, is the size of the kitchen for the occupancy! Tiny, to serve up to 10 guests. Won't do that one again because of that! Otherwise, satisfactory!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great stay
A guest from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Had a great July 4th holiday, house was great!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Happy
Linda B. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011
Dear Betty, thank you for helping make our yearly retreat clean, quiet and close to the beach. It had everything we needed. We will be back again this year. Charly and Linda
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Small Kitchen
Cheryl H. from Mead, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
Kitchen is small with poor lighting, shower downstairs did not work. Good location, clean, good for family with a pet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

lovely beach house
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We really enjoyed this beach house. We went with 8 friends and a small dog and it was perfect: Well-equipped kitchen, very short walk to the beach, a long but nice walk to town, and firewood for purchase for the fireplace or beach fires. The carpet has seen better days, but that didn't detract from our wonderful visit.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thanks for your feedback. We had the carpets cleaned immediately after your stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3 couples
James K. from Vancouver, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011
We had a great weekend. The house was comfrontable and spacious
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Memory Maker
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
This home has provided our family with several years of beach vactaion memories with grandma and grandpa. It is a great location 1 block from the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
I really appreciated the very well appointed kitchen and the Layout was ideal for kids. Will definitely be back as the location to the beach was great. The only downside was the carpet really needed cleaning, otherwise rest of the house was very nice and the photos did not do the house justice.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011
The carpet in the hall downstairs & LR area needs cleaning. The upstairs is grand, but a privacy issue as the space is one large bedroom and two seperate bedrooms. The large deck was good, but was windy during our stay over the fourth of July so not good for outdoor eating area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

would definitely stay again!
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011
we absolutely loved the location of the house! the kitchen was a bit tricky to navigate as it was very small and narrow, and the beds were more on the uncomfortable side, but overall, the house was very cozy and made for a great place to get away!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Tradewinds
Tracy H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
we really enjoyed our stay, the only comment would be that the downstairs bedroom (with the twin beds) was very cold and musty smelling. it was unpleasant to stay down there hence a couple of the people who came with us weren't as happy with the accomodations. otherwise, it was a really nice property.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Escape
Christopher H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
We had a great time relaxing, watching the high surf and howling winds. It only took us 6 hours to get there from Vancouver due to snow and ice in between, but once there, just melted into relaxtion. This was the best house we have stayed in, in this area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amy L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2010
Loved the brand new puzzle. Place was clean and comfortable, neighborhood was quiet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
Dryer broken and carpets very dirty. upstairs room awkward because of no wall between bedrooms

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize for the inconvience of the dryer breaking during your stay. The owners have purchased a new washer and dryer forthe house and the carpets have been thoroughly cleaned!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
the stereo and dvd players had some problems, other than that all was good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick W. from Surprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Danielle W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diana B. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010
This is a wonderful comfortable house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kay S. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
My only complaint would be about the washing machine. It was extremely noisy. There also seemed to be a strong odor.... smelled musty. Other than that I loved the house. It was quaint and cozy. We felt very comfortable there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Diana B. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Absolutley wonderful. Can't wait to visit again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Getaway
A guest from Medford, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Overall, Tradewinds was a great house for our family. The layout was perfect for us since the upstairs suite has 2 sleeping areas, great for families with young children. LOVED that there were baby gates available in the garage. The location could not be beat!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place For Families!
Barbara S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010
We stayed at Tradewinds for 6 nights at the end of March. The weather was horrible but the house was spacious enough to have some relaxing time inside. We were 3 adults and 5 kids (all less than 8 years old). The house was perfect for little kids. After we put away the tools for the fire place there wasn´t much left for the kids to get hurt. The beach was really close, only 5 houses away. So that we could go there in between of 2 rain showers. Great price for this big of a house! We will definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stunning
Jessica B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
This was a fabulous house and wonderful access to the beach, not as close to town as I would have liked but otherwise excellent! Too bad its not for sale! Perhaps the rental agency would be willing to give additional free nights for our assistance. :) Thank you so much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very Comfy Beach House
Alice M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We had a great stay. The house is very close to the beach and is very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Stay
Andrew K. from Oakland, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
Great value for a beautiful place practically on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds is a nice place with a great location.
Kandi N. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The upgraded amenities are great to see each year. It would be nice if the living room tv were upgraded to a flat screen. The kitchen sink handle doesn't stay on very well unless you want high pressure (lots of water coming out). We would choose this vacation home again for our annual Manzanita trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandra E. from Normandy Park, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This was our second stay at this location and would certainly do it again
Rick H. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
Everything was good. The house was clean, the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and dishes etc, and it is close enough to the beach that it is an easy stroll to get to.I also like the proximity to the golf course. This was our second stay at this location and would certainly do it again.Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th weekend at Tradewinds
Chris L. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
The house was nice except for the water leak in the upstairs bathroom. We did call sunset rentals to report the issue. We have yet to hear back from them. Other then that, the house was great and we will be back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Tradewinds
Carol P. from Albuquergue, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
We all 'loved' our vacation rental. It met all of our expectations and more. Even the nightly visit of the raccoon was fun for us. We got our money's worth and more. Thank you for a 'great' vacation. Carol Provance and Family
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Dundee, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008
Wish the fireplace would have worked better or that there had been directions on how to work the flue. No matter which way we moved it we could not keep the smoke from coming in the house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We rent with sunset alot, an love them an there rentals.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: