Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Snug Harbor
Twin Rocks 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Twin Rocks, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$119 - $159 per night
$833 - $1,113 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Rockaway Beach - This cozy, ocean front cottage is perfect for that romantic getaway or small family weekend. Perfectly named and located, with a gorgeous view of Twin Rocks- this is beach life at its best. Reminiscent of Cape Cod and Nantucket, you'll be drawn to this vacation spot again and again. From the whale weather vane to the artistic whale hanging in the living room you'll fall in love with the style of this cottage. The comfortable open floor plan has large picture windows with an inviting ambiance, a beautiful living room with sensational black leather furnishings and a red fireplace hearth and mantle.

The brick gas fireplace will supply lots of warmth and romance on chilly nights and crisp mornings. The open floor plan and kitchen is perfect for conversation and relaxation where the décor is wonderful and inviting. All the little touches will make your stay at the beach perfect. This home is fully equipped, has TV/DVD/VCR/Cable, and a covered patio and back yard for outside dining. From the patio, there is a lovely view of Spring Lake- where you can sit and while away the hours watching the ducks dance across the water. Snug Harbor will become your On Golden Pond! Now offers Wifi!!

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Beach, Patio, Charcoal BBQ Seasonal Only, Patio Furiture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  119 to: $  159
Weekly Price Range: $  833 to: $  1,113
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Our Snug Harbor Stay
David A. from Othello, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
We stayed 5 nights at Snug Harbor with our two grandchildren (ages 10 and 8). This house was perfect. It was a quiet location and very close to the beach. We have stayed in this house 3 summers and feel like it is home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Stay at Subg Harbor
Renee R. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 19 days in July, 2014
We have stayed at Snug Harbor for several years and will continue to do so. We consider it our home away from home. It fits our family. The house is small but it is the best beach bungalow anywhere. Sitting in the easy chair on the front lawn, staring at twin rocks, sunset and you forget their is a hole other world out there. Now that we are back home I am finding it hard to think about work. I am lost on the Oregon coast still. You can't beat that for a vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dave and Elaine retreat
elaine c. from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014
Just needs a bit more time with clean up needs new towels the old ones are turning grey The view was WOW and we had a good time
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house at perfect location
Sushil K. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
I and my wife enjoyed our stay at this beautiful beach house. It's location was perfect for us and we had a very relaxing weekend. Easy access to Beach, sun and sand is the best part of this vacation home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The perfect beach house
A guest from Othello, WASHINGTON recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013
We loved this house and location. Very private, right on the beach, easy access - no stair climbing down to beach. We only wish it had one more bedroom....
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Television
Marianne C. from Tukwila, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
Everything was very clean, the beach is great, the washing facilities were the best! The tv in the living room was horrible; the house is not set up for kids as there's not a one kid channel, and what are they to do in the evening? Kids watch tv. Could not get the NW sports channel, so no baseball, no msnbc, so no national news, that was a real bummer! I cannot answer the above questions, so I'll just say it is a great place to spend time. The whole place was very clean and in good repair.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cute and Romantic
Mamie G. from Coeur d Alene, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
We had a great time and will book Snug Harbor again,
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bright, Cheery, Comfortable!
Molly J H. from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
We were very comfortable, just a short distance from the beach, in a quiet residential area. The view from the house was fantastic, we could see the ocean and Twin Rocks clearly from sliding glass doors that face the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy, Comfortable & Great Beach Access
Peggy S. from Coeur D'Alene, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012
We went as far south as Depot Bay and north to Cannon Beach to show our English visitor a stretch of The beautiful Oregon Coast...but the best experience was right there at the cabin...just walking the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT STAY
Arlene D. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WE HAVE STAYED AT SNUG HARBOR EACH TIME WAS GREAT. ESPECIALLY FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN CLEAN, CLOSE TO BEACH ,PRIVATE. WILL STAY THEIR AGAIN .

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We look forward to seeing you next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful View!
Tami W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
It was awesome to have that beautiful ocean right at your front door. We enoyed our stay very much!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice cozy retreat!
A guest from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
It's so quiet. Cozy. Of course you have to deal with the sulphur smell in the water, but there is nothing that can be done about that. Bring your own water for drinking and cooking.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A GREAT! get away for two or family
Danny B. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
This property may not be right on the beach. Meaning there is a yard and a street and short walk to the beach. It was like walking across the street to the neighbor?s house. So don?t let that stop you it actually was nice to have that privacy. We found it actually enhanced the view with the green from the yard and the beach right behind it. The view of the beach was great and unobstructed from the living room and bed room. We will defiantly visit again and again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Place, but...
Renee R. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 18 days in July, 2011
The location and house are wonderful. We had a problem with the clothes dryer. It did not work for most of our 3 week stay. That was very inconvenient. We brought just a few clothes, because we knew we would have wash facilities. We spoke to the management folks multiple times, the fix date was a moving target every time we called. Finally, they told us that is just how things go on the coast. I guess us over stressed city folk expect too much? We were given a $50 credit towards our next stay, however, it does not feel right. We drove into Tillamook 7 times just to do laundry, between the gas, the cost of the laundry mat and loss of our vacation time we are not happy. The inability of the management company to handle this maintenance issue was a problem. My suggestion to the management company , make a policy if an appliance breaks, that is not a simple fix, replace it. Getting parts for older appliances and fixing them just takes too long. In the end you are not saving by doing this. You must pay for the appliance repair (that takes several weeks) and make some kind of deal with an upset renter. It would be easier to have a new unit quickly installed, renter is happy, less hassle all around.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We definitely apologize for the inconvenience. We did pay all of the laundry bills for this guest as well as take off $100 from future stay. Unfortunately, being in a rural area it is sometimes difficult to get things repaired right away but we definitely try to do all we can to make things go well for the guests. SSVR Staff
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Vacation Spot
Michelle D. from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2011
This is the perfect location- beachfront and a view of the lake in the back. Everything was clean, lovely towels, soft sheets, comfortable furnishings, and great cookware. The inside photos don't do it justice. The fireplace heats up quickly with not fuss and perfect after a cool walk on the beach. We'll be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break 2011
Larry W. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011
We had a wonderful time at Snug Harbor. The location was peaceful and the ocean view magnificent. The beds are a little firm for our tastes, but that's absolutely the only negative thing about it. Can't wait to go back next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Could be a great place
A guest from Kamiah, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011
Read about problems on Trip Advisor...BAD mattress, low hot water, STRONG SULFER smell...all true. Gas fireplace not working, minimal TV channels, garbage can full, none dealbreakers, but all six mean we won't be back. Too bad, otherwise a great place.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost Perfect
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
We had a wonderful week at Snug Harbor celebrating our anniversary. It was nearly perfect for such an occasion. My two disappointments were that the mattresses are inadequate (I slept better on the floor after the first day) and the hot water ran out after just a short time so we had to hurry with showers and spread them out. Fortunately we are happy and the view and privacy was so wonderful that we didn't let it ruin our vacation. Maybe this review will prompt a new matress purchase & things will be perfect for you so don't rule out snug harbor as it's otherwise a rare and wonderful find.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brittany B. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Solitude and Relaxation by the Ocean
A guest from Longview, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010
Love the views!!! Cozy by the fire. Very well stocked in the kitchen. I would suggest to have some games on hand. Otherwise, we loved it. When we first ran the water it had the sulphur smell, but it went away after a day, not a big deal.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Hermiston, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Teri K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2010
It was a great place to stay with great location. The only thing wrong was the sulfure smell of the sinks, both kitchen and bathroom. The whole house smelled of sulfur. Also there was no hot water in the bathroom or very minimal until we turned up the water heater then it warmed up alittle but only enough for one short shower. May want to check that.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize for the sulfer smell. Unfortunately, the smell comes from being at the end of the City of Rockaway's water lines. We have talked to the City, and there isn't anything wrong with the water, nor is there any thing we can do to eliminate it entirely. The only solution we have is to turn on all the faucets and leave running for 10 min, to clear the pipes, then it seems to be much better!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kelowna, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Marianne C. from Tukwila, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
We had to wash every dish and glass and pan we used; they were either dirty or full of water. Otherwise the place was wonderful!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

OUR OREGON VACATION STAY
Robert S. from CoeurdAlene, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Location, Nice Property
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010
We enjoyed our stay a lot. The house is right on the beach and has a wonderful view. The water smell that other people talked about did not bother us at all; we only smelled it once, briefly.Kitchen was very well equipped and plenty linens were available (except for kitchen towels; there were only two). Some recommendations to even improve: a manual for the DVD player and so forth would be appreciated. We could play a DVD but not browse through the menu, which was annoying as we needed subtitles.Another thing is that we were charged 10 dollars for a high chair, which is very reasonable, however, the chair was ****.Overall, compliments. We really liked it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Supurb
Kathleen N. from Kimberly, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
For us, it was perfect. Quiet, not crowded, overall, a total delight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Getaway!
A guest from Milton-Freewater, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring Break
Lynn P. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
We were so happy with our stay at Snug Harbor. The proximity to the beach was a big hit with our girls. It was hard to keep them out of the water! We were able to fly kites, build sand castles, dig our toes in the sand and watch the tide roll in and out. We did encounter one problem with the pilot light on the fireplace but a property manager was there within the hour to fix it. A suggestion? An outdoor fire pit on the property for roasting s'mores.Our girls can't wait to come back to our "little blue house at the beach".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

11th year anniversary
A guest from portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Great place perfect for two. Beautiful veiw from every window three large windows face the ocean easy beach access less than a minute walk to beach. Its sad that nothing can be done about the water smelling so awful if not for this this place would be a 10 instead an 8.75
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amy G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2010
We love Snug Harbor! Perfect location and perfect little cabin!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Artur M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Year's at Snug Harbor
Dave B. from Woodland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
The place was very warm and comfortable. We did have issues with the hot water smelling really bad - it did dispurse some after running for a while, but it did return. Need a new water heater I think. Otherwise, my only suggestions would be to put some games, puzzles, DVD's etc. in the home for use. We enjoyed the quiet time and the storms. It was a lovely way to spend bringing in the New Year. Thank you.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Snug Harbor is at the end of the public water line. The smell DOES go away after you run the water for awhile. Unfortunatly, there is nothing we can do about it. We are glad you enjoyed the house! SSVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Deborah M. from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

this is our second visit to this rental. Very comfortable and quiet. All that we wanted and more.
Teresa O. from Post Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Renee S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved It!
A guest from Enumclaw, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We spent a wonderful 5 days at Snug Harbor. We would love to go back especially in the winter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love Twin Rocks and have gone there every year for the past 9 years. This location is prime with gorgeous views and an privat
Amani W. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Honeymoon Trip
A guest from Milton-Freewater, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009
Great location and perfect house for just two people.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Cozy Getaway
A guest from Glenwood Springs, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
We stayed at Snug Harbor with our two young children and couldn't have asked for a better spot! We loved the proximity to the beach and the inviting atmosphere of the house. Plus it was nice having a little yard for the kids to play in when we weren't at the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ah! Felt like home.
A guest from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2009
We enjoyed our vacation get-a-way tremendously. It was a great location and the home was very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peace at Snug Harbor
Clara A. from King City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

More TV channel
A guest from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nancy V. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
The oven bakes very unevenly.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from McMinnville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
very nice and quiet place!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Snug Harbor was great
Amy G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
We loved Snug Harbor! It was perfect for our family. The location was amazing and the cottage was cozy and inviting. The three large sliding glass doors looked out onto the beautiful view of the ocean. The only suggestion I have is to include instructions for the DVD player/TV/dish system. It took us a while to figure it out. Thank you for a wonderful long weekend!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place! Great location! Could hear the roar of the ocean from the bedroom!
A guest from Scappoose, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
Couldn't figure out the temperature on the base-board heaters. It was too hot once they were turned on...couldn't find the shut off in tv bedroom. Would have been great to have some old classic movies there on DVD or VHS along with some basic board games. Loved the place!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home but HOT water was NOT!
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
The home, location, and amenities were great except for the water, especially the HOT water, which had an awful sulfur (rotten-egg) smell. We were told that the problem is due to water supply in that area (Twin Rocks). It was so bad that we had to move to another home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the over stay was great but we were disapointed with the Water in the house it had a very sulfury almost sewage smell especially
Alaina B. from Pasco, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2008
But over all the house was very nice and the location was great. thanks we had a nice time .
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: