Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Sea Mist
Nedonna Beach 2 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Nedonna Beach, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
6

Rates
$139 - $199 per night
$973 - $1,393 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Rockaway Beach - Complete with a baby grand piano and the beach at your back door, everyone in your group will be able to find a great ways to enjoy their vacation at Sea Mist. You'll enjoy the large open kitchen, living room and dining area with lots of windows and a fireplace. This beach property has been owned by the same family for nearly thirty years. This is the kind of place that your family will want to visit and return to over and over again.

There is a master bedroom, guest room, and bunk bed area, with a central bathroom and a separate family area with a half bath for lots of room and comfort. There is also a TV/DVD/VCR/Stereo/ Cable in the living area. This is a classic beach house where you can let your hair down, relax and spend time walking on the beach, exploring, having a beach bonfire, or sitting on the deck and dreaming.

Now offers WIFI!!

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Bunk

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games, Piano, Stereo System, VCR, WiFi
* Geographic: Near State Park, On Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, Fireplace, Highchair, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach, Deck, Outdoor Shower, Charcoal BBQ Seasonal Only, Patio Furniture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 11/15/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  139 to: $  199
Weekly Price Range: $  973 to: $  1,393
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
What a gem!!!
Linda H. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
My mom and step-father discovered this wonderful place over 30 years ago. My mom and I continued to come to "our home away from home" after my step-father died. Unfortunately, my mom's health no longer allows her to make the trip, but I will continue the tradition and did so in 2014. That should tell you something!! The home is cozy and welcoming, has all the amenities, and you can't beat the location. Great place for quiet and relaxation, long walks on a beautiful beach to admire the view, search for beach treasures, watch the sea birds, and if a person is brave enough....play in the cold Pacific Ocean. Sunsets are amazing and can be enjoyed from your easy chair! Tillamook ice cream is available at several places in Rockaway, and the Tillamook Cheese Factory is only 14 miles away if you prefer a larger selection of ice cream. What's not to love about that? Come make memories at Sea Mist, a/k/a Melcher's Anchorage. You'll love it as much as we do!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Just what we were looking for!
A guest from Keller, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
WE stayed at this great home for a quick 2 night stay in August. The location was everything we could have asked for and more. Steps from the back porch to the sand. We spent more time on the back patio then we did in the house. It was a great vacation.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Exceeded All Expectations
Thomas R. from Puyallup, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2014
I cannot recommend Sea Mist highly enough. It was incredibly clean, comfortable, well-stocked, conveniently located, and the views were breathtaking. The management company thought of everything and made the entire experience a pleasure.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sensational Time at Sea Mist
Cara P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
We really enjoyed the lovely stay we had at Nedonna beach. What a hidden gem this place is. The Sea Mist has such a nice open layout and loved being right on the beach. The property was clean and welcoming. The dish washer was full when we arrived but I did not mind emptying it. The couch was not very comfy but everything else about it really was!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thanks for the great review! We are sorry the dishwasher wasn't emptied before your arrival. We hope you come stay with us again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful View
Anne H. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014
This was our second time staying here. The only complaint I had this time was that the beds were extremely soft and the bedding was ripped. Desperately needs new beds and beding.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feed back. We have made sure all bedding is new and in good condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ten Days of Relaxing Bliss
Richard A. from New Westminster, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2014
It was a complete delight to spend 10 days in May at Sea Mist. The secluded location with the fabulous ocean view over the grassy sand dune was exactly what we were looking for. We spent hours on the beach walking and flying kites and throwing the frisbee; the dog had a great time! The piano received a good workout; remember to bring your own music. As long as you are ok in bringing all your food and spices we highly recommend Sea Mist and intend to return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our second Fall visit to the Sea Mist
John S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013
This was our second time staying at the Sea Mist. It was another cozy November getaway for our family of 3. We just cooked, ate & drank, read, walked and watched the great Fall weather blow by. Once you get the place warmed up with a fire and some food cooking on the stove it makes for a great rustic home base to come home to after exploring the beach. Can't wait for next year's return to the Sea Mist in Fall.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beach trip 2013
Lori B. from Milwaukie, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
We would have been able to give this property all 5's if there had not been a very unsettling matter of rodents in the house at night. This one matter, which we deemed unacceptable, put a cloud over the stellar location, and weather we had during our stay @ Seamist. We had read entries in the guest book, from years past, which were always super great. But there were also entries from years ago, reporting the mouse problems someone else experienced. We implore that pest control be on your list of regular maintenance for this house. We loved this was just our "flavor" of abode while at the beach, but it would be unlikely that we would return due to the rat we had to live with during our stay. In fact, we are interested in partial refund for the distress it caused for both of my sisters, whom the rat had crawled on while they were in bed. It was not a mouse!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nadonna Beach Stay
A guest from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
Wonderful 2 night stay with friends. Easy beach accessibilty and a comfortable home.Not sure I would stay for just a weekend with all the additional fees that nearly doubled the cost of per night stay. Staying longer might make it more palatable. Overall I would recommend the Sea Mist.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist Fishing Trip
William C. from Moser, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Great location, close to several "A" restaurants and the boat launch was just 15 miles. Had every thing we needed including big KING salmon.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

ten days of bliss
Donna S. from Sacromento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013
After 30 plus years of staying here it is like coming home.. I love this place as if it were my is the most perfect spot right on the beach and easy access to the ocean. I am 86 years old and if I can get up and down the dunes anyone can... just a slight slope.The house contains anything and everything anyone would want or need...Just a lovely, lovely place !!! The management people are great as are the owners... I highly recommend my home away from home !!!Donna Schultz....Sacramento,CA
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Can't Wait For Next Year!
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
My family and I loved the location and the house. Was clean enough and used enough that we felt very comfortable and at home there. My kids really enjoyed the access to the beach and that it felt like our own private place. We look forward to renting it again next summer!! Also, I have to say that the mgmt company was very accommodating as well. They found us this house after we had already booked another. As they say, change is good.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Linda E. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
Quiet, great location, good wifi, comfortable beds.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place
Jason N. from Yelm, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Nice home, would stay again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Fall Getaway
John S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
My wife and 21 month-old daughter spent 4 great nights at the Sea Mist. We were looking for a quiet, rustic beach house for a fall getaway and this place was perfect.This time of the year was beautiful there with fall colors and stormy gray skies. The beach seemed deserted except for the occasional dog walker passing by. At times we felt like the only people on the entire coast.There is nothing fancy about this place - which is a good thing. Once you settle in, get the fireplace going and dinner cooking you realize how cozy the Sea Mist is. It's well lived in but not junky.Days were mostly spent walking & playing on the beach with our daughter, watching the weather roll in & out and taking mini day trips up north to Manzanita & Cannon Beach. We also did a lot of cooking in the well-equipped kitchen which allowed us to eat at home most of the time. We had a great time are looking forward to going back to the Sea Mist!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist is a great place to stay.
Gretchen S. from Ritzville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2012
My husband, Jerry & I very much enjoyed our stay at Sea Mist. Even though the weather was rainy and windy, the house was so cozy and comfy. It is supplied with way more than we needed, so it's very homey. We will stay there again on a return trip.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

my favorite
Donna S. from Sacromento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
Have stayed here for over thirty years and love it !!! .... perfect spot.. great view of the ocean ... out the backdoor and you are on the beach.. Always clean and everything you need to cook with is there...nicely furnished..very comfy ... always something new each year to make it more homey....Owners and management are very accommodating..I have said many time.. if I can't stay there I ain't goin' .....I recomend this to anyone and everyone that enjoys the beach and has respect for other peoples property... Perfect for a little R&R .My advise... give it a try.. you'll love it!!Happy Beach Combing.... Donna SchultSacramento, CA.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist days are the best!
Keith A. from Arlington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
We've rented this property 7 times in the last 10 years. Every time there has been improvements made. This year there was an outdoor shower with warm water! Also a new fridge. If you want a new home with no personality the Sea Mist is not for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea mist home
Suzanne L. from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Some issues with lights and appliances. Seems excessive to charge$65 cleaning fee and another $50 fee then ask guest to clean kitchen, wash alldishes , strip beds and start laundry! This is supposed to be a vacation! LocationWas stellar!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The $50 fee is a damage waiver that covers the guest up to $1500 worth of unintentional damages. As for cleaning, we only ask that you strip the beds and start a load of laundry. We definitely want you to enjoy your vacation! We hope to see you again in the future and we can waive the $50 damage waiver for return guests as long as we have a credit card on file.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The ocean as your backyard
Ketti P. from Redmond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2012
We had a great few days at this beach house. Despite the rain and wind, it was an amazing time and we felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. We will certainly be back, hopefully with some sunshine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

This place is wonderful!! Don't tell everyone
Linda I. from Clackamas, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2012
Perfect weekend perfect house for our little family. Games and meal's at the wonderful big table. I wish I could own it. thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our 2nd visit to Sea Mist
Mary K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012
wonderful time and would rent it again.The boys were even able to keep up on their piano practice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist
Nyla R. from Medical Lake, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
It felt really uncomfortable because of the infestation of black ants in the kitchen area. There were also other bugs in the bedrooms. The dining room chairs were pretty gross and worn. The house didnt seem as clean as it should have. We did however loved how close the house was to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The ants have been taken care of. We will clean the cushions and address any cleaning problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

QUIET, Private and quaint...
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012
Great little house away from it all...Very private cottage at the end of a dead end road. Didn't see anyone in the houses around the whole stay. Very private and quiet, so if you want seclusion, this is the place. Go out the french doors to the deck and walk to the beach, this place is oceanfront. House has every little detail you need in fully stocked kitchen from waffle maker to hand mixer, cake pans to electric can opener. Plenty of games, puzzles and large selection of books. This house has been lived in for 30+ years so EVERYTHING you need is there. Extra blankets, tons of towels and lots of pillows. This kinda house is the best kind to rent because it comes with all this stuff. I would take a kitschy, quaint place like this over a brand new condo any day. Huge wood fireplace, flat screen TV. King bed in master is the most comfy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family friendly home
Kathi C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011
Thoroughly enjoyed the house. Very comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wished to stay longer
Kerry L. from Snohomish, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
overall a VERY nice place and we would be happy to stay there again. The french door to the deck and beach access was sagging and causing damage to the floor which made it a bit difficult for the kids to use the door. It really didn't cause a problem, but we would think twice before staying there in the fall or winter months as the sign says that door is not usable during that time of year. Other than that our stay was wonderful - we will book earlier next year for a longer stay! Also I was very pleased with the Management Company - they made it very easy to book and stay!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are pleased to tell you that the door has been replaced and the floor has been leveled so this is no longer a problem and the door is usable all year long!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great 5 days
Mary K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
This was our 6th visit to Rockaway but the first time we had stayed at Sea Mist. The house is in a wonderful location and is very homey and layed out very well for a family. The extra bunk beds in the laundry room are great and really make it a 3 bedroom house. There is a nice little entry way with a 2nd bathroom. Microwave was broken and some lights didn't work but reported to manager. The living room furniture very comfortable. Dining room chairs are big and bulky and need to be replaced with something smaller. The piano although very charming takes up a lot of space. We can't wait to go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for letting us know! The owner has replaced the microwave, and the lights are all working fine, it was a tripped breaker. Management
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was perfect.
Mardic P. from Westlinn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

cozy beach cabin with piano made us feel right at home and part of the extended family
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Maxine M. from Camby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 31 days in September, 2010
Our home town is Canby, OR. NOT Camby.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

the ideal place to enjoy the beach
Donna S. from Sacromento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in September, 2010
I love this place...been going there for over 30 yrs.. Wouldn't stay anywhere else !!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The fireplace broke during our stay and we reported it. Nobody came out to fix it or look at it. The fireplace is one of our fav
Rebecca W. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize we were unable to catch up with you during your stay. Maintenance went out several times, but no one was home, and with the phone not working, we couldn't get ahold of you :(Both issues have now been taken care of, and work fine.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist August 2010
Julie M. from Auburn, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
We had such a nice time at the Sea Mist, being right on the ocean like that was spectacular. What a wonderful place to take our family. The beds were very comfortable!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wenatchee, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great home on a nice beach
Rafe S. from Glasgow, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
My family and I were so happy to arrive at this delightful cabin after a very long drive. It didn't feel like a new hotel or condo. It felt more like home with many years of character and an invitation to relax. Everything was clean and functional.The location is great, seeming more private than most, at the end of the lane with neighbors a stone's throw away on only two sides.Unfortunately, the weather did not shine on us. It was atypically cold and grey for August. But the house had a shelf full of games and I taught the family how to play Backgammon.We played at the beach every day. The kids were constantly making sand castles. This part of the coast has a fine sand. It sometimes squeeks when you shuffle your feet accross it. Pretty cool. It was excellent for going barefoot. Also it didn't seem over-populated. There was a lot of beach and not too many people. We visited some of the more famous beaches in the area, but found none better for us than the one in our own back yard at Sea Mist.There are some cockleburrs living around the house, so it is essential to wear shoes/sandles right around the house and even more important to take them off before entering the house, to avoid tracking them through the house.This place was the highlight of our first visit to Oregon. I would be happy to stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We love the Sea Mist
Keith A. from Arlington, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We have rented this house 6 or 7 times in the past 10 years. The doors and locks need replacing. The foundation has settled to the point where you literally walk downhill to the kitchen sink. Still we love it. It's not some sterile hotel room and Nedonna Beach can't be beat in my opinion. The house is located at a dead end adjacent to the Manhatten Beach Wayside and is fairly secluded.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The owner has just done a lot of remodeling to the house, including replacing the doors and locks and leveling out the foundation. We're glad you loved it and think you will love it even more now!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Much needed getaway!
Scott B. from Prineville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
The beach house was everything we needed. We recently went through some family illnesses over the past couple of years and this was our first real chance to get away and enjoy ourselfs. we spent the majority of our time in the house relaxing and enjoying the view of the ocean. when we were not there we were in the little towns nearby or on the beach. it was a fantastic time and were thinking of returning in sept. Were hooked on beach houses instead of motels and the seamist will definately be seeing us again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I think the door that goes outside just needs to be fixed.
Teri K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The door has been replaced!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nedonna Beach
Maxine M. from Camby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 30 days in September, 2009
Depends totally upon one's expectations, but if you love hearing and seeing the ocean, walking on a great stretch of beach, seeing pelicans swoop to the ocean for their dinner, and enjoying simplicity which offers basic needs, this is a great place! If it troubles you that the kitchen slopes or that the vegetation has some mean thorns, (watch your bare feet!), then this one is probably not for you. We find it one of the most relaxing places on earth!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The foundation has been leveled so it no longer slopes! And the landscaper has been working dilegently to keep the vegetation cut back. As always, we are glad to hear from you and can't wait to see you again next year!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The house is too cluttered and was a bit dusty. The high chair that we rented was broke...the tray didn't work. Otherwise perfec
Rebecca W. from Everett, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thanks for letting us know about the highchair!! We immediately threw it away and purchased a usable one.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sher'ee M. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Like going home!
Donna S. from Sacromento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in July, 2009
Love the Seamist at Nedonna Beach !!! Have stayed there for over 30 years and if I can't stay there "I ain't goin"....Location is great... easy beach access and you can enjoy the beauty of the ocean while sitting at the dining table..Walks to the jetty are a must and with a really low tide you can see lots of starfish, sea anemones & little crabs etc....The outside doesn't look too inviting but the inside is most comfy with everything there that a person would need... just bring your food and clothing !!! nice deck to enjoy too...Like going home to me !!! If you like beach front and comfort you'll love it !!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thanks Donna and we love having you! Also, the owners have just resided the outside so it looks like new!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist Bliss
Rich A. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
Sea Mist is a crusty little beach housethat was perfect for us! I loved the location and the privacy. If you want luxury go somewhere else, if you want a cheesy beach house with character and a family feel, this is it. " I'll Be Back"
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxing Beach front home!
Sher'ee M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
We love Sea Mist! Comfy beds, relaxing sofa, and right on the beach. The staff are always friendly, helpful, and responsive.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Home
Debbie & Pat K. from Scappoose, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
We had our kids from Bend and Scappoose meet here, it is an awesome homey house. The location is awesome, and we had a wonderful time. This is our second visit
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist Review
Paul V. from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
What a wonderful getaway for the weekend. Our family absolutely loved it here. The Sea Mist was wonderful- just right for a family vacation. Kids loved being so close to the beach. Only complaint was no patio furniture on the deck.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The owners have purchased patio furniture for the deck
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sea Mist - On the beach
A guest from Cazadero, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2009
This house is beautiful. The view from the long living room windows is dune and surf. When you walk out you are on the beach. There is a little too much dune mound to watch the kids from the house. Otherwise, it is perfect.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Bret H. from Tualitin, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 1 days in March, 2009
The heaters did not work and we were unable to build a fire due to the wind blowing smoke back into the house. We froze all night long.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The heaters have all been repaired and the fireplace has been replaced. Next time, please give us a call and we will try to take care of it for you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Supplies such as tin foil, paper towels ETC should be kept on hand, there were only 2 coffee filters. It is nice going somewhere
Debbie & Pat K. from Scappoose, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
The location was great, the house would be perfect for a family, lots of games , kitchen is FULLY Loaded! We did enjoy our stay

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We do provide a starter pack of supplies which include paper towels, coffee filters, toilet paper, etc. We are very sorry that those weren't all in the house. Next time, please let us know and we will bring some out to you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christmas in Rockaway Beach
Ted O. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2008
The only real complaint that I have is that the matress in the master bedroom is worn out to the point of discomfort. It has to be replaced!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
It has been replaced!! The owners have purchased a new Sealy! AND a new leather couch! Come back and enjoy!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cabin Condition / Supplies
Terry P. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
no firewoodfireplace poker brokenbackdoor brokenbathroom supplies lackingmold on ceiling

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Firewood is not supplied, but we do provide some for a $5 fee. The fireplace tools have been replaced as well as the backdoor. There is no evidence of mold at the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our stay at sea mist
A guest from Sedrowoolley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008
the folks at the sunset rental agency have always been very friendly & helpful whether contacting them by phone or email. we always enjoy our stay near the ocean & keeping a fire going in the woodburing fireplace during cold windy nights. the condition of the home was basically clean, but it definitely needs some updating. the bathroom has been refurbished very nicely. the roof was having some leaks & repairmen came to work on it while we were there. the folks at the rental office said they weren't suppose to come while guests were there. the smell of the tar or whatever they put on the roof was quite strong & we had to vacate the premises for a few hrs. we would have appreciated a small discount for the incovenience. the outside appearance of the cabin definitely needs some fixing up. the smell in the entry way from mold on the ceiling was a concern also. pans we used were quite worn & could be replaced. the couch seems pretty old & soft. we would certainly recommend the sunset rental, but maybe not that specific cabin until some updating was done. being so close to the ocean & enjoying the views at sunset and the walks on the beach all outweigh some of the other things that may not be quite to our satisfaction. but they certainly warrant some attention to for future guests.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The owners have replaced the master bed with a new Sealy and also they have purchased a new leather couch! I am quite sure this will help! Thanks for the comments, SSVR As of 2012 the home has been remodeled. I'm sure you will love it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location for privacy and a great place to walk the beach.
A guest from Coeur D'Alene, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
The property will need some foundation work as the house "tilts" a little. I especially enjoyed the great kitchen and plenty of dishes and pots and pans. The fire place works great ! There is some kind of weed that is very "prickly" on the ocean side of the property ! We had a difficult time keeping it off our bare feet...but it was all part of the fun...we would definitely come back and recommend the place. Another foundation issue I think...the lower level area felt cold and damp..we didn't use it other than the additional toilet there which was needed and helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The foundation had been leveled as well as a lot of other remodeling. Come and check it out! Also, the landscaper is working on keeping the prickly weeds back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: