Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Pacific Escape
Rockaway Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Rockaway Beach, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$159 - $269 per night
$1,113 - $1,803 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Rockaway Beach - The lower entry level has porthole windows in the entrance way . There are three bedrooms on this level, two with king beds and a third equipped with a twin bunk bed for the kids. Upstairs is a large open floor plan with a cathederal ceiling , complete with large white ceiling fans. The kitchen, living and dining room on this floor are ideal for entertaining. Perfect for that gourmet cook and party planner in the family. The dining room table seats eight! Floor to ceiling picture windows line the front of the home giving you spectacular views of the ocean - directly across the way. This floor also contains a loft for the young or young at heart to sleep in and storm watch or listen to the ocean waves.

There is TV/DVD/Cable throughout for the sports and entertainment enthusiast in us all. The garage level contains kites, and a ping pong table.There is also a large deck on each level with sliders in virtually every room giving you unlimited views.This home virtually towers above all the rest along the beach - you feel like your walking on top of the world! Enjoy long walks on the beach then come home to curl up by the fire or take a soak in the hot tub. Easy short walk to town and wayside. You'll want to bring your family and friends to stay in this great home every year.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Ping Pong Table, VCR
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster Oven
* Living: Fireplace - Gas, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Pack & Play, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/27/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  159 to: $  269
Weekly Price Range: $  1,113 to: $  1,803
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 22, 20142
Dec 23, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 19, 20153
Jan 20, 2015Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 16, 20153
Feb 17, 2015Mar 11, 20152
Mar 12, 2015Apr 12, 20153
Apr 13, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015Jun 28, 20153
Jun 29, 2015Aug 31, 20155
Sep 1, 2015Sep 1, 20154
Sep 2, 2015Sep 30, 20153
Oct 1, 2015Nov 22, 20152
Nov 23, 2015Nov 29, 20154
Nov 30, 2015Dec 22, 20152
Dec 23, 2015Jan 1, 20163
Jan 2, 2016Dec 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Awesome Relaxing Getaway
Heather C. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014
We had a great time on our weekend away...perfect location for relaxing and everything we could need for our stay. Sitting in the hot tub at night, listening to the waves crash on the beach was pure heaven! We have a new favorite place to stay on the coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, big and cozy house!
A guest from burnaby, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014
Great views of the beach from the top deck. The kitchen and living/dining room space was very spacious, great for bigger groups. The kitchen was missing a few essentials such as tin foil, wine glasses, and sugar. The emergency kit was pretty disgusting, they really need to replace those. Other than those few minor details, the place was really great and we recommend it to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome place
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
What a wonderful house to bring a big family together for a beach getaway. It was large enough for all 10 of us. They gave you more than enough blankets and plenty of towels. Just one street away from the beach is beautiful views of the ocean and a nice hot tub to relax in.the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. I would recommend this house to anyone and can't wait to go back next year.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home
Duy T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014
This house was very nice. Clean. Nice open plan and living area on the top floor with 3 BR on the bottom. There is also a loft which can be another BR. The hot tub was great and was nice on those gray, cold days on the Oregon Coast. My one nitpick: no internet.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rockaway get away
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014
Good location, nicely decorated and cared for, and very clean. My only complaint is that there were a number of add on fees (non-refundable damage deposit of $150 and a $35 hot tub cleaning fee whether used or not) that were non discretionary and non refundable making the actual rent more than what was advertised. Otherwise a lovely stay but will not be going back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We really enjoyed the house. A few minor problems but overall a very nice place. Loved the ocean view and enjoyed the hot tub.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Less than expected
A guest from Renton, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
Hello,At first glance, everything appeared fine. The hot water did not work for 2 days. The plumber changed out the water heater thermostat after which we were grateful for having hot water. The kitchen sink had a leak, (we found a towel and basin under the sink when we opened up the cabinet to investigate). The bathroom door knob downstairs fails to hold the against the wall bracket and anyone could open the door at any given time. The vacuum also apears to not work, we tried to vacuum halfway through, since we tend to generally be a clean group. We resorted to using the hand held stair knozzle, which did work. Note: this house is listed as NO PET house, but there appeared to be pet hair of some kind on the sofas and on the spair bed sheets in the closet. The carpets in the house are also generally dirty looking. We did get good customer service when calling about all the above, but for the amount we paid for 7 days, we were taken aback at all the mishaps that happened during our stay, and the general condition of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ok
A guest from Holladay, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
This property had very high ratings, hence our decision to give it a try, but we were not impressed with the property and Rockaway overall. Some plumbing issues with the tubs not draining well, the management company was very responsive and fixed the problem right away, which was appreciated. Beds were comfortable, furniture lower grade, could feel the boards in the chairs and couches when sitting down. Didn't spend much time there as a result. The location is very close to beach which was nice. We are accustomed to Cannon Beach, so Rockaway was a let down, although Rockaway beach will probably be nicer a few years down the road. Overall, "meh" on this property and on Rockaway in general. The house is for sale, and is a quirky set up, but good views. Laundry set up was weird, and neighboring structures are mixed -some appear nicer, and perhaps this is a transition area as others in the neighborhood are pretty run down. Won't be back - not terrible, but not great -overall 2.5-3 stars
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

July 4th stay
Robert Y. from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Overall good experience. However the kitchen lacks sufficient pots, pans and cooking sheet,etc. The toaster oven timer doesn't work (dangerous) and the ice maker didn't function.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cozy and fun rental!
Pete F. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at Pacific Escape. Everything lived up to my expectations and then some....great location, quiet neighborhood, great view of the ocean, just awesome.The only thing that I really had to deal with was the grill. It appeared to not have been cleaned for years as there was an overwhelming about of burnt carcass on the grill, so much that it simply couldn't be taken care of via the usual "burn it off" method. Not a big deal though, I cleaned it up and enjoyed a great BBQ after the face :)I'd go back to Pacific Escape any time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Pacific house
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Nice big house, carpet dirty, propane tank empty so no living room fire, we froze.But had a good time anyway.No response from rental company as of yet about my disappointment on the fireplace not working. Otherwise, the house was nice

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The propane tank was promptly filled, and the fireplace is in good working order. The fireplace is not the only heat source, there is cadet heaters located throughout the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time
A guest from Trout Lake, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013
We had a great time enjoying the coast with these spectacular views! The hot tub did have some damage but it was minor and I would return to this location again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rockaway Beach
Hollie R. from Hailey, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
The location and access to the beach are awesome. Incredible views from the upper deck. Could use wifi and dressers in the bedrooms but other than that everything was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation
A guest from Norfolk, VA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
The views are great even though this house is not on the water because it is one if the tallest houses in town. We couldn't of been happier with our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rockaway in style
A guest from Burien, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Pacific Escape. A great place to watch the fireworks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great house!
Daniel S. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Perfect location, great views from the hot tub, all the amenities one needs! A very nice space.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home with stunning view and great beach access!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Overall a great experience. House is beautiful and the access to the beach is ideal. So close it's easy to go back and forth, but not so close that all of the sand comes in with you. The upstairs deck is fantastic, especially the hot tub overlooking the ocean.The house could use some general maintenance. The master bathroom toilet did not work. It was constantly running, leaking from the seal at the floor, and would not flush. We shut off the water to it in order to not be so wasteful (and to stop the noise of constant running water). The upstairs door jams were always full of water on the inside. The smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling in one bedroom and there was a broken outlet cover in that same bedroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
All of the maintenance items have been repaired. Thank you for your feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Coast house Fun
David A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2013
I had a great time with a few of my friends. Excellent house and view for a great price. Right by the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

3rd year in a row
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012
Had another great New Years trip to Pacific Escape. All good things to say, with one exception: The owner needs to replace the ancient TV and cable set up in the living room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful House
Trish K. from Weston, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012
Pros: Amazing hot tub with excellent location for families.Under cover for raining times.You can see right in to the living room from the hottub. Excellent. Great floor plan. VERY comfortable un-necessary items sitting around for toddlers to get into.Misleading: TV reception was terrible. You could not "storm watch" from loft unless you stood at the rail and looked clear across the living room. Cons: we were worried about the condition of the deck railing by the hottub. It was shaky and we had toddlers.We kept blockades up so they couldn't come up against it for fear it would give way. Needs attention. The kitchen is not as well stocked as other homes we have rented. Needs pot/pans, wine glasses, more bowls. Screen doors on lower level need attention. Mst. bdrm one was not usable.Overall: Wonderful vacation home! We would happily return and hope to do so.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure the deck railing is secured immediately. We are also in the process of restocking after the summer season.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great hot tub!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a great experience for a birthday weekend. The best part was the large hot tub on the balcony. There were only a few things in the kitchen that would have been nice, since we were cooking for such a large group, but it had all the essentials. There were also no closets with hangers or hooks to for wet jackets, but overall, the place was fantastic!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Vacation
Stan C. from Burbank, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
The location of this property is great with access to the beach and town very easy. We rented two houses that were across the street from each other so it was easy to get back and forth between them. The hot tub was enjoyed by all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

only thing
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
the only thing that was wrong was no laundry soap when we went to start the wash when we left.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

many great memories!
A guest from Covington, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
we had a great time! created many wonderful memories with our kids! will defiantly return!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great even in a coastal storm
A guest from Sandy, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
We loved the large windows and the view of the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful views and great beach access!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
The house is spectacular with gorgeous views and great decks all around. Love the hot tub overlooking the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Always Fun
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011
can't beat this place. Great location, views and comfort!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great stay!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011
great house.... great location..... great experience
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Weekend
Kara E. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
I loved Pacific Escape. It is roomy, bright and warm. We had trouble getting the jets started on the hot tub but someone came out and helped the second day.Rockaway Beach definitely has character. The waitstaff at the local places were grumpy and reserved but the shopkeepers were pleasant. The local grocery is small and overpriced but the staff were nice and they have hilarious "souveniers".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dissappointed weekend
Mark F. from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011
Not pleased at all with the home. It was dirty and the hot tub was scummy. The toilet was plugged when we arrived. The Bar b Q was moldy with no brush or anyway to clean it. Still waiting for the rental company to respond on compensation

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry about your disappointing stay. This is very unusual and we would love to make things better with you. Please give us a call and we will see what we can do for you. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best House We've Ever Rented!
A guest from Bellevue, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011
We love the location of this house! The height of it makes it feel like ocean front. The hot tub was lovely. We loved the large dining table and location of the kitchen. So nice to hear & see the waves while cooking. Only 3 small problems: kitchen is way under stocked in pans for such a large home, the mirror in the master bath was hanging by a thread (scared us a little), and the basement was unclean (not that the kids cared at all while playing ping pong). This house was so convenient that it made it our best trip ever because we could easily enjoy the beach going back and forth to the house in 20 seconds and enjoy the house with plenty of personal space. This is our favorite house and we look forward to coming back next year!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Missing highchair, emailed with no response
A guest from ANCHORAGE, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011
The rental experience was amazing except that I booked and paid for a highchair rental and there was no highchair in the home (just a strapless booster seat that is not safe/useful for babies). I emailed about it early yesterday with the comment that I also forgot my Dumbo DVD at the home. Since we lost out on the chair rental but I forgot the DVD, I asked that you just send me the DVD and call it a wash. I have not received a response. Other than that, I loved it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We did not receive the email but when customer called, we did take care of this matter!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay, clean
Ammata V. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A lovely time with family...
A guest from Othello, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
...we loved staying in Pacific Escape. It is so close to the beach and it was also very easy to walk into town. It was spacious and had a very comfortable kitchen and living room. The hot tub was a nice touch also. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Thank you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

AMAZING COMFORTABLE HOME
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
This home is perfect for two families! Lots of space and extremely comfortable. The hot tub was a perfect ending to a cool beach day. The kitchen was spacious with good cooking utencils. The beach is just steps away our kids could even be at the beach while we were on the deck watching! WE WILL BE VISITING AGAIN! Thank you for a great home and opening it up for rent.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

could be fabulous
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
This house is on a lovely beach with an only partially occluded view of the ocean. The space is pretty well organized. It could be a wonderful place to stay, and you can have fun, as we did, if you decide not to focus on its many problems.However, the front door required a strong shoulder to open; the kitchen was very poorly stocked with equipment, in addition many dishes were chipped; the entire bedroom floor smelled moldy; the loft bedroom sheets and carpet weren't clean; and the gas fireplace didn't work. The rules, including what you will pay for breaking them, were intrusively displayed in an inhospitable fashion. All rental houses have a list of rules, but this was excessive, especially given the condition of the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Birthday Weekend!!
Rachel R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011
I had an amazing weekend celebrating my birthday at Pacific Escape along with family and friends. This is such an amazing property with great views & the hot tub is FANTASTIC! We also enjoyed listening to music on the surround speakers & cooking great meals in the large kitchen. I would absolutely stay here again in the future!! A great place at a great price!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation!
Geno S. from Sedro Woolley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011
This house worked very well for us. We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 eleven yr old and a 3 & 5 yr old. Plenty of room for all. Just a few steps away from the sand and beach was easily viewed from the main floor deck. Hot tub was great and the covered porch area allowed sitting outsided even in nasty weather. The ping pong table was a big hit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kimberly C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
We stayed two nights in February. The property is very clean and bright, and we had much fun. Near the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time here!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
Went with a bunch of girlfriends for the weekend. Loved the location but note that it is NOT beachfront (I thought it was from the info posted online). But you do have a view of the beach. Hot tub is very nice, but not as private since the property isn't beach front. Overall the home has very nice furniture, is comfortable and clean. Bedrooms are great and lots of hot water... Couldn't figure out how to work the gas fireplace - instructions would have been nice. We would come here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

New Years 2010
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010
Had a really relaxing stay, cooked some great meals, enjoyed the hot tub and the views. All good things. The home is much larger than what the pictures show, you could sleep a small army in it!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good Times!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010
Great property in a great location! From surfing to the hot tube in 10 minutes! Only drawback was the lack of wifi...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent location and home
Scott M. from Vancovuer, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
Second time we've all stayed here. Two families with two kids each, plenty of space...super close to the beach! Highly recommended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful clean large house right opposite ocean
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
This is a newer house with easy beach access. The house is well stocked and has everything you will need. The two queen beds are very worn down and definitely need replacing however we managed to sleep on them. The dishwasher works but barely. The rest of the house is spotless and spacious. The loft worked well for our boys ages 10-13. However would not suit younger kids. The hot tub was perfect except there was sand in the water when we arrived! If the beds were replaced we'd come back for sure!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Week
Karen T. from Spokane, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
Absolutely wonderful home with a well stocked kitchen and a short--really short--walk to the beach. The ten of us stayed a week and didn't trip over ourselves as there was lots of room to "spreadout". The only thing we found lacking in this home was places to put our suitcases on besides the floor. There were no dressers or chests of drawers to unpack to or set things on.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Newer home in sad need of cleaning and updated furnishings
A guest from Auburn, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
Though the house appeared to be newer the furnishings were well worn. The stair carpet was filthy, there was an iron but no ironing board, a broom but no dustpan. The trash from the previous guests had not been emptied, dirty glasses were found in the garage. The towels were well worn, pillows were very flat, dried blood was found on one pillow and one mattress pad was all but shredded. We would not have rented this home had we been able to see it for ourselves first.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry about this. We have a high standard of cleanliness and this is not acceptable. The housekeeping staff has been retrained and the pillows and mattress pads replaced. Thank you for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect Spot
Nancy H. from Tillamook, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
We had a large family gathering and used this as our 2nd house. It accommodated everyone very nicely. View was great, and it had enough rooms to give most everyone privacy. The only disappointments were the lumpiness of some of the mattresses, and the accessibility of the loft mattresses. We didn't realize until we arrived that they were up a ladder with a fairly narrow opening in the ceiling. Also recommend a new barbeque. We hope to use this house again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Alissa P. from Ogden, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 44 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good company to rent from
Angie H. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009
The staff at ssvr was very helpful in assisting us with extra needs and the home was clean and nice. Pillows were pretty flat, but other than that, no complaints. We really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub and watching the waves from the deck that stands above everything else around it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The pillows have been replaced! Thanks for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

modern amenities-good view
A guest from Corbett, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009
Overall nice rental. Great to have a hot tub. Very spacious kitchen. Only issue was the hideaway bed. It was like the mattress was draped over a log. kids sleeping in the loft, meant the adults in the living room couldnt talk and had to retire early. Otherwise a great place to stay-close to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great property, great view, the amount of stairs was hardon our over 85 year olds(2 of them) but the view and the property were
Bill T. from Gladstone, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Relaxation in Rockaway
Kathi S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2009
This is the second time our family has stayed a week at Pacific Escape. It is my destination after completing Portland to Coast and then family arrives. The home is very comfortable and elegant at the same time. The views are exceptional and especially sitting in the hot tub enjoying the ocean.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Beach and Home
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009
The Home is across the street from the beach. There are large bolders to climb down to get to the beach. This may be a concern for the elderly or very young. The home is across the street from the beach entrance, with a great view from the top floor. The home is well maintaned and very clean. If you like to bake at the beach, bring your own cookie sheets and baking dishes. We made a blackberry cobbler from all the berries we picked along the road. The teenagers in our group loved the ping pong table in the garage and hot tub. New ping pong balls and paddles are need. This is a great vacation home, we will be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lyudmila A. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Nice house, clean, across the beach, you can see ocean and sunset from your balcony and use hottub if you want relax.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer 2009
A guest from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
This beach house was perfect for our family. We took long walks on the beach, played in the sand and enjoyed exploring the area surrounding Rockaway Beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
the house really met our needs in terms of size, floor plan, location and price. we were a bit disappointed by the lumpiness of the beds and the low quality of some amenities (no working can opener, lame ping pong paddles).overall a very postitive experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Meridian, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Best Beach House Ever
Alex J. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2009
This was an amazing stay, I would recommend it to others any day! Defiantly returning next year! :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cathy H. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unhappy Guest
Nancy K. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
We found sand in the bunk beds. The one roll-away-bed was not functional (wheels broken off so it would scatch the floors). We were disappointed in the supplies for 10 guests. There was not enough glasses for everyone to have one. If you are short like me, it was very difficult to do laundry. I could barely reach the bottom of the washer to get clothes out. I was told the loft was great for kids but to be truthful, I thought it was a little dangerous for kids to go up & down the ladder. I have rented many homes from your company but I was not very happy with this recommendation.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize that you were unhappy with this home. Hopefully, we can fix the issues with it and/or find you another home for your next stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach house
Cary S. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
The house was very nice and looked like a newer constuction,it was very roomy and cozzy.We enjoyed our stay. Their were however some things that made our stay some what difficult like the king bed we used was so worn you could see the trenches in it. I was only able to sleep on it one night,next two nights i sleeped on the floor.The folding bed in the closet was broken so the first night our daughter sleeped in it the center went down and looked like a V. The stove elements on stove would'nt sit flat because of the under sized inserts under them,the refrig would'nt dispence water,the slider to the hot tub would'nt open correctly,the lock on upstairs bath would not work,the garage was messy,and the paper telling about the house said it has a toaster,but it has a toaster oven not a toaster

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for letting us know about these issues. We will definitely address them to the owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do the Rockaway
Amy C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008
The property was perfect for my needs. It had a large, open living/kitchen/dining area that allowed my group to mingle all in one area comfortably. We were a half block to the beach and when we weren't there, the view was spectacular. The only extra things I would ask for are more dish towels and a bin for recycling :)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: