Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Ocean Six
Manzanita 4 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Manzanita, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
4

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
10

Rates
$300 - $550 per night
$2,100 - $3,850 per week

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Manzanita - This pet free, hypoallergenic home has terrific access to the beach across the street and is just blocks from down town. This home has two levels; downstairs there is a fabulous family room with a view and a Trinitron wide screen TV, Toshiba DVD and cable. There 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms and a full bath. The upstairs has a large open floor plan with a living room, dining area, kitchen and half bath along with a master bedroom with private bath.
There is a view from just about every room in this home.

This home features a huge deck for outdoor entertaining and a river rock fireplace for indoor snuggling. The gourmet kitchen has Frigidaire gallery series appliances and a hardwood floor. Upstairs has inset lighting, a vaulted ceiling with a fan and a west wall that is all windows. Everything you and your family could want or need for that fabulous getaway; beautiful, private, comfortable and located at the beach.

Come and stay for a weekend or a week, it is ready to host your celebration!!

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Bunk

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, WiFi
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Golf
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  300 to: $  550
Weekly Price Range: $  2,100 to: $  3,850
   » Prices in United States Dollars.



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Family Fun at Ocean Six
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
The home is directly across from a beautiful beach and is wonderful for sand activities, viewing from the deck, walking, evening campfires. Only problem - table settings are an eclectic collection, should have a complete set. Mgt. Co responded immediately to a pipe leak under the sink. They also made sure there were 4 deck chairs after our request. Very clean with complete kitchen needs. Our family had a wonderful time - enjoyed dinner on the deck several times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

two recent visits to Ocean Six
A guest from Russellville, AR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We have stayed in this house two times in years past (the most recent visit in 2010). We love the location and the view and the layout of the house, but were disappointed these last two visits (both in early July--5 days before and again for 5 days after the fourth of July holiday). The kitchen equipment is a hodgepodge of barely adequate pans (few lids fit, there are no small pitchers/measuring cups, just one big serving bowl, no platters and barely enough drinking glasses or wine glasses to serve the 10 people who are expected to stay in this house. The towels provided are a jumbled mix, with some quite worn out, and the wide array of blankets are inadequate and not what I have come to expect in rental houses that cost this much. (Some blankets have holes burned in them; there is a huge and totally useless comforter with feathers protruding that almost fills up one closet; and the carpet was worn in places and dirty.) Basically it seems that nothing in the way of kitchen equipment, linens or other furnishings has been refreshed or maintained since our last rental of this property 4 years ago. This is great house in a gorgeous setting; it makes me sad that it is so poorly maintained and seemingly never updated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not worth the cost
A guest from Milwaukie, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014
We expected higher quality for the price paid. The home felt furnished from garage sales, including old furniture, threadbare and stained towels, and poor quality / limited kitchenware. The house's floor plan and location are terrific, and it could be great with a small investment in maintenance and furnishings.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely beach house
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Ocean Six is a great vacation rental. It was well cleaned. It is light, comfortable, and convenient. The view of the ocean is spectacular.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

On the beach
Kathy A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Enjoyed every moment at this beautiful home right on the beach and hope to return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

appliances need replacing or repairing before renters arrive
A guest from Lacy, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
property management was 'on the spot' finding a repairman for the freezer and then finding an extra fridge to put in the garage. A pain to go down to the garage every time for something frozen or ice. Freezer and washer and dryer need to be replaced before they quit for the renter.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean Six
John G. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
Fine house in a great location with an unbeatable view. Good bbq, washing machine, and solid kitchen. Needs wireless access to be an exceptional location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unbelieveable view!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011
The most amazing view of the Oregon coast! Comfortable beds and comfy furniture. Amy is my hero, getting us a last minute booking for the best 4th of July ever!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
I am so glad you liked it! I knew you would!!! Amy
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marlton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Happy New Year's Stay
Norma S. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010
most needed are some reading lamps in living room !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Marlton, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The plae was wonderful, the only problem was the barbeque--ran out of gas, and not all the burners were working- I would like to
Kathleen S. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner purchased and installed a new Gas BBQ on Aug 18, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carolyn M. from Russellville, AR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elaine W. from Stockton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family reuinion
Gloria J. from Ontario, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010
It was just the place to gather every evening for shared dinners. The house is gorgeous. The only negative was the grill which didn't work well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
A new grill was purchased. Thank you for letting us know.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

good time at New Year's
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joe K. from Sioux City, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
We had 7 people and were only given 3 bath towels and no kitchen towels for the first 2 days. Since this was our first visit, we didn't know things like paper towels would not be available unless left behind by previous occupants. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.

Property Manager Response:
Unfortunately the dryer broke down before your stay. These things cannot be avoided and sometimes they happen at the worst possible time as this one did. Our Director of Housekeeping got the laundry done in our office and delivered it to the home ASAP. GOOD NEWS..... The dryer is fixed! Please come give us a try again! SSVR
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We've stayed here several years, and love it!
Shelly G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
We saw that the property is for sale -- we hope it will still be available for rental!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patrick A. from Ashland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
Great location...house was very clean and in good condition...all in all, the property and location were exactly as advertised. Thanks for a great stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nicole A. from Aloha, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
The house was perfect for our group. Our only concern was that we were promised a BBQ which we planned our meals around. When we showed up the BBQ was in poor shape & completely out of propane.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Holly D. from Boring, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
Check out time could be a little later allowing for the laundry required to do in the tiny machines. Sunday morning felt very rushed and not relaxed having to have all the laundry done and be out by 11am.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We only ask that you start a load of laundry and work on it as you have time. No need to do it all!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: