Ocean Six~ Mca# 1491~glorious ocean front views with large picture windows!
Manzanita - This pet free home has terrific access to the beach across the street and is just blocks from down town. This home has two levels; downstairs there is a fabulous family room with a view and a Trinitron wide screen TV, Toshiba DVD and cable. There 3 beautifully decorated bedrooms and a full bath. The upstairs has a large open floor plan with a living room, dining area, kitchen and half bath along with a master bedroom with private bath. There is a view from just about every room in this home.
This home features a huge deck for outdoor entertaining and a river rock fireplace for indoor snuggling. The gourmet kitchen has Frigidaire gallery series appliances and a hardwood floor. Upstairs has inset lighting, a vaulted ceiling with a fan and a west wall that is all windows. Everything you and your family could want or need for that fabulous getaway; beautiful, private, comfortable and located at the beach.
Come and stay for a weekend or a week, it is ready to host your celebration!!
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations** ~ MCA# 1491
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Bunk
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, WiFi * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Near City Park * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
It's all about location!
A guest from McMinnville, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Our family of 6 adults and 3 children had a wonderful week in this home with its great location and incredible view. The basic layout of the house worked very well. However, the house is in need of some serious TLC. The mattresses all need to be replaced, the carpeting throughout is beyond dirty and there is mold in the bathrooms. Kitchen is lacking some basics (bring your own knives). It's a big price to pay for a view!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of the home and will pass along your comments to the owners. We value your opinion and do our best to take care of your concerns. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2015 The house was warm and cozy and wonderfully appointed. The kitchen was well-stocked; 4 of us could work at the same time and not skip a beat. Appliances and utensils were plentiful. Lots of towels and linens, a great view of the ocean....all of it delightful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Tonya S. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Ocean Six was a beautiful home that allowed us to enjoy Manzanita and all of it's beauty. The home was steps away from the beach and town. It was great to be able to leave the car at "home" and walk everywhere! Thank you for a great weekend and we will be back for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of Ocean Six. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to help you with your future vacations in Manzanita.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The home is directly across from a beautiful beach and is wonderful for sand activities, viewing from the deck, walking, evening campfires. Only problem - table settings are an eclectic collection, should have a complete set. Mgt. Co responded immediately to a pipe leak under the sink. They also made sure there were 4 deck chairs after our request. Very clean with complete kitchen needs. Our family had a wonderful time - enjoyed dinner on the deck several times.
A guest from Russellville, AR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 We have stayed in this house two times in years past (the most recent visit in 2010). We love the location and the view and the layout of the house, but were disappointed these last two visits (both in early July--5 days before and again for 5 days after the fourth of July holiday). The kitchen equipment is a hodgepodge of barely adequate pans (few lids fit, there are no small pitchers/measuring cups, just one big serving bowl, no platters and barely enough drinking glasses or wine glasses to serve the 10 people who are expected to stay in this house. The towels provided are a jumbled mix, with some quite worn out, and the wide array of blankets are inadequate and not what I have come to expect in rental houses that cost this much. (Some blankets have holes burned in them; there is a huge and totally useless comforter with feathers protruding that almost fills up one closet; and the carpet was worn in places and dirty.) Basically it seems that nothing in the way of kitchen equipment, linens or other furnishings has been refreshed or maintained since our last rental of this property 4 years ago. This is great house in a gorgeous setting; it makes me sad that it is so poorly maintained and seemingly never updated.
A guest from Milwaukie, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2014 We expected higher quality for the price paid. The home felt furnished from garage sales, including old furniture, threadbare and stained towels, and poor quality / limited kitchenware. The house's floor plan and location are terrific, and it could be great with a small investment in maintenance and furnishings.
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Ocean Six is a great vacation rental. It was well cleaned. It is light, comfortable, and convenient. The view of the ocean is spectacular.
appliances need replacing or repairing before renters arrive
A guest from Lacy, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 property management was 'on the spot' finding a repairman for the freezer and then finding an extra fridge to put in the garage. A pain to go down to the garage every time for something frozen or ice. Freezer and washer and dryer need to be replaced before they quit for the renter.
John G. from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 Fine house in a great location with an unbeatable view. Good bbq, washing machine, and solid kitchen. Needs wireless access to be an exceptional location.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 The most amazing view of the Oregon coast! Comfortable beds and comfy furniture. Amy is my hero, getting us a last minute booking for the best 4th of July ever!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals I am so glad you liked it! I knew you would!!! Amy
Gloria J. from Ontario, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2010 It was just the place to gather every evening for shared dinners. The house is gorgeous. The only negative was the grill which didn't work well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals A new grill was purchased. Thank you for letting us know.
Joe K. from Sioux City, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 We had 7 people and were only given 3 bath towels and no kitchen towels for the first 2 days. Since this was our first visit, we didn't know things like paper towels would not be available unless left behind by previous occupants. That would have been nice to know ahead of time.
Property Manager Response:
Unfortunately the dryer broke down before your stay. These things cannot be avoided and sometimes they happen at the worst possible time as this one did. Our Director of Housekeeping got the laundry done in our office and delivered it to the home ASAP. GOOD NEWS..... The dryer is fixed! Please come give us a try again! SSVR
Patrick A. from Ashland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 Great location...house was very clean and in good condition...all in all, the property and location were exactly as advertised. Thanks for a great stay.
Nicole A. from Aloha, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009 The house was perfect for our group. Our only concern was that we were promised a BBQ which we planned our meals around. When we showed up the BBQ was in poor shape & completely out of propane.
Holly D. from Boring, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008 Check out time could be a little later allowing for the laundry required to do in the tiny machines. Sunday morning felt very rushed and not relaxed having to have all the laundry done and be out by 11am.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We only ask that you start a load of laundry and work on it as you have time. No need to do it all!