Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Lodge (The)
Manzanita 6 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Manzanita, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
6

Bathrooms
4

Sleeps
13

Rates
$250 - $400 per night
$1,750 - $2,800 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Manzanita - This beautiful new home is located on a quiet beach access road and has some ocean view. It?s tri-level, craftman style design is very spacious. It is the perfect place for a large family gathering. The entrance of the home is located on the mid section of the house. From the foyer a rock tile floor leads to three bedrooms and a common full bath.

Downstairs there are two additional bedrooms, a shared full bath, and a den. The den is a relaxing area where there are comfortable furnishings and a TV.

Located upstairs is the great room, kitchen, and master bedroom. The large great room is designed with high ceilings, Pergo floors and lots of windows.

There is lots of comfy seating positioned around a beautiful river rock gas fireplace.

The fully equipped kitchen offers granite countertops and convenient appliances.

The luxurious master bedroom is complete with a deep soaking tub in its private bathroom.

Additional amenities include TV/Satellite/VCR, CD player, video library, large deck, hot tub, microwave, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. No smoking please.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

NOW HAS A HOT TUB!!!

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Queen, 5 Twin, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player, Ping Pong Table, VCR, WiFi, Air Hockey
* Geographic: Near Beach, Near Hiking/Biking Trails, Near State Park, Close to Golf Course
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Garden Tub, Linens, Pack & Play, Washer & Dryer, WiFi, Fireplace - Gas
* Outdoor: Balcony, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • River

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  December   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  January   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  February   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29          
  March   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  April   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
  May   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  June   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  July   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  August   2016  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
 available     unavailable     tentative «« View previous 12 months


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  250 to: $  400
Weekly Price Range: $  1,750 to: $  2,800
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 29, 20144
Nov 30, 2014Dec 22, 20142
Dec 23, 2014Dec 26, 20143
Dec 27, 2014Dec 28, 20142
Dec 29, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 17, 20153
Jan 18, 2015Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 14, 20152
Mar 15, 2015Apr 12, 20153
Apr 13, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jun 26, 20152
Jun 27, 2015Sep 3, 20155
Sep 4, 2015Sep 30, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Very lovely home.
Virginia G. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014
This is a lovely house with good location to beach. My family all like to stay together and this house has 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms! Only complaint is the humidifier had not been emptied ( bottom floor ) and the BBQ tank was empty (which they promptly replaced upon our call). Again - very nice property. Lovely kitchen/dining/family room.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Family home
Malcolm P. from Cowichan Bay, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
The upstairs and master bedroom were superb.All the downstairs beds, bedrooms and accommodation was more appropriate for a family with lots or children, not adult couples.Those beds were uncomfortable, with insufficient bathrooms for that number of bedrooms.For the price, the whole house should be top standard.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We Love manzanita
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in August, 2014
Property was as described. Fantastic location, dead end street, short walk to the beach. A beautiful dog friendly house. We had a few concerns: Hot tub very nice, but difficult to get into without stepping in dirt/2 short adults in our group had trouble climbing in, no platform. We needed a pasta pan that was not rusted. None was available. Parking only allowed 2 cars in driveway. One car HAD to be in garage, so much juggling of cars required. (really unable to use pingpong table) Threat of towing was not so pleasant if we parked 3 cars on property limits.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Was Great
A guest from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014
It was perfect for our family group
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Large family vacation
A guest from Colbert, washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We loved it! Had a total of 16 people, perfect set up for us! Our party included a total of 4 children under the age of 5, great set up for that as well. Cooking facility was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect weekend!
A guest from Eagle, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
We had a fantastic stay at The Lodge! The home felt clean and had everything we needed! Our group consisted of 4 families (8 adults and 4 kids). This house was the perfect size for us to all gather as a group to eat meals and play games! Yet, with 3 floors, we all had our own space to get away if we wanted! The location was perfect. Just a short walk to the beach which made it easy To go back and forth since we had a baby, 5yr old, and two 8 yr olds! It was a perfect, relaxing weekend with plenty for us all to do! We will be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Depends on Expectations
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
A large home on a beautiful beach with a view of other homes. Advertised "partial view", on the deck to the side between houses in the distance. Hot tub located on side yard in the dirt next to the fence and a fee of 35$, we didn't use it. Plenty of bedrooms were clean and a roomy living room. HDTV advertised but not connected.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious and Beautiful Manzanita Rental
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
This house is spacious and beautiful and close to the beach. It easily accommodated our group. The beach access path is just steps away from the home which is super convenient. This place was great for kids of all ages. It is a 10 minute walk from town, and close to Nehalem Bay which was nice. The management company was easy to work with. There is NO WIFI in this house, and the furniture/bedding could be updated to provide a more comfortable stay. The parking is also not ideal. There is a 3 car limit with the only other available parking in town. Overall, our experience was great, and we'd definitely rent this place again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
There is internet for this home
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Needs a spiffing up...
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
The house is in a great location and looks beautiful from the photos. The living area was very nice as was the master bedroom. However our guests felt like the whole house just needed a deep cleaning (new pillows, sheets, scrub the floors, etc). There were chewed sunflower seeds found on the bathroom floor for example. And the pillows were so old and stained. Just needs some TLC to make it a great house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious and bright
Kristen C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
The house was nice, clean and spacious, great location for walking down to the beach. Our disappointment was that the lower level bedroom with the double bed was sorely inequitable from the other rooms and not nearly as nice as it looks in the photo. It was very ?basement like? tucked into the back corner by the air hockey. It made for an awkward situation when the other rooms were much nicer, and the couple that was to have that room ended up sleeping in the mid-level with twin beds. Otherwise, a great place to bring the kids.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

wonderful home. Lots of room for a big group. Lovely great room
Virginia G. from Tualatin, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
I graded down the general condition and clean ratings because the BBQ was VERY dirty and started on son put it out and cleaned it and the drip cup which was loaded with grease. Clean - under the couch looked like it hadn't been vaccummed under. In the garage the ping pong equipment were scattered all over and dirty and paddles in poor condition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

If you like squirrels living in the walls, you'll love this house
Candace A. from Bothell, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The Lodge has everything the listing says: hot tub, ping pong, great access to the beach, and as a surprise bonus you get squirrels making a racket in the walls preventing sleep. If you use only one of the bedrooms, you should be fine because you can switch rooms away from the squirrels. But if you have all the rooms in use, be prepared for being woken up many times per night, and children with a new phobia of squirrels attacking them in their sleep. Upon contacting property management after the first night, they did send out pest control. ANOTHER squirrel trap was placed next to the one already there. Clearly this is a known issue and should have been resolved before guests check in. When asked to be moved or receive a partial credit towards our next stay, we were told we couldn't move and there are no refunds or credits. All in all we had a disappointing stay and little cooperation to resolve our concerns/disrupted stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
As soon as we learned that pests got into the walls, the homeowner promptly called pest control and the issue was elimited. We are very sorry for the inconvienence.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We had room for three families, plus Grandma and Grandpa. The house is clean and roomy. It is in a great location for access to the bay and the beach and the town. We had problems with the refrigerator during our stay, but the rental company was responsive and quickly tried to help us solve the problem. The new bar-b-que is nice and the hot tub is a welcome amenity. At least one of the queen size mattresses needs to be replaced - way too hard for sleeping comfortably! If you are looking for an ocean view, this is not your house. But if you are looking for a nice house at a reasonable cost along a beautiful stretch of Oregon Coast, this house is great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Lodge...review
Robert C. from Beaverton, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Some dishes and silverware were dirty. The grill was too dirty to use...spent an hour cleaning it. Can opener had so much gunk it wouldn't even work until we dug out the stuff.Not a fully or quality stocked kitchen. Many small repairs are needed as well as time for some painting in the top level. WiFi was advertised and there isn't one. Wood fireplace was advertised, and it is gas. Large west-side windows are great...but with no coverings on them or deck door cannot see the TV because of the glare...until dark. Lots of energy wastingwith these windows.And the worst: House is moldy !! The lowestlevel...a daylight obnoxious with the smell. Floor tiles actually squish up and down from the rot beneath them. We had 4 of our 12 people very uncomfortable with the mold...cough and sinus problems resulted. The rest of the 12 were just uncomfortable as well.The odor hits you when you open the door on themiddle level. Upstairs seemed OK...but the lower level was totally unacceptable. We hadto alter sleeping arrangements for health reasons especially with the 5 children.For this price, we should never have to do such as this...and we were asked to wash the linens !!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GRILL WAS NOT USABLE
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
Overall the stay was great. My only complaint is that the grill wasn't working - it was completely rusted through and unusable. The house description and advertising should be changed to reflect this. My friends and I planned meals specifically around use of the grill and this was as fairly major inconvenience for us. Otherwise the house was great and the management company was wonderful as well.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
5-17- A new BBQ has been purchased for the home.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Lodge
Amanda G. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013
The location of the home was terrific and we were able to walk (frequently) along the beach and/or go for a run/walk through the state park right nearby.Unfortunately we were told there was Wi-Fi but there was not, which made connectivity somewhat difficult. In addition, the downstairs rooms were quite cold in the morning so wearing an extra layer in the winter is a must.Parking for a large group can be dicey. There is public parking but probably about 3/4 of a mile away (in town).Nonetheless, would rent again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful home and great location!
Michelle W. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2013
The layout of the home was fantastic and very inviting. I would recommend it for large groups and multiple families but beware the parking is very limited. Close and easy access to the beach, plenty of bathrooms, some games and a hot tub made it e perfect place for us. I would however like to see them upgrade and replace most of the linens and bedding that was worn and had some odors. We didn't have any hair dryers, there is no wifi available and it took us a while to figure out how to use the DVD player but these were minor inconveniences and will still stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lodge Feedback
Bridget Z. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2013
We had a nice time with our friends, because the house was able to accommodate all 9 of us plus 2 dogs. The proximity to the beach was ideal. The hot tub was nice, and the fireplace was a bonus. We had a nice time. A couple of things however... The house seems to be falling apart and needs some maintenance. One of the selling points for us was the air hokey, but there was no puck. We called the office twice to get one, and there wasn't one available. The office personnel didn't try to compensate us at all. The basement smelled musty/moldy. The kitchen cupboards are falling off.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Lodge was great
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012
Our extended family enjoyed a weekend at "the Lodge". Everyone that needed their own bedroom had one; the main room was fantastic for us. Our main complaint was that a few basics such as pepper and a full selection of pots/pans were missing. Also if you slept downstairs the heater made quite the noise. We had strong winds one night and the neighbors gate banged around for hours. They were careful about it the next night so we slept better. Overall we had a good experience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for large groups
Amber W. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012
The Lodge was the perfect home for a large group: a lot of privacy between bedrooms and a very large common space for gathering. The home is also a very short walk to the beach. It is a short drive (or long walk) to the main town. There were a few details in the home overlooked: no large frying pan and a few other kitchen tools that would have been handy, the puck was missing for the air hockey, there was some damaged furniture that was not useable left on the balcony that should be removed, etc. Also, there is no internet access which honestly seems like a must these days in most rentals. We found the written communication in the house to be off-putting - it was worded quite harshly and while the house was very welcoming, the wording of the rules and regulations did not really convey a welcoming feeling. Overall the house was great and I would recommend for large groups. It met most of our needs, and we were able to make due where it lacked. Manzanita is a wonderful town, our favorite on the Oregon Coast!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful
A guest from Calama, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
We had a wonderful time there! Thanks!!(The town we're from is spelled Kalama, not Calama, so please change that when displayed.)
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a family get together.
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
Everyone enjoyed the house. The ocean view is actually a partial ocean view. Could only see a small part of ocean between houses and trees. Wi-Fi would be a big plus for future renters.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice Design-Some Deferred Maintenance
A guest from La Grande, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The design of the house is very nice, lending itself to multiple family groups,nice combo of beds. House has had some hard use and needs maintenance. Says it is 1/2 block from beach, really it's that to end of St., then a walk of maybe 1/5 mile on sand path thru dunes to beach,which is not possible for elderly or disabled. Didn't use hot tub as EXTRA $30 charge to do so seemed like too much. Foosball table was broken & big TV blurry. Parking restrictions were a last minute surprise, didn't like parking a mile away in unsecure lot The decor was lovely, would probably stay again if broken and worn things were fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for book club retreat of 7!
A guest from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The accommodations were spacious. There was privacy in the sleeping arrangements and a great common area to gather. As well, we were blessed by perfect, sunny October weather.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great House
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
We loved our stay in Manzanita. The house was comfortable and I love the room arrangement. This house was in walking distance of everything in Manzanita.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

September Beach trip
Gillian B. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
we had a lovely family visit,the only complaint was very uncomfortable queen beds on the main floor which could easily be rectified. The big kitchen and living room acomadated 6 adults and 4 young children perfectly. Hope to stay again in the future
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

5 day family get together
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012
It is so difficult to find houses with 6 bedrooms and it was nice we had enough room. The living room was great with enough room for us all to watch TV or play games or just hang out. The house is close to beach access and about 1 mile walk to town. All in all we had a good time, but there were several problems. Some of the carpets have large stains which feels like it's dirty. The bottom floor has a disagreeable smell because of the moisture and a dehumidifier must run all the time.Quite a few places throughout the house have missing or loose screws so it doesn't seem very sturdy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for letting us know. We will schedule a thorough carpet cleaning.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good group home, lost of room for everyone
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
Overall it was a good experience. I would have given higher marks if the carpet in the bedrooms and stairs were not so stained. I realize these would be difficult to keep clean you would be better off removing them as the rest of the house has tile or wood floors. Also the BBQ grates were in VERY poor shape and would have liked hand towels for the bathrooms. With that being said this is a nice property, bathrooms are very clean, beds are pretty much what you would expect for a rental overall the house was clean except for the stained carpet and just a few dings on the walls that could use some touch up paint but this is to be expecet for a rental that caters to large groups. Huge living room with lots of space for everyone and our family had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Vacation!
A guest from Worthington, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Great location. Loved the deck! There were a few maintenance issues -- dryer did not work well, door out to hot tub was very difficult to open and close, locks on bathroom doors were broken and the kitchen equipment was a little spotty (dull knives, absent pot lids, etc.), but these were MINOR irritations. I'm wondering about the parking -- we were warned not to park on street and to limit cars, but nearby houses had 5 and 6 cars parked willy-nilly. Why the difference?
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Will not rent again
A guest from Tigard, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Property has an absolutely gorgeous deck which we enjoyed emmensely. There is alot of deferred maintanence that needs to be done. Kitchen is a hodge podge of items and does not even have a large frying pan. There is a musty smell in the basement and we had to move out of the basement rooms because the smell was overpowering. I did notify the management company, but did not get any satisfcation. This is a beautiful home and if it was well maintained and the smell was gone, we would rent again, but until those are cleared up we will not.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spacious, Good Location, but needs TLC
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Good location - a quick walk to the beach. Nice great room floor plan & great closed in wrap around deck. Well stocked kitchen & solid gas bbq. Lots of wear and tear (stained carpet, furniture falling apart, walls in need of a new coat of paint, squeaky, broken, uncomfortable beds). Musty, moist basement (where 2 of the bedrooms are). Overall, cheap finishes & in need of some TLC, especially for the rate being charged. We did not use the hot tub, because of the water dripping off the deck onto the tub (it's fun to tub in the rain, but not random drippiness from a structure above), so that was a waste of $30. Have rented frequently from SSVR and have always been satisfied with their service and most of the properties - this was by far my least favorite. Will not rent this one again, but will use SSVR.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great beach house
Robert C. from Alberquerke, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
This was a very comfortable roomy house for our family reunion. Everyone had their own bedrooms. There were plenty of bathrooms. There is a nice deck, barbecue, and hot tub. The beach is great. The kitchen, living room, etc. were very comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend this to others and would be glad to come back and stay here again in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental house
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
This house worked really well for a faculty workshop. The three different levels allowed for privacy, and the spacious third level suited our needs for meetings and meals.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place for a group retreat with 9 separate beds
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012
Comfortable , great natural light, nice flat screen in living area ; kitchen well stocked with needed tools/appliances. Beds comfortable. Only wish was for warmer on the lowest level bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gleaming, Family Friendly, Bright and Spacious
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
We were six adults, four kids and a dog. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out and relax. We had a wonderful time. Great location steps from the beach. House was clean and bright. Would definitely come back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

President's Weekend at The Lodge
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012
My wife noticed there were no placemats. Not a big deal to me.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We will send the suggestion to the homeowner. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Gathering
A guest from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
The house was great for a large group, especially the large open space for the living/dining room and kitchen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Quiet Winter Family Holiday Reunion
Jana A. from Hood River, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011
If a peace and quiet experience on the beach is what you want., and if you need a place for a family reunion, then this time of year, and this house is just the best venue. Our family did an early Christmas holiday this year at the lodge house...Great experience!. We Had sunny weather, and returned with great memories.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Men's group at the Lodge
Elliot G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011
Comfortable and spacious house with good amenities.Several bedrooms and beds allow 9 men to each have a separate bed.Just missing a hot tub...

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The owner will be installing a hot tub in the next month or two!! Hot tub coming soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Lodge
Audrey & Gary H. from Billings, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011
I left some comments on the card that was left on the table. Also,you should point out to renters that the trash has to be set out near the road on pickup days. They picked up the trash on our last day and the stink from the empty container was overwhelming, you could smell it 20 feet away.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the garbage company likes to not always pick up the trash. Our homeowners pay extra for the garbage men to come up the house and pick up the trash. Sorry for the inconvenience.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Manzanita
Julie M. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
Beautiful house, well kept, nice location. Enjoyed every moment and will probably book again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011
We loved staying here. Some would have liked internet access but, not me! My only complaint, really, was that the upholstery was a bit dirty. Thanks for a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Very sorry about the upholstery. We usually get it cleaned before the summer rush and after it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wilsonville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice family beach house
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2011
Our stay here was pleasant. The house is located on a nice, quiet street with direct beach access. The main living space was great - open and roomy and comfortable with very large windows and high ceilings. The master suite was fantastic in theory. However, we had three main issues with this house that we just couldn't get over given the price: numerous items were in need of repair, the quality of things like bedding, cookware, entertainment (games, specifically) was sorely lacking and in places the house seemed just generally dirty. We didn't use the entire bottom floor and were thankful - the area had quite a mildew-y smell and the beds were pretty funky down there. I would highly recommend a trip to IKEA or somewhere like that for some better basic amenities and linens. This house needs some TLC - it could be great, but it was just okay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review. We gave this review to the homeowner who has recently replaced the majority of the beds, all the bedding, the living room furniture, basement furniture and she has done quite a bit of redecorating. We apologize that you had those issues during your stay and hope that you return again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely Lovely Lovely
A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011
The house was booked specifically for a retreat and it fit those needs very well. Overall the house and location worked great and will probably rent same house for another retreat in the future. Just a couple of "things" that property owners might want to be aware of: one of the kitchen island drawers falls easily off tracks; fridge side shelves fell off; mold in middle floor bedroom with twins; one of the twin bed frames in the basement is broken. We worked around everything and it's all good... beach rentals are used and stuff happens. One thing for the house keepers is the master bedroom sheets did not fit bed which was pretty uncomfortable. But like I said we worked around and got used to the quirks. Thanks for a lovely retreat location. The living areas were perfect; the ocean spectacular.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for th input. We are working at fixing all the listed issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous beach house!
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011
This place was fantastic! We thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable, nicely appointed rooms, ample space and great layout and of course the easy walk to the beach. If I were the owner of this house, I'd be concerned about a few minor maintenance issues, such as a small area of damage on the kitchen floor, a kitchen drawer that derails easily, and a few pieces of furniture that need repair. But NONE of these things marred our enjoyment of this spectacular house. We hope to be back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011
House was very comfortable but was further away from downtown than we had been told so we didn't walk. Great views, nice floor plan, and private! The master bed needs newer, nicer linens.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The homeowner has replaced all the linens and bedding in all the rooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from West Linn, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Birthday Getaway
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010
We had a great time at the Lodge and were able to sleep everyone comfortably with room to spare. The house has a calm and relaxing feel. The only drawback is that it's a bit far from town. That said, getting to town was just a short 15 minute stroll a long the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice home for a large group with good access to the beach.
Vern H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Amagansett, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the house, very close to beach, we had lots of room to move around.
A guest from Duvall, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2010
We would stay at this location again. We love Manzanita!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Absolute Tops!
Diana D. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We are a diverse group. Every member of our family group was delighted with our Week at the Beach. The children christened themselves "The Beachhouse Kids." A wonderful full family reunion.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Eleanor C. from Olympia, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
This is a great location! It was close to the beach with good bike trails. The staff was awsome!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christine S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010
Great house & location. The patio furniture & BBQ need to be repaired/replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lodge is perfect for big families
A guest from Portland, oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010
It was our first time staying at the Lodge. It was a very nice homw, well furnished and very comfortable. Only issues were the gas bq that needed to be thrown away since had completely melted inside. We had lots of grilling to do and we very lucky to have year long residents next door kindly let us use their grill. The dvd player upstairs needs replacing as well. Sunset Rentals does a great job of listing this rental the way it really looked. We would most definately stay here again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Lodge-
Scott N. from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2010
Nice house, great location. Just the details were missing- torn mattress pads, kitchen had only a few utensils- looked like left overs in a college house. BBQ is unbelievably rusty and really old. We have stayed in 4 other homes in Manzanita and used to own a home there- this was by far the worst equipped home- no ping pong balls- called mgmt and they told me where to buy some? TV's were all very small and old- 14 inch max? Movies on rainy days are not very satisfying. Home has potential to be great with some attention to details and ammenities.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for your review and we apologize that you didn't have the best stay. The homeowner has gone through the entire house and has done quite a bit of redecorating. The house now has new living room furniture, new beds, new linens and bedding, new dining table, etc... We now have ping pong balls in stock, they can't be bought in this area you have to go to Seaside or Tillamook so that is no longer a problem.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Christine F. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010
the Lodge was a good value for the price... it's a quick walk to the beach and fits a large group comfortably.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Slow draining shower was not fixed during our stay. We requested it to be addressed upon our arrival but the shower continued t
Michele S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize that this issue was not taken care of during your stay. The issue has been resolved and we have new maintenance men on staff that can come out to take care of those issues.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tualatin, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2009
We had a fantastic stay at the Lodge. The layout of the house was perfect for our large family and the proximity to the beach was awesome! Thanks for a great stay - we are already talking about planning our next visit to the Lodge!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A great place for a Large Family to Stay
Suzanne M. from Keizer, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009
We had a wonderful time at The Lodge. The house had everything we needed for a long weekend. The beach is an easy walk, however, if you have elderly people with you, you might want to consider a drive to somewhere with easier access to the beach as my parents weren't able to get down the hill to the water. The house was what I call "Coastal Comfort" which is just what we were looking for. The cleaning deposit was a little high, and of course is non-refundable and the parking had to be pre planned as there were 4 different families that had to be squeezed into three vehicles as there is only room for three cars on the property, but we made it work...just took a little planning. All in all it is a great place to get away to and has plenty of room for the family. A bigger TV in the upstairs family room would be nice....just a suggestion. Thank you!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Great news! The homeowner put a new flat screen TV in the living area for guests enjoyment.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Overall we were very happy with our stay. House worked well with a large group.
Teresa R. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
Were disappointed with the maintenance, several broken things should have been repaired for cost of house. Was clean, but couches were torn and very dirty, need to be replaced. Beds were very comfortable, overall house was very comfortable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We apologize about the maintenance issues. They have all been taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

manzanita
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
had a great time plenty of room for all our family.some of the beds neede new mattreses

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for the comment-the owner is in the process of replacing mattresses.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Weekend at The Lodge
Angela C. from Camas, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
The location was great, very close to the beach and a reasonable walk to the Nehalem Bay State Park campground and downtown Manzanita. A couple of maintenence issues with doors, but I loved the deck!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elizabeth T. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
The gas grill is rusted and does not work well.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Andrew C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Perfect location just a few doors in from the beach, very nice kitchen and common areas (and huge sundeck).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice large beach rental
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
This is a great house for a large group of people. The top floor has a great floor plan for a group. The two bedrooms in the basement are not comparable to the others, especially the one with five well-worn twins--wish we hadn't included them in our bedroom count. We had issues with really stinky garbage from the previous renters sitting out front for the first couple days. This should not be considered a view property (from the ad, we thought we'd have a view), but it is close to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Sorry for the confusion about the beach view. We have replaced the picture with a view of the ocean from the house and the twin mattresses have been replaced.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

go for the lodge
A guest from Washington DC, recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
most of the beds need to be upgraded--the only big disappointment. need more glassware/silverware for big groups. broom and dustpan would be good. Sunset Rentals worked to make everything right--very helpful.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The beds have been replaced, along with their bedding and the homeowner has restocked the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Woodinville, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
We loved the size of the house and proximity to the beach. There were several things in house that needed repair - for $350 per night we thought the maintenance could be better.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Paul R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kelly K. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2009
The couch was pretty grungy and dirty, for the size of the living room and the cost of the nightly rental, we expected a bigger t.v. and maybe even a flat screen. The t.v. was too small and the dvd player didn't work properly. It kept freezing up (and it wasn't a dirty dvd, we had just played it at home and it was fine). However, we loved the size of the house, the way it was decorated and the proximity to the beach.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The homeowner has put all new furnishings in the living room along with a large flat screen TV!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
Clean and generally nice, but lacking in the details- could use light bulbs, towel hooks, small dressers to put clothes in, mirrors, lamps, and clocks in bedrooms... that kind of thing. The floorplan made sounds travel to all three levels so very noisy.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The homeowner has gone through the house and did quite a bit of updating and redecorating.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The family Thanksgiving retreat
Paul N. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2008
The dryer was not working well. It would take 2-3 cycles to finally dry clothes. Either the dryer has a problem or the vent is full of lint. Overall with a large party we wish we had a few more bathrooms but we loved the closeness to the beach and the overall house. One other recommendation would be to add a wireless network connection in the house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs a larger TV in Living room and more comfortable couches for longer meetings. IOtherwise a spacious 3 level home with wonde
Elliot G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The homeowner has replaced the couchs and installed a nice flat screen TV in the living room!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful house, wonderful time!
A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
We had a wonderful time staying at the Lodge. The house was great and we loved being so close to the beach. Thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: