Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Gables House
Manzanita 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Manzanita, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$129 - $169 per night
$903 - $1,183 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Manzanita - Cozy beach house in Manzanita- 3 bedroom, 2 baths and a loft. What a gorgeous home with lots of appeal and loads of charm. Every room is a delight to investigate and explore! As you walk through the front door into the living room, you will be taken by surprise by the wood burning stove that actually sits in two rooms through a brick archway. Follow the flow into the dining room and kitchen and enjoy the china hutch and notice the collections on the wall; beach shells, rocks, antique bottles and ocean buoys

Upstairs are the bedrooms and family room loft area. The master bedroom is a fisherman's paradise, complete with every kind of fishing equipment on display imaginable. It is the most visually interesting room in the house. So much to read, see, explore and take in -you'll love it. This is a lovely home with much to offer the person looking for a getaway or family vacation. Everything has been considered to make your stay fun and rewarding. There is plenty of room and once you stay you will want to visit it every year. Come relax, enjoy. This is a great house- just 4 blocks to the beach and 1 block to town. Nice back yard to sit and read or just relax. It is in a quiet area of Manzanita.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

THREE CAR LIMIT

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Bunk 1 Other, 1 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, DVD Player, Games
* Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only, Patio Furiture
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/18/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  129 to: $  169
Weekly Price Range: $  903 to: $  1,183
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 29, 20144
Nov 30, 2014Dec 22, 20142
Dec 23, 2014Dec 26, 20143
Dec 27, 2014Dec 28, 20142
Dec 29, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 17, 20153
Jan 18, 2015Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 14, 20152
Mar 15, 2015Apr 12, 20153
Apr 13, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jun 26, 20152
Jun 27, 2015Sep 3, 20155
Sep 4, 2015Nov 23, 20152
Nov 24, 2015Nov 24, 20154
Nov 25, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Gables review.
A guest from Hiisborogh, North Carolina does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Location is decent. Only a few blocks from beach. Very close to grocery shopping.Beds not that comfortable.No wifi.Property needs upgrading. Some simple things like new towels.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gables House
Colleen K. from Milwaukie, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
Nice clean rental. Everything you need is there. Would rent again. Would love owners to make yard more inviting and usable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, but house needs some updating
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
We had a great time -- loved the proximity to the main street and the beach. Perfect for kids. The house could, however, use some updating -- new bed linens, towels, and a more complete set of drinking glasses and cooking utensils.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gables House
A guest from Salem, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Great house, great location. Cute well furnished accomodations.Some cleaning issues. Floor never vaccuumed.Cheerios and puzzle pieces and debris on front room carpet. Wet laundry in dryer, dishes were clean in dishwasher but not put away,so hoped we would not get "fined" when we ourselves did the same due to the time constraints on the AM departure. :)Wonderful house!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Dark dreary house
Ramona F. from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This house is very dark inside. The tress block all the natural light and it seemed like evening all day long. Required lights on all day long. We did not feel well after day three and when checking out lifted up to see under the couch for any lost items and saw mice droppings completely covering the carpet! Bleah! And we had a toddles in the house.!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Do not expect to cook if staying at this beach house.
Debbie P. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
The microwave was out of order, and also the hood fan. The stove only had one large burner functioning properly. There was not a knife in the drawer that was sharp enough to cut ANYTHING. Did not find enough large bowls or large pots or large skillets to enable us to prepare the meals. Light bulbs were out all over the house. A cobweb dangled 7 feet down into the living room. The propane BBQ looked like a project to get out and running, so we did not bother.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012
We enjoyed the location and convenience to town and beach. The home was clean and great for a family.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gables House Review
Colleen H. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Great location and accommodations were spacious. However, one bed was too hard and the king bed too soft and sagged. Couches and chairs also uncomfortable and need cleaning under the cushions. Garbage can had not been emptied and was filled when we arrived.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great family vacation!
Danielle A. from Renton, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Gables house. It was clean and the perfect size for our family. The mattress in the master bedroom wasn't very comfortable however, and people staying across the street were noisy a few nights. Overall, we had a good experience and everything we needed. Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Squirrel House
James K. from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012
The house was nice however it was difficult to sleep due to a squirrel running around in between the floors and rolling nuts at all hours of the day and night. The trees are serverly overgrown all around the house and should be trimed back to open it up to the light
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gable House Review
David B. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012
Very comfortable
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

beach stay
Joyce B. from Powell Butte, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
Our stay ais a girls only family weekend. We always enjoy our stay. Two of the things that all participants mentioned was the watered down soap and old skippy bath towels--they could be updated and improved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Staying in Manzanita
Victoria G. from La Grande, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2012
Gables House was very nice. The location was great, beds comfortable, and management company very responsive. I do wish we had been given the correct access code, as we had to spend almost an hour trying to get into the house. But when the DVD didn't we kids work and the kids had rented movies they took care of it right away. Overall I would recommend this home for a fun stay at Manzanita.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We thank you for your stay and apologize that you didn't have the correct access code at check-in. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location
Julie S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011
We had a great stay at the Gables House. The only suggestion I have is to update the wall plugs, they are so wide that most of our phone chargers or laptop plugs slid out. Otherwise a perfect, simple, clean place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

x
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Matt S. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gables July 14-21, 2011
A guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011
My daughter left 4 shirts in an upstairs bedroom closet, which I notified your office of the day after we vacated. I was assured that the cleaning staff would be advised immediately and I would get a call back once they were located. 5 phone calls later (from me)and no one ever found the shirts, even tho the house was not actually cleaned until 2 days after we left. It would have been so easy for someone from your office to walk to the house after my first phone call, get the shirts out of the closet and call me back. We have been coming to Manzanita for 20 years, and have used your company several times in the last 5 years, but for the first time I felt like you just couldn't be bothered to help us. Didsappointing to say the least. You have some great houses in your rental pool, and I have no real complaints about the house, but I am not sure we will use your company again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry that you feel this way. We did have the cleaner notified to go over there and check to see if they could find the shirts which they did as soon as they were able. I am sorry you did not receive the customer service that we normally provide and we definitely hope to make it up to you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linn G. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from La Grande, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
The kitchen was stocked, but with pans and utensils(i.e. spatulas that were shredded at the tip)that were not usable. The condition of the "mini-gas grill" was unfortunately also unusable. Perhaps, the description of the property's amenities should be amended.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We brought our friends again this year that were here from Arizona. We hope to come back
Kathy B. from Estacada, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great except for beds!
Christie W. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
This is a clean property in a great location. The king bed, however, was of terrible quality--unsupportive and felt like there were 2x4s rammed in underneath. Bedding was scratchy--I recommend switching to all cotton bedding. Also, please update your information about the grill, as we had to call about it, and brought charcoal from home for no reason.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I believe some of your requirements were very unbusinesslike. We all feel because of them, we would not like to do business wit
A guest from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We have very few requirements and are very sorry for any misunderstandings. We hope you give SSVR another try.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

carpet smells
John M. from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
bad smell of carpet pet oder in ground floor master bedroom and hallway.thanks for fixing the upper master bed issue--helped alot.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The carpets have been cleaned and are being cleaned frequently.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Gabel House
Jane R. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Martha D. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Beaverton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2009
Great house and great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Donna A. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thanksgiving
Christopher H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008
Staying a the beach is a tradition with us, this year we brought along out of town guest - what a wonderfull time - sitting by the fireplace, playing cards, walking into town. We had a great time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: