Elk Creek~view of wildlife from the house, beaver pond and hot tub!
Manzanita - As you walk into this newer two level home, you will notice the lovely light décor. The downstairs has two bedrooms- a master bedroom with a king bed and a second bedroom with two sets of bunk beds and a Foos ball table, each room lovingly decorated and dressed to please. This level allows access to the terrific backyard with pond and the luxurious hot tub to experience all the calm and serenity this home has to offer.
Upstairs has a great room with vaulted ceilings. This room features the dining room, living room and observation area, equipped with binoculars to catch every surprise visit outside. This area has a slider for easy access to the deck and a wood burning stove for cozy conversation. Also on this level is the terrific kitchen, fully equipped, and two more gorgeous bedrooms, one master bedroom with slider to the deck, and a guest bedroom. Both levels have bright bathrooms with beautiful countertops and tile, with the upper level bath featuring a Jacuzzi tub. This home is graciously decorated with wildlife sculptures and arrangements, featuring many different species of birds and native plants -bringing the outdoors experience into you. The décor of this home is natural and organic with warm colors, comfortable furnishing. So much to see, so much to do - you'll come for week and want to stay for a month.
Located just ¾ mile out of the downtown area and only four houses to the beach, this four bedroom home is great for families or larger groups. You have your choice of staying indoors and enjoying the Foos ball table downstairs or relaxing in the hot tub that overlooks a lush and lively creek. Enjoy the Gas BBQ on the upper deck that overlooks the creek. Either way you can't go wrong.
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**
Bedding Configuration: 3 King, 2 Bunk
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Foos Ball Table, WiFi * Geographic: Near Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Jacuzzi Tub, Wood Stove, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, Deck, Hot Tub, BBQ Grill Seasonal Only * SUITABILITY: pets considered
josh w. from Des Moines, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This was literally the perfect spot. Five minute walk to ocean, two minute drive to town, on a quite street. Sitting on the back patio or hot tub was so relaxing. The woods behind the home make it feel like you are in a park. The home was nice and had everything we needed, especially a great room downstairs for lots of kids to play in... We hardly heard them. Hope to return to this home someday.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from Woodland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2016 Everyone we talked to at the management company was so helpful and kind. This was a last minute need for us, and we were so happy to have the best experience. The only thing that I wish was different was that we could walk to the beach. It was not far at all, but with a 2 year old and 5 year old, I felt the street was too busy with cars to walk them. But, that would not deter me from staying there again. Can't wait to go back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from Goldendale, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Great house for large group perfect location short walk to the beach nice quiet back yard and neighborhood.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of Elk Creek. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from Eugene, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2015 Overall our stay was great. Just a couple of suggestions for a better experience. The light switches were all really grimy so should be cleaned thoroughly. Also, the shower curtain liner in the upstairs bathroom needs to be replaced or washed. Even though this rental is non smoking the couch in the living room has an odor consistent with cigarette smokers. The sheets in the upstairs guest room were obviously dirty with black specks of dirt that could be brushed off. We had to wash them before the bed could be used. Because of the awkwardness of the driveway with getting in and out with two cars, location of the hot tub and cleanliness we probably won't rent this location again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of Elk Creek. We will forward your concerns to our housekeeping staff and to the homeowner and get them handled immediately. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can help you with your next stay.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 We were told by the property management company that the regular property we stay at in Manzanita was taken off the market by the owners. They offered the Elk Creek instead. We stayed in Sept 2015. The home was large and clean, but many of the furnishings were either cheap (very squeaky bunk beds) or wearing down. The quality of home did not match the price we paid.And it turns out the owners of our regular property just switched property management companies. We won't book with Sunset Vacation Renals again.
Darci J. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Ell Creek was the perfect get away for our needs. The kitchen was amazingly well stocked. The hot tub got a lot of use. Everyone had a fabulous time. The short walk to the beach made for the ideal location. We will definitely be back.
A guest from Oregon City, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2015 Beautiful location, quiet and peaceful yet great beach access only a few blocks away. Listened to bird sounds and frogs early morning and evening on the deck. Comfortable beds. Easy walk to town. Hot tub was great. Would stay here again.
A guest from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 The house is a one block walk to the beach and is on a nature preserve with the loudest frogs you'll ever hear. The house had just about everything. The kitchen tools were plentiful but janky-- for example, four dull chef's knives, three plastic measuring cups with illegibly old measures printed on them. The hot tub is pretty fantastic but the arrangement for opening the lid meant leaning it in a way that blocked 3 seats. The upstairs bath has a jacuzzi and is deep/hard to step into; downstairs is a shower stall only. The only furniture on the beautiful wraparound deck was two rusty chairs. It's a fine house but shows some wear.We were confused when we got a call the night before our reservation saying they had to switch which house we were in- we had booked a different house and were told this was an "upgrade." They actually wanted us to go out of our way to sign a second set of paperwork for this different house on the night we were scrambling to get out of town! Not very gracious.
Scott S. from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Perfect beach home for a large family. It is clean and full of natural light. We very much enjoyed our stay. The rental staff was courteous and helpful. My only disappointment was the surprisingly high fees charged. The non-refundable fees were around $250. For clean, conscientious guests, this is exorbitant.
Jason H. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 We enjoyed our stay at Elk Creek. The house was close to the beach and at the same time had a secluded feel. We would definitely stay here again.
Lisa G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 Elk Creek was a wonderful place to stay for our mini family reunion. The beds were comfortable, the living spaces were welcoming and accommodating to our large group (9 of us), the kitchen was well equipped for making large meals for the group, and the dining table seated us all comfortably. The barbecue was not useable, but we made do in the kitchen instead. The outdoor jacuzzi under the stars was a wonderful place to relax each evening. The beach is close by, and I wish there was a sidewalk to avoid traffic, but we managed just fine. I would love to make the gathering at Elk Creek an annual event. We were very happy with our stay there.thank you!
Beutiful Scenic Views from the Backyard to the Beach
Laurie G. from Tacoma, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 The property was well maintained. There was plenty of dishes, towels, ect. We had a party of 6 adults, 2 teens and 3 children we were all comfortable and had a wonderful time
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 This is a wonderful rental, working well for a family group, and features a great hot tub. A fairly lengthy walk from the town, but only a few blocks to the beach.
Kat D. from Halfway, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Our extended family takes an annual "group trip" to the beach every February. We need rooms and bathrooms for multiple family groups, a dog-friendly location, and options for teens. This place was just about perfect with easy access to the beach and a doable walk to town. Hot tub was lovely if a bit cool...
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub. We will make sure the temperature is working correctly.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 The house was beautiful! We had such a great vacation rental experience! The management company was easy to contact. The house was very roomy and perfect for our group of 5 couples! The beach is literally one minute away from the house and Its location is key! Will definitely do business again if our group decides to come into town!
Brad & Sarah A. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 Our family gets together in January to celebrate Christmas, and we had an excellent time this year. Even with the bad weather, it was an enjoyable stay.
Bernie B. from Richland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 Great location, lots of room for family. Grouchy neighbor yelled at our dogs who were playing in yard in late morning, but otherwise a great experience.
A guest from Canby, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Very nice home, back yard not secure for dog but still very nice. We had three children 2 and under, put security at top of stairs and did well. The little ones loved the deck with glass rails so they could see. Beds comfy. Only minor issues, downstairs bathroom door sticks badly, upstairs bathroom door doesn't latch well. Little ones kept walking in even with door locked. It made for some great laughs and fun memories since we are all family. Would recommend, staff very nice.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 Great house. Not often you find 3 king-size beds and a bunk room. Perfect for 3 couples and kids. I initially didn't like the distance to the beach, but it's just a short walk. My grandson wants to spend my next birthday at the same house.
Megan E. from Hamilton, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful stay at the Elk Creek house. The wetlands behind the house are beautiful and made a nicer view than the beach, which is only a 3 minute walk away. The house has a nice layout and easily accommodated a large group. We will stay here again.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We have rented this property in the past but had avoided it for a few years because we felt that the condition of the property, especially the common room furnishings, was going downhill. We tried it again this year and were disappointed to find that not only had the property not been upgraded but it had deteriorated even more. The common room furniture is worn even more and despite the fact that the property has a lovely deck overlooking its spacious yard, there was not a lick of outdoor furniture with which to enjoy it. In addition, the refrigerator was leaking water inside of the fridge the entire time (we had to keep putting dry towels in to sop up the water). The property is for sale and has been for some time. It feels like the owner has just given up on it. All that said, we like the location of the property (close to the beach and very walkable to town), the beds are comfortable and it does fit our large group pretty comfortably.
Kathy C. from Bend, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 the house was ok but rugs were dirty. The kitchen lacked some of the basic amenities (salt and pepper) which we purchased. one and one quarter rolls of toilet paper which we had to call for. On the last day the overflowing garbage cans were picked .Hot tub was good. Weather was great. Getting our boat parked was a little difficult but do able.
Shinon D. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 it house was nice to stay in for our family. my only complaint it the window shades provide no sun block in the upper bedrooms. if your not an early riser, makes it difficult to sleep.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Few problems. Home was great. ONly thing would be better was: no papertowels. would have been nice if home was a bit closer to Manzanita downtown. Otherwise, this was a great place!!
Brenda T. from Philomath, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 We arrived and the place was ready to go, nicely equipped, except the foosball table was in very poor repair, unfortunately, as several in our party were very much looking forward to this activity, and try as we may it was not playable...with a few simple tools it could have been rendered operational. Otherwise, hot tub was 99 degrees the first night, but ready to go by second day- everything else worked, couches and beds were quite comfortable, location fairly near to the beach--Manzanita is awesome!! Will be back to the area for sure.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about the Foosball will get it fixed immediately!
A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 My family and I stayed at Elk Creek for a quick beach weekend getaway. We were able to book last minute, and were more than happy with the property! Only downside was that the back is not fenced, so our dogs couldn't be outside without us (unless we wanted them swimming in the beaver pond), but we all had a great time!
Margaret C. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2012 As a large group we really appreciated the well stocked kitchen (pots, table ware etc.) and great common spaces in this house. There is lots of parking, and the area is clean and quiet at night. Short walk to downtown, and drive to surfing spots made this house a home run. Easy to check in and free wifi worked well.
Andrea R. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 We had such a great time at Elk Creek! Well equipped kitchen and enough room for all of us to make a delicious, and massive, (Canadian) Thanksgiving meal.
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 We enjoyed our stay at Elk Creek. With 3 small children with the group it was family friendly. Easy walk to the beach and town. Great week.
Lorraine C. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We loved the yard and the way it was all fenced in for our dog! It was so beautiful in the back yard and the bird sounds were amazing. Loved the hot tub. The basement bathroom smelled like urine around the toilet from the first moment we walked in. The drawer on the stove was broken/crooked. We thought it was weird that someone came to do some measuring in the garage while we were there. Stairs down into the yard from the upper deck would have been very nice. :) Thank you!!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Bunk beds are not comfortable for grown men...since I host a group of 7 men, this house is a little small for us. Otherwise, it is clean, comfortable and great for 5 or even 6 total.
Casie D. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 This wasn't actually the house we booked for the weekend, but bc ours didn't have power, sunset rentals switched us up on the Friday afternoon. The switch was fairly seamless, which was much appreciated. The new house was only a 5 minute walk to the beach and about a mile from town. The house was great for the 4 couples that we had!
Russ T. from Newberg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 Everyhing was good untill I opened the door and was hit by the wet dog - dirty carpet smells and stains. Outside of refigerator dirty, dirty plates in cupboard
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Cleaning issues have all been addressed and Housekeeping staff have all been retrained.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 We had a wonderful stay at Elk Creek. The walk to the beach was short and the property is very accessible to downtown Manzanita. Loved the deck and the backyard. The property provided everything we needed as far as the kitchen was concerned. We had 9 people there (and sometimes guests for meals) and there was plenty of plates, glasses, etc. We would definitely return!
Erin O. from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We change our family summer vacation every year and have stayed at other rentals at Manzanita during years past that I think were better in several regards. For us, the kitchen was a big drawback: this kitchen is TINY and if you do much cooking, you may find the kitchen disappointing overall...few serving bowls (sized for a group of 4-6, no sharp knives, very odd microwave that was challenging to figure out...but the gas grill was great. Don't expect anything other than salt in the cabinets (we've stayed at several homes where there are lots of spices, basic flour, sugar, etc...you will not find that here). The furnishings are beachy, which was fine, but things like sheets in particular were old and really need replacing. The washer was finicky, and shut itself off when we washed a load with two towels...however, we called the office and they sent someone immediately and they helped get it going and were extremely friendly, professional. Also, the house was VERY clean at check in. I would probably not rent this location again, because of the kitchen/general condition and lack of the extras I have usually found in a rental (like beach chairs,shovels...some even have bikes!) But I encourage anyone looking for a reliable and professional rental company to contact SSVR--they are great. I think we might have located a better fit for our familiy if I had sought a reservation earlier in the year. I give SSVR an unqualified five stars.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The kitchen has been restocked with supplies. The sheets and bedding have all been replaced; as well as the washing machine. I am glad we were able to help out and that you had a good stay overall!
Lorie C. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2011 Great family house. We loved the view of the wildspace behind the house. It was a side of Manzanita we hadn't experienced and we loved it. We also appreciated the short walk to the beach. The property management was above and beyond! We couldn't find the DVD player and left a message. First thing the next morning, they dropped off another one.
A guest from Kaysville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 We had a wonderful time at Elk Creek! We had 12 people and fit just fine. The property is a very short walk to the beach. The back yard is beautiful. The pictures just don't do it justice. The kitchen had everything we needed. The only thing we brought with us was a crockpot. Everyone loved the Jacuzzi. If ever we needed anything we called SVR and they were right there to help. The town was very cute with fun shops and a rental shop for all your "beach" needs. We would definitely stay here again!
Erin M. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 We were happily surprised with the comfortable, and well-appointed house as well as the stunning location. We joked that the backyard was so perfect that we thought we were on a Disney jungle ride- Are those lily-pads real? they are so perfect. Wonderful house and gorgeous location. Thanks so much.
A guest from Lakewood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 We had a great time. We all loved loved the deck especially the dog. It was a very pleasant walk to the beach. Having to fax a signature even when booking online was inconvenient.
Grace H. from West Linn, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 I really felt like we got away to a retreat type weekend. The house was all windows in the great room, and while we did not have a view of the beach, we had an enchanting landscape of a wetlands preserve area to look at. It was very relaxing and very soothing. We have rented homes on the oceanfront, and honestly, by the time the sun sets, it is not worth the considerable cost to have the ocean front setting. Elk Creek was well laid out, very well equipped, we are a family of gourmet cooks and everything we needed, including a blender and nice tools, were available. We could hear the ocean from the house and see it from our window in the master bedroom. Very clean and while my brother brought his dog, the hardwood floors in the upstairs great room made me feel like I had no issues with previous pet dander, etc. Thank you to the owner for having such a lovely home and sharing it.
Debbie Z. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 We enjoyed ourselves. We left the comment card filled out as well. Two lights need to be replaced on front porch by front door and inside the enty by the front door.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you. The lights have been replaced.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 The home and property were absolutley lovely. We had a wonderful time in the home. Couldnt have had a more relaxing time.
Rebecca K. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 We had a lovely time. We are regular renters on VRBO so have stayed in numerous homes. we were please w/ the hot tub condition (thank you) and displeased that we arrived w/ filets to grill and had no gas our first evening and had to wait until saturday morning to receive gas, but he did show promptly which we appreciated. the house was comfortable - only downside was: we dont expect soap or shampoo etc but we felt provining one single trash bag for the kitchen was chintzy and cheap. The fridge stated "all laundry but one load was to be done" - well how does one do all the laundry and do dishes for 4 days and empty garbages for 4 days w/ 7 people if supplies are not provided? Lastly, what the fridge says contractually and what the contract says are 2 different things. the contract would supersede the fridge obligations. this was irritating and the rules were excessively stated "by the hour" - other than that we loved the house - we simply felt these were a few of our irks that didnt jive w/ renting a home on VRBO and our past experiences. we left the house spotless.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals A starter pack is normally provided with trash bags, laundry detergent, etc. I apologize that they were not provided for your stay. In the future, please call our office so we can be sure to provide you with the necessary items. Also, we have revised all paperwork to match up. I am glad you had a great stay otherwise.
Marti R. from Beaverton, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 Our group of 7 women come here every fall for a retreat. We originally chose this house because of it's size, location and hot tub. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived and found that it was not operational. Didn't appear that anything was happening to fix it nor were we made aware of beforehand. There wasn't even a sign that sad out of order/broken. Not sure if we will be back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so sorry to hear that! We as well didn't know the hot tub was broken until you called and reported it to us. We sent maintenance right out, and the problem has been fixed.
Russ T. from Newberg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010 The handle on the dish washer was also broken. Hot top was awesome !... Like to find a place near by with more parking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The handle on the dishwasher has been fixed.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 We enjoyed our stay at Elk Creek. The home is comfortable, clean and spacious to accommodate 3 families. Just a short walk to the beach, a relaxing hot tub and a beautiful back yard. We love Manzanita!
Michael M. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 some strange rules such as wash your own bed linens and then set them out (they should take care of that) but otherwise fine and a great location close to Manzanita beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We ask that you start the laundry as it is to hard for the cleaners to get all of the laundry done on a back to back. No need to finish just get it started. We are glad you enjoyed the home!
Julia M. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 A excellent place for a large crowd. Comfortable beds and sleeping quarters. Nice layout and serene backyard. Not much view of the beach, but just a short walk from the house. I would certainly stay here again.
Our family of 6 adults and 1 small dog enjoyed every minute of our stay at Elk Creek. We loved the private enclosed yard and ha
Ann R. from Springdale, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 exception, a potato peeler. The beds were comfortable and the whole home lent itself to the "hanging out" time we all so enjoy, but have so little for in our busy lives. Thank you!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010 It was a wonderful house for 10 to stay for a girl's weekend. Nice, open floorplan for lots of togetherness while cooking, eating and hanging out. The kitchen was well-stocked which made cooking easy. Very fun!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 The location of this home was absolutely the best of both worlds. The quiet and serene beauty of the creek and its proximity to the ocean was fantastic. The home worked well for our family of ten.
This place was spotless, great cleaning crew! The hot tub was so much fun with the background of frogs in the wetland area. On
Allison G. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 We planned BBQ for Saturday night and ended up having to broil 1/2 of flank steak because only 1/2 of the grill worked. I wouldn't plan on a BBQ for a big group here.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Great news! The owner just purchased a new BBQ-thanks for letting us know of the problem!!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 My family loved this place! We've been coming to the coast for several years and this is the best rental we've had yet!
Megan W. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 This property was very nice! We really all had a great time. I do not agree with having to do the laundry because of the cleaning fee that we paid. It is a vacation and I don't feel that doing laudry should be part of that.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We only ask that you start a load of laundry as a courtesy to our cleaners.
Rhonda R. from Pasco, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2010 This is our second stay at Elk Creek and it was wonderful. We were there for 6 nights and enjoyed ourselves. Not much wildlife in Elk Creek this stay, but there were also some storms in the area. The master bed is so comfy! Open living area and just couldn't have been any nicer of a stay.
A guest from Edgewood, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2009 We were very lucky with the weather, spent a lot of time on the beach the short walk was nice. The fenced in yard is nice especially since this propoerty is pet friendly. The Natural area out back is senic but no wild life guest apperances while we were there.Maintaince team should note and replace burned out light bulbs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for the note. The light bulbs have been replaced
Russ T. from Newberg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 Kitchen faulet leaks when fully open. Refrigerator door shelf broken and come on and off easily. Bathrooms could be cleaner. All else was fine. PS: Yes thiers Elk in Elk Creek just beautiful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about the leaking faucet. We went right out and fixed it!
Gordon W. from Bellevue, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 Very suitable house for our family's week in Manzanita. Well maintained, comfortable furnishings, convenient location. The pleasant surprise for me was the beautiful view of the wetland area out the back deck. A great blue heron practically lived there the whole week. Thanks for providing such a comfortable place for us to stay; my whole family enjoyed it.
Dorothy P. from Pukalani, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 The house was great for our extended family and the secure outside deck was perfect for little kids. Lots of towels, fairly close to the beach.Parking is a bit tight for 4 large vehicles.The gas grill did not functiion very well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know. The grill has been replaced.
Vern H. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009 Nice setting with a good sized yard. Short walk to the beach. Fenced yard a gate are nice features. The house was well kept and comfortable.
A guest from Seattle, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2008 The property lay out was good but the house is poorly stocked. We have rented in Manzanita for 10 years now. This house did not have enough glasses, plates, cooking utensils or pots/pans. As well, we had to purchase dish soap, garbage bags and even laundry soap as so little was available. Not having the garage space was also a poor decision by the owners. The drive is poorly laid out. Betty at the office was fantastic again this year. We will rent from the office again, but not this home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The kitchen has been fully restocked. As for dish soap, garbage bags, etc., as stated in our rental agreement, we only provide a "starter pack" to help get you started. Any additional supplies will need to be provided. Also, there is additional parking available on the side of the road by the house.