Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Elbow's Inn
Rockaway Beach 3 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Rockaway Beach, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
3

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
8

Rates
$129 - $169 per night
$903 - $1,183 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



Rockaway Beach - This home has two floors, upstairs there are three comfortable bedrooms and a bath. Down stairs there is an open main floor with kitchen, dining area, living room, huge Fisher wood burning stove, large windows and deck. There is also a main floor bathroom. You'll find plenty of room for family and friends. It has TV/DVD/VCR/cable, internet and you'll be just steps from the beach.

This home brings with it a bit of the past and gives you a feel for the early days when visitors came by train from Portland to the beach.

This home has a great ocean view to enjoy the awesome energy of the ocean or witness the splendor of the Pacific at sunset. It features a cabin-like feel and a gracious interior, refurbished, beautiful, and ready for visitors. You'll love this house and come back often. You'll find everything you need here. Elbow's Inn was built for the guests who appreciate a classic.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin, 2 Full

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Nearby Grocery
* Entertainment: Books, Cable TV, DVD Player, VCR, WiFi
* Geographic: Near Beach
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Stove
* Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  129 to: $  169
Weekly Price Range: $  903 to: $  1,183
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Nov 24, 20142
Nov 25, 2014Nov 29, 20144
Nov 30, 2014Dec 22, 20142
Dec 23, 2014Dec 26, 20143
Dec 27, 2014Dec 28, 20142
Dec 29, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Jan 14, 20152
Jan 15, 2015Jan 17, 20153
Jan 18, 2015Feb 11, 20152
Feb 12, 2015Feb 15, 20153
Feb 16, 2015Mar 14, 20152
Mar 15, 2015Apr 12, 20153
Apr 13, 2015May 20, 20152
May 21, 2015May 24, 20153
May 25, 2015Jun 26, 20152
Jun 27, 2015Sep 3, 20155
Sep 4, 2015Nov 23, 20152
Nov 24, 2015Nov 24, 20154
Nov 25, 2015Oct 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Elbow's Inn
A guest from Overland Park, KS recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014
Great house in a great location.Can see the ocean from the front room and one upstairs bedroom. Hear the ocean with the windows opened. Just steps to the beach with easy access.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

could use some work
A guest from Felah, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014
Very convenient price and location. It was a bit hard to find but manageable. The kitchen was a bit small and could use new cookware.the couches were torn up, there wasn't a big choice of cable channels to choose from, and the beds need new/clean covers. Other than that it was a pleasant stay!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Staying with friends
A guest from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014
We had a friendly , comfortable stay at elbow Inn. We love that it is a cabin with old favorite furniture . We cook all our meals in the little kitchen and on the barbecue . Yes, we wash lots and lots of dishes. Thank you for them and for the cookware.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but the home needs care.
A guest from Lynnwood, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014
The home is okay, nothing special. It's a great location but the home itself needs work. I however now understand what past reviewers are referring too. There is a about an inch and half gap between the front door and the door frame that allows for small buzzing friends to get in. We decided not to use the kitchen at all its old and I'm a bit of a germaphobe so that's more me than the house.I think the biggest concern and worry that we had was/is how the entry to the stair case cuts into the upstairs hallway. If you?re not careful coming out of the bathroom you could fall down the stairs with one wrong step and you can?t count on the guard rail to save you because it?s only about 2 feet tall. There definitely has to be some grandfathering going on to allow for these things not to be fixed. The home is in a great location not more than 30 steps to the beach and we love waking up to the sound of the ocean. The propane tank for the grill was empty and on our last night the washer decided to flood the laundry room. We notified the afterhours staff and they were to come in and look at it the next day after we left. Overall I loved my stay in Rockaway Beach but would not recommend the property to a friend.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property is not in good condition
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014
I have stayed at few other Sunset vacation rentals. This is the first time we were not satisfied with the property. Here are the few things needs update-First floor bathroom lock is broken- First floor bathroom has two separate faucets one for hot and one for cold. Either you get hot water which is really hot or cold which really cold. Washer was leakingCouches are not at all in good conditionProperty looks very old. I would not go back to this property
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Rockaway Beach Stay
Daniel H. from Boardman, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014
The view from the Elbow's Inn porch was breath-takingly beautiful. The walk to the beach from there is about 30 feet. The neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. My family of 6 comfortably fit and slept in the house. The only negatives were simple fixes needed on door handles/locks, windows, internal minor damage,etc. you would expect management to have fixed for less than $100, but apparently their fine with continuing to rent this property out in its current state. I read comments from someone else about the front door and other little fixes needed before renting this property. I figured I'd show up and not see any of what had been mentioned in the review from the other persons stay from almost a year prior. I was wrong. Also, while boiling oysters, the steam scared up a black widow that was hiding in the wall nearest the oven and freaked my wife out. I'm not the skiddish sort to worry about spiders or intruders so the flaws of the rental did not ruin our vacation whatsoever. I only mention all this because I'm a manager at a cheese making facility and as managers I find it extremely difficult to believe minor repairs are not being done. If the repairs were done, I would hope to see nothing but 5 star reveiws from all that choose to stay there.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

very relaxing vacation
Michael O. from Sparks, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
House was overall great. No chanels worth watching on tv. stairs were a challenge for senior citizen but very good excercise. Door was very drafty with a one inch separation from top of door to door frame. View was beautiful and kitchen was great with everything needed for meals. Will return hopefully at a later date.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another Great Beach Trip
Robert D. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013
We had a great time at the beach enjoy the beach house that is located a short waking distances to the sand for the kids to play.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not as advertised!
Sue D. from Bayview, ID does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
Our first impression was of the dirty front windows facing the ocean -- all they needed was to be washed! The kitchen was small but useable -- for one person at a time. Some of the dishes were not clean and the utensil drawer was a mess. This was all things we dealt with. However, the stairs leading to the 2nd floor with the bedrooms and 2nd bath are extremely dangerous, especially for children and older people. They are very steep and extremely narrow treads. No lower railing and the railing on the upper landing was too short for the conditions. The phone and internet were not working. When advertised, people should be advised of the access to the upper floor.The view from the deck and the upper master bedroom are great and the access to the beach was easy.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Time at Rockaway Beach
Alexander R. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013
Had the in-laws up from California. They hadn't been to the Oregon coast in 20 years. It was an excellent idea to get the vacation rental, because they couldn't stop raving about what a fun time they had. Beautiful beach only 20 yards from the front door, the house was very spacious, and only a short drive from Portland.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

WE WILL BE BACK
Chrissi C. from Butte, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
IT WAS A VERY NICE PLACE PERFECT FOR OUR FAMILIES TO ENJOY THE OCEAN WE ALREADY HAVE PLANS TO GO BACK
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer at the beach
Laura K. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
We hope to return next summer
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Nice location but has SERIOUS safety issues!!
A guest from Arlington, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
The location of Elbow's Inn is great; however, the home needs some work. There were outlets exposed which is a huge danger. The stairs are very steep and the railing is only a few feet high making it very easy to fall. I fell one time. The stairs are very unsafe. The front door also needs a new lock. Not only does the front door not shut evenly (large gaps), the only lock on the door is a twist lock. This is completely unsafe. I have seen other reviewers mention the need for a deadbolt. I agree and don't understand why the owners have not tended to this issue. I would not stay here again because it felt very unsafe to me. The outlet in the room my daughter slept in was so lose it came out from the wall. The upstairs shower curtain liner had black mold all along the bottom. Overall, I felt worried the whole time we were there . . . worried about an electrical fire or that someone would break in through the flimsy door. I do not recommend staying here!On the upside, the home was clean, and there was a great TV and wifi along with a great view. The kitchen had full amenities. I have rented two other locations through SSVR and was shocked to arrive to this location and have these issues. I would not stay here again. We felt so uncomfortable that we spent most of our time at the property my mother and stepfather rented down the street. If we didn't have another place to go, I would have demanded a refund.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Summer Stay.
Ken J. from Parchment, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Good view from upstairs. Wished we could have stayed longer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our dog Wilson needed free time and so did his humans
Melinda C. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013
The property looked as if it was in the process of being remodeled, I considered it rustic and because we were able to rent this for three days one day prior we were very happy and we could bring the dog who absolutely loved his time there...not sure how to rate, because we have not stayed any where else on the Oregon coast. The stairs were difficult to walk up and I could see how they could become dangerous, for the elderly and kids. The view was crazy was what it was, a lot of fun and relaxing, Thank you, we will rent with sunset again, Ginny ( I think that was her name) was really on top of things, she made it happen.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elbows Inn
Gina L. from Oregon City, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013
We were getting ready to bar b qued and discovered the propane tank was empty. I called property management after hours to report the problem and they had a new tank to us and installed within a half hour :) Great property and family and I had had a blast!!! Thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great rental!
A guest from Bellingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
Elbow's Inn is a charming place to stay! One row of houses back from a beautiful stretch of sandy beach. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a meal, the bathrooms and bedrooms were very clean, and the house itself is older but great. I would definitely stay here again, especially since we were able to rent with our dogs.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

September in Rockaway
A guest from Three Forks, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
We stayed at Elbows Inn for 5 nights in late September. There were 7 in our party and this property was overall a great property for our needs. We wanted something in Rockaway Beach close to the ocean and for a reasonable price. The property is outdated but charming and was great for vacation, needs a better door lock.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Second Honeymoon
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012
My husband and I and our puppies had a wonderful time. The house was just perfect for us. The view from the house was great, and we were very lucky to have beautiful weather and almost secluded beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend get away
Robert D. from Gresham, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
The house was great nice and comfortable for my family. I would recommend in the upstairs between the bedroom a small safety wall as it's pretty scarey when you have small children. But other than that nice and homie feel and love the fact your right off the beach. Look forward renting this spot again-Thanks
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not clean
Tawn L. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012
Said free wi-fi but doesn't work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
This home has wi-fi, it is password protected and the password is in the information book left on the table. The home was cleaned the day of check in. It would be great to know what was not clean? We strive for the best quality cleans so we always welcome feedback!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Homey Elbow Inn
Roxanne R. from Missoula, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
We always enjoy our stay here. Internet access would be a nice feature to add. The plus for us is being able to bring our dogs ... we couldn't rent without that! Easy access to beach - although a rope might be handy for some stability! The view from the master bedroom is the BEST.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
WiFi has been added.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Last minute getaway!
Jon P. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010
The house is very conveniently located, easy to find, and pet friendly! We were able to reserve the home last minute and our out of state visitors were able to enjoy the beautiful coast for three days! Would definitely rent this one again! Thank you!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I really liked the vacation home.
Kim S. from River Falls, WI recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It took a little driving time to get there,but it was way worth it.relaxfull,fire on the beach.beds were soft.great location to
Chris M. from Silvana, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Federal Way, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2009
Positives: Helpful and friendly staff at Sunset; close to beach but no view; new fridge; good washer and dryer. Negatives: carpet is shot; no dishwasher; extremely cramped bedrooms.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
There is an ocean view from Living Room and Master Bedroom and the county maintains the beach grass to make sure there is always a good view. This is a cabin style beach house and the rooms are small but not overly furnished.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A week to repeat
Laura K. from Poulsbo, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
Please tell your guests that you Do provide toilet paper not paper towels.You do provide dish soap. Lovely.Home is older, could use paint and coffee pot that automatically shuts off after 30 minutes or so.so picky. LOVE our beach house. The location is great.Lots of parking.Small beds better for kids. We were 5 ladies and the little beds not very comfortable.thanks for extra blankets. Bed side lamps would be great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Bedside lamps have been added. We are still in the process of upgrading all coffee pots to auto shut- off.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

GREAT GETAWAY PLACE
A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Funky place
A guest from Sherwood, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009
Elbows Inn did not live up to our expectations. The kitchen is small, dark, and dirty looking with no dishwasher. The beds are hard and uncomfortable. The ocean view is narrow. We were disappointed.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are sorry this home did not meet your expectations. The homeowners are slowly making upgrades.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Not Ocean FRONT, but ocean VIEW, DIRTY, Nowhere to hang or put clothes away for a 1 wk stay, paint coming off ceiling , BBQ a r
Nancy B. from Mulino, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
We have rented from OBVR for YEARS, and this is the worst rental we have ever stayed in. We wanted ocean FRONT this was ocean VIEW mainly from upstairs BR. Very dirty, when we cleaned the last day and pulled the couch out to vac, there was some kind of either old food or mold growing under it.Kitchen is very outdated and filthy on the floors. Rooms smelled bad. Nowhere to hang or keep clothes in besides living out of a suitcase for a week. BBQ was a rusted out mess. Afraid to cook on it. The smell in the house was very bad, smelled of vomit by the dining table, and couldn't eat there. Needs alot of updating and cleaning. The ONLY nice thing about this was the stacking washer/dryer. For the NONREFUNDALBE fees we pd for cleaning and "incidental fees" that should be used to update/clean this house. For what we pd, not worth it.There was an ancient rusted out ant trap on the kitchen windowsill that was disgusting. We are usually very happy with the other rentals we have stayed in. This was overpriced for what we got. Would not recommend. We took alot of pictures of the dirt, areas falling apart, etc. if you are interested. We have never had the opportunity to review a property before, the rest would all be in the 4's and 5's with RAVE reviews. Unfortunately for our first review this was a very bad rental.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
We are very sorry about the cleaning issues. Our cleaning staff has had extensive training since your stay. The house does have a new BBQ and improvements are slowly being made to this fabulous house.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Carol M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Megan K. from Seattle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
great location- kitchen is extremely small and not very functional (stove burners need attenion)- dishwasher would be good but no room. Also question whether smoke alarm works if there is one(did not go off when lots of smoke from food midhap). Majority of beds very uncomfortable. Recomend removing carpet in lower bathroom. VCR in very precarious position on top of TV.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
The stove has been repaired and new smoke detectors put in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spring break at Elbow Inn
Kathryn H. from Walla Walla, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009
We liked the property--beautiful view from upstaris, especially! But there were a few broken things, e.g., the light in the upstairs hallway,& the heater in the downstairs bathroom.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals
Thank you for reporting these issues, they have all been fixed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Elbow's Inn is a great get away for the family!
Pam S. from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
I would recommend this home for families with members (old and young) able to climb stairs to the bedrooms on 2nd floor. Railing is a bit low so I wouldn't bring young kids -- and/or would watch them carefully around the stairwell area. Otherwise, home is very convenient - washer & dryer, fully equipt kitchen, wood stove, TV with DVD player, 2 bathrooms and lots of great big windows to view the ocean!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

An older place, but cozy just the same... and right next to the beach!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since May 20, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: