Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Capri by the Sea
San Diego 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
San Diego, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$230 - $533 per night
$1,335 - $1,685 per week
$3,435 - $6,778 per month

Non Smoking   Swimming Pool   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Capri by the Sea is a unique, 12 story high-rise condominium building located on the beach in beautiful San Diego, California. This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum for summer season and also over the Holidays. We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. Please call to verify current RATES. We will do our best to have the up to date rate displayed but there will be times that our rates may not be current. SBR

Capri also features 24 hour security, reserved parking a private swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and barbeque grills.

Fabulous Oceanfront building located in Pacific Beach. Pacific Beach is actually the Northen part of Mission Beach. The only difference is that Mission Bay is not within walking. The views are amazing from this 8th floor condo. The condo is set up to accommodate up to 4 guests. May allow 5 but you need to inquire. This is a secure building with an underground parking garage that can accommodate a compact to midsize SUV. Call for measurements if you have a larger vehicle or just to be sure you can fit! 6'6" for Ht. Clearance.
The Condo complex offers a lobby area and elevator to your 8th floor, the parking garage, and the outdoor common area. The common area for the building offers Gas BBQ on a first come usuage. There is also a lovely swimming pool and jacuzzi located in the rear of the building.

The property is fully equipped for meal preparation. There is a Cable TV in the living area along with amazing views of the ocean and sunsets. The bedroom is set up with 2 queen beds or you can utilitize the sofa sleeper for privacy. The bathroom offers a full bath and shower. This one bedroom is very spacious and offers great views from the kitchen, dining, and living areas. There is a very small balcony that the sliding glass doors open onto. The Oceanbreeze keeps this condo cool even in our few warmer weeks of summer.

This home is not recommended for guests with toddlers because of the small balcony.

View Larger Map

Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Balboa Park, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: Balboa Park, La Jolla Art Galleries, La Jolla Playhouse, Old Town, San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Childrens Pool, Close to Town, La Jolla Village, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, On Beach, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Stephen Birch Aquarium, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Balcony, Beach, Biking, Jacuzzi, Jogging, Private Pool, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Balcony
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool (private)
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 10/25/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  230 to: $  533
Weekly Price Range: $  1,335 to: $  1,685
Monthly Price Range: $  3,435 to: $  6,778

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Oct 1, 2014Jul 29, 20153
Jul 30, 2015Nov 30, 20154
Dec 1, 2015Oct 31, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Beach Get Away
A guest from Gig Harbor, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2014
Sandy Beach Rental people are fabulous! They followed through on every item to make sure we were well situated. Very nice and professional group to work with.The condo itself was OK. View is a worth a million bucks. Can't be beat. Condo itself is pretty dated and run down. For the price, it's a fair value for the money. And very close to all the amenities. We would like to come back in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea summer 2014
A guest from scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014
You can't beat the location and convenience! With two little kids and wanting hassle free access to the beach this is a great place. The apartment is basic and although it hasn't been updated in many years it generally has all you need. It would benefit from a few fresh replacements in essentials but overall a cozy place with a great view and the best location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Stay At The Capri By The Sea
Alexia S. from Suprise, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014
It was great. I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I loved that the rental was right by the beach and that everything was within walking distances.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Home away from home...
Kara C. from Cornville, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2014
We just loved our stay at Capri by the Sea!!! AMAZING ocean view (seriously, you are blown away when you walk in the condo!), condo was very clean and the rental company was great to work with! Lots to do that was within walking distance to the condo, which was great so we didn't have to drive everywhere. We will definitely be back and will always go through Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

R & R with my wife
A guest from Cottonwood, DR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014
Perfect location for relaxing or fun! Great location!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Had a great time at Capri by the Sea!
A guest from Brunswick, GA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This condo was clean and very well supplied, and the management was very helpful. We walked all over Pacific Beach, it's a very convenient location, there are a lot of stores and restaurants nearby and we had a lot of fun. Everything is as described, only how can you really describe that view?! Just Gorgeous! It was a little chilly at times while we visited (early March), but it was warm sitting in the sun in the living room with the windows open and looking out over the water, we even got a little tan! The pelicans fly by so close you can see the whites of their eyes! We just had a great vacation here, thanks!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, awesome views, clean and comfortable.
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
We love the place, its got everything you need to feel like home, the location is perfect, I would definitely go back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review. We look forward to your next visit!
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

N/A
A guest from Great Falls, montana recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
N/A

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you ~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We loved the view and access to the ocean. We even saw dolphins one morning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great place to stay
A guest from Natick, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
Incredible view of the ocean. The only drawback was the narrow parking spot that comes with the unit, but other than that a great place to stay.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Incredible Ocean View!
Lynda T. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This condo was so wonderful. The view from the 8th Floor balcony is spectacular - you are right on the ocean! We had to close the sliding glass doors sometimes because the crash of the waves was too loud! We loved the rooftop gas grills and picnic area - you can also lie back in a lounge chair up there and get some sun - and see even more spectacular views! This condo is in a great location in Pacific Beach - away from some of the hustle-and-bustle of Mission Beach, but close enough to walk to all of the activity. The condo was comfortable, quiet and clean. A washer-dryer in the unit would have been nice; however, the laundry room is on the 8th floor and only $1 each to use the washer and dryer. The beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make full meals. We absolutely loved our stay. We will definitely be back.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri
David G. from Galt, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
lots of paperwork to complete.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us!~ Yes, lots of paperwork to make sure you have a contract with us for everyone's protection. There are a lot of scammers out there!
We hope to have you back again in the future.
Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation.
Robby J. from Shreveport, LA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Capri By The Sea is a wonderful place to stay in P.B.. Its convenient to lots of restaurants and the view really is awesome. Security is very good and I would recommend this to all who want a nice, laid back, worry free vacation. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We definitely have plans on returning.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your visit! We hope to have you back soon. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

San Diego escape
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
I would do it all over again if I could.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Come stay with us again real soon! We love having you as our guests. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sun and Surf Getaway
Doug G. from West Valley, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013
This property is a great destination point. Easy walking distance to stores, eating and activities. The accomidations are comfortable and complete. Very fun time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

slowing down time
Kristee B. from Ellensburg, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013
Fun and relaxing, quiet, great veiws of the beach and city

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea
Dawn E. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013
The view was amazing! Great experience with the staff.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks guys~ It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing view, fantastic space
Rebekah P. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful 3-night stay at Capri by the Sea in Oct 2012 and loved every minute. The space was great and the location was perfect! Definitely worth it to sit in the cozy living area with the balcony door open listening to the waves, so relaxing!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely sunsets
Trupti P. from Addison, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
My Mom, sister and I enjoyed our stay at the property. Great views from the condo of the beach, ocean and sunsets. Everyone from the Sandy beach rentals were professional. Would love to go back someday with my family again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Beautiful view
Douglas T. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012
The views from the 8th floor are amazing. The entire western wall is a glass window/slider.Building is very secure - you need your key to access the elevators and your specific floor. Management company were extremely helpful and considerate.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Location can't be beat.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012
The location of this apartment can't be beat. Incredible view from the living room and you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cigarette burned carpet
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2012
This was not our first experience with Capri By the Sea. We stayed 5 years ago and loved everything about the Condo. This time around we were disappointed with the Condos condition. It wasn't ready by 3pm which made us have to wait with 2 children in the car and when we finally got into the room it had cigarette burns all over the carpet. We called sandy beaches and were told the people prior had done all the damage to the Condo. Relayed that we were non smokers and that it really smelled like smoke. No offers were given to us for another one so we just had to keep the sliding doors open the whole time. We then had to let sandy beach in so that they could take pictures of the property so they were well aware of the damages. I had suggested maybe some type of reduction on the Condo and was told my next booking with them would have a credit of 200.00 which lets face it I have no clue in the future if and when I will be back to Cali as I live in AZ. I was also charged 125.00 cleaning fee which I felt should have been returned as the Condo was dirty carpets filthy and of course cigarette burns every where. My boss (MD) whom I had referred there some years ago stated (which I wish he would have said something prior) that he wasn't impressed either. I really am disappointed I had to stay in the Condo as i had pre-paid for it. Yes, Capri has the best view and very friendly front office staff but in the future I WILL NOT BOOK through Sandy Beaches and will go through another company even if it costs a little more even with a 200.00 credit. There web site made this Condo look wonderful modern. This room was not in my opinion what they advertised and i feel it was misleading to the consumers who view it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Bobbi,Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience. We did verify that the several cigarette burns were not new. They have been there for a while and we are waiting to have the carpet replaced. As it was brought to our attention that "They were all over" photos were taken and then verified that this was not new damage. There are several cig burns however they are not everywhere and the owners are set to either replace the carpet or tile the property this fall. The prior guests also verified that they were non smokers and that they did not smoke inside the property. I appologize that we did not have another property to move you to as this one was not what you had expected. My staff let me know that they were attending to the report of damage but at no time was it mentioned that you had requested to be moved to another unit. I also appologize that the unit was not in tip top shape when you arrived. We have had the carpet and upholstery cleaned after our busy summer season and it looks great. I would love to have you back in the Capri and will offer you the $200 discount or 1 free night if you choose to work with our company in the future. I am truely sorry that you did not have a good experience with our company this time. I do hope we get the opportunity in the future. Best Regards, Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ocean View condo
Amy K. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great older unit with a fabulous view. Very spacious and clean. Loved the location!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to have you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
Ben B. from Calgary, Alberta does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012
This condo is very located and has access to a pool and underground parking. It is guard and very safe. It is located right on the beach and the boardwalk. Nice ocean view. The only negative points would That it needs a lot of refreshments such as paint, bathroom, Lino, carpet and a better cleaning before our arrival. The door lock could also be improved since there is only one and it is hard to close or open.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do guarantee our cleaning and will make sure to let our staff know that you were not completely satisfied with the cleaning upon your arrival. We hope to have you back in the future!Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved the view, the convenience of parking, and the location.
William B. from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
Loved the view, the convenience of parking, and the location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri bt the sea review
A guest from New Lenox, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2012
The unit was a little outdated and worn. It could use a facelift but was clean. The location and view were great. Staff was professional.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great place
Joel B. from Broomfield, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012
Everyone was very helpful. It was not noted by a few people that we had checked in so we received more phone calls than necessary about that, but everything else was fantastic.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

capri by the sea
Joseph B. from Lafayette, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Great views. Only wished there was a safety lock for children on balcony door, scary with small children.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
We are looking into getting some sort of upper lock for the slider. This is why this is not our recommendation for smaller children. I do we can accommodate you and your family in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea, number 807, puts one up by heaven!
Judy F. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
Excellent. Plan to stay there again. Warm pool in March was heavenly! Walks on beach marvelous.Our condo was attractively furnished and had everything we needed. We were very comfortable. The views were spectacular. Little things like games for children, viz. Bingo, were real treats. The extra bedding and towels came in very handy. THANK YOU! JAF

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Judy,We love having you stay with us! Looking forward to your summer visit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

No better location!
Bassem E. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 33 days in December, 2011
We stayed at the Capri for an entire month and were very sad to leave. The condo is very clean, spacious, and what a view! I highly recommend this property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful stay
A guest from fremont, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2011
everything was great.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea
Sandra M. from Pueblo, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011
The view was fantastic!! The sunsets were gorgeous even the day it rained it was beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to have you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea
Krystyna B. from Warley, WestMidlands recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011
A well equipped condo in a great location.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea, not my cup of tea, but great view and property
A guest from Escondido, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
I originally wanted a different unit that was in a different location and on a ground floor. Because I was only doing a partial stay, I was asked if I wanted this unit, and I agreed to it. Not their fault, but I regret it. The view was nice, the location was in a quieter spot, but it didn't work well with access to our bikes since I had to bring it up to the 8th floor every time (nowhere to lock/park your bikes). The unit was so far north that you needed your bikes. The blinds didn't open and close well so although we had an ocean view, it was partially blocked because we couldn't open the blinds all the way, but what we could see, the view was great (even saw dolphins!). The management company was nice and I would rent from them again, just probably not this particular unit again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! I am sorry this was not the perfect property for your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future. Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Would do it again
Calvin D. from Cupertino, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011
Cons:- Top door lock is very hard to unlock. Wished someone would have said to only use the bottom. Spent 10 minutes trying to get in when the top was locked.- Absolutely no cooking supplies whatsoever. I'm used to having salt, pepper, cooking oil, etc... from prior renters (you don't have to use it if you don't want to). We left a bunch of stuff behind for the next renters. Hopefully it's not thrown out or taken by the cleaning crew.- It's a requirement to wash your own dishes and put them away before checking out, yet no dishwashing detergent is provided. Hmmm.... We bought some and left it for the next renters.- Pool is in a different building down an alley. We had to ask around. Wish this information was more prominently listed somewhere. Pool was also over-chlorinated.- Furniture was a bit dated and worn but acceptable.- A beach umbrella would have been nice.Pros:+ Free parking.+ Easy in & out access with the key fob, + Being on the 8th floor provided spectacular ocean and coastal views.+ Our favorite activity was surfing using the 2 boogie boards that were in the condo.+ Runs along the boardwalk and beach were awesome, with perfect temps in early morning and evenings.+ All the appliances to cook - toaster oven, oven, stove, microwave, dishwasher.+ Pool was warm and big enough for kids to play in.+ Condo has some toys and books to read if your kids get bored of the beach and pool.+ Beach towels, chairs and 2 boogie boards are available for use.+ Binder at the place provides good ideas on things to do and places to eat. Our favorite was the Wed farmer's market on Newport Ave.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We appreciate feedback and will work on better instructions to help our guests locate the pool and we have had the lock set on the door serviced. We are working to hopefully provide more amenities in the future such as dishwashing soap. We are unable to keep spices and items in the property as we want to make sure nothing is contaminated for our next guests. We will also let the onsite management know about the chlorine and the pool. We do hope to accommodate you in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Jennifer D. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Had fun. Great place beautiful view!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to have you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Week stay at the Capri by the Sea
Spencer R. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Big thanks for having the internet and Versus TV (to watch the Tour de France every morning at 5am). Great stay, only a minor glitch or two, no worries. Our family had a great time and we love the Capri. Weather was fabulous and the ocean, pool, hot tub, and sauna were all outstanding!!!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to the next!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Mary J. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to have you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view!
A guest from Oaklahoma, OK recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
The view of the ocean was great! The kitchen was a bit outdated, but very clean. Had a great time!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to have you back real soon!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Perfect for a quiet getaway!
Teresa F. from Tempe, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011
Fantastic location and very secure. One suggestion; you may want to update the guest book to include the wireless internet connection details. Also, the instructions for disposing of the trash to indicate the location of the trash chutes and not to dispose of in the garage. Other than that, this was the perfect place for convenience and unmatched ocean views!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ian M. from New Castle, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Narvik, Narvik does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2011
Capri by the Sea - the location and the appartment were both very nice, but the execution of house rouls were to rigid. We rented bikes and were not able to store them in the bike room. We had to bring them up into the appartment. We were given warnings for keeping the bikes in our parking space and by the pool. Management in the building was not very friendly and gave us a few negative impressions of the place. Should not be necessary!! But, overall, we are very satisfied with both Sandy Beach Rental and the condo. We may use you again, but we will not come back to the same property.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts. We certainly need to know these sorts of things. The building management has very strict rules. I would guess it is because of the number of units there as well as insurance requirements. I will make sure to post on our information sheet that there is no outside area for bike storage. We do hope to have you return in the future and we will offer you a GREAT discount for coming back. We will find a property that does offer bikes or at least bike storage so that you will not have the same issue. I do hope you enjoyed the amaizing views this propery offers! We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Closest thing to Heaven!
Diane S. from Austin, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2011
I had an AMAZING time on my recent trip to Sandy Eggo! I loved waking up in "my" condo, seeing the beach out the living room window, and hearing the crash of the waves. I could actually spot dolphins passing by and run down to the pier in time to catch them! The location was extremely convenient to grocery stores, clubs, restaurants, and my favorite hang-out, the pier. I will definitely be returning!!! Stephanie and all the people at Capri By the Sea were super nice and helpful too. :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
We hope to have you back real soon! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John M. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Sandy Beach Rentals is the best
Donald B. from Urbana, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2010
Everything about our trip was great. The people in San Diego are very friendly. The Condo was right on the beach and close to many attractions. This is a great location and the price was reasonable.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved every minute of it!!!!
Lisa J. from Schwenksbille, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Lisa,Thank you so much for staying with us. I hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to your next one! Happy New Year. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from York, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea
Doreen K. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010
We were very happy with our stay at this condo. It has an amazing view of the ocean! It was very roomy and comfortable for a 1 bedroom condo. The only negative would be the pull out couch sleeping accomodations, it has seen better days and was not very comfortable. The beds were awesome and kitchen was perfect for our stay.The location was also great! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A nice place to stay
A guest from Golden, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010
Nice place with a great view of the ocean. We loved it. Very comfortable and we felt very secure and safe in the building. We'll be back.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Satisfied but condo needs some TLC
Deborah P. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
I was very happy with the location. The management company was very pleasant and helpful. The location was great. The security was also comforting. One more key might be nice as everyone isn't always together when leaving and coming back to the condo. The condo does need some repairs in the bathroom and the living romm furniture. The couch seat falls below and the mattress needs replacing. Recommend a new couch. The one chair the rollings legs fall out of it. We had a great time just a few things that need to be improved.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great view!/On the water in Pacific Beach
A guest from Clayton, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Great location and awesome view of the ocean on Pacific Beach. Condo unit was a little "tired"--showing its age and not as fully equipped.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Capri by the Sea
A guest from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
Stunning views, spacious, bright and beautiful. A perfect vacation spot!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needs updating
April R. from Pittsburg, KS does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 10 days in March, 2010
no functioning heat or a/c in the apartment made cold nights uncomfortable as well as the hot spell stuffy. The front door was very difficult to open (lock is failing) and the general cleanliness of the lobby, pool area and garage was pretty bad.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Place & Location
A guest from Des Moines, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
This property is a great place for the dollar. Sandy Beach Rental did a great job for us, and we will recommend them to many others.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to see you sooner than later!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Vacation
Robert M. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in November, 2009
We had no problems and were impressed with the management Co. Sandy Beach Rentals. The condo was on the eighth floor of the Capri by the Sea and right on the beach. We walked along the beach each morning till we felt like breakfast and stopped at one of the many fine restaraunts on the beach.We would go back to the room and get ready for the day (great shower). We were never more than 20 minutes from anywhere. Beds were extremely comfortable and the sunsets incredible.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

I think that the cleaning deposit policy was a little opaque. I will see the result when our cleaning deposit is hopefully retu
David H. from Denio, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey! We hope to accommodate you in the future!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A pleasure
Laura V. E. from Whittier, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009
The check in process was a little disorganized, (we were not told where to pick up keys and packet etc). But fortunately, the security guard on duty knew just who to call and keys were on sight within 20 minutes. Once the room was in neat, clean with a great view to the ocean. In the morning and evening we would pull the chairs up to the balcony and watch surfers and late night beach goers. The sunsets were awesome, and the early morning light went great with jammies and coffee. We slept with the sliding glass doors open so we could hear the ocean all night. The complex was quiet and well kept. We were 4 miles from La Jolla beach and many of the typical touristy things. I would go there again if I could get the same price.

Property Manager Response:
We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ying Z. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We hope to accommodate you in the future!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Originally disappointed/ finally satisfied
Jack B. from Anderson, Indiana recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in September, 2009
My original condo rental was filthy to say the least. I arrived on a weekend and thought I was going to have to stay in the sub par conditions all weekend. A message was left on Sat evening and relocation occurred on Sun early afternoon. This company takes care of their customers!!! Very Friendly and just what you would expect from a perfessional company relying on customer satisfaction!!! I will return to one of their rentals soon!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We hope to have you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

807 Needs Updating
Trevor O. from Victoria, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Hi Becky,Overall our stay was good and we especially enjoyed the location. The unit itself was in dire need of updating. The fridge door would not close. The door to the toaster oven rarely closed and took a great deal of patience to close. The pull out bed in the living room was incredibly old and the mattress was of poor quality and needs replacing. In the bedroom, the back windows would not open which made it uncomfortable to sleep at night given it was stuffy and hot. The beds were also of not very good quality and sagged and should be replaced especially if one is going to charge a premium amount.The building overall was well managed, though the FOBS were an absolute inconvenience. Also, given that there is 24 hour security, why could the keys not be picked up and left at the front desk. It was a real inconvenience to have to drive and pick-up/drop off the keys. We have a VRBO business as well and we always meet our quests when checking in and checking out. This is only a common courtesy and gives us a chance to introduce ourselves and the place and at the same time check out the guests.Finally, the $120 cleaning fee was a bit extreme.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Round Rock, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
Overall we were satisfied with the condo. We would stay there again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: