Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

La Playa Grande- 5 bedroom Furnsihed Oceanfront Beach House!
Mission Beach 5 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Mission Beach, California, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
5

Bathrooms
3

Sleeps
14

Rates
$1,005 - $1,042 per night
$4,225 - $7,475 per week
$9,775 - $31,132 per month

Non Smoking   High-Speed Internet
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat - we do make some exceptions in Early June and late August. Please call to verify current RATES.

Offered with 2 garages (no Suburban's) will sleep up to 10 guests. Large common patio for all 3 units. Perfect for that big family reunion. This is an economy Oceanfront and right by the volley ball nets in South Mission Beach.

Each home features a picnic table and charcoal grill. The patio is large and there are also patio chairs for those spectacular sunsets.
The view from your living area is absolutely spectacular!

The open living area offers two sofas and a chair, large TV, cable and DVD player as well as a sitting/reading area.

The open dining area has a large pub height dining table that seats up to 8 people and the breakfast bar is right next to it with more bar stool seating!

The kitchen area offers microwave, coffee maker, stove, refrigerator, dishes and flatware, glassware, blender, and dishwasher.

The first bedroom on the south side offers a king size bed and an additional TV. There is a fabulous oceanview also from this bedroom!! The main bathroom can be accessed easily from this bedroom!

The next bedroom offers 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed and another fabulous oceanview!!
Through the kitchen there is a back den area. This area offers a queen futon and seating area. There is also a back entrance located here and a washer and dryer for your convenience.


There are 3 more rooms and 2 more bathrooms located in the back portion of the house. First bedroom offers another king bed and a twin and oceanview! 2nd bedroom offers a queen size bed and another twin bed and a side oceanview!

There is a full bathroom between the 2nd and 3rd back bedrooms with a tub and shower. The 3rd back bedroom (5th bedroom) offers 2 twin beds and access to another bathroom with a shower which can also be accessed by the den!

This home has many returning guests ... perfect for larger groups and a discount will apply when renting all 3 units!!


This house is available year round. Call now to reserve this home. This home is one of the only larger South Mission Oceanfront economy units available.

All descriptions and photos are to assist the viewer with the general floor-plan, bedding arrangements, and amenities for each home.
Some furnished items may be changed out without notice.

Copyright © Sandy Beach Rentals

View Larger Map

Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Other

Room Description: Upstairs Oceanfront 5 bedroom available year round! Up to 10 guests can visit this large economy Oceanfront vacation home in a 3 unit building located in South Mission Beach. 2 King beds, queen bed and 4 twins. 2 parking spaces in the garage. Two 2 bed 1b

Additional Features:
* AMENITY: king, queen
* ATTRACTIONS: live theater, museums, restaurants, theme parks, zoo
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office
* Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Public Pool, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld
* Culture: San Diego Museums, Symphony Orchestra
* Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player
* GENERAL: Clothes Dryer
* Geographic: Belmont Park, Close to Town, Few Minutes to Bayfront, Near Beach, Nearby Golf, Nearby Sailing, Nearby Surfing, Nearby Tennis, On Beach, San Diego Airport, San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo (15 min drive), Sea World, Stephen Birch Aquarium, Steps to Mission Bay, Steps to Mission Beach
* Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Glassware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* LOCATION_TYPE: Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Oceanfront
* Living: High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Portable Fans, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Biking, Fenced Front Yard Area, Jogging, Patio, Patio Seating, Sailing, Surfing, Tennis, Water Skiing
* SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: surf fishing, surfing, swimming, wind-surfing
* SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible
* SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • High-Speed Internet
  • Full Kitchen
  • Patio
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Satellite TV or Cable TV
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Golf
  • Skiing
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Theme Park
  • Water Skiing

Owner/Manager last updated on 09/13/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  1,005 to: $  1,042
Weekly Price Range: $  4,225 to: $  7,475
Monthly Price Range: $  9,775 to: $  31,132

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Sep 1, 2014May 21, 20153
May 22, 2015May 30, 20157
May 31, 2015Jun 22, 20155
Jun 23, 2015Nov 30, 20157
Dec 1, 2015Sep 30, 20163



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
playa grande vacation
A guest from Riverside, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
problems: combination to lock box we were given was incorrect--could not contact anyone at sandy beach (sbr) rentals to get the correct #--cleaning people were fortunately still there. Sbr did not return our call until the next day. Since all rentals start on Sat. someone should be available to take care of any problems. Handsoap containers were not refilled, kitchen faucet did not shut off properly, sliding partition in main bathroom did not work, latches on some kitchen cabinets did not work.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to offer your review. We hope that you did enjoy your vacation. We appreciate your review however we would like to clarify a few details that were not mentioned. We did send you guest arrival instructions that offer an after hours emergency phone number to call for any issues that need immediate attention 24/7. We did not receive a call on this phone line. We did receive one on our office general phone number and returned your call the following day when it was retrieved.

We do guarantee our cleaning. We offer Bar Soap at this location so there may have been left over soap from the prior guests that our housekeeping staff decided to leave at the property for your use. We ask that our guests report any maintenance or housekeeping issues to us as when they check in or as they arise so that we can address the issue. None of these items were mentioned to us when you were contacted on Sunday and given the code you were missing for the lockbox. We also have all of this information contained inside the guest information binder that is in the property.

We do take great lengths to be sure our guests have all of the proper information for their arrival. We send this via email to you once the reservation has been paid in full. We call the main number on your reservation a few weeks prior to arrival and leave a message regarding any updates to lock box codes etc. It was noted that there was a call to you a few weeks prior to arrival however after you and I spoke, you had indicated that you had not received any call. We did confirm that you had the information with the after hours emergency phone number but you had not read through it because you were able to get into the property as you had arrived a bit early and the housekeeping staff was at the property.

We do hope you will consider staying with us in the future. I have made notes in your reservation to verify verbally with you that you have all of the required information to gain
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family Reunion
A guest from Missouri City, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014
A very spacious house great for a family reunion. Can't beat the location either. Some updating needed but generally it was clean and in working order.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

La Playa Grande
A guest from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
We had a great vacation with our grandkids. The location, view and staff are great. The home needs some maintenance. With new kitchen cabinets, new bathrooms, new stools, and a new doorknob upstairs to keep the flies out, it would be perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Terrific potential, but rough around the edges.
Betty M. from Fountain Hills, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014
Beds and sofa excellent, but dining chairs and stool are literally falling apart and need serious repair or replacement. Kitchen cabinets also are very worn and rough, but functional. Washer/ dryer needed to be repaired on an emergency basis when we tried to use it. Looks ancient, but worked after repair. Replacement might be a good investment for the owner

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We will look at the furnishings and make the needed repairs! We hope to have you back in the future!
Daphinne
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Family Reunion on the Beach!
Rita J. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
We rented the entire place (3 units) for a week on the beach family reunion. The property is great with space for everyone and some privacy, and a great patio out in front for get-togethers. Everything worked out perfectly. The staff at SBR was very helpful. The location cannot be beat!!!Would definitely do this again. Thank you Sandy Beach Rentals!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next one!
Sandy Beach Rentals
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation of a lifetime--celebrating my 90th birthday !!!
Mickie W. from Tuscon, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
The ocean was our main attraction, but visits to Old Town, Lego Land, the ship museums and drive inland to Julian were other trips. Being near the airport was beneficial. Great Week !!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our Week on Cohassett
Margaret S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This is our 6th time renting this unit and I hope there will be many more. The second floor is a big plus for our family as is the floorplan.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great for large family
Aaron J. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
Perfect location! This unit was just right for 12 people (plus 2 infants). Management responded quickly to maintenance issues. Being a second floor unit, it was tough doing stairs with a 3 month old, 1 year old, and 2 year old. Living room has a huge comfy couch that looks out towards ocean.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

no title
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Our only complaint was the lighting. There were several lamps without outlets.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. I am not sure what was going on with the lighting? Many times things will get moved around so I will make sure there are outlets next to the lamps this weekend when we turn around the property for the next guests. Your feedback is appreciated so that we can make everyone has the best possible experience with our homes and our company. We look forward to your next visit.
Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our family vacation
Vicki S. from Atwater, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
Had a great time! The location and the view can't be beat! There are a few minor issues with the house (broken drawers in the kitchen, etc), but nothing major. For a vacation home with such a great location, it was minor! It feels like a home, not a hotel and the neighborhood people are mostly vacationers as well, and it feels very family friendly!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Location and very comfortable for 12.
David M. from Capistrano Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Over-all this was a great rental. The floor caused everyone to have black feet which bothered my wife. The furniture was excellent. The fan in the front bathroom was very noisy and the doors stuck. they need to be shaved. Other than that things went well. Please improve on these and we liked to rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thanks for letting us know about your visit. It is always difficult to keep floors from causing black feet at the beach. The tiled front living area should help. We will be replacing the carpet for 2013 summer in the back part of the property and we will certainly take care of the fan and doors! We hope to have you back next year. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome Location
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
Great location, great value. property very old. could use upgrading

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

oceanfront house/la playa grande
Charlotte O. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the beach house, as it accomodated a large group of older and younger folks. The younger folks were upstairs and at night we could hear them walking....but no voices. Additionally, the dishwasher upstairs drained through pipes which ran downstairs through the back bedroom, a little bothersome at night or early in the morning. The lights upstairs, in the stairwell and in the entrance area flickered on and off, and perhaps you might want to check this. Overall our accomodations could not have been more perfect for our large group...Thanks.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals! We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

our family vacation
Billie S. from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011
there are some repairs that could be done on the house (broken cabinets and drawers, peeling couch) but overall a great location
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
Location can't be beat, but boy has this property seen better days. Broken furniture, doors that don't close, a sewage leak in the garage...but amazing views, a great patio and steps to the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We were very happy with this unit, location and attention to our questions. This is the 6th time we leased the unit. The only co
Margaret S. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Patricia B. from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
The contract stated the unit included soap and toilet paper. There was no soap and when management was called they said it was NOT included. We also ran out of toilet paper.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Brookings, SD recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2010

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We look forward to your next visit. Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Peter D. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Reno, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010
It was indicated on the website that the property had a balcony--which it didn't. I was very disappointed with this as it is an upstairs unit so no way to get outside except go down to the shared patio. It was also indicated that there was high speed internet at the property and there wasn't. Some family could only come if they could work and it wasn't possible. I was very disappointed in management's response to this concern. Not worth $6000 a week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Joyce H. from San Diego, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Very happy with location and responsive property manager - we loved our week in this home!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time had by all!!
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
The coffee maker and some of the pans could be upgraded.We really enjoyed our week on Mission Beach. Looking forward to coming back!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Poway, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
I was disappointed that the kitchen was not fully stocked. It was a good thing that we had rented all 3 because we were able to borrow what they had and they needed to borrow what we had. Other than that it was great.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Memorable stay with the family - great location!
A guest from Napa, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2010
The location is great, perfect for family. The volleyball net in front of the property provided amazing family quality time, played volleball numerous times.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

PRITHVI D. from MISSION VIEJO, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Berkley, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Beach House!!!
Suzanne B. from Sierra Vista, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010
The house we stayed at was literally on Mission Beach. The view from the living room was amazing! It was a very large space, and easily accomodated our group. Sandy Beach Rentals were very attentive, and I would definitely use them again. Highly recommend!!! :)

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Suzanne,Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am so pleased that this property worked out for your visit. We look forward to your next stay with us!Best Regards,Daphinne Accomazzo
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Siobhan M. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
This was a very nice place on the beach, a very relaxing atmosphere. It was very spacious for 10 adults. I would come and stay again.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ellen B. from Auburn, NE recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey. We look forward to your next visit!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but needs some work.
A guest from Castle Rock, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009
Right on the beach, nice patio area and top unit is very large. The folks at Sandy Beach Rentals are fantastic. The top and front condos need updating. The units are truly economy. If you don't mind that things are old, plain and need some updating/fixing then you are fine. Any problems can be easily reported and addressed right away. This management company is great to work with.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

needed bigger TVs, carpet was dirty, needs new carpet, love the size of the 5 bedroom, very roomy, great view of the beach, gre
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in October, 2009

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Thank you for taking the time to fil out our guest survey! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals. We appreciate your comments and do our best to bring you the best properties!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome.
Peter D. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2009
Great trip, we love coming to stay with Sandy Beach.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with us again! We love having you.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our family vacation
Vicki S. from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
The back bathroom could use some work--mold in the shower, and the kitchen drawers were falling apart as well as the shelves in the refrigerator. The view is awesome, the living area roomy and the proximity to the beach is hard to beat!!!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review! We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location but noisy at night
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Too bad the college age kids were so plentiful. I expected noise on the weekends but not every night until 3 a.m.!! If I closed my window to muffle the loud parties then it was hot in the rooms. The last night we were there a couple had a huge fight outside the bedroom window and bottles of food were thrown around the street. My car had mayo on the windshield. The beach was great, the kids had fun. We were right by a lifeguard station and there were tons of friendly families for the kids to hang out with. If only the party groups would learn some manners and keep it down after midnight.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals Inc
Dear Barbara,Thank you for your review. Please know that this is not a standard issue at this property. Mission Beach is however a very active area with a large amount of young adults residing there. We do offer some great alternatives in the La Jolla area which is much more residential and quiet. We do hope to accomodate you in the future! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
The kitchen was lacking pitchers and large pots. There were screens missing and torn in the bedrooms. More LARGE towels would be appreciated.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Florence, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
This year we were the only attendants so we took advantage of all the parking. Normally parking is a half mile away
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The Perfect Geat Away This Condo has a beautiful view of the ocean, also very spacious!
Ron B. from Glendale, Arizona recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
We were alittle disappointed that the Condo had no pot holders or kitchen towels. We had to use a variety of STUFF to get our hot food out of the oven! We asked Gino to open a locked door we put our wood & charcoal in when we first arrived, had Gino told us when the maids were going to be there we would have asked them for pot holders and kitchen towels. There was no pots to cook with just pans we were forced to borrow from the other guests below. The broken window on the stair well was going to be fixed on Monday we never saw any one. The kitchen draws are ready to fall off and there was no remote for the tv in one of the bedrooms.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

KYLE G. from CHANDLER, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Anastasia R. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in April, 2009
The property was in a great location with pelenty of space and a huge patio on the boardwalk. I would reccomend this property anyone. We are hoping to go back this summer. Sandy Beach Rentals made our vacation simple and enjoyable, as they always do.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

great location, very clean
Jean M. from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009
My family (8 of us) stayed at La Playa Grande on Mission Beach for 5 nights. We were extremely pleased with the accommodations. It was very clean, very roomy, and the location was perfect. We could practically have walked to Sea World. Coronado, the Zoo, downtown, and the Midway are all a very short drive away. The beach was magnificent. We could have practically thrown a rock into the beautiful sea. The amenities were a little lacking (no games, movies, very few drinking glasses), but as I think that many college party groups stay here, it is understandable. My whole family had a great time and my Dad even said he wouldn't mind renting the place again. It was great just to BBQ at night on the grill and listen to the ocean while the kids played in the sand. It was off season and located on the south end of Mission Beach so it was also very uncrowded. Loved the place and the location. Top marks all around.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Why I would not rent this property again or recommend it to a friend
Karen M. from Canton, CT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2009
We rented this property because of its proximity to the beach and because it had enough bedrooms for my family. Unfortunately, those are the only positive comments I can make. The house is in need of some serious cleaning, renovations, and upgrades to warrant the rental price. Specifically:Although the surface was clean, the entire unit is in need of serious cleaning; we found mold in the bathrooms and bedroom windows, stains on the toilets, dirty carpeting throughout, comforters that were too dirty to use, rust on the refrigerator, just to cite a few issues.In general, the unit is quite rundown: there are broken or missing kitchen and bathroom drawers, a deteriorating wood floor in back bedroom, broken blinds in almost all the bedrooms, chipped tile in the bathrooms, a hole in closet door of the king bedroom. In addition, there was insufficient hot water for 2 people, let alone 7!Furthermore, the unit is lacking some basic amenities: there was no mattress pad on the king bed, no king blanket, no dish soap or garbage bags.We were extremely disappointed and feel that the property was misrepresented to us. It was described as ?basic,? which to me denotes plain, utilitarian, lacking any frills?all of which would have sufficed for us. However, it is not simply basic, but rather more accurately, ?neglected, abused, dirty, and in need of repair.? In my opinion this unit should not be rented to anyone until these issues are addressed, and certainly not to families with infants crawling around. We plan to make an annual vacation to Mission Beach with our children and grandchildren, but I assure you we will not rent this property again, nor will I recommend it or the rental agency to any friends.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Barbara W. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
This review is for property management. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay because of the location and large window in the living room. However, there were a few problems.Dishwasher was not working.....handyman was unable to fix it on Christmas Eve. It was repaired on 12/26, so we only had the use of it for one night.Kitchen cabinets are not in good repair with doors not closing and drawers broken.Slats were broken on vertical blinds and the blinds did not open and close in the front twin bedroom.Hot water was inadequate for a group of 10 or 12. It was difficult to space showers in order to have a hot one!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very accomodating managers. Great property. Everything you need for a large group. Thanks!
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Excellent Location
Peter D. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vicki S. from Merced, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
oven is not working correctly, many drawers in kitchen are broken, blinds in larger room with twin beds do not work properly and one shelf in the refrigerator door is broken.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

2829 C
Celeste D. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
It would be so much better if there were matress pads underneath the sheets on the beds!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

12th Year at the same place--WOW!
Joan T. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
Everything was great as always---New furniture etc.---The next thing is cabinet repairs. Also add a mattress pad to the master bed and a remote for that TV. Love having the washer and dryer.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome, awesome, awsome,
Shawne K. from Buckeye, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008
This property was everything and more than we expected. It was beautiful and we had an incredible view of the ocean. We all agreed that we will do this every year. The staff were all wonderful and helpful and friendly. thank you
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

We had a GREAT time. Perfect location. Just minutes from everything you may need.
Mark S. from Martinez, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2008
My only complaint was the condition of the kitchen. Cabinets were very old and drawers stuck a lot.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Sandy Beach Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Feb 4, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: