This spacious, lodge-style home is located near the river in Payette River Subdivision and is on large acreage. It features 5 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, 2 dishwashers, 2 washer/ dryers, TV/VCR/DVD/Satellite, microwave, pellet insert fireplace and pellet stove, propane BBQ, 2 car garage, extra parking, and deck. Sleeps 22 with 8 Queens and 3 sets of bunks. This home offers a game room with ping-pong table. Walk to the Payette River. Plenty of room to turn around with snow mobile trailers.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great cabin but needs TLC! Amy R. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 We stayed there for 2 nights. The cabin itself is beautiful but there's a lot of things that needed repair, especially the pool table, which we were unable to use. When our husbands started playing, it literally fell over and thank God there were no kids around it. They were going to charge me for it but instead charged me for a pool stick (which most of them needed to be replaced) and the pool stick mount. I would highly recommend you check the game room for any kind of damage and take pics or contact them immediately. They charged my credit card $285 without contacting me first but then after speaking to them, we settled on $60 for the stick and mount. The 2 fireplaces were not working. The cabin was spacious and had plenty of room for our party. I would recommend this cabin but just be cautious.
Payette River Lodge Shawna A. from Nampa, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The house was wonderful - we love all the space and the large number of people the house can accommodate. We did notice that the house is for sale, as well as the lots surrounding the property. I would suggest a 2nd coffee pot (the black coffee pot does not work properly).
Payette River Lodge A guest from Tigard, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 This rental was great for our large group. It is a little hot in late July as there is no AC, but McCall cools down well at night. I would recommend it to any large family group.
Property is declining Jeanne H. from Boise, Idaho does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 We stayed here nine years ago and really liked the cabin and property. It has declined since then. The yard is weedy, fire pit is gone, the game room had an wretched smell. We didn't have enough towels and when we called property management, they didn't respond and their message machine was faulty as well. This property has possibilities, but it needs improvement. Would not rent again unless they improved obvious things, nor could we recomment it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I cannot comment on the towels as we did not receive the message.
Great time Michael C. from greeley, Colorado recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2015 We LOVED staying here. This was absolutely perfect for all of our family members. The view was great the rooms were great. We really don't have any complaints. If I had to pick something, it would be the number of TVs. That is a minor issue. We will definitely be staying here again.
Great For Large Groups Timothy S. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 We had two families and a total of 11 people stay over the New Years holiday. The cabin was great overall but there were a few small issues. One of the three ovens didn't work (we didn't need three but a large group might). Neither of the two dishwashers worked so we had to wash by hand. The pool table was a little warped and the ping pong paddles had no padding left. But we had 6 kids staying and they didn't mind.The positives are the cabin is huge and in great condition, there are two large dining room tables, a game/puzzle table, and plenty of chairs. The heating and pellet stoves worked great, which was important since the temp was under 10 degrees the whole time.Overall a wonderful vacation and we would stay there again.
Great getaway for a family A guest from Boise, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Our family of 22 really had a great time at the Lodge. It had a well-equiped kitchen, lots of regrigerator space (2), two pellet stoves to keep us warm, a game room where we all had fun, 3 tables to eat at and play games at, a large area for everyone to hang up their boots and coats---it was really great! One dishwasher (yes, there are two) didn't work and we couldn't figure out how to use the TV other than for movies---but we just found other things to do---and we used our paper plates!
Payette River Lodge - Bachelor Party Anthony H. from Jackson, Wyoming recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 The Payette River Lodge was perfect for my bachelor party. Clean, spacious, low key. Location wise it served as a perfect retreat where the boys could make a little noise and not disturb anyone, but still close enough to town to explore.
Lots of space and great kitchen, but got stuck in the parking lot A guest from Moscow, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 Facilities were okay, kind of cheap, no internet, and we got stuck in the muddy parking lot. There are some cute foxes that live under the porch, however, and it is a really great place if you need to house a ton of people.
Family Weekend Haven Jasmine Q. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014 We loved staying at the Payette River Lodge. Staying here has become an annual tradition for our family. We love the space that the living area and kitchen areas offer, perfect for our kiddos to run around! We also love the view from the cabin and the seclusion it offers! The bedrooms are spacious and are all perfect. Thank you!
The cabin was very nice and clean A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 The only negative was a urine odor in the master bathroom. Whoever painted it should have covered the wood but overall a very nice place.
Hot water/Bed Reviewed by: Miguel B. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in January, 2014 Overall we enjoyed it....18 member group and my family drew the room with the crib...one of the beds was horrible, it made so much noise but we could live with that. The other MAIN thing that has beed spoken about on previous comments is the hot water for showers, hot water ran out after 3 members took showers...this is a biggy and needs to be addressed but apparently it hasn't, (comments about this have been posted for years with no resolution in sight)....but overall the group was very satisfied and would probably do it again...8 Adults and 10 kids, loved playing hide and seek, tag, musical chairs, the game room.
Property Manager Response: Response from Accommodation Services, LLC The thermostats have been changed on both water heaters and there should be no more issues. Sorry we were not able to help you during your stay, as we did not know you had an issue.
Payette River Lodge A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 Everything went pretty well. The owner did not have the ESPN TV channels. We were there between Christmas and New Years and the bowl games were all on. We called the property management and the owner bought the ESPN channels. We had four families there and it went well.
Payette Lodge A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 We enjoyed this home - it was great for our large group. The only complaint we had was that the sheets on many of the beds smelled bad (like they had been left in the washer too long). Other than that we were very happy!
Great Property John P E. from Caldwell, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 We had a great time. 19 people from 1 to 69yrs. Plenty of room and the kitchen was exceptional. The play room was a hit with the kids and adults alike.
Snow trip 2013 Ryan S. from Milton Freewater, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 The house was a perfect fit for the group. Plenty of parking for the trucks and trailers. The house had plenty of room and the kitchen was great.The only complaint would be the tv, there are limited channels and the shows that the group wanted to watch were blocked with parental codes and we did not have any of the codes to unlock the channels. We make trips to McCall every year and I would for sure go to the house again.
Great stay A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in August, 2012 We were very pleased with the property, the game room was great for the kids. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we enjoyed the wildlife we saw from the road. I would definitely recommend this property.
Nice Family Getaway A guest from Nampa, Idaho recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 This is a great placed to get large families under one roof. Lots of room and plenty of things to do near by.
Payette River Lodge Cabin A guest from Elko, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2012 The Cabin was great, there were a few issues with things like the shower upstairs in the master bedroom, but they were minor issues. Over all we had a lot of fun and were happy with the property we got. We have recommended it to others and will continue to do so! :)
Nice Cabin-Just needs some TLC! Leann H. from Boise, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 This cabin is in a great location. The kitchen was absolutely amazing for the size of our family it was perfect! It was also very nice to have the game room which allowed the children to have their own space to run and play! It does have some issues inside the house. It appears that there is issues with the electrical because lights would flicker on and off and there were also some bare wires that were not covered in at least one of the bedrooms. We also had issues with there not being enough hot water for showers. We would get through about 4 showers and then it would turn cold. We also had issues with the shower downstairs leaking into the basement and the shared bathroom upstairs having issues with the handle. There is also one bedroom that looks over the game area that has only blinds to seperate the two rooms so it is quite noisy for anyone that sleeps in that room. This is a great cabin but does need a lot of work.
First time to the area and it was well worth it. Had family family from Washington and northern Idaho. First time to the area Reviewed by: David S. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2011 I am retired and after the visit I am considering moving to southern Idaho.
Maribel R. from Nampa, ID recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 The only problem was getting up the driveway. It would have been helpful if we had known that a 4x4 vehicle was required or if the driveway would have been plowed... everything else was wonderful!