Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Cottage by the Sea
Yachats 1 br Vacation Rental Home

Property Summary
Yachats, Oregon, United States
Type
Home

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
4

Rates
$99 - $99 per night
$658 - $658 per week

Pet Friendly   Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Home Rental Description:



The Cottage by the Sea is a fantastic ocean front home that is on a bluff with outstanding cliff side views.
This is a warm, comfortable, and welcoming cottage that has a newly remodeled fireplace in the living room.
There is a sauna for enjoyment and relaxation.
This cozy hideaway is a small group favorite.
There is no direct beach access, but state beaches are an easy drive away both to the south and north one mile.

Living Room: queen sofa bed, rock fireplace, stereo with CD player, Dish Network,TV/VCR/DVD
Bedroom: queen bed
Bathroom: shower and sauna
Kitchen: fully equipped with microwave and dishwasher
Washer & Dryer
Deck in the front of the house facing west
Linens provided: yes
Maximum Occupancy: 4
Vehicles Permitted 2
No Motorhomes Permitted
No smoking




Please note, there will be a 8% room tax , a $30 pet fee , a $45 cleaning fee , and a $15 reservation fee.

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Pets: Dogs Allowed

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Excellent hiking close by, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby tourist attractions
* Entertainment: DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, VCR, WIFI
* Geographic: Near Beach, Oceanfront
* Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
* Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Sauna, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Fireplace
  • Full Kitchen
  • Games
  • Deck
Appliances:
  • Blender
  • CD Player
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo
  • Toaster
  • VCR Player
Activities:
  • Hiking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/30/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  99 to: $  99
Weekly Price Range: $  658 to: $  658
   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Nov 19, 20142
Nov 20, 2014Nov 30, 20144
Dec 1, 2014Dec 17, 20142
Dec 18, 2014Jan 1, 20153
Jan 2, 2015Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Just what me and the wife needed!!
jason b. from airway heights, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014
We were looking for a small, quiet & private place right on the ocean for our honeymoon and this was perfect. We really enjoyed how it seemed like we were all by ourselves yet we could drive to lots of things in under 30min. There is a litehouse, restaurants, shops and not to mention the ocean. It was great to also be able to get groceries and use the full kitchen to cook any meal and they even had a BBQ grill and I made steaks while hearing the waves break on the shore. There was an issue with the stereo not working but hardly anything that will deter us from returning. We are already planning our next trip and hope to make may returns in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Happy People!
P Diane M. from Lakeside, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
We loved it & it was our second time there!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Way more than we expected!
Peter S. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
The cottage was perfect for a weekend getaway. Nearby beaches are great for throwing the stick for a dog, and the scenic State Park trails were a quick drive up the coast. Highly recommend this great deal! One thing to keep in mind is when arriving, be sure to search 95010 U.S. 101, FLORENCE, OR. Our GPS did not pick up the address unless we specified the city of Florence.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great couples get away
A guest from PORTLAND, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014
Loved the place. Beautiful view! Direction could be a little more detailed -- perhaps a reference to mile markers. Also, was listed as fenced yard, but there was no gate to the front yard --- dog could get to the highway. Yard was perfect for sitting out in the sun and seeing a small pod of whales swim north.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Spur of the Moment Weekend
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014
I rented the Cottage by the Sea on Friday morning and got there Friday night. The location and view with the big picture windows was exactly what I was looking for. The bedroom heaters worked well by not the living room ones, but we got a great fire going in the fireplace and it helped. There was a drawer broken in the kitchen but other that that things worked fine?.washing machine a bit funky. Borrowed lawn chairs and sat on the beach all afternoon and read.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Best Vacation Ever
Aleksandra S. from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2014
My fiancee and I had the best vacation weekend ever! Thank you for the ease and comfort!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really cute little house warm and cozy
Judi B. from Veneta, Oregon recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable place one thing I would fix is there is a metal hinge from a Strom door that need's removed on the south door very easy to bump in to could harm someone
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage by the Sea in December
Emily B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013
Hard to find: took us 1.5 hrs and finally a call to emergency line to find out it's 7.5m south of Yachats. Generally very clean but there were mice droppings in cupboards and the water wasn't working right: orangey at first, constant sputtering. We washed all dishes so we could use and put in our tubs. The next day the office staff was very gracious and sent someone to fix the water immediately and contacted pest control. The bed was insanely comfortable, view outstanding, and we enjoyed the little things that made it more than just a rental like books, games, etc. It felt like staying in a friend's home. On a "cliff" over looking sea (20ft up?) with no beach access, just .5 m from 10mile bridge and access to beach. We really loved the town of Yachats and are looking forward to returning!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Waves of Serenity
Lois B. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013
Charming home with fantastic views, warm and cozy. A very comfortable bed, large bath and cozy sauna. Felt housekeeping was not up to par compared with last years visit, had to take care of some things myself to make my stay more at ease. With a little luck I will be able to return again next year as I've fallen in love with this "Little Cottage by the Sea".
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Third consecutive October in the Cottage by the Sea
Harry W. B. from Lake Montezuma, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013
And lookig forward to the 4th.First and foremost one must give Wendy and the staff the highest of accolades for their courtesy, kindness, professionalism, consideration, and attention to detail. They set it up for your vacation experience!!!Minor Complaints-Fireplace was full of ash and wood on arrival.-Sauna inoperable, adds to ambience.-Screen door off could not get fresh cooling air in without numerous flies.-Wood loose on side entry porch.-Wood loose on trash container.-Both BBQ grill and folding chairs have been there for my three visits, not in great shape and should be replaced.While the new arbor area is nice. The amount of money expended would be better served on above mentioned deferred maintenance.Did I mention how fantastic, cooperative, and over the top Wendy and the staff at Ocean Odyssey were!!! SIX STARS for them.Harry W. B
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great View!
Justin G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013
This cottage is in a great location right on the ocean with a wonderful view right from the living room. I believe that we got more than we paid for with this cottage and would definitely return.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location-some problems
A guest from Bend, OR does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The location of the Cottage by the Sea is great, and the view is beautiful. The house was not real clean (I could see some particles on the floor as soon as I walked in through the door). There were mouse traps under the kitchen sink-we set them and caught two mice. We managed to enjoy our stay despite the problems because it is a beautiful area.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage by the sea review
Randy H. from Savage, MT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013
The location of the home was great. The home was not very clean. There were mice in the home so mouse droppings throughout the house. Mice got into our groceries and consequently we had to throw a lot of food away.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Liked the view. Needs updates and a few things fixed.
A guest from EUGENE, Oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013
Enjoyed the view, sauna, and having a kitchen.Needs some appliances updated and the toilet was stained and seat was broken.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Breathtaking Views and Privacy!
Elivia M. from San Marcos, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013
This vacation home has a well stocked kitchen and lots of games. Very nice furnishings with amazing views of the ocean from the large picture windows. Beach access is just a short drive up the road with wonderful tide pools at low tide. The tiled sunken tub/shower could use a handicap bar for those with mobility issues. The tub could also use being re-grouted and sealed to appear clean and inviting. Didn't use the sauna, but it was a nice addition.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lovely location
A guest from salem, oregon does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
We rented this cottage for our honeymoon. It was nicely sized with an amazing view. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was creepy with an old tile step down tub with stained grout. I'd stay here again, but only if there were no other houses available.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing
A guest from Yuba City, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013
We had an amazing time at The Cottage By the Sea. The house is decorated wonderfully. Our only complaint is how much of the last day's cleaning we had to do. Usually the housekeeping staff does the towels, etc.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
We only ask that you start the towels in the wash.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fabulous view
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013
We had a great time at the cottage. The location overlooking the ocean was amazing. The cottage itself was a pretty rustic but a great value for the price.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Cottage by the Sea
Kirsten K. from Eugene, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013
Most relaxing time we've had in a long time! We loved Cottage by the Sea, but would have loved it more if we could open windows to hear the ocean. We'd like a place where we can walk out the door and go for a walk, which we couldn't do here. But, the Cottage was clean, comfortable and had great views. We had a hard time finding it, but Property management person gave us good directions and called to make sure we got there. Good customer service!

Property Manager Response:
Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals
Thank you for the comments. We are happy you enjoyed the home and we are getting the windows taken care of. Give us a call when you are ready to come back, we would be happy to help!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Colton, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Apr 30, 2009

Find additional Vacation Rentals: