The Cottage by the Sea is a fantastic ocean front home that is on a bluff with outstanding cliff side views. This is a warm, comfortable, and welcoming cottage that has a newly remodeled fireplace in the living room. There is a sauna for enjoyment and relaxation. This cozy hideaway is a small group favorite. There is no direct beach access, but state beaches are an easy drive away both to the south and north one mile.
Living Room: queen sofa bed, rock fireplace, stereo with CD player, Dish Network,TV/VCR/DVD Bedroom: queen bed Bathroom: shower and sauna Kitchen: fully equipped with microwave and dishwasher Washer & Dryer Deck in the front of the house facing west Linens provided: yes Maximum Occupancy: 4 Vehicles Permitted 2 No Motorhomes Permitted No smoking
Please note, there will be a 8% room tax , a $30 pet fee , a $45 cleaning fee , and a $15 reservation fee.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Convenience: Excellent hiking close by, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby tourist attractions * Entertainment: DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, VCR, WIFI * Geographic: Near Beach, Oceanfront * Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Fireplace, Ironing Board, Sauna, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck * SUITABILITY: pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Just what me and the wife needed!!
jason b. from airway heights, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 We were looking for a small, quiet & private place right on the ocean for our honeymoon and this was perfect. We really enjoyed how it seemed like we were all by ourselves yet we could drive to lots of things in under 30min. There is a litehouse, restaurants, shops and not to mention the ocean. It was great to also be able to get groceries and use the full kitchen to cook any meal and they even had a BBQ grill and I made steaks while hearing the waves break on the shore. There was an issue with the stereo not working but hardly anything that will deter us from returning. We are already planning our next trip and hope to make may returns in the future.
Peter S. from Seattle, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 The cottage was perfect for a weekend getaway. Nearby beaches are great for throwing the stick for a dog, and the scenic State Park trails were a quick drive up the coast. Highly recommend this great deal! One thing to keep in mind is when arriving, be sure to search 95010 U.S. 101, FLORENCE, OR. Our GPS did not pick up the address unless we specified the city of Florence.
A guest from PORTLAND, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Loved the place. Beautiful view! Direction could be a little more detailed -- perhaps a reference to mile markers. Also, was listed as fenced yard, but there was no gate to the front yard --- dog could get to the highway. Yard was perfect for sitting out in the sun and seeing a small pod of whales swim north.
A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 I rented the Cottage by the Sea on Friday morning and got there Friday night. The location and view with the big picture windows was exactly what I was looking for. The bedroom heaters worked well by not the living room ones, but we got a great fire going in the fireplace and it helped. There was a drawer broken in the kitchen but other that that things worked fine?.washing machine a bit funky. Borrowed lawn chairs and sat on the beach all afternoon and read.
Judi B. from Veneta, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 Enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable place one thing I would fix is there is a metal hinge from a Strom door that need's removed on the south door very easy to bump in to could harm someone
Emily B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Hard to find: took us 1.5 hrs and finally a call to emergency line to find out it's 7.5m south of Yachats. Generally very clean but there were mice droppings in cupboards and the water wasn't working right: orangey at first, constant sputtering. We washed all dishes so we could use and put in our tubs. The next day the office staff was very gracious and sent someone to fix the water immediately and contacted pest control. The bed was insanely comfortable, view outstanding, and we enjoyed the little things that made it more than just a rental like books, games, etc. It felt like staying in a friend's home. On a "cliff" over looking sea (20ft up?) with no beach access, just .5 m from 10mile bridge and access to beach. We really loved the town of Yachats and are looking forward to returning!
Lois B. from Spokane Valley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 Charming home with fantastic views, warm and cozy. A very comfortable bed, large bath and cozy sauna. Felt housekeeping was not up to par compared with last years visit, had to take care of some things myself to make my stay more at ease. With a little luck I will be able to return again next year as I've fallen in love with this "Little Cottage by the Sea".
Third consecutive October in the Cottage by the Sea
Harry W. B. from Lake Montezuma, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013 And lookig forward to the 4th.First and foremost one must give Wendy and the staff the highest of accolades for their courtesy, kindness, professionalism, consideration, and attention to detail. They set it up for your vacation experience!!!Minor Complaints-Fireplace was full of ash and wood on arrival.-Sauna inoperable, adds to ambience.-Screen door off could not get fresh cooling air in without numerous flies.-Wood loose on side entry porch.-Wood loose on trash container.-Both BBQ grill and folding chairs have been there for my three visits, not in great shape and should be replaced.While the new arbor area is nice. The amount of money expended would be better served on above mentioned deferred maintenance.Did I mention how fantastic, cooperative, and over the top Wendy and the staff at Ocean Odyssey were!!! SIX STARS for them.Harry W. B
Justin G. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 This cottage is in a great location right on the ocean with a wonderful view right from the living room. I believe that we got more than we paid for with this cottage and would definitely return.
A guest from Bend, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The location of the Cottage by the Sea is great, and the view is beautiful. The house was not real clean (I could see some particles on the floor as soon as I walked in through the door). There were mouse traps under the kitchen sink-we set them and caught two mice. We managed to enjoy our stay despite the problems because it is a beautiful area.
Randy H. from Savage, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 The location of the home was great. The home was not very clean. There were mice in the home so mouse droppings throughout the house. Mice got into our groceries and consequently we had to throw a lot of food away.
Liked the view. Needs updates and a few things fixed.
A guest from EUGENE, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Enjoyed the view, sauna, and having a kitchen.Needs some appliances updated and the toilet was stained and seat was broken.
Elivia M. from San Marcos, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 This vacation home has a well stocked kitchen and lots of games. Very nice furnishings with amazing views of the ocean from the large picture windows. Beach access is just a short drive up the road with wonderful tide pools at low tide. The tiled sunken tub/shower could use a handicap bar for those with mobility issues. The tub could also use being re-grouted and sealed to appear clean and inviting. Didn't use the sauna, but it was a nice addition.
A guest from salem, oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We rented this cottage for our honeymoon. It was nicely sized with an amazing view. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was creepy with an old tile step down tub with stained grout. I'd stay here again, but only if there were no other houses available.
A guest from Yuba City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 We had an amazing time at The Cottage By the Sea. The house is decorated wonderfully. Our only complaint is how much of the last day's cleaning we had to do. Usually the housekeeping staff does the towels, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals We only ask that you start the towels in the wash.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 We had a great time at the cottage. The location overlooking the ocean was amazing. The cottage itself was a pretty rustic but a great value for the price.
Kirsten K. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Most relaxing time we've had in a long time! We loved Cottage by the Sea, but would have loved it more if we could open windows to hear the ocean. We'd like a place where we can walk out the door and go for a walk, which we couldn't do here. But, the Cottage was clean, comfortable and had great views. We had a hard time finding it, but Property management person gave us good directions and called to make sure we got there. Good customer service!
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals Thank you for the comments. We are happy you enjoyed the home and we are getting the windows taken care of. Give us a call when you are ready to come back, we would be happy to help!