Conrad Cottage is a great ocean front home with excellent views of the Pacific Ocean. Inside you will find all the amenities of home including Broadband DSL (Wi-Fi or LAN) for high speed internet access, an expansive well equipped kitchen complete with Crock Pot, Waffle Iron, & Blender. This home is perfect for that working weekend or to just sit, relax, and enjoy the views. Easy beach access is just a short walk away for access to over 6 miles of walkable sandy beach. Nice Yard with BBQ and outside furniture. Hot Tub with a beautiful gazebo covering makes late nights all the more enjoyable, rain or shine.
Living Room: Ocean Views, Queen Futon, TV/VCR/DVD/MP3 & CD player Dining Room: Ocean Views 6 Chair Dining Set Bedroom 1: King Bed, TV/DVD Bedroom 2: Queen bed Bath 1: Shower only Kitchen: Large, Fully Equipped with Dishwasher Laundry Room: Washer& Dryer with supplies Linens Provided Approximately 900 square feet Outside: Charcoal BBQ & Lawn Furniture Gazebo covered Hot Tub Maximum occupancy: 6 Vehicles permitted: 2 No Motorhomes Permitted No smoking 2 Pets maximum
Please note, there will be a 10% room tax , a $40 pet fee , a $50 hot tub fee , a $70 cleaning fee , and a $25 reservation fee.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby tourist attractions * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DSL, DVD Player, Games, Satellite TV, Stereo System, VCR, WIFI * GENERAL: Internet * Geographic: Close to Town, Walking Distance to Beach, Oceanfront * Kitchen: BLENDER, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Espresso maker, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Wine Glasses * Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, Hot Tub, Lawn Furniture, Patio * SUITABILITY: pets considered
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Ocean View Away from Traffic Noise
A guest from Menomonie, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 We enjoyed our stay very much and hope to return to this house.We did have 3 issues.We could get ice from the door of the refrigerator for about 3 hours and then it stopped working. A filter needed to be replaced, according to the control panel. We called the Ocean Odyssey office. No one came to fix it. We had been told someone would.We expected at least 6 chairs at the dining room table as shown in the photos. There were only 4. We were 5 staying at the house and 2 friends came to dinner one night. It was way too windy to eat outside.The bathroom has a large pocket door. It was difficult to open and close and it did not close all the way. It is particularly not good since it was the only bathroom and it is adjacent to the kitchen and dining room.A few dishes and pots and pans in the cupboards were dirty. It seems dishes are unloaded from the dishwasher and not inspected for cleanliness.
Mel E. from Boise, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We had a good time on the coast. The house was very comfortable and we enjoyed it and it's location. We also had problems as others had with the refrigerator leaking and living room TV. I had to clean out the ice maker shoot of frozen water to use it. The TV would flip on and off until it warmed up. I found turning it off and back on helped. We found the hot tub wonderful as we have one at home. However the lid was so saturated with water and heavy that it was very difficult putting back on after a half hour soak. So we only used it once as it wasn't worth the efforts. Other than that we were very satisfied and would come bake again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals We appreciate the notes and will look get all of the above taken care of. Thank you.
A few minor improvements would make a very big difference.
Thomas M. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 It was my first time renting with you. I enjoyed my time on the coast and look forward to renting again in the future.While there were no major problems, there were several areas in which I feel a little extra attention is needed on your or the owner?s behalf in order to make the renters? experience more pleasant.1. The lockbox on the front door was a bit rusty and tricky to open. It was even more difficult to lock on our departure. The #6 key did not work and that was one of the numbers involved in the combination.2. One of the pad locks on the hot tub did not lock at all. It was rusted throughout.3. The shed that contained the cushions for the patio furniture had its doors removed and propped against the fence. This resulted in wet, musty cushions that were unusable.4. Furthermore upon our arrival one of the wooden patio chairs was found pushed aside in a heap of wood slats. If the chair was broken beyond repair, which is how it appeared, then it should have been removed.5. There were TWO DVD players. One was powered, but not connected to anything. The other would not accept discs (?No Disc? error).6. I would have attempted to check the connections, but the area behind the television (easily accessible) was a jumble of wires covered in a heavy layer of dust. 7. The overall television reception was poor. There were repeated screen rolling black-outs, only to revive in a moment.8. Lastly, I suspect that the batteries in the various remotes were so weak as to make the remote somewhat useless.Regards, Thomas
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals Thank you for the comments. All of the above are being taken care of and have been scheduled. We are sorry we were not able to get them done before your arrival.
Craig I. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 we had a great little family get away - the cottage was 100% as advertised and we really enjoyed our stay... the beach location/access was great! Only thing I would recommend are directions regarding the hot tub - with the enclosure that surrounds it it's very difficult to easily get the hot tub lid on and off - still not sure we were doing it right but we got it off.
Neil B. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014 Spent a week at Conrad Cottage on a writing retreat. Cozy and quiet little place with good access to miles of beach, nice hot tub, friendly and helpful management--lots to like. I'll be back!
A guest from Redmond, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 Access to beach was wonderful. Views wonderful. Place needs some serious maintenance. Cupboard door hinges are broken, freezer's ice maker leaks onto floor, locks boxes need to be lubricated, one dining chair is broken, windows were filthy, kitchen cabinets need to be wiped down... Instructions for TV should be updated. On the other hand, the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 This cottage is right on the beach as advertised. There are big windows in the living room so you can open the curtains and watch the ocean. The beach is better than expected because there were so few other people. Overall it was a great weekend getaway. The only thing that I wish was that there were towel racks in the bathroom and a light by the hot tub stairs to manage the cover better. We will definitely be going back.
Darlene A. from Coquille, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 All in all the home was well stocked and the location was beautiful. There were a few items that need to be looked at by staff however. One of the kitchen cabinet hinges was broken and the door was about to fall off. The GFCI outlet over the kitchen sink is faulty. The lamp near the TV has a short in the socket. The house just needs a little love. The furniture is showing signs of wear and some pieces need to be replaced. Bottom line is, aside from minor issues we had a wonderful time and did not want to leave.
Jody M. from Springfield, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in September, 2013 Super location with wonderful beach. Excellent views. Comfortable home. Has everything you need. Jason and Windy at Ocean Odyssey were friendly and professional. Will come again!
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 If you are looking for simple living,fantastic views with easy beach access this little house is for you! The kitchen is one of the best stocked I have experienced at a rental..and I've been to many. The hot tub is perfectly located enjoying the full moon and ocean views. Everything was clean and very neat. It smelled a bit like dogs when we arrived but a good airing out fixed that. The Conrad House is comfortable with no frills, good internet, and plenty of fluffy towels. The outside eating and lounge area is terrific. At 6:30 in the morning we were lucky enough to see the full moon setting over the Pacific ocean!
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals The home is scheduled for a good carpet cleaning, that should take care of it.
Sue A. from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Upon arrival everything was as it was shown in the pictures! Having the beach in our backyard was fabulous. We especially enjoyed the hot tub!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 My fiancé and I had hoped to find a relaxed place on the coast where we could bring our dogs and enjoy our honeymoon. Conrad Cottage sure fit the bill for us as husband and wife! This cute little house was perfect; it was cozy and comfortable, perfectly located to be near the beach but feel quiet and remote, well equipped for our needs, and the most wonderful stay I've ever had at the beach. We watched the waves from the yard while soaking in the sun, enjoyed the hot tub at night, and drove the short distance to Yachats for some delicious breakfasts while making our own dinners at the house. Our dogs loved the convenient beach access and we loved the great area to go on long walks and not run into crowds of people. My only wish is that we could have stayed much, much longer! We will definitely return...
A guest from Sandy, Utah does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 The carpets were very dirty and you could not walk in bare feet without them turning black, the windows were full of flies and cobwebs were everywhere throughout the house
A guest from Quincy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We are hikers and enjoyed the large expanse of beach to walk. We walked the beach into town, for lunch. The seclusion of this house supports the ability to hear and smell the ocean, in our case enjoying it all night with the windows open.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The location couldn't be better. The beach is right out the front door with access a few houses down. But the carpet and stains and should really be replaced. With dogs, the choices are limited but worn carpets and stained carpets are a shame for such a gem.
Howard L. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 We were very satisfied with our stay at Conrad Cottage. The broken futon was the only problem and that was addressed quickly and professionally. The house was clean but could use some back up supplies like light bulbs and dishwasher soap. We had a wonderful time and especially enjoyed soaking in the hot tub while enjoying the view.
A guest from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 When we arrived everything was as it said it would be. The property was clean, and beautiful! could not have asked for a better view and beach! we had whales out front for 3 days straight! The house has MORE then we expected, loads of dishes and cooking ware, towels, blankets, pillows, games and books!it was a short drive from Newport and Yachats. Couldn't have asked for a better place!!!! we WILL be back!!! ...our dog loved the fenced yard and space!!!
Marilyn W. from Roseburg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 We gathered together from several different places to talk, eat and enjoy the beach. The weather was glorious and our accommodations were perfect. We liked the nice kitchens, the comfortable beds and great views.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals We are so happy that everyone had a good time!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 23 days in June, 2013 The ocean views, close proximity to the beach and incredible sunsets while staying in a comfortable ocean cottage was more than we had anticipated for our family vacation. Yachats offers good seafood, walking trails and more beautiful views.
Randall W. from eugene, oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2009 I think I was the first guest of the season. When first entering the house the smell was musty and a layer of dust was everywhere. Hot tub was fun the first night, went to get in to it the second night and was shocked that the temp was at 65 degrees. Heater went out. So that was a bummer. The yard hadnt been mowed yet, unkept looking.Great view of sun going down at night.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2009 Cnrad Cottage is a very comfortable and warm home. The location is great and the view incredible. I would definitely stay here again.