This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A "Beat the Heat" Getaway Charles P. from Redding, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 This was our third visit to The Kite and we continue to be enchanted. It is always clean, comfortable, and quiet. We enjoyed meals at the Underground Pub & Grub, Luna Sea, and had a romantic anniversary celebration dinner at The Adobe! Never disappointed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ocean Odyssey Vacation Rentals Thank you for returning and Happy Anniversary!
Location location location A guest from Bend, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 Location was perfect. Cute cabin has everything you'll need for a retreat in Yachats, however, An hour of cleaning with a vacuum would bring me back again. The ENTIRE WALL in the bedroom was COVERED with webs and dust. This was directly above my head while trying to sleep. The corners of the bedside tables were deep in webs and dust. I could not stay another night in that room and moved to an upstairs room. My husband talked with the property management office the next morning and they simply offered to clean it when we leave. E Also the heaters were caked in dust and soot. Along with the bathroom having someone else toothpaste splattered on the walls. Seriously, the homeowner needs to consider the cleaner they have hired and expect some cleaning.
Too Wonderful to Describe! MARGARET M. from LA GRANDE, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 This was perhaps the fifth time a group of us have stayed at The Kite. The kitchen is well-equipped, living area is comfortable as are the bedrooms. The Kite is well-cared-for and suits our needs perfectly. Lovely new paint in the kitchen! So close to the fantastic beach in Yachats, too. We hope to return many times!!!
Somewhat A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Was ok, less of what we expected, surrounding area kind of scary. The house is next to the bush. There were lots of cobwebs especially in the bathroom, that by the way the shower is very very small. Also there were cobwebs in the closets. The seats are dirty and old. The beds are very hard and not as comfortableImproving those fews things will make The Kite a nice home.
A-Frame A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 I certainly did not expect The Kite to be such a cute little place! The pictures do not do it justice. The next time I am looking for a place to stay on the coast, I will definitely consider renting this house again.The only downfall was that when I was trying to sleep in the bedroom upstairs, I could hear the conversations of my other guests in the living room below me.
Will use Ocean Odyssey Vacatiion Rentals again Doug L. from Black Diamond, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013 The negatives: mattress cover was disgusting, furniture looked dirty, outside garbage and recycle cans were stuffed full when we arrived, the cover to the key lock box was laying on the porch and the key was hanging on the hook in the box, only one bedroom window had a screen, there was still food in the freezer and refrigerator.The positives: great price, great location, clean linens, comfortable kitchen and dining area, overall we had a good time. Positives out weighed the negatives.